Saturday 21 May 2011

Beyonce's new video. Check out where she got some of her dance routine

Beauty of the day: Sasha

The rapper and designer is exquisite!!!
BTW, I hear it's her birthday today...many happy returns babe!

Court awards Ndi Okereke-Onyiuke N500m as damages

On August 5, 2010 Mrs Ndi Okereke-Onyiuke was removed on as the DG of the Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) by Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) over allegations of financial impropriety. She went to court to challenge her removal and demanded N3billion as damages. Well, she won. As yesterday, a Federal High Court in Lagos nullified her removal and awarded her the sum of N500 million as damages.

What is wrong with this picture?

Oh dear....

Lorry driver drives burning lorry for six kilometres

The rare bravery displayed by a driver of Edewor Seafood Nigeria Limited, Mr. Edosa Idahor, could be likened to incredible roles usually played by the British film character, James Bond, as Idahor drove a burning lorry for six kilometres.

The rear tyre of the lorry with registration number EDO AK 341 UJE, burst while in motion and caught fire, but the Edo State-born driver, in an attempt to salvage the vehicle from being razed completely, remained in it, trying all he could to detach its head from the container.

Jim Iyke denies fighting with hawker in Abuja

The alleged story was that the actor got into an argument/fight with a hawker on Wednesday May 18 at about 2pm at Aminu Kano Crescent ,Wuse 11 Abuja. It was alleged that the hawker made Jim angry after he asked the actor for a tip after showing an apparently lost Jim how to get to his destination.

But the actor has denied he was ever in a fight. His version of the story when you continue...

Friday 20 May 2011

Actor Olu Jacobs turns model

Here he is modeling for one of the most successful fashion labels in Nigeria, Mudi Africa. The actor is the new face of the clothing line.

Kate Henshaw - Nuttal dazzles in traditional attire

Recent photos taken on set of her cooking TV show...Onga Time Out! She's so lovely looking!

Lagos State Govt to give N52million each to outgoing lawmakers!

Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly Adeyemi Ikuforiji
Outgoing members of the Lagos State House of Assembly have been given a total sum of N52million as severance package each, P.M.NEWS has learnt.

The amount includes a furniture allowance of N7 million while the remaining N45million covers gratuity and other welfare issues. P.M.NEWS also learnt that returning lawmakers got N40 million each as severance package. 

Wrestler Randy 'Macho Man' Savage dies

Wrestling star Randy Savage who started his wrestling career in 1985, has died. He died today in a car accident in Tampa, Florida. The 58-year-old suffered a heart attack at the wheel of his vehicle and lost control of the car around 10am this morning. A true legend of the ring. May he rest in peace...amen.

Photo of the day!

Bukola Saraki, President Goodluck Jonathan, Bola Tinubu and Lucky Igbinedion at the induction symposium for new Governors organized by the Nigeria Governors’ Forum (NGF) at Aso-Rock yesterday 19th May 2011.

Taofick Okoya's Charity Fashion Auction is Tomorrow

His Charity Fashion Auction will hold tomorrow May 21st at Su Chao Restaurant, Eleganza Plaza, opposite VGC from 1pm. Features exclusives from Ituen Bassey, Jewel by Lisa, House of Bunor, Korede Roberts, Designers Pad, Gray, My Q, Phunk Afrique, Republic of Foreigner, Babushka and many more. All proceeds will go to the Children's Fiesta. RSVP - 07062385907

I for like go this event, but I don't want rapture to catch me on the road! lol
BTW, if you don't know who Taofick is...Google him!

May 21 is finally here!!!

Y'all know the world will end tomorrow, right? You think you will make heaven?

LWKMD! Some people will not kill somborri with laughter. Anyway, if the world ends tomorrow, catch you guys on the other side...hehehe!

The Chambermaid IMF Boss Strauss-Kahn allegedly sexually assaulted

The Guinean Beauty, and Chambermaid, Nafissatou Diallo, who was allegedly forced to have oral sex by IMF Boss, Dominique Strauss-Kahn.
The story...
According to a law enforcement source, on 14 May 2011, shortly after midday, a 32-year-old hotel maid entered Strauss-Kahn's suite at the Sofitel New York to clean it. She alleged that Strauss-Kahn came out of his bathroom naked, ran after her, attempted to forcibly have sex with her, and forced her to perform oral sex on him. At 4:40 that afternoon, police officers removed Strauss-Kahn from Air France Flight 23 at New York City's John F. Kennedy International Airport, moments before takeoff for Paris.
The notion that it was all a set-up meant to bring down Strauss-Kahn has spread like wildfire. They point to the CIA or rivals inside the IMF, to big American banks or financial interests threatened by Strauss-Kahn's push for more regulation, to murky schemes by some "black cabinet" working for Nicolas Sarkozy at the Elysée palace, or even to Socialist party rivals only too eager to get rid of a dangerous candidate ahead of the 2012 presidential elections.

What do you think?

Quote of the day

"I respect my wife. Women threw themselves at me. All they got was dick, my wife had my heart" - DMX

I don't know why men think this explanation makes things right. We own your hearts, so it's okay to throw dick around? Dog please!!!

Video of the day: One of the greatest marriage proposals ever!

J Martin to collaborate with Shakira?

That's what City People is reporting. They say that the award winning singer and producer is not only collaborating with the duke of Highlife and creator of Ziggima sound, Bright Chimezie, he is also set to collaborate with Shakira in a deal that has already been signed and sealed. We are now waiting for it to be delivered...:-)

Glaxosmithkline gets first Nigerian MD

Since the inception of the pharmaceutical company in 1971, this is the first time a Nigerian will head it. The company's new MD is Chidi Okoro, who holds a bachelor's degree in pharmacy from the University of Nigeria and an MBA from the University of Lagos.

He joined the company in 2007. What a meteoric rise

Kanye West drives around cannes in a $1.7m limited edition Mercedes

That's Kanye and a friend driving around the French streets of Cannes in a 75 Mercedes McLaren SLR Stirling Moss $1.7million sport car. The powerful motor has a top speed of 217mph and there are believed to only be handful of the cars in existence. Trust Kanye to get one. Mr Show-off...lol

Thursday 19 May 2011

Beauty of the day: Ify Yolanda Jones

The top model, who's modeled for Wilhelmina - NYC, is gorgeous!

What is wrong with this picture?

As in???

The long awaited video for Beyonce's new single 'Run the World (Girls)' is here

Don't particularly like the song...but the video is bad-ass!

Who would you rather?

If you must choose, who would you go for? They are both talented, both single and they are both kinda hot. Flavour or Ruggedman?

Fred Aseroma and wife Blessing officially divorced

After ten years of marriage and three children, Blessing Aseroma has succeeded in divorcing her actor husband, Fred Aseroma, who she alleged used to physically abuse her. Their marriage was officially dissolved by a Lagos High Court last week, May 11, 2011.

End of the road for teenage robbers

Four members of a notorious armed robbery gang which specialized in snatching motor-bikes popularly called Okada from their owners are currently telling the police the story of their lives and their involvement in the devilish way of eking a living. Reports say the gang had operated in Ketu/ Alapere for several years without being caught. But like the age long aphorism which says, “everyday for the thief, one day for the owner”, four of them were recently rounded up after an operation where they were said to be relaxing; having shared their loot.

Beyonce Talks Fela

Beyonce talks Fela Kuti in a recent Billboard interview:
“I recorded more than 60 songs: everything I ever wanted to try, I just did it. I started off being inspired by Fela Kuti. I actually worked with the band from “Fela!” for a couple of days, just to get the feel for the soul and heart of his music; it’s so sexy, and has a great groove you get lost in. I loved his drums, all the horns, how everything was on the one. What I learned most from Fela was artistic freedom: he just felt the spirit.”
Fela's music is sexy? lol. I heart Beyonce so much!

P-Square buys brand new car for elder brother as wedding gift

The twins presented their elder brother, (not Jude) who got married on May 3, 2011, with a Kia Soul as a wedding gift. How generous! Nice car. The guy will probably pass it on to his wife...lol

Joke of the day

A Jamaican Rastaman went to the hospital for treatment on his badly burnt ears and the doctor asked him: How did you get your ears so badly burnt? PATIENT: I & I a iron mi shirt and one eddiat bwoy caal mi upon mi cell phone,and insteada me ansa the phone, me pick up de iron and ansa it. DOCTOR: OK. That explains one ear. But how do you explain the other ear? PATIENT: The bumbastic eediat called me back.

LMAO!!!

Dr. Drew: Why powerful men cheat

A man or woman can love his or her spouse very much and still be capable of an affair.

Agbani Darego rocks in jeans

Agbani in a recent photo. Love her combo.

Corpers vow not to return to the north to complete their service

Hundreds of Youth Corps members who managed to escape or got evacuated from the Northern part of the country during the post-election violence that claimed the lives of some of their colleagues have vowed never to return to the region to complete their service. They are asking for re-deployment to the South or they are done with the NYSC.

Mercy Johnson set to wed in August

Mercy Jhnson and Odianose Okojie
After months of speculations, the actress has finally confirmed she is marrying her man, Edo Prince, Odianose Okojie, August this year. The court wedding will take place on the 25th of Aug, the traditional on the 26th and the white wedding on the 27th of August.

Her Aso-ebi is being sold for N8, 000, in case anyone is interested...:-). Congrats to Mercy, it is not an easy something!

Ex-soccer star, UcheOkechukwu and his dad flee their home for fear of being kidnapped

After retiring from football, ex-super eagles player, Uche Okechukwu, 45, retired to his palatial home at Mgboko Umuoria Obingwa, Aba, in Abia State. But he and his brothers have since abandoned the place for fear of kidnapping and armed robbery which has become the norm in those parts. Even his dad, a monarch, is hardly seen at the home after he escaped being kidnapped a while back. Their abandoned multi million naira home is said to have been taken over by rodents.

The rodents are welcome to it. Nothing compares to life!

Actress Anne Njemanze re-marries?

Rumour has it that Segun Arinze's ex-wife, actress and mother of two, Anne Njemanze re-married secretly a few months ago. She now goes by the name Anne Ogunbodede. This can only mean she has a new husband, right? Congrats to her.

2Face, D’banj, Fally Ipupa nominated for 2011 BET Best International Act-Africa

2Face, D’banj, Fally Ipupa and three other African artistes were nominated in the Best International Act -Africa category by the BET this year. Chris Brown and Rihanna top the nominees list. Congrats to all of them.

The Awards will hold June 26 at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles.
To see the full list of nominees, go here

Quote of the day

Gabrielle Union on Twitter

Wednesday 18 May 2011

He cheats, she cheats. Is that the secret solution to a happy relationship?

Here's a comment from a reader of this blog that caught my attention. It's from the Sophia Tchidi Chikere's post. Read it below...
I'm married, my husband is a cheater, I told him pls use condoms and he agrees. I also cheat on him...its 50/50....everyone comes back home, life goes on. All my 3kids are his....we no longer want children....he thinks I'm the best by accepting his cheating attitude. My marriage is sweet, sex perfect, we are rich. I remember last year during our holiday to yankee I caught him sleeping with a white girl in our Miami hotel when I went to drop our kids with my sister. He apologized and as usual I vexed and I forgave him...and as usual I took revenge and I slept with a waiter too. Vengeance is sweet. I'm loving my marriage peeps. He trusts me, he cant catch me. I've spoken, abuse me if u like. I'm happily married.
I know someone who's doing this exact thing. He cheats on her, she cheats on him. She says she does it for the kids, that if she wasn't cheating on him too, she would have walked away from the marriage a long time ago. She said the cheating was so much, she was constantly miserable, depressed and had a lot of self-esteem issues. She felt it was her fault until one day she realized it wasn't and paid him back same way. Now she cheats every time she knows for sure that he cheated. And she said her marriage has never been sweeter or her life better.

This can't be the way to go. Or could it? What's your thoughts on this?

Killer British Airways pilot considered crashing Lagos bound jet in suicide bid

Left: Robert Brown. Right, Joanna, who died in the hammer attack 

A British Airways pilot who battered his wife to death wanted to crash a jumbo jet full of passengers and crew the day after the frenzied attack to 'make a statement'.

Robert Brown, who was due to command a flight from Heathrow to Lagos the day after his wife's death, told a jury that he contemplated crashing the jet killing himself and everyone else on board.
The 47-year-old also said he had considered completing the journey to the Nigerian city and then hanging himself in a hotel room.

Genevieve Nnaji the New Bond Girl? Spotted With Robert De Niro?

Hard copy of the Mirror publication. You can see Gen and Rob's pic on the right
No be me talk am o!!! This story was published yesterday in The Mirror UK Showbiz section, with her pix in it. Here's how The Mirror is reporting it...
CANNES is a heady place to be at festival time – with random meetings going on all over the place.
Robert de Niro spotted actress Genevieve Nnaji – star of The Mirror Boy – at NOBU 3.14 and got chatting over sashimi. I hear she’s tipped to be the next Bond girl.
De Niro always did have an eye for hot talent.
Written by Sarah Tetteh, Daily Mirror. Check it out here

Calling on Nokia E7 winner, Folarin Michael O

Folarin Michael O won the Nokia E7 competition held on this blog last month (click here if you missed it) and he hasn't shown up to pick up his prize, the E7 smartphone. He has till Friday May 20 to show up. If he doesn't, then Nokia will have to pick another winner. Somebody must win this phone!

Pics: Arnold Schwarzenegger's Love child

TMZ has obtained lots of information as well as photos of the boy Arnold Schwarzenegger fathered out of wedlock. The mother Mildred Patricia Baena was a housekeeper/assistant for the family for more than 20 years. Her jobs included cleaning, laundry, cooking and other chores.

Sources tell TMZ in the late '90s Patty began to "pursue Arnold."  She told friends they would have unprotected sex during the day at the house.  Patty never slept overnight at the house and no one ever caught them in the act. When she became pregnant, she didn't tell Arnold he was the father. Arnold didn't learn he was the daddy until the boy was a toddler.

I think it's best to have a male house keeper, seriously, because some men have no self-control. WTH? And what's the attraction with married men? Why would you want another woman's husband to stick his thing inside you? Jeez!!!

Chimamanda Adichie chosen as Radcliffe fellow

Award-winning author, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, has been selected as a fellow for the 2011- 2012 session at the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study, Harvard University, US. The author of ‘Purple Hibiscus’ and ‘Half of a Yellow Sun’ is among the 51 people selected from 800 applications received by the Institute where individuals pursue advanced work across a wide range of academic disciplines, professions, and creative arts. - 234next

Actress Tonto Dike Gets Diamonds From Her Man

Tonto Dike's Swarovski Diamond set
Stella Dimoko Korkus is reporting that for winning the Hottest Face in Nollywood Award, the actress got a set of Swarovski diamonds, consisting of a choker, an arm band and earrings from her man. Wow, nice one. Some girls have all the fun!!!