Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 07/15/2007 - 07/22/2007

Saturday 21 July 2007

Remembering African Music Legends

In the history of African music, there have been men and women who stood out, with the strenght of their voice, sound, beat, rhythm, lyrics and style.

Musicians who used their talent to make a difference, not only to people around them but the world in general. Everyone who lived in their time and even afterwards, felt the power of their music. Incredibly talented people who have left their prints in the sands of time...

Some of these individuals started, but most of them popularised what is known today as the African sound.

Today I want to pay tribute to some of these great men and women, some are dead, some are still alive...but one thing they all had in common, is great music...

I will start with the biggest of them all, abami eda, the greatest African artist that ever lived (I stand to be corrected)...

Fela Anikulapo Kuti
Fela Anikulapo was born Olufela Olusegun Oludotun Ransome-Kuti, on October 15, 1938 - August 2, 1997, He was a multi-instrumentalist musician and composer, pioneer of Afrobeat music, human rights activist, and political maverick

His songs include...
Why Black Man Dey Suffer - 1971
Na Poi - 1972
Open & Close -1972
Shakara - 1972
Roforofo Fight - 1973
Gentleman - 1974
Alagbon Close - 1975
Noise for Vendor Mouth - 1975
Confusion - 1975
Expensive Shit - 1976
Ikoyi Blindness - 1976
Zombie - 1976
Yellow Fever - 1977
Sorrow, Tears and Blood - 1978
Shuffering and Shmiling - 1979
Unknown Soldier - 1979
I.T.T. (International Thief Thief) - 1980
Authority Stealing - 1981
Coffin for Head of State - 1983
Teacher Don't Teach Me Nonsense - 1989
Beasts of No Nation - 1989
Confusion Break Bones - 1990

He died August 2, 1997 at the age of 59

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Ladysmith Black Mambazo is a Grammy Award-winning male group from South Africa that sings in the vocal style of isicathamiya and mbube. They rose to worldwide prominence as a result of singing with Paul Simon on his album, Graceland. They were formed by Joseph Shabalala in 1960 (who still leads the group today) and became one of South Africa's prolific recording artists, with their releases receiving gold and platinum disc honors. The group has now become a mobile academy, teaching people about South Africa and its culture

Ali Farka Toure

Malian singer and guitarist, Ali Ibrahim "Farka" Touré was born in October 31, 1939 in Timbuktu, Mali. He was one of the African continent's most internationally renowned musicians. Ali Farka Toure took up the guitar at the age of ten, but it wasn't until about age 17 that he really got a handle on the instrument.
During a visit to Bamako in the late 1960's, artists such as John Lee Hooker introduced Ali Farka Toure to African-American music. At first, he thought that Hooker was playing Malian music, but then realized that this music coming from America had deep African roots. During those years Ali Farka Toure composed, sang and performed with the famous Troupe 117, a group created by the Malian government after the country's independence.
His recording career began in France in 1976. For years he followed a successful career in West Africa adapting traditional songs and rhythms in ten languages from Mali's enormous cultural wealth.
In September 2005, he released the album In the Heart of the Moon, a collaboration with Toumani Diabaté, for which he received a second Grammy award. His last album, Savane, was posthumously released in July 2006. November 2006).
He died on March 7 2006, at the age of 67 from bone marrow cancer.

Johnny Clegg

Jonathan (Johnny) Clegg, was born June 7, 1953 in Rochdale (near Manchester), Lancashire, (UK), is a popular musician from South Africa, who has recorded and performed with his bands Juluka and Savuka. Sometimes called "The White Zulu", he is an important figure in South African popular music history, with songs that mix Zulu and English lyrics, and African / European / Celtic music styles. Johnny Clegg, became interested in Zulu street music and took part in traditional Zulu dance competitions.
Clegg formed the first inter-racial South African band, Juluka, with gardener and Zulu street musician Sipho Mchunu. Because it was illegal for inter-racial bands to perform in South Africa during apartheid, their first album Universal received no airplay but became popular through word of mouth.
Johnny Clegg and Juluka released several albums together with their last album "Heat Dust and Dream" being nominated for a Grammy Award for best album in the category of World Music.

Lucky Dube
Lucky Philip Dube, born on August 3, 1964 is a South African reggae musician from Johannesburg. His parents named him Lucky because he was born in poor health, and the doctors thought he would die but he survived. Lucky's parents separated before he was born, so his mother had to bring him up. Due to apartheid and the overall racism in South Africa his mother was barely able to take care of the children and they grew up in poverty. He was able to attend school and it was there, Lucky began to find his musical interests. Soon he discovered the instruments the school had and he taught himself. Lucky paired up with a few of his friends in the choir and together they founded the band Skyway.When Lucky was 18 he joined his cousin's band The Love Brothers. They later changed their name to "Lucky Dube and the Supersoul" and produced their first record. Supersoul was later dropped from the name and Lucky Dube went on to produce several hit albums. He is still producing albums and touring around the world. Lucky does not smoke, he doesn't drink and he doesn't consume Marijuana, which is very unusual for a Rastafarian.
He has won over 20 awards for his musical contribution - both in South Africa and internationally.
He was the first South African to have an enhanced CD released.

His songs include...
Rasta Never Die
Think About The Children
Slave (1990)
Prisoner (1991)
Captured Live (1991)
House of Exile (1992)
Victims (1993)
Together as One (1994)
Trinity (1995)
Serious Reggae (1996)
Taxman (1997)
The Way It Is (1999)
The Rough Guide To Lucky Dube (compilation) (2001)
Soul Taker (2001)
The Other Side (2004)
Respect (2006)

Majek Fashek

Majekodumni Fasheke, better known as Majek Fashek, is probably Nigeria's greatest reggae musician of all time,
Majek Fashek first gained national fame on a television show in the early 1980s, then toured for many years with The Mandators. In 1987, he began a solo career and quickly became the biggest reggae singer in the country. His song 'Send Down The Rain' was especially popular. Majek Fashek still performs till date.

Youssou N'dour

Senegalese singer and percussionist, Youssou N'Dour was born October 1, 1959 in Dakar). He helped develop popular music in Senegal, known in the Wolof language as mbalax. Youssou N'Dour is one of the most celebrated African musicians in history. A renowned singer, songwriter, and composer, Youssou's mix of traditional Senegalese mbalax with eclectic influences ranging from Cuban samba to hip hop, jazz, and soul has won him an international fan base of millions. He is endowed with remarkable range and poise, a composer, bandleader, and producer with a prodigious musical intelligence. In July 1993, an African opera composed by N'Dour premiered at the Opéra Bastille. He wrote and performed the official anthem of the 1998 FIFA World Cup with Axelle Red "La Cour des Grands".He won his first American Grammy Award (best contemporary world music album) for his CD Egypt in 2005.

His songs include
Bitim Rew (1984)
Nelson Mandela (1986)
Immigrés (1988)
The Lion (1989) - considered his breakthrough album
Set (1990)
Eyes Open (1992)
Guide (Wommat) (1994)
Djamil (1996)
Inedits 84-85 (1997)
Special Fin D'annee Plus (1999)
Lii (2000)
Joko: The Link (2000)
Rewmi (2000)
Le Grand Bal (2000)
St. Louis (2000)
Le Grand Bal a Bercy (2001)
Ba Tay (2002)
Nothing's In Vain (2002)
Youssou N'Dour and His Friends (2002)
Kirikou (2004)
Egypt (2004)

Brenda Fassie

Brenda Fassie born November 3, 1964, was a legendary South African pop singer. She was known as the Queen of African Pop. Brenda was born in Langa, Cape Town. She was named after Brenda Lee, an American country singer. Her father died when she was 2, and with the help of her mother, a pianist, she started earning money by singing for tourists.
In 1981, at the age of 16, she left Cape Town for Soweto, Johannesburg to seek her fortune as a singer. Brenda first joined the group Joy and later became the lead singer for the township pop group Brenda And The Big Dudes. Since 1996 she released several solo albums like "Now Is The Time", "Memeza" (1997, the best selling album in South Africa). Most of her albums became multi-platinum sellers in South Africa.
She was voted 17th in the Top 100 Great South Africans. Brenda died at age 39 on 9 May 2004.

Yvonne Chaka Chaka

Beautiful South African singer, Yvonne Chaka Chaka was born in 1965, in Dobsonville, Soweto.
Dubbed the "Princess of Africa", Chaka Chaka has been at the forefront of South African popular music for 20 years. Songs like "I'm Burning Up", "I'm in Love With a DJ", "I Cry for Freedom", "Makoti", "Motherland" and the ever-popular "Umqombothi" ("Traditional Beer") ensured Yvonne's stardom.
One of her songs also features in the opening scene of the 2005 movie Hotel Rwanda. She became the first Black child to appear on South African television. In 1981 "Sugar Shack", a talent show, introduced her to the South African public.
Chaka Chaka started singing at 19 in 1985 when Phil Hollis of Dephon Records discovered her in Johannesburg.
Releasing hit after hit, Chaka Chaka's subsequent award winning albums include Thank you Mr Dj, I'm burning up, Yvonne and friends.

Miriam Makeba

Miriam Zenzi Makeba (The mother of African music) was born in Johannesburg in 1932. Her professional career began in the 1950s with the Manhattan Brothers, before she formed her own group, The Skylarks, singing a blend of jazz and traditional melodies of South Africa.
In 1959, she performed in the musical King Kong alongside Hugh Masekela, her future husband. Though she was a successful recording artist, she was only receiving a few dollars for each recording session and no provisional royalties, and was keen to go to the US. Her break came when she starred in the anti-apartheid documentary Come Back, Africa in 1959. When the Italian government invited her to the premier of the film at the Venice Film Festival, she decided not to return home. Makeba then travelled to London where she met Harry Belafonte, who assisted her in gaining entry to and fame in the United States. She released many of her most famous hits there including Pata Pata, The Click Song (Qongqothwane in Xhosa), and Malaika. In 1966, Makeba received the Grammy Award for Best Folk Recording together with Harry Belafonte for An Evening With Belafonte/Makeba. The album dealt with the political plight of black South Africans under apartheid.
In 1963, after an impassioned testimony before the United Nations Committee Against Apartheid, Makeba's records were banned in South Africa and her South African citizenship and her right to return to the country were revoked.
In 1990, Nelson Mandela persuaded her to return to South Africa. In 2004, Makeba was voted 38th in the Top 100 Great South Africans. Makeba started a 14 month worldwide farewell tour in 2005, holding concerts in all of those countries that she had visited during her working life.

Her albums include...
Miriam Makeba: 1960
The World Of Miriam Makeba: 1962
Makeba: 1963
Makeba Sings: 1965
An Evening With Belafonte/Makeba (with Harry Belafonte): 1965
The Click Song: 1965
All About Makeba: 1966
Malaisha: 1966
The Promise: 1974
Country Girl: 1975
Pata Pata: 1977
Sangoma: 1988
Welela: 1989
Eyes On Tomorrow: 1991
Sing Me A Song: 1993
A Promise: 1994
Live From Paris & Conakry: 1998
Homeland, 2000
Keep Me In Mind, 2002
Reflections, 2004

Koo Nimo

Daniel Amponsah, known as Koo Nimo, is a leading folk musician of Highlife music from Ghana. He was born on October 3rd, 1934, in the village of Foase, in the Atwima District of Ashanti in West Africa. In 1957, Koo Nimo first received national acclaim through the formation of the Addadam Agofomma ensemble. Many of his songs tell traditional stories and are sung in the language Twi. Traditional instruments of West Africa, such as Djembe and the Talking drum, rhumba box, Axatse (hollow gourd rattle with beads or seeds woven around it on a net), and Gankogui (consists of two iron bells providing the key, rhythmic pattern).
In 1990, eight of Koo's songs were released as a compact disk entitled Osabarima. This was the first work by a Ghanaian artist to be put on CD.

IK Dairo

I.K. Dairo is often called The Father of Juju Music. In the 1950s and 1960's Juju was considered music of the 'poorer' people because it wasn't modern enough for the elite of the class-conscious Nigeria. After independence, I.K. Dairo was the chief reason Juju took off.
In 1957 I.K. Dairo founded his band, the Morning Star Orchestra, later to become the Blue Spots. He incorporated rhythms from all over the country, and even introduced the accordian and slide guitar. Dairo's lyrical skills gave him a string of hit records. In 1963 Dairo received an MBE (Member of the British Empire) for his achievements, the only African musician to ever hold such a title.

His hit songs include...
Ise Ori Ranmi Ni Mo Nse
I Remember My Darling,
Erora Feso Jaiye
Se B'Oluwa Lo Npese

He's the father of popular singer, Paulplay Dairo.

Haruna IsholaNigerian musician, Haruna Ishola was one of the most popular artist in the apala genre.
Born in the town of Ijebu-igbo, He began recording apala numbers in about 1955, and soon became one of the most respected praise singers in Nigeria. Ishola adapted and stuck to a strong traditionalist approach, citing both Yoruba proverbs and Koranic scripture in his songs, and introducing no Western instruments into his musical lineup.
Ishola would sit when performing, surrounded by two talking drummers, shaker and bell, and a chorus of singers. Also central to his sound was the agidigbo, a hollow lamellophone (thumb piano), both plucked and struck to create a hypnotic ostinato at the center of the apala sound.
In 1969, Ishola started STAR Records Ltd., in partnership with juju music legend I.K. Dairo. This was the first African record label owned by its artists. Ishola died in 1983, but his large catalog of recordings both on Decca and STAR ensure that he will not soon be forgotten.

Hugh Masekela

Hugh Ramopolo Masekela, born April 4, 1939 is a South African trumpet, flugelhorn and cornet player.
He began singing and playing piano as a child.
By 1956, Hugh joined Alfred Herbert's African Jazz Revue.
Following a Manhattan Brothers tour of South Africa in 1958, Hugh wound up in the orchestra for the musical King Kong. He's been in music since then.
Hugh is the father of E presenter, Sal Masekela.

King Sunny Ade
Nigerian Juju Icon, King Sunny Adé (Sunday Adeniyi) was born September 22, 1946.His Band King Sunny Ade and His African Beats became an international band across Africa during the mid-1980s, touring and gaining a significant audience in the United States and Europe as well. Born to a Nigerian royal family in Ondo, he was soon billed as the African Bob Marley, and headlined concerts in the US..
Adé was the first to introduce the pedal steel guitar to Nigerian pop music after becoming a fan of American country/western tunes. He is also well-known for his dexterous stage art, dance steps and mastery of the strings.

These are not all the African music legends we have, I'll do a part 2 in subsequent weeks. Help celebrate great African music legends by giving me some more names...I don't know them all.

Question; Who is your all time greatest African artist?

2nd Annual Thisday Music Festival + Stars On The Ruway, in pictures.

Two great events happened in Naija in the last two weeks, checked my blog and realised I didn't even blog about it...I guess because I saw it on other blogs and figured there was no need, but what the hell, I want it on my blog too lol.

A few people might not have seen this pictures, so here it is....

2nd Annual Thisday Music Festival, Lagos, Nigeria.
Shakira on stage

Neyo on stage

Diddy on stage

Rihanna on stage

John Legend

Kelly Rowland on stage

Kelly Rowland on the floor after she fainted

D Banj on stage

Dare Art Alade on stage

Sasha on stage

Also, on 7/7/7, Stars On The Runway (First of it's kind), which featured 12 Naija designers and 60 Naija celebrities, took place at the Civic centre.

Here are pix from the show...

Chinedu Ikedieze (Aki) and yoruba actress, Omoladun, on stage for Frank Osodi

Ifeoma Williams for Lanre Da Silva

Kate Henshaw for KSLD

Princess Nina and Muka on the runway

Omotola Jalade Ekeinde

Yinka Davies

Lexxy Mojo Eyes for Modela

Dancer, Kaffi

Pasuma with his designer

DJ Jimmy Jatt for Tesslo Concept

Omowunmi Akinnifesi for KSLD

Ronke Apampa and Osita Iheme (Pawpaw) for Frank Osodi

Denrele Edun

Julius Agwu with designer, Modela

Grace Egbagbe in her own attire

Omowunmi Akinnifesi, Ex-MBGN, is working so hard to be Nigeria's next Nike Oshinowo. I love that gown on her.
So there you have it.
Kudos to Thisday Newspapers and R70 for putting up two world class shows. Big ups!
All pictures, thanks to purefoto.com

Friday 20 July 2007

Style Night...phase 3

This week was incredibly busy for me at work...thank God I've managed to get everything ready for Style Night. The handbills, posters, tickets and invites are all out. The models have started rehearsals, the designers are getting the clothes ready...it's been great.

The best thing about my job is that I love it so much. I remember being offered a mouth watering salary for a marketing job with one of these new generation banks when I finished my youth service some years back, it was tempting at first but then I thought of the unhappiness that will be mine if I accepted the job and let go of my true passion. I had to say NO. Two months later in August of 2004, I started my own company...Blackdove Communications. (The name was derived from my favourite colour and bird).

Crazy advice...if you hate your job, quit! And follow your heart and passion. I always say the best way to live life is to be happy. And please don't be afraid to start your own business, it's not as hard as it seems, as long as you have talent, passion and a little finance, you're good to go.

It will be rough in the first few months, even years, but with time, hardwork, dedication and focus, you'll exhale. Just believe! Three years on, I'm still struggling but I know one day, I'll get there.

Ok so here's what the handbill and banner for my show looks like...without the other details...

Featuring...
Designers: Ishy Couture, Steve Ray couture, and Jimbrooks Clothing
Musicians: Ruggedman, Spiderman, Ice Four and my lil sis, Laura and her fab dancers.
Comedian: Koffi, Saheed and Seyi Law
Dancers: Naija Dance Academy and this hot Latin/Salsa dancers
Date: Saturday 28th, July, 2007
Venue: Moods Bar and Restaurant, Ogunlana Drive, Surulere.
Time: 8pm till dawn
Supported by NB Plc, Amigos Hair, Power Horse, the Sanitarian

+ Fifteen fab Naija Models. The show will be so so nice! The IV's are all gone. Any blogger that wants to attend is more than welcome, just call Sandra on 08033595004. I'd love to have you there.

Our next Style Night will be September 29th at Fantasy land Ikoyi. We never finish one we dey talk about another one abi? That's because a particular company gave a bigger venue, and better location as condition for sponsoring the show...so we already have a sponsor for next show. God is great!

My TV show, Catwalk wit Linda, will be shot a week after Style Night...that show will be so so hot. I can't wait to get it started...The awareness posters, handbills and banners will be out next week, I'll load it up for y'all to see.

Meanwhile, I'll need your creative ideas for the shoot of my mag TV commercial. Ben Bruce (STV) already promised me N1million worth of airtime that I haven't utilized yet. When I'm ready for that, y'all will give me ideas o.

BTW, that's me on that poster. I'm vain I know...I can't help it lol.

All those saying they've learnt a thing or two from my blog, plenty kisses to you. I love it when people appreciate what I do. I'm learning so much myself. We are on this beautiful ride together. May God continue to bless us all.

Before you go to bed this night, don't forget to put all your problems before God. Nothing is bigger than him and he loves you too much not to listen to your cry. If he's not doing anything great in your life yet, that's because you haven't come to him. On a second thought, you're alive, what's greater than that?

When you pray...expect miracles.

Take care of you and yours.

Kisses! LINDA

Thursday 19 July 2007

Faking 'it'

I had a very interesting discussion today and I want to share it with y'all to get your opinion about it. This is a very touchy subject people hardly talk about...if you're under 18, or still a virgin, then don't read this o!lol

Those who know me very well know that I talk too much...I no get secret o...but worse than talking, I ask questions a lot. Sometimes I ask questions like an idiot, not because I don't know the answer, I just like hearing people's opinion about stuff.

So this very interesting woman came to my office today. Married since 21, 14 years of marriage, four lovely kids. We started off talking about business, then without meaning to we started talking about men and relationships and before we knew it, we got into the subject of sex.

In the course of this discussion she said something that puzzled me. This thirty something year old married woman said she's never had an orgasm. Been sexually active for seventeen years, but NEVER had an orgasm.

I've heard a few people, especially women, say sex is overrated. A particular friend back then always said that God created sex for men...Before I started having sex, (Pls don't tell my mum o, she still thinks I'm a virgin lol) I was friends with someone who told me that sex for women was only for procreation...those who weren't doing it to make babies, were doing it for money...or just doing it to please their men... it was never for enjoyment...because there was nothing to enjoy in it, especially if you're circumcised.

The belief by some is that once your clitoris has been cut off (Which is what happens in female circumcision, right?), the tendency to enjoy sex is minimised. This opinion kept me away from sex till late in life.

I and all my five sisters were circumcised and I remember once asking my older sis (that one na ogbologbo lol) if she enjoyed sex, she answered a big YES! But most circumcised women hardly give direct answers. Most of them always say enjoying sex depends on the man you're having sex with.

So I was curious about the kind of man that is not able to make his wife cum even once in fourteen years of marriage...is it even his fault? This particular woman was circumcised...do we blame circumcision?

I asked if her husband knew she's never had a real orgasm, she said he can't ever know because she always...FAKES ORGASM. Been faking it for fourteen years. Whaaat! This was a bit hard to swallow..how can you fake orgasm for 14 years?

Then she said something that got me all riled up. She said...MOST WOMEN FAKE ORGASM! Most women fake orgasm? Women is that true? I remember hearing once that some women only enjoy sex with men they love and for a second I thought maybe that was why this lady had never had an orgasm. She was quick to correct that impression. In fact she said, her love for him was actually why she fakes orgasm. She said women in love are more likely to fake orgasm because she cares about the man's feeling.

So why hasn't she brought up the subject with her husband I asked her...she said many men would be hurt if they knew their partners were faking it so she and many women like herself choose to ignore the subject and stick to the acting they've mastered over time.

I read somewhere that 72 percent of women fake orgasm and 55 percent of men say they can tell when their partner's faking. If 72% women fake it and 55% men think they can tell when a woman is faking, then the women are either overestimating their acting ability or the men are overestimating their perceptiveness.

I think if any woman is faking orgasm, the motivation must be to avoid causing feelings of sexual inadequacy in her partner. Unfortunately most people don't openly discuss sex in general, and orgasm in particular, especially in this part of the world, therefore, not all men are aware of the possibility of faking an orgasm, while others can't separate the real from the fake, a few don't particularly care, as long as they have enjoyed themselves.

Personal question; have you ever faked an orgasm? If you have, why did you do it? Is there any woman out there who falls in the same category with the woman I was talking to today? If yes, have you ever discussed your inability to reach a real orgasm with your husband? why have you never discussed it?

Why do women fake it? How do you know what to do to convince a man you're enjoying him when you're not. During orgasm the breath becomes heavy, how do you fake that? Can men really tell when a woman fakes it?

Have I ever faked it? Let me think...naaaah! He was too 'big' for me to fake it. lol. God please don't let my mum see this post, pls, pls, pls! lol

Please send in your opinion about this topic. Hopefully there's no underage reading this blog. Would love to know what you think.

Wednesday 18 July 2007

Fashion do's and don'ts part 2

Clothes that don't fit your frame

Wearing clothes that don't fit your frame is the easiest way to make your body seem out of proportion. If you are on the big side, do not wear clothes that emphasises on the excess fat on your body. Instead...

Go for clothes that perfectly fits your frame and emphasises your curves

Dark Make-up

Personally I think dark make-up make you look more scary than beautiful. There's something it takes away from your beauty. But there are those who like dark make-up. If you must do it dark, then avoid the look above and instead go for...

This look. Nude/dark make-up. Instead of using dark coloured cosmetics, use brown.

Tiara as a hair accessory

Tiara's are meant for only queens,beauty queens, and brides. If you ain't a queen, bride or a beauty queen...please don't have a tiara on your head on outings, you'll look STUPID! Instead...

Go for nice hair accessories. And if you're a drama queen, then hair flowers are lovely.

Too much cleavage

I know they say if you've got it, flaunt it...but don't flaunt it to the extent where it starts looking x-rated. Showing too much cleavage calls for too much attention...and dressing this way will make people look at you like a desperate, indecent person...especially in this part of the world. So instead...

Show off what you've got in moderation. You'll show class, style and a sense of decency

Over-all denim

This is a classic fashion don't. Denim is always best mixed with other fabrics or colours. Wearing an over all denim tells people with great fashion sense that you lack style. Instead...

Wear denim with another fabric and mix with another colour

Very big earring

Bogus earrings look nice but calls for too much attention, and it takes away attention from your face...so instead of people staring at your lovely face, they are staring at your earrings. Infact some could say its the earring that make you look beautiful. So instead...

Go for chic, moderate sized earrings, that don't touch your shoulders.

Too much animal print

Never wear all round animal prints...you really could end up looking like one of them animals lol. So instead...

Animal prints are lovely only when mixed with another fabric.

If you're over 21 and not on stage singing or dancing, don't be caught dressed this way. It's too embarrassing!

So this is my fashion do's and don't part 2. Let's see how many of you agree or don't agree with me. Waiting for your comments.