Mercy Johnson set to wed in August | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 May 2011

Mercy Johnson set to wed in August

Mercy Jhnson and Odianose Okojie
After months of speculations, the actress has finally confirmed she is marrying her man, Edo Prince, Odianose Okojie, August this year. The court wedding will take place on the 25th of Aug, the traditional on the 26th and the white wedding on the 27th of August.

Her Aso-ebi is being sold for N8, 000, in case anyone is interested...:-). Congrats to Mercy, it is not an easy something!

70 comments:

Does anyone know if the king of Bonny kingdom has any prince in his house? young or old i must marry me a prince.

im FIRST bitches!!!!

Linda i think am lovin dis prince of a guy already,his a real MAN who knws wat he wants.despite al said about mercy.. realy wish dem well congrats

Awww.. you go girl. All the best to you..

IFY said...

MOST nigerian men choose their bride according to peoples approval and at d end of d day dey end up in unhappy marriages,i m happy that this prince judged mercy by what he sees of her n not what the tabloids or frenemies ve said of her.congrats gal m happy for u.

Phil said...

Waiting for the bitter 'Mercy Johnson' haters to start venting. *Grabbing some popcorn*

chichi said...

Aww, he had mercy on her despite all people are saying. Nice Guy. may they have a blissful wedlock!

i agree with ify....wishing them happiness

Priscy said...

congrats to the latex will be couple. best wishes

lala said...

wow! where r d haters? for once m shocked they are nt commenting yet..
congrats to her

Priscy said...

congrats congrats. way to go girl, best wishes

hopefully she settles down, and we can all rest

alleny said...

Hmmmmmmm, I can't wait to see their child's nose!!! Lol:

It's obvious that we haters of Mercy's merciless misadventures are being shut out. Comments here are obviously screened, otherwise there would have been 200 or so comments to pity the unfortunate husband to be.

Congrats to Mercy and her bobo. May your marriage last as long as that of Olu Jacobs and Joke Silva.

Hope she doesn't get jilted as usual.

Lol @ Lala's comment don't worry we e coming..:) They don't look together btwn.

Linda Ikeji said...

yeah, i've actually been screening comments here...there have been several vile ones. if i upload them, i'm evil...if i don't, some people complain...

u guys, pls tell me what to do...

toofine said...

Edo prince is really ug o! he had no choice!

Linda please upload. The irony of it is that it is haters' comments that make this blog very interesting. Without haters comments, it will bore and scare someone like me away. I beg, let it flow.

tayo said...

Congrats my fellow Kogite!!!

Wish I could join lol... wel, Happy Married Life in advance oo!!!

Well, linda, I can understand your dilemma. Sometimes, going forward is as difficult as going backwards, like being caught between the devil and the deep blue sea. Truth thouh, is that we all know the truth. The reason why most (if not all) of us come here is because you seem to be decent, or at least discreet with any misadventure you may be involved in. Nobody likes it "in your face" when the wrong things are done. Regrettably, Mercy's indiscretion is legendary. Bottomline: there's no need for you to protect her. The screening obviously deprives your next viewer of the full picture of people's views. In fact, your screening makes it look as if everybody is suddenly happy for Mercy. That's definitely not true. So, allow people to express their views. Those of us who are sane know it when we see insanity. I doubt though if your blog will attract enough insane people. Stop making Mercy look like a saint. Allow tthe people to have their say. Isn't that why we all love democracy? Isn't that why we all love to comment? Isn't that why I'm here with you? Don't hide this post too. I'll like to see your response.

Titi said...

Is it only me that thinks they look like brother and sister.

They look quite alike, these two.

I have a suggestion Linda. I discovered that one of the most commented posts (I think it was yesterday) stems from a comment on Tchidi Chikere's miadventures. Comments here can actually be talking points when you use them. But when you hide them...I wonder!

@anon 2.34 u re obviously one of those ppl that thrive on negative energy. Shame on u. If u ave negative comments take it to Dr Phil. Congrats Mercy.

Linda, ain't no comments like haters' comments. Haters' comments are da bomb. It is actually what makes this blog tick for me. Pls upload.

I was beginning to wonder if mercy had suddenly joined the nunhood that no one was coming to help her wash her dirty linens here. Congratulations congratulations ... na so....

Pls Linda I hope u have not joined the PDP pple who cant seem to separate walking stick from Umblerra. If I want to read a blog from the Vatican I would go and waste my time in Bella Naija for now ...... be natural.

And make sure u dnt delete this comment.

Chinwelicious

the said man mercy is getting married to is a married man with children that stay abroad.. so i wonder why everyone is saying congrats

Linda post them all it is a free world and we live in democrazy as the saying goes.

Anyway sha i hope that she would not let controversy continue to follow her because as a prince's wife she might be be in trouble especially since he is a prince from edo state so mercy be warned and i hope you know what you are getting yourself into do not play with infidelity with the prince got it!!!

Linda, to answer your question, I read The Punch daily. Every comment you ever make is posted. I don't think there are too many people who are not cerebral who have time for blogs. Anybody who comes here is entiltled to his or her comment. When you see the wrong comment, even your blog visitors will shut the person up. There was a certain Rabiu who became a menace on PunchOnTheWeb. Each time he commented, everybody tore him to shreds cos he was always talking off point. He always felt Jonathan should resign because his vice presidency was never intended to become a presidency. I'm sure he may be one of those who killed corp members in the north, ie the way he always sounded. Now, he doesn't come anymore. Allow us do the screening for you. We're capable, except you don't trust us, or perhaps except you want to shut down your blog.

i think its better this way Linda, lets all keep our opinions to ourselves. upload only the meaningful ones like mine.*tongue out* what izit with Mj self? what did she do? abeg dey shud free her.

nma said...

well......*clears throat* I'm happy 4 her.

Appolonia said...

Linda's blogs has just dryed up!!
First time commenter...and I usually read for the comments..
Mcheew!

Well...all I know is that that ass of hers ain't gon belong to one guy, Prince of some Kingdom or what have you! All the fellas in Nollywood and beyond who have signed her attendance register are 'Princes' in their own right, aren't they?

ChiChiLuv said...

Congrats to her and let's hope this is truly for better or for worse, sickness and health, til death do us part. E no easy o! I hope everyone that is pointing fingers, snickering, making commentaries on her past etc have a blemish free life. I don't this chick, don't care to but whatever she's done, no matter who she slept with or didn't sleep with, it doesn't mean she shouldn't find happiness in her life. She's made her choices, God had given her a man who can turn a blind eye and accept her for who she is, abeg, let's free them o.

Ms Jay said...

Linda, post only comments of those who do not use anonymous as their identity.. those are the really people.. not those who use anonymous to abuse other people when they have nothing to write home about!

Its your blog.. if people use recognizable they post their silly comments.. if not.. i don't think they deserve to be heard.

WTF?? What is the meaning of these cheesy comments? Linda why dyu block the juicy comments we all gather here for?? Na wa oh! girl you dey fall my hand. Let me quickly pop over to bella naija and see whats up..

doll (retired blogger) said...

good luck to her, may she have a happy home

Linda most of these haters comments are quite revealing and definitely hilarious, we all honestly know that. and for Christ sakes don't people have the right to say whatever they wish to say anymore. these celebs are fucking, (yeah i said the F word...)public figures who have sold their privacy for fame.... abeg make una go rest.

NaijaScorpio said...

Linda, use ur church mind to screen comments. Don't let people telling you that if you screen comments they would be bored and leave. They can go. If something is particularly vile and nasty, you don't need to put it on here. Do what your heart knows is right. You don't have to ask us.

Freedom of speech! Why do you need to screen comments. We are all grown ups here you know!

Linda, DO NOT censor my comment, thanks.

Anyway, the guy IS NOT good-looking (yep, I said it and no that's not what is important in a marriage)

Wow Linda, just realized that my curiosity or guess (that you're shutting people out) gave rise to a question that has given rise to more comments. That's the hallmark of blogging, using anything to get people to talk. Neways, let's hope this marriage will work. If the foundation is faulty though, it might just come crumbling soonest. God help them.

Congrats to Mercy and her husband to be.

If they love each other, then all the best to them. Why would other people concern themselves with someone else's love affair? It's not like the parties are asking you to get involved in their married life...

Anonymous 3:01 chinwelicious....LMAO, you are so right about bella naija, they want their page to be holy city..one of the reason why I stopped going..But Linda's blog oh my Lawd, the comment are entertainment alone...Linda abeg don't make ur blog new Jerusalem or Vatican ooo...make I read all the juicy comment jor oooooooooo.

Congrat to Mercy, I pray God bless your union with childrens, prosperity, joy, comfort, happiness. And holy gohost fire will consume any intruders in Jesus name..Amen

Congrats to Mercy. Just hope this is for real. She needs to settle down to married life. Congrats girl.

Drajke said...

Those saying she has tales to tell...

Guess what, everyone does...

If you've lived life in a pod, since birth, God Bless you, alas that's not the story with most people.

Most have lived lives of some sort, and with life all that matters is where they are, and where they are going and not where they've been.

If you disapprove of someone's behavior or past, pray it does not come your way, or the way of anyone that you know, otherwise, let go and let God take care of it...

I think some people are getting it all wrong. The only difference between mercy and other ladies is that Mercy has been too open with her runs, while some others are not so open. That doesn't make Mercy worse, at all. No need to villify her. Jesus didn't villify the woman caught in adultery. Mercy, marry and sin no more.

@3:03 PM you are right you know heard that the lady and the kids reside in Canada. This is another Ini Edo story hussy snatchers they are really getting plenty now in naija until when acid bath would start becoming famous these so called hussy snatchers would not learn i am looking forward for that day when it would start then these ladies would know to stay clear next time!!!

Linda please publish this comment okay!!!

Nawa oh. So it has come to this! we now have to beg Linda to publish our comments.

D Girl said...

d guy wowo sha.....he looks like an agbero, mercys skin is bad and scaly, d guys skin is bad too obviously.....hmmmmmLinda post ma comment oh!

Mercy Johnson is highly overrated these actresses are getting way too much unnecessary publicity from their useless crappy movies...i have never even zeroed in on her personal life...is she really that bad???....my main angst with her is the sleazy sleazy trifling dressing...

Linda, all those saying you should not post haters comments are enemies of progress. They want your blog to become dull and boring. Like someone earlier pointed out, those comments are revealing and hilarious. In my office, your blog is quite popular because of the hilarious comments. It's a good way of relaxing if the work gets too stressful. Pls dont go changing. We love you just the way you were.

Omo Edo said...

MERCY! WITH THAT YOUR BODY NA ODIANOSE WEY U WAN MARRY?

OSANOBUA E!

IJEOMA said...

i love Mercy Johnson. She is the most transgressive female actress in Nollywood. Go Mercy!

the guy is not all that sef....just getting to know that he is even a married man with wife and kids abroad. i wonder why some women settle for less sometimes....

ms O said...

hmmmmm, men,,, their children nose go be eh,,ehhh, ehhhhh, i no fit talk am:-)

ms O said...

and congrats Mercy.

I wish mercy and her hubby to be the best, i wonder why people talk yoo much,nobody is perfect,no body created mercy,pls u guys should not finish mercy with una mouth o.some talking her even worse than her,fine she is a celebrity thats why all dis tongues are wagging.Go girl i wish u d best,but if its true dat man is married,pls step down mercy.all d best dear.congrats.

galore said...

Mercy congratulobia jaare......haha all u haters na una wan follow her liv for her husband house??if she neva marry,,una go talk,,she wan marry,,stil una stil dey talk.......i hail all of una ooo....na una dey make ds blog sweet shaaa......lol.

I think there is a lesson in all these comments. People should be careful with what they do when they are in the spotlight and out of it. It's obvious that most of these comments are based on either what Mercy did or what we heard she did, which is often really what she must have done. Her dressing suggests a lot about her character, and like someone earlier pointed out, nobody likes a show of effrontery when people do the wrong thing. I think Mercy has attracted a lot of attention to herself for the wrong reasons. The attraction you attract when you do the wrong thing may come back to haunt you when there is good news coming your way. A word is enough for the wise.

Linda i beg publish na your blog biko. When the oyinbo people see me LOL here in London they would be wondering if na craz they worry me they would not know that it is the comments both good and bad that is making me laugh like crazy.

Publish them ooo i am counting the comments for this topic and they have not increased yet which means that you have not uploaded them. As said we are now begging for you to publish our comments nawa oooo it don reach that stage i dey laugh ooo!!!

Linda, why is everyone suddenly begging you to publish his or her comment? Is that what it is at the moment? Please do well to correct the impression, that is, if that's not what it is.

Gaddamn!!!! That dude is ugly!!!!! Why won't mercy consider how her children will look getting married to that! I'ts just not fair.

I'm just concerned abt the future of their children...lol

Linda please upload them... evil or not. We want to see them

amazing how alike they look- are you sure Mercy is not marrying her own brother?

hmmmm, how mercy take jam this guy when two of them don already resemble each other?
lawd ve mercyyyyyyyyyyy

orange said...

if i go by what anonymous said in one of her comments, then Mercy Johnson is about to get married to a married man and all I see is congratulations from you guys, Haba!!!. Pls advice her to go look for her "Boaz" and stop planting on another woman's already cultivated land. Nollywood female stars should stop hounding other people's husbands and let sleeping dogs lie abeg.

avtonet [url=http://www.nepremicninenet.info]nepremicnine.net[/url]