Troops crush insurgents ambush at Delwa in Borno, 3 soldiers killed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 July 2014

Troops crush insurgents ambush at Delwa in Borno, 3 soldiers killed

Found the statement below on Defence HQ website
Troops on patrol around Delwa and neighbouring communities (in Borno state yesterday Wednesday July 9th) successfully broke through insurgents’ ambush 35kilometres to Maiduguri as they advanced to dislodge insurgents who were massing up in the area.
The fierce fire fight that ensued as the troops wadded through the ambush left scores of insurgents dead, while 3 soldiers died in action. 7 soldiers who incurred various degrees of injuries have been evacuated for treatment while the troops have continued with their mission.

60 comments:

good job, rip.. patoswife@gmail.com

May the souls of the dead soldiers rest in peace.
Gradually we're nearing the end of this menace. With recent developments, no doubt the Nigerian army is closing up on them.
More of such goodnews is what we pray for.

#Kings said...

U guys shld keep deceiving us..fake news...............................#KingOfKings

Zoe Ami said...

RIP to d soldiers dat died

Scores of insurgents? Total number pls and where are d bodies? Good news if its true and RIP to d soldiers. Y'all died heroes.

Anytn dm update, dy broadcast anyhw. Do dy think ds pple dont ve access to check all ds news? Cant dy jst be quiet till dy finish ds battle. Nigeria we really ve a long way true

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Na wa oo.. Am hearing tinz..

Also check out the Latest FreeBrowsing Tips for all Nigeria Networks

Delight said...

God save my friends there

CHERRY said...

May their souls rest in peace.

Milez said...

So Sad!!! *R.I.P To The Fallen Heros* (۳º̩̩́_º̩̩̀)۳

NkiruFatimaOla! said...

thank God. lets keep praying blcos soon there be no insurgents anymore in our dear country. Nigeria will hav total peace at the end of all this mess! so happy they ar making progress!

Jonah should make sure that each soldiers is been paid 2million as monthly salary bcos they deserve it..... God bless our heroes....

Chris Okafor said...

They keep crushing these brothers but they keep growing like stubborn weeds. The best way to totally destroy a weed is to take it from its root. Ask any farmer.

mtchwww... as if its not dier job!! nonsense

mtchwww... as if its not dier job!!
nonsense

It may be slow, but gradually we are getting there.
By the way , always try to give us convincing evidence.

LOVE, SEX, RELATIONSHIPS said...

May God Continue to help the Nigerian soldiers but there. And may the souls of the fallen Heroes RIP

Linda which one is correct, 3 injured or 3 Killed

Hmmm sounds strange

Please visit my blog

www.jaybeenet.blogspot.com

35kms from maidugri? Sad I see maidugri falling before december if the operation to stop BH is not expanded

Good jobs fellaz. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

Kemikal said...

Muhammadu Buhari and some APC Governors were absent at the recent National Council of State meeting (about insurgency and insecurity in Nigeria) chaired by President Goodluck Jonathan at the Presidential Villa in Abuja on Tuesday 8 July 2014. The Council of State is the highest advisory body to a serving President of Nigeria. The meeting was attended by the Vice President, Senate President, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Chief Justice of the Federation, State Governors, past ‎Heads of State, past Chief Justices of the Federation, Minister of Federal Capital Territory (FCT) and Minister of Justice. Former Nigerian Head of State and APC's presidential candidate, General (rtd) Muhammadu Buhari, the traitor, murderer, terrorist and El Boko Haram, was noticeably absent. So much for a self-proclaimed "progressive" and so called "elder statesman." Smh. Greedy scumbag, criminal, terrorism sympathiser and terrorism sponsor. He wants Nigeria to keep burning and disintegrate because he's not the President. Muhammadu Buhari, you maliciously sabotaged Goodluck Jonathan's administration and destroyed Nigeria's economy, you will NEVER occupy Aso Rock. Muhammadu Buhari kept to his treacherous words: "I will make Nigeria ungovernable." Boko Haram terrorism is a national issue, not PDP or APC issue, but why was Muhammadu Buhari and some APC Governors absent from the National Council of State meeting called to discuss critical national issues, especially the Boko Haram insurgency? The scumbags, evil doers, drunken thieves and their cohorts were busy strategising with Boko Haram about where to bomb next. APC (a party of drunkards, horrible creatures, satanic criminals, terrorists, arms dealers, economic saboteurs, ignoramuses, nincompoops and devil worshippers), Muhammadu Buhari and APC leadership are enemies of progress. They are not committed to nation-building, unity and not committed to peace in Nigeria. APC (Boko Haram) is Nigeria's number one enemy and must be annihilated. Nigeria’s sovereignty and unity must be preserved, but should Muhammadu Buhari and his satanic gang keep asking for islamic sharia Nigeria, continue to wreak havoc and continue to destabilise Nigeria, they should be sold into slavery (in North Africa and Middle East) as camel chauffeurs, suya sellers and security guards (the original occupation of their filthy and rotten ancestors). Death by hanging is the appropriate punishment for Boko Haram terrorists and their backers.

Hoorah!!!

ella john said...

I pray that God will give them the strength to complete this mission to rescue the girls.and the soilders who died in the line of duties,I pray that God will console their friend and family.

Nice move the nigeria soldiers are well known to be the best in africa I wonder why they haven't captured this "monsters" anyway kudos for the job well done this time around

Slyvanusaustinearinze@gmail.com
{•Newcomer•}

light shall prevail yet.

TeeDayo said...

"Mission very Possible"soon victory will be ours.rip to d fallen soldiers

Good job guys...May God continue to protect you...

These terrorists never see anything yet. Kill them all. I would gladly join this fight as a military officer. RIP to the fallen soldiers. #Mr Vybez#

Well don guys we are so proud of you guys

sparklingeyez said...

May GOD BLess n Protect our Soldiers.RIP to the lost Soldiers

I wish our sodiers a successful mission. And for those that lost their life during the operation, may their soul rest in peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Nice job if it is true.....

XDON D DON

jenny love said...

To be a soldier is not easy ooo,so this is the way they loose their lives in a twinkle of an eye!!uf my hubby were to be a soldier I would not hav allowed him to go for this mission cos am too young to be a widow!is not as if there will be a good compensation from d so called govt.

May God continue to strengthen our gallant soldiers. RIP to the fallen national Heroes.

why is it that u Nigerians just come on here and talk crap. One this that this blog has done is to expose the unintelligence of some pple... we shud try to commend people when they've done well and scold them when they've done bad.

Petro... T said...

we'll soon get over this with dis kinda great step. May God be ur strenght, our sodiers. Kill them alllllll....!!!

KEMIKAL; PDP DOG! YOU are such a moron for posting the message. Jonathan's goat! Go and hang yourself you APC haters

Such venom. You are a scary person. Pls where are your facts

Am happy wit dis news, and sad as well... The lives of those 3 soldiers is worth d whole world to some ppl. May thr souls rest in peace

Rip to them...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

My frnd shut up...that is exactly what they are supposed to be doing.

Austin said...

If we dont hear anything about their operations, we say they aint doin anything to fight terrorism..if they share their victory just after a recent battle, some say they are being childish dat y cant they reserve it till the final battle, others say that its a lie because they didnt see d pics of the dead..even if there is pics,some say its fake that its photoshopd...smh

Its fast comn to its climax. God bless Nig Army. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

May God help us..Amen.

May God grant the Fallen Soldiers eternal peace in his bossom..... God will expose nd digrace BH sponsors.

AGB said...

God Bless our soldiers....great work
God Bless Nigeria

Well, 9ie Job Dou (Linda's Man)

Nigerian was never given a choice by the hopeless, racist, imperialists, white supremacist and slave owning British empire.

Northern Nigeria, an evil crocodile, was thrown at us the British:

"This is a princess, marry it, till death do you apart."

We, Nigeria, wants a divorce from "Born to Rule" Northern Nigeria and their children (Boko Haram, Fulanis, Hausas, etc). They are vampires and SCROUNGERS. They don't want peace. They're sucking Nigeria dry. Enough is enough. We have nothing in common with any of them. They must ship out and go their own way (with their Islamic sharia jihad religion), and move to Afghanistan or Pakistan or Iraq or Syria or Palestine or Somalia.

They have wrecked so much havoc and killed so many people. Their wahala is damn too much. So so problems from them all the time. Why???

Bony bony said...

God will cont to be with you guys

With some of the comments I'm reading here! I swear If I was a Soldier! I wouldn't bother myself anymore! This people Die for people who don't give a fuck about them! Its pitiful! And Disheartening

Na God go punish u...why u no carry u & u father go thr useless bargar instead of u to commend them u are saying rubbish...linda post my comment ooo...

Kudos to Nigerian Army. Rip to HEROS of our time and may God continue to protect (my friend),the soldiers fighting for us in different part of the country.
#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com

Dats more lyk d news we're expectn. CRUSH all ambush and burn all B.H

Glad it was retweeted from the defence quarters instead of thst liar abati

@ Nelly said...

Is not a fake news, my friend immediate elder broda was one of the soldiers that died yesterday on this mission.

Well done, may the souls of the fallen soldiers rest in peace. And for those master minding this ungodly act to frustrate the Government, will soon be brought to book.

ONYX UR d most stupid person on this planet earth. Do U think U can carry an AK47 together with body armour not to even go to d war front mtchwww. With ur slim body lyk dat of a lizard

My friend was part of the heroes killed. RIP to the lost Heroes