Saturday 10 March 2012

Photo of the day

Work it girl!!! Hehehehehe!

The very sexy Ms Orji

Collette Nkem Orji is a fast rising Nollywood actress. I'm sure you guys like what you see...and when I say guys, I mean, men LIB'ers...:-)

Corpers who came late to orientation camp rejected in Lagos State

Despite the fact that 18 fresh graduates from Imo State University died because they were rushing to Taraba State to catch up after getting their call up letters late, the graduates that made it late to Lagos Orientation camp, also because they got their call up letters late, were not allowed to enter.

A few of the students affected have written to me asking for help. The only thing I can do is put it out there, hoping someone in a position of authority will do something about it! So not cool!

LIB Exclusive: Biography of Aliko Dangote unveiled in the US

The book is titled - Aliko Dangote: The biography of the richest black person in the world. And has been accepted for publication by a publishing company based in New York, USA will be released to the market in June, 2012. This is the first and only biography of this exceptional Nigerian, and African. Written by Moshood Ademola Fayemiwo and Margie Marie Neal.

Continue to read more about the book from the publishers and more about the authors...

Actress uses lovecharm to blindfold multi-millonaire boyfriend.

Some stories sef...lol. Culled from Stella Dimoko Korkus' Blog
  ..11 Pastors go on dry fasting and praying to break lovecharm.
 .. Loverboy takes to his heels after prayer session.
 ..Wedding plans cancelled.
What  you are about to read is not a script from your regular nollywood movie, it is a real life event however the last names of the people involved will not be mentioned because I no fit shout. This is what the olofofos squealed
She used what she did and materially she gained a Hummer, Toyota Camry O9, traveled to 13states in  yankee, Rented an apartment for herself in Marwa Gardens and started her line of business.
Continue reading...

Missing woman

Her name is Mrs Jumoke Oyegbola and she's a  banker. On Tuesday march 6th around 9pm, while on her way to a friend’s house at River View Estate, Isheri North LSDPC, unknown gunmen blocked her Mitsubishi Montero car, shot indiscriminately into the air to scare people away,  then dragged her out of her car.

Her car was later discovered by the roadside less than 200 metres from the scene of the incident, with her belongings still in the car, but no sign of Mrs Oyegbola. Her family haven't heard from her and no persons/group have contacted the family for a ransom, assuming it was kidnap.

Whitney Houston had just $29k in her bank account?

It has emerged Whitney Houston had just $29k in her bank account while having debts of more than $4m.

The late singer's financial situation was disclosed during her divorce from Bobby Brown in 2007, and it showed how she had managed to blow many of the millions she had earned during her career.

But while the star, who sold more than 170 million albums, had blown vast swathes of her fortune, she still managed to leave assets worth around $6m to her daughter.

Soul singer, Bez, featured in Vogue Italia

Its not beans o! Read the feature HERE

RIP to the corpers who lost their lives yesterday

I'm sure you've all heard. Yesterday 18 fresh graduates of Imo State University all died in a fatal road accident, while on their way to Taraba State for their National Youth Service Corps.

The students all got their call up letters late from their university on Thursday March 8th and in a bid to catch up with other corpers, as registration was closing yesterday Friday March 9th, they chartered a small bus on Thursday night to convey them to their orientation Camp. Unfortunately, they didn't get there. They all died on their way. So sad. May their souls rest in peace...amen.

Robbers attack commercial bus, rape 18 female passengers

Eighteen women aboard a commuter luxury bus were reportedly raped in the wee hours of Thursday March 8th, by armed bandits few kilometres from Okene, Kogi State. The victims, comprising single and married women, were among passengers in the ill-fated bus with a Lagos registration number XM753 AKD, operated by a popular transport company (name withheld), which was travelling from Port Harcourt, the Rivers State capital, to Abuja, when the incident occurred at about 2.am.

Concerned Mothers in Maiduguri in street protest over Boko Haram

The women, who call themselves Concerned Mothers of Borno, took to the streets of Maiduguri yesterday Friday March 9th, canvassing for a stop to the Boko Haram killings and destruction of properties in the north, begging the Islamic sect to sheath their sword and dialogue with government. The mothers said they were tired of losing their young children and husbands and begged the government to quickly do something about the menace. They also urged the Joint Task Force to stop arresting and killing innocent people they label BH members who are not.

Ashton Kutcher has a new girlfriend

While it seems Demi Moore is still nursing a broken heart, her estranged husband Ashton Kutcher has moved on. He's now dating 34 year old writer and director, Lorene Scafalia. The two were first linked back in December 2011, just a month after Demi filed for divorce from Ashton. The two claimed they were just friends back then, but now they are officially together and not hiding it.

Meanwhile, Demi's other ex-husband Bruce Willis, is expecting a child with his new wife.

Jerrilyn Mulbah, Former WA ldol Contestant Release New Video

Jerrilyn Mulbah, a product of the reality show, West African Idols 2007. Jerrilyn is out to show the  world that sometimes with a possible attitude,belief and hardwork, the winner of the competition isn't usually the holder of the trophy. She has since been garnering knowledge in the media in and out of the country. Jerrilyn  has released songs, "Molejo", "Mr Dj", "Leka", gaining massive airplay on radio stations, using Afrofusion as a genre to take music to a greater height. Getting great reviews from critics in and out of the country.

Currently signed to Miss Dynamite Entertainment,Jerrilyn recently released a video for her song LEKA . "Leka" means "rock my body". Watch the video after the cut...

Natalie Nunn and her bodyguards

The video vixen and reality star has since left Nigeria. She's back in LA.

Actress Halima Abubabar launches own website

Check out the website HERE

Okonjo-Iweala Confirms Large-Scale Fraud in Pension Fund

Finance Minister, Mrs. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala while appearing before the Senate’s Joint Committee on Public Service and Establishment yesterday, confirmed allegations of corruption in the management of pension funds. This corruption has caused unnecessary hardship for pensioners in Nigeria.

The minister explained that although the Pension Task Team was inaugurated before her appointment, she quickly ordered the freezing of the accounts the moment she learnt of allegations of sharp practices in the disbursement of pension money. She said her priority was to stop any fraud immediately.
“To understand what was really going on with police pensions, I asked KPMG, an independent and respected consulting firm, to investigate. Their findings confirm that many wrong things were done and are still being done in the management of the funds. I assure you all that we will take action after studying the recommendations." She said

Chris Brown and girlfriend, Karrueche Tran, seem very happy

The couple seen laughing while leaving a club together Thursday night. Rihanna stay away...:-)

Meanwhile, there were rumours this week that Chris and Rihanna were planning to elope and get married. Not true!

Friday 9 March 2012

9ice in Concert: Go get your tickets!!!

There are 20 9ice in Concert tickets available to LIB readers. 16 regulars and 4 VIPs. And here's how we are going to give them out. The first twenty people to get to Flytime office, Koko Lounge, E.Centre, Sabo Yaba, get the tickets. There are no winners, just who gets there first. They will keep giving out the tickets until the 20th person shows up. So hurry to their office from 12 noon today and be the first to get the ticket. One person/one ticket. And if you get there first ask for a VIP ticket. There are 4 available! Be fast, no dulling! :-)

Meanwhile, my darling LIB commenter Bloglord, you are the winner of the Nokia Asha 200 phone. You get the phone on the condition that you live in Nigeria. If you do, please send me an email (lindaikeji@gmail.com) so I can direct you to the Nokia office where you can go claim your prize. Congrats. 

Love my LIB'ers. Kisses!

The very sexy Ms Ofili

The gorgeous model, business woman and fiancee of popular rapper Ikechukwu posted this photo of her on her Facebook page. I want boobs like that! The wonder bras help, but nothing like the real thing. *sigh*

Karrine Stefans' letter to her husband as she ends marriage. (Must read)

Ladies you all need to read this letter...as in, you won't believe some of the things you are about to read. Lol.

For those who don't know her, Karrine Stefans (pictured above) is a former video vixen, who was married to Darius McCrary (Eddie Winslow of popular 90s TV sitcom - Family Matters). The two divorced in 2011, and three months later, Karrine was married again, but this time, to an unknown dread-locked dude.

A few days ago, Ms Karrine posted a letter on her website to her husband. Read it below
Sometimes, in relationships, the pleasure is all theirs. Alone, I am a superhero. With you, I am a mere mortal. You deplete me. I’m tired of being your upgrade. We are not equally yoked. You really deserve someone more basic. I’m tired of pretending your mediocrity is okay with me. I’m tired of pretending I don’t miss G650′s. I’m tied of pretending you’re not a burden. I’m tired of pretending I don’t deserve a f-cking BOSS! I’m tired of you driving my car. Stop telling me you love me as if you’re doing me some sort of favor. I don’t need you to love me. I love me.
Please continue...

Message from Asa to her fans: I do not have a new album

Armed robbers attack actor Femi Adebayo, SUV stolen

Popular actor and son of veteran actor, Adebayo Salami (Oga Bello), Femi Adebayo was attacked by armed robbers last night around the Ogba area of Lagos while returning from Sango Ota, where he had gone for a movie shoot. The actor was unharmed but the robbers made away with his Kia Sorento (pictured above), with registration number AAA 780 AC, which he recently acquired.

Update: I'm hearing news that the car might have been found!

Natural Nigerian's Naturals in the City Event

Tired of hiding your Mama Iyabo? Can't understand why your hair is thinning at an alarming rate? Please join us for a talk on Hair Loss! We will be looking at how it occurs, how it can be prevented (if possible) and ways it can be treated. 

We have gathered professionals and we will look at it from the point of view of a professional hairstylist, a nutritionist and an esthetician. For more information, go to www.naturalnigerian.com and click on the Meet Up page. You will also be able to view pictures from the Meet up we held last year. 
This event is open to everyone that has hair - natural, relaxed, thinning or full! Come armed with your questions - our professionals will answer your questions for free. See you there!

Thursday 8 March 2012

Comedian Ogusbaba Survives Ghastly Car Crash

Fast rising comedian, Akpobome Ogude, popularly known as Ogusbaba was involved in ghastly car accident on Sunday March 4th on his way to Port Harcourt from Warri.

The car he was driving, a Toyota Camry, was completely damaged in the crash but he survived with a few bruises.

Beauty of the day: Onyeka Udechukwu

Gorgeous Onyeka Udechukwu was Miss Lacasera 2010. It's her birthday today. Happy birthday girl!

Nigerian Idol: Fan's Favorites

Mercy Chinwo
Mercy is pure dynamite. Petite, feisty and charming, her performances have knocked viewers off their feet. Give her any song and she will deliver
Favourite performance- ‘She works hard for the money’. 

More Idol fan favourites when you continue...

Foreign hostages killed in failed rescue attempt to free them from captors in Kebbi State

British Chris MacManus, left, and Italian national Franco Lamolinara, right, in the first video released by their kidnappers in Nigeria in August last year
A British and Italian hostage have been killed after a botched rescue attempt to free the pair from Al Qaeda kidnappers.

Chris MacManus and Franco Lamolinara had been held since May last year after being captured in Kebbi State. Their kidnappers are believed to have killed the hostages as a special forces team - including British troops - moved in to free them today.

Jennifer Obayuwana at Kanye's Paris Fashion Show

And here we were thinking D'banj was the only Nigerian invited to watch Kanye's Paris fashion show. Jennifer Obajuwana, daughter of popular Lagos businessman, the man behind the Polo brand in Nigeria, was also specially invited.

The popular Lagos chick and business woman, who has been linked to D'banj in the past (something they both deny), sat front row with the likes of Kim K, Alicia Keys, Common, P. Diddy etc

Popular US video vixen and reality star, Natalie Nunn, in Nigeria

The video vixen and star of Bad Girls Club arrived Nigeria yesterday. And from her tweets, she's having a blast here. Welcome to Nigeria but errm...did she say six bodyguards? #isorai!

South Africa apologizes To Nigeria over deportations, blames airport health officials

I'm sure you've all heard. South Africa today apologized for the deportation of 125 Nigerians last week, who, according to airport health authorities, carried fraudulent yellow fever cards. Their statement below...
We wish to humbly apologize to them, and we have," South Africa's deputy foreign minister, Ibrahim Ibrahim, told reporters. "We are apologizing because we deported a number of people who should not have been deported."
Ibrahim said South African airport authorities did not properly check to determine whether the cards were authentic. He said South Africa was considering reopening a health clinic at the airport to ensure such deportations are not repeated.
Foreign Minister Olugbenga Ashiru said a special South African envoy was expected soon to convey the apology in person.
On behalf of Mr. President and the federal government of Nigeria, I as foreign minister will accept the apology and I will be sending a letter back to my counterpart in South Africa accepting the apology of the South African government

Man accused of killing girlfriend for denying him sex

Edith Nwokolo, who resided at 94, Mushin Road, opposite Ire-Akari Road Junction, Isolo, Lagos State, was visited by her estranged lover, Amaechi Uchenna, on February 23 around 10pm. By 11pm, Nwokolo had died in mysterious circumstances while Uchenna was still in the apartment. Nwokolo’s family members alleged that the victim was strangled by Uchenna after a failed attempt to rape her. But the police said the cause of her death had not yet been ascertained as they were still awaiting the autopsy report. The suspect is being detained at the Lagos State Criminal Investigation Department, Yaba.

Rihanna Tweets topless photo of herself

Rihanna Tweeted a topless picture of herself from the set of her new video showing that she's gone back to black hair.