Kefee's husband, Teddy arrives Nigeria ahead of her burial tomorrow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 July 2014

Kefee's husband, Teddy arrives Nigeria ahead of her burial tomorrow

Kefee's husband is finally in Nigeria after weeks in the US following the illness and death of his wife. Teddy Don-Momoh pictured above with Samuel Okposo, Nikki Laoye and others in Benin on their way to Delta state ahead of Kefee's burial tomorrow.

157 comments:

Why are they all smiles

What can I say?

Why do smiles

rip

Boss said...

Sombre indeed

Jumitebabe said...

I no wan talk oo but ermmmm wats there to smile abt @pix...non of my biz tho. Rip kefee

Chai! Look @ d fine man she left here alone......God knows d best shaa. Rest on kefee......

*life goes on

RICHIE INSURED said...

IT'S ALL GOOD. KEFEE WAS A PURE NATURALIST. SHE DEFINITELY HAS A FRONT ROW SPOT ON THE CHOIR PODIUM IN HEAVEN. RIP LOVE.

Must everything provide an avenue for people to gather and take pix while opening their teeth.
Atleast they should maintain some level of solemnity for now and not smile at camera at any given opportunity.

click to see how a guy link the picture of her girlfriend online said...

dat's nice ...

Eeya anyways Rip

Eya! Still can't believe she's gone

Eh ya R.I.P woman. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

Miss Tee said...

Hmmmmmmm

This is serious! All of them are laughing as if they are preparing for a concert or wedding. Even though no amount of weeping can bring the dead; but they ought to show some respect for the young lady that is about to go down six feet! Well life goes on

shai there is GOD oh!!! take heart bro... only GOD can answer the question "y her?"

Are they doing clooseup advert! Just saying

Galore said...

If i may ask......Why the Man Shine Teeth like that?

Abbi.....@Kefee don resurect?....ds Kind Teeth shining no good abeg

If na him die and @Keffe shine that kind teeth....9jirians go say she no morn her husband well....Isorite

Wait o,y are they all striking a pose for d camera and smilling cheepishly like they're on their way to receive kefee after she won an award?(Includin d husband who supposedly loves her and is inconsolable)Life's a bitch men!

Miss Tee said...

Continue to RIP Kefee

May her soul rest in Peace! Sad

Are they smiling or wat? Dis is supposed 2 b a mourning period, not 2 pose and take pictures as if ur celebrating, after all d bible says dia is tym 4 evrytin, besides, she died 2 young.

Is he the big man in the photo? He seems too cheerful to be recently widowed. Is he already having fun with someone else?

It must be really hard for him...
May God give him the fortitude to bear the lose.

Is this photo shot or what?am sure this old pics.i don't expect the man to stop for a photo shot.there is time for everything .

Rosie Said.......Ok, Why am i uncomfortable with all these smiles on their faces(with teeths showing).Is it not Kefee's funeral that they are going to?......Just asking.

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Thank God for journey mercies .

kweshon said...

Pls tell me this is an old picture he took when he was touring with his wife. Abi which kin heroes welcome picture be this?

Is this photo shot or what?am sure this old pics.i don't expect the man to stop for a photo shot.there is time for everything .

delson said...

So, why the *smiles*?

why are they smiling?

May her soul R.I.P....

CHERRY said...

Lord pls guide n protect each n every one of them Amen. RIP Kefee

Opelicious Morgann said...

And to think she was still alive several weeks ago....

R.I.P.

Awwwwww......Cute Husband

Oh.... so sad.. I pray God gives him d strength to carry on

haters-slayer said...

eeya,and the man is so cute.+see the way they all display their white and brown teeth,they suppose to frown not smile.

pls. are the suppose to be in mourning state or happy state?

R.I.P keffee, my heart still bleeds for you.only God knows why it had to happen.keep resting on my dear,till will meet to part no more.you are greatly missed.

So so sad....
RIP Kefee

Milez said...

So The Husband Is Busy Smiling And Taking pictures Up And Down!!! *kinda suspicious tho*

Welcome home bro, may ur wife soul continue to rest in PEACE. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

#Oh God wat a handsome man# may ur gentle soul continue 2 rest in perfect peace kafee... we will sure miss ur absence #Doro Classy#

What is the shining of teeth for?i really do not get it.

Why are they all smilling while taking the pix, then I think Don should wear a black clothes nau, at least to show that he is still mourning, hv they forgot kefee so soon, the pix say so many things.

They are going for the burial of a very young girl and they all seem happy!
#Justsaying #

Kester Eke said...

A nude guy was sunbathing at the beach. a
little girl comes to him, he covers his
private
parts with a newspaper.
The little girl says, ‘Whats under there?’
So the man answers , ‘A bird’
The girl goes away & the man falls asleep.
When he wakes up, he is in a hospital & is
in
great pain.
A doctor comes up to his bed & asks, ‘What
happened?’
The man answers, ‘I don’t know. I was at
the
beach & fell asleep after talking to a little
girl’
So the doctor tells this to the Police, and
they
go to the beach to find any witnesses.
When they get there, they see the little girl
the man was talking about.
So they ask her if she did anything to the
man. She answers,
“I did'nt do anything to the man, but he
was
sleeping, I played with his bird, After a
while,
it spat at me white things and I got
annoyed so i broke its neck, burnt its
nest, and smashed all its eggs!”

like this page for more

sweetie said...

OMG! OMG! OMG! See how d guy is laughing as if he jst arrived 4rm where he go collect award. My dear kefee I weep 4 u.see how life b.RIP

Why dem dey laugh now, something dey worry una!

Surface smile, 2mao na d main tears. Chai! Cont to rest in peace kefee

Whats there to be smiling about? Funny?

And why are they all smiling and posing for the camera???? thought they are suppose to be mourning!

Na wa oh. See as d husband open teeth. He don forget about her wife be dat.

The smiles sha...

A rare gem is gone gem is gone,rip kefee.

SEX AND INTIMACY said...

Hmm... Death...Life's true tale. May God comfort him.

Criticz said...

Great to see him smile....May God continually grant him strenght...

CROWN said...

The question is why are they smiling like fools? I thought they re going for burial and not weeding ceremony??? The husband is fine though... Continue to rest in peace dear Branama queen...#glo for life#

It is well. Thanks to God for safe trip. Chioma_kairo@yahoo.com

Oh he bein chilin in the States despite d lost of his wife?! I dint know dat Ms. Ikeji!#26247c63

All dis ones no luk lyk person wey dey mourn....just sayin though....sammie just open teeth lyk hausa mopol

#King said...

Why is he shinning teeth??....................................#KingOfKings

Don't understand those smiles o! A more solemn, not necessarily sad look wud have bn best. RIP kefee

ok,welcome and take heart.. patoswife@gmail.com

is he the one in shades..he looks very happy..how weird

Why are they all smile for the camera. They all look happy that a star is gone like a candle in the wind.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Her husband is a handsome man...But for a pre'burial photo of such a young woman isn't the smiles in this picture rather too much? The picture looks more like a pre' wedding pics#justsaying

Zoe Ami said...

Oh! The pain he is trying to hide behind that smile. I pray God consoles him, loosing a wife is one painful thing

I tot der r all going 4 burial? Y all dis smiles as if der r going 4 party? Na waa oooo

spirit said...

Y in d world r dey all smiling ? geez this life ehn

Toli said...

Suweps! Which kin any how smiling be this one na!. Abi na celebration . No be small girl just pafuka like that. Why dem they shine teeth na. I feel for the husband and no say he got to be strong but this photo sha is just inappropriate.

DEBBIE SHAIBU said...

Permit me to say that the husband doesn't look remorseful at all!! He looks happy sef

Why are they blushing

and there all smiling nd taking pictures like it's q celebration of life...kmt dAtsmedjen@gmAil.com

He looks happy!

Biko why all d smiling faces as if they just won d Grammy instead of mourning . None of my business tho.

so sad. RIP kefee, God knows best. #Mr Vybez#

Going ahead 4 d burial with smiles on their faces... RIP Kefee

Is it only me that finds this picture a tad disturbing. His wife just died and he's here posing for a photograph grinning from ear to ear...weird one this...Banz

beeteewhy said...

But why are they all smiling as if to say they are happy?I am feeling bad for her sudden exit from the surface of the earth and those who are suppose to be mourning her,are busy smiling like its their birthday..I want to believe its an old pic..but I read it well..they took the photo In benin on their way to her home town rite? So what's going on?

TeeDayo said...

RIP kefee.Sammie Okposo black sha#okbye

So glad they can still smile in faith, including Teddy, bcos she is in a better place. Kefee we rejoice to see you on a brighter day! Shalom Shalom!

Bade said...

No sad faces, we are not of them that have no hope after this life. If all our hope is only in this world, then we are of all men, most miserable! I salute you Teddy!

Victor said...

Welcome Sir, May Almighty Lord Give You The Strength Sir

Why is he smiling, ur wife to be buried tomorrow and he is smiling to take a shot😒

May her soul rest in peace....

XDON D DON

fly guy said...

Life goes on

Life goes on indeed.

He looks happy.

Riwo Adhuze said...

The husband looks so happy abi na him kill her?!?

R.I.P Kefee.

Linda I no that this picz will have a lot of controversy. Yes the dude is smiling but can u imagine d pain he his going through? Did you see the other woman on green was in a big tears with d smile... Keffe y u leave this fine dude? Can imagine what he has gone through

Why does his hat say *sex* on it

modesta emmanuel said...

may her soul RIP ooo

They smile becos there's nothing left to do, Do you know how Kefee's husband feels inside, all you insensitive people. Pls smile she is in a better place, and the kefee I know loved to smile. God is ur strength Don

And am sure that kefee's mother will be very happy to see her son-in-law smiling IDIOTICALLY all d way to d burial location of her beloved daughter. Keep it up, teddy. LINDA LETS SEE THE CONTINUATION OF HIS SMILES BY POSTING THE BURIAL PIX O.

All of una wey comment say dem dey smile. U dey craze ooo. Make i no curse una. So becos kefee die, make them no smile again abi. Yes o dem dey mourn but them get right to celebrate her as well.. Every one kno say Kefee sabi laff well well so make all of una park well o.
I thank God say the husband dey try smile sef.. No be beans to lose anybody ooo

Awww am so happy to see Teddy smile.. He's definitely been through hell and God is his laughter at ds time. Why all this lame comments tho?

What's wrong with them smiling.. Sorry folks but we christians dont wear sackclothes and ashes..we got Jesus and we let everyone kno it is well, no matter what. U should even be happy that the hubby is smiling... But am sure there is so much pain underneath. Be strong bro and God bless Nikki Laoye Sammie okposo and all the great friends around him

Linda ooo. The man name is Sammie and not Samuel haba.

Shame on all the people commenting negatively so its until u see em wailing before ur satisfied abi? Remember they owe u nothing so pls face ur life and better ask God for forgiveness for mocking ppl who have been bereaved. Shame on you all indeed

True talk Bonario...disgusting display of smiles...so uncalled for..

I don't understand why they're smiling so naturally though

chinyere said...

This pic get as e be..The smiles are highly indecorous for such a solemn occasion. ..

They ain't mourning @ all cos they look happy.....RIP Kefee

And Where s alex the so called Ex husband? After accusing Rymzo rock and roll reggae musician for sleeping with late kefee! Rip dear kefee.

I hrd he's bin feeling very bad eva since. Its gud to see him put up som smiles

ehhyaa,Rip...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Why are they all smiling, smiling to celebrate the death of kefee or what? Robbish

Smiling tins

Bonario, I have never agreed that u were dumb all the while, but that is the woman's husband in the picture, smiling through the pain that he has been going through and you are here castigating them for trying to be strong??? So if they took a picture crying you would be happy??? She is in a better place and as Christians they are taking the higher road! Do not be silly

Would you rather they were crying in the picture? If they were sobbing ppl would insult them like they insulted KSB at Goldie's funeral! People grieve differently. Taking a picture frowning or crying doesn't mean anything. All the people at Jarius' house were crying and wen Jesus said he would wake up the girl, they started laughing.

You are really a big fool! Do u think it is easy to smile at a time like this??? I wonder why Linda would allow these kind of comments, I saw the instagram account where you got this picture from it was tagged 'we smile in faith as we lay our sister to rest, knowing she is in a better place' do you think Teddy hasn't cried enough??? Do u think it is easy to say goodbye to ur wife of just 2 years???

It is a celebration of life! That is what is written on the obituary, a celebration of life! No tears! She's in a better place

Frank said...

Some of these comments are so stupid and infuriating!!! The young man has been grieving for the past few weeks, went thru the hell of watching his wife slip away to death before his very eyes! Now he comes back and tries to put up a brave front and people are saying it is suspicious and all kinds of rubbish??? Why are Nigerians so negative and satanic in their comments! Allow the man to grieve in his own way. He is burying so much hurt in the midst of those smiles.

Becos tears make it harder to deal with the pain. If u have ever lost someone and everyone around you comes in tears, it doesn't make it better. It's better to surround yourself with positivity and good people all around, who would make u laugh and remind you of good times with your lost loved one

Sorry sir for your loss.

Gloria said...

Don't be silly Bona, you don't know these people, you didn't even know kefee so why spew such madness from your mouth??? This is one picture, not every given opportunity. Kefee is in a better place and her husband and friends have the right to smile as they remember her! If you look closely, you would see the hurt in their eyes! Why do u think he wore dark shades?

Am with u there, this photo session was just unwarranted.

So sorry dear. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

He doesn't look like someone that has been morning at all. In fact he looks very happy, I was expecting him to have lost weight and have a gaunt expression on his face. #life

Are you guys serious???!!! You should be happy that after this tragic loss God has been able to put a smile on his face... Some of you are complete jokers. Fucked up reasoning I must say.

I wonder o

U don fuckup for SDK run ba, Mr bamidele. Hahahahahaha

Rest In Peace Branana Queen#GiftedDiva#281d27a4

May Her soul rest in peace

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

No mind all these Yeye people. The days and nights he was crying dem no see am ooo. He won't smile again abi? Make himself die put so Una go happy !!

Seriously.... Why is this guy smiling? Is he going to Marry or Bury Kafee?

comfort said...

What is funny?mtchwwwwwwwwww

You are the fool o. Why u dey insult em na.. Na u dem dey smile for. Na wa for u o.. Abeg go and work on ur English first.. Weeding ceremony ko, cocaining ceremony ni

Like seriously? I totally can't stand ppl like u dat come to a blog and insult ppl... So the guy shld be in tatters and ashes so he wont get to be labelled Idiot by you. U betta ask God for forgiveness before you lose something precious to u. And i mean it... This is uncalled for

If na woman dey smile like that, them go say na she kill her husband oh. You see double standard for life. This picture just proves that life goes on oh

Teddy! Is dat u?

suzydiva said...

The pics tho... we all in a world were paparazzi is d height of everything n I classify ds pics as one, 4 pple dat r going 4 a burial of a beloved 1, a life gone so soon, I don't expect them 2 pose 4 d camera #myopinion

suzydiva said...

The pics tho... we all in a world were paparazzi is d height of everything n I classify ds pics as one, 4 pple dat r going 4 a burial of a beloved, a life gone so soon, I don't expect them 2 pose 4 d camera #myopinion

suzydiva said...

I can bet he's d 1 tryna defend himself in disguise

suzydiva said...

The pics tho... we all in a world were paparazzi is d height of everything n I classify ds pics as one, 4 pple dat r going 4 a burial of a beloved, a life gone so soon, I don't expect them 2 pose 4 d camera #myopinion

@suzydiva u must be an idiot of the highest order, u have been spamming this story with ur paparazzi talk. People like you are called trolls! So in ur small myopic world, u think that Teddy would be busy going through blogs to defend himself? He is burying his wife tomorrow and he would spend his time reading blog comments from retarded individuals like you abi? Ur buffoonery knows no boundaries. Linda, I still wonder where you get these people from!

What village did you crawl out from? His hat says 'Sox' as in the Boston Red Sox an American baseball team, but then how would you know this? You are just a village high school drop out!

@suzydiva = spammer. We hv heard you.

All of you saying he is smiling . May God forgive you. You have no idea and you don't know where it hurts them . I'm here in sapele and I know how her husband has been crying like a baby

David Iyke said...

Sorry none of them is mourning or is it their own way of mourning?For me no need of consoling them.

see smiling. mehn, these husbands aint loyal!

But y is everyone shinning dere 32, even d hubby??? Nawa oooo. As much we don't expect him 2b a sadist, but mehnn dose smiles are totally uncalled 4.

Sober mood jor...... Abi are dey celebrating somfin>>>>

But y is everyone shinning dere 32, even d hubby??? Nawa oooo. As much we don't expect him 2b a sadist, but mehnn dose smiles are totally uncalled 4.

Sober mood jor...... Abi are dey celebrating somfin>>>>

Really surprised that he could put up a smile considering the situation. At least act that you are sober my man. Well like they say, till death do us part. Guess he's moved on 'so quick' Who are we kidding. men are men. He probably would have started looking out for another woman to pounce on. R.I.P dear Kefee

THE MAN said...

is he not mourning the wife? Pls respect the dead and close your teeth

Your stupidity and nativity amazes me. Trying to justify the incredulous and unjustifiable .. the fact is that the young man lost his wife a few weeks back and we were told he was inconsolable and the very next picture we're seeing of him he's grinning and posing for pictures. If you don't find anything wrong with that then you're the one that needs to have your head examined..

WHY DOES BONARIOS COMMENT ALWAYS SET SOME PPL OFF...WHY NOT WORRY ABOUT URSELF AND LEAVE BONA ALONE...HE SPOKE THE TRUTH..WHAT IS THE ESSENCE OF POSING AND SMILING FOR THE CAMERAS WHILE IN MOURNING??

U PPL'S BAD BELLE FOR BONA IS TOO MUCH

Shut up jare, but he can open teeth for d camera for a life gone too soon? Shior

I have never seen, people attending the funeral of a young married woman who died suddenly gathered together smiling with the chief mourner . It's unnatural. To capture the smiles in a picture is just not on. What is the joy for, people smile when there is something to be happy about. So what is the point here. I have never seen it happen before. But tradition differ, maybe that what they do in sapele. I live in the west and people don't celebrate the sudden death of a young person. May her gentle soul rest in peace.

@anon 11:45 ur buffoonery stinks to high heavens! Is it ur face he is using to smile? You hv obviously never lost someone dear to you. So he should remain inconsolable forever? Or he should pose with tears and frowns to make u happy? Anyway, kefee's last song said 'dem go talk' and she was right. Whatever u do in life, dem go talk!

Anon@6:01 obviously you have lost someone and laughed yourself stupid to console yourself.

Anuofia @6:01. So when young newly we'd childless women die in your village you all shine your teeth and pose for photo and put it on Facebook or Instagram. Is there anything you don't post for people to see. No restriction . It is not your fault it is the fault of technology in the hands of monkey level people. Everything is an opportunity to count LIKES AND THUMBS UP. Technology has put people like you in a state of confusion you now don't understand what constitutes appropriate social decorum. The stink you refer to is intelligence, it is too pungent for ignoramus like yourself.