Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 01/29/2012 - 02/05/2012

Saturday 4 February 2012

Woman with 20-inch waist

Her name is Ioana Spangenberg and she's a 30year old Romanian model. Hour-glass figure!

The burial of Martha Farinmade; woman killed by her jealous Lover

34 year old fashion designer, Martha Farinmade, was beaten to death on January 6th 2012 by her lover of two years, Adeola Agbarin, after he suspected she was cheating on him with a 30-year-old male beauty consultant named Damilare Shadipe, .

On the evening of January 6th, Adeola had spotted Martha with Damilare at her shop and invited Martha to his home that night to discuss his concerns. 

Martha, not suspecting she was heading to her death, went to see her lover, only for him to beat her to death during a quarrel over the new man. The killing took place at Agbarin's home at No 32,  Awoyokun Street, Mushin. Adeola then took her body in a wheel barrow in the wee hours of January 7, 2012 and dumped it in a gutter close to the residence of the deceased family home at No. 30, Majolate Street, Mushin.

Martha was buried yesterday. May her soul rest in peace. Continue to see a photo of the alleged killer and Martha's corpse after she was dumped near a gutter. *Viewer's discretion advised*

The return of Mai Nasara: Wole Soyinka, others join presentation of Nigeria Prize for Literature

The 2011 winner for the Nigeria Prize for Literature Adeleke Adeyemi(pen name, Mai Nasara) returns to the country on Saturday February 3 after a brief sojourn in the United States. The now popular author won the prestigious Nigeria LNG-endowed award for his children's novel 'The Missing Clock' in August.

Mai Nasara returns as guest of honour at the public presentation of the winner of the prize, organised by the Nigeria LNG. The event holds at the Eko Hotel & Suites in Lagos - and will be attended by leading lights of Nigerian literature, including the "father" of modern-day Nigerian poetry Gabriel Okara and Nobel Laureate Prof Wole Soyinka.

KAI officials at it again...strip man naked

See what KAI (Kick Against Indiscipline) officials, who were not even wearing their uniforms, did to a man selling on the road yesterday evening at Olowopopo CBD Alausa, Ikeja.

The guy was refusing arrest, and the KAI people stripped him naked. Look at the photo well to see what's going on there. Kai, so inhuman.

Erm...what is Ciara wearing?

The singer out and about in a see through blouse. These entertainers and their yawere behavior...:-). See another photo after the cut...

Reuben Abati Vs Dele Momodu

Dele Momodu criticized GEJ in an article he wrote last Saturday titled - In Search of a Radical President'. Presidential spokesman Reuben Abati obviously didn't like what was written and replied Bob Dee in today's Thisday Newspaper. Dele Momodu has also issued a response to Reuben's article. Read it all below...

Jonathan: A Radical President By Reuben Abati
I have always regarded Dele Momodu as a man of very passionate convictions, but lately, I have begun to wonder about the motives that drive his recent contributions to the public discussion of the state of our nation.
I started to worry when he suddenly decided he wanted to be President of Nigeria. A day after D-Day, the joke on Twitter, Facebook and online (the essential scourge of our time) was that Dele Momodu got only one vote at the polling booth in his ward, and that even his wife who followed him to the polling booth voted for someone else - Goodluck Jonathan, most probably. But he has trudged on since then like a man of faith, proclaiming his undying faith in Nigeria.

Fake doctor who worked in a hospital for over a year arrested in Cross River State

The Cross River State Police Command has arrested a fake medical doctor, who worked with the name, Dr. Collins Okafor, at the General Hospital in Calabar, the state capital.
The suspect, whose real name is Mr. Simeon Kejohu (34, pictured above), was said to have used the certificate of a medical practitioner to secure employment with the Cross River State Ministry of Health and worked in the hospital for one and half years before his true identity was discovered.
This man worked as a medical doctor from October 1, 2010 to January 2012 at one of the biggest hospitals in Calabar. How in the world did he mange that? Continue reading...

Africa's finest actors all in one photograph!

From left: Jim Iyke, Nonso Diobi, Mike Ezuronye, Ramsey Noah, Van Vicker and Desmond Elliot. 

I would have written 'who would you 'hit'? but some of them are married and I'm sure their wives won't appreciate the question :-).  Fine men!

BTW, it's Desmond Elliot's birthday today. Happy birthday to him!

Radio 1 Hackney Weekend line-up announced. D'Banj included

Hackney Weekend is one of UK's biggest music events, happening June this year and featuring top UK music acts. And our own Koko Master has been listed and confirmed to be on the concert. Good positioning for Nigerian music.

Read more about the concert and check out the line-up here

Random Tweet

Friday 3 February 2012

Rita Dominic looking stunning in a House of Nwocha red dress

She looks great.

The Antelope shoes: high heels that can help you lose weight

The Antelope shoes, featuring a concave sole and a unique spring action in its heels, will, supposedly, help the wearer lose weight in less than four weeks.
According to the manufacturers of the shoes...
The design causes the foot to rock back and forth as the weight of the body shifts in motion - like when walking on an unstable surface such as sand. As a result, muscles in the legs, hips, buttocks and abdomen are forced to work harder to maintain balance, burning more calories in the process.
As well as helping to shed the pounds, the heels will also correct bad posture, straightening the spine while reducing strain on the knee and ankle joints.
I hear! The shoes will be released into the market in 2013...and will be available in a number of different styles and colours, all priced at £75.

Akon to feature in P-Square's 'Chop My Money' Video

We dey wait...

Arik Air Hostess Jailed For 51/2 Years For Cocaine Smuggling

I'm sure you all remember the Arik Air hostess that was caught trying to smuggle a quarter of a million pounds worth of cocaine into the UK in Dec 2011? (If you missed it, read it HERE). Well, she was yesterday February 2nd sentenced to five and a half years in prison.

Chinwendu Uwakaonyenma Ogbonnaya, 29, (pictured above) had flown into London’s Heathrow airport as a member of crew on an Arik Air flight from Lagos on 18 December 2011. UK immigration officers discovered packages of cocaine, worth 250k pounds, hidden inside her bag. Ogbonnaya claimed that she had been given the bag by a friend and that she was unaware it contained drugs. But she later pleaded guilty to attempting to import the drug.

A friend gave her the bag and she was unaware it contained drugs? Do you believe that story?

Rihanna's new look...you like?

Blonde Rihanna...you like?

Boko Haram members have started killing themselves...

Six Boko Haram Members were reportedly killed by fellow Boko Haram members yesterday in Maiduguri in what the JTF spokesman Lt.-Col. Hassan Mohammed, has described as 'division among sect members'.

The killings occurred early yesterday morning in the homes of the sect members in Shehu North, in Maiduguri. 

Division among sect members is great news. More of the killings please.

23 yr old Nigerian man marries 58 year old Greek lover

This young man here married his 58 year old greek grandmother lover, at a traditional wedding that held some days back in Naija.

This guy no get fear of God sha. A 58 year old V is supposed to have retired...why are you still working it, se o mad ni? :-). Congrats to them.

Michelle Obama doing push ups with Ellen Degeneres on her show

Rhythm Unplugged Comedy Concert 2011 featuring Gordons

Subscribe to Flytime TV's youtube Channel to watch their latest Interviews, Concerts and Stand Up Comedy videos. You can also win tickets to Flytime Promotions events by subscribing.

Wow Valentine Fair: Fashion Show, Live Music, Shoppers Fair

Fashion Show Featuring Kiki Kamanu and Ouch,Sunday features performances and autograph signing by Bez,Praiz,Goldie,Ibiyemi,Ese Peters,Aramide & NayoSoul.There will be a Live Band and DJ all day.

For lovers of great food,10% discount on all food and drinks at Ember Creek on Sunday. Special Valentine deals on fragrances,cakes,jewelry,lingerie, flowers, gift hampers etc

Thursday 2 February 2012

Kola Boof Beef: A response from Kimora Lee Simmons?

#OK!

5 people die in campus cult clash in Moshood Abiola Polytechnic

Five people were shot dead yesterday February 1st following a clash between two rival cult groups, the Eiye Confraternity and the Buccaneers, at the Moshood Abiola Polytechnic (MAPOLY), Abeokuta, Ogun State.

Cause of the fight? The usual. One cult member (Buccaneers) was killed by the Eiyes and they went to retaliate. The gun battle went on for hours at the Onikolobo area of the town, leaving five people dead after it ended. The Police PRO in the state confirmed the incident and said they have restored normalcy in the area.

Nigerian Idol Concludes Spectacular Wild Card Show As Contestants Battle Fo The Last 3 Spots On The Show

Hosts - Ill Rymz and Tiwa with guest judge, Sasha (middle)
Last weekend, Nigeria’s biggest music reality show Nigerian Idol gave audiences and fans the times of their lives as they presented the wild card show that determines the last set of three finalists to make it into the finals of the show. Joining the judges table last weekend was none other than Nigeria’s first lady of rap Sasha P. The show presented nine contestants handpicked by the judges from the top 30 contestants to take another chance at the Nigerian Idol finals.

LASTMA official push bus conductor to his death (Photos)

A bus conductor this morning fell to his death after he was pulled down from a moving bus by a LASTMA official. Eyewitnesses say another vehicle ran over the conductor as he fell from his bus, killing him instantly. The incident happened around 11 am this morning at Motorways, Ikeja on Lagos-Ibadan Expressway.

The people at the bus stop where it happened turned mob action and beat the LASTMA official to unconsciousness but was rescued by the police before they could kill him. I hear a few of the people who beat the LASTMA guy were arrested at the scene. Photo of the dead conductor when you continue. I said dead, so viewers discretion advised...

An Evening With Sound Sultan At Deuces This Saturday

This weekend, Deuces Lounge is hosting one of the most talented Nigerian Artistes, Sound Sultan. Date: Saturday February 4th, Time: 9pm, Venue: Deuces Bar and Lounge, 19 Ademola Adetokunbo Str., VI.

Is Chris Brown the world's worst dressed male entertainer?

According to GQ, he is. Do you agree?

Presidential plane for Ooni of Ife, Deji of Akure and their aides

The Ooni of Ife, Oba Okunade Sijuwade Olubuse II, and the Deji of Akure Kingdom, Oba Adebiyi Adegboye Adesida and their aides photographed coming down from a Presidential Aircraft by themselves at the presidential wing of the Murtala Muhammed Airport in Ikeja on Tuesday January 31, 2012.

I'm not insinuating anything...just showing you pictures. But I hope you get it?

Parishioners chase Suleja Emir out of burial of Christmas Day blast victims

18 out of the over 40 people who lost their lives in the 2011 Christmas Day bombing of St. Theresa Catholic Church, Suleja, were buried yesterday, in a single grave dug beside the church.

During the church service for the burial, the Emir of Suleja, Mallam Awwal Ibrahim, who came for the service, was booed and chased out by parishioners of the church when he was called to say a few words. No one wanted to hear anything he had say. The emir and his entourage had no choice but to leave. Christians in the city are angry with the emir over what they say was his lack of concern or sympathy for the victims of the Christmas Day bombing.

Question of the day: Would you marry a man who earns far less than you?

Ladies, let's talk about this because it affects quite a number of us. Would you advise a young successful woman to marry a man who earns far less than her? The imperative words here - far less. For instance, if your salary is N1 million a month, is it OK to marry a man who earns N75k a month? If you have a business that brings in millions of naira every month, is it OK to marry a man who doesn't have a job or a dime to his name?

We are not talking about relationships here, we are talking about marriage. Does it matter? Please share your thoughts.

Popular yoruba actress Laide Bakare acquires Range Rover

The actress has joined the long list of entertainers who own the wonder-on-wheel. Her plate number is LBO - Laide Bakare Okufolire (Husband's name).

P.S: I'm sure you people are tired of saying - 'How is this news, Linda?'. So, don't say it. Just congratulate her and move on...lol. It's not easy finding news o...so manage biko, my people...:-)

Laolu Saraki and new wife expecting first baby

Popular Lagos socialite, business man and son of popular politician Dr Olusola Saraki, Laolu Saraki, is expecting his first child with his Spanish wife, Carolina Del Val. The two wed last year June and I hear Carolina is about four months along.

Kanu Nwankwo and wife expecting baby No.3

If my sources are correct, then Kanu Nwankwo and his beautiful young wife of over seven years, Amara, are expecting their third child together. The couple already have two young sons. Congrats to them!

Wednesday 1 February 2012

Yepa! N400k phone don pafuka. Hehehehe!

LMAO. This Blackberry Porsche will not kill somebody!

Reggae Star Elephant Man Arrested on Rape Charges in Jamaica

Reggae star Elephant Man was arrested in Jamaica on Monday January 30th on suspicion of raping a woman at his home in St. Andrew in December 2011. The unnamed victim filed a report last month alleging that the 36-year-old dancehall star sexually assaulted her when she visited him at his home. Elephant man was only arrested two days ago after the police had enough evidence that there really was a rape. But he is currently free on bail, pending a court date.

Dear men, because a girl comes to visit you at home or at a hotel doesn't mean she wants to shag you. Why force it? Tu fia!!!

Man Stabs Self After Killing Girlfriend

Doctors at Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, LASUTH, Ikeja, Lagos, are battling to save the life of a middle aged man who allegedly stabbed himself after killing his girlfriend. 

The man is said to be living at No. 13, Popoola Street, Mafoluku Oshodi, while his girlfriend lived at 12, Olahibi Street, Mafoluku, Oshodi.

The deceased and the suspect have been dating for some time and the cause of their quarrel that eventually led to the killing of the girl could not be ascertained.

Nnkan be! Grandma caught with cocaine

A 76 year old woman was arrested by U.S custom officers as she tried to enter the US with 10kg of cocaine strapped to her body. May God forgive those who put the drugs on this woman. Sad!

Boko Haram Spokesman Abu Qaqa Arrested

State Security Service this evening confirmed the arrest of Boko Haram spokesman, Abu Qaqa. Abu Qaqa, a native of Igala, Kogi State, was picked up in Kaduna today, as he attempted to enter the Central Market in the city.