Missing woman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 March 2012

Missing woman

Her name is Mrs Jumoke Oyegbola and she's a  banker. On Tuesday march 6th around 9pm, while on her way to a friend’s house at River View Estate, Isheri North LSDPC, unknown gunmen blocked her Mitsubishi Montero car, shot indiscriminately into the air to scare people away,  then dragged her out of her car.

Her car was later discovered by the roadside less than 200 metres from the scene of the incident, with her belongings still in the car, but no sign of Mrs Oyegbola. Her family haven't heard from her and no persons/group have contacted the family for a ransom, assuming it was kidnap.

23 comments:

choi!...dis country ehn.it is clear and obvious that the kidnappers don't want their money...wat could they possibly be up to huh?Linda we gotta pray for our dear country o!abi na?

has anyone noticed the trend in the abduction and murdering of working class top women, like the other one with the club susie Q, qnd two others i can't remember. Odikwa risky oh. Linda better go hire bodyguards

Lord God Almighty! Can someone explain what is going on in Nigeria? Do you see the reason why people abroad don't wanna come home.

People at home are not save talkless of people that come from abroad.

God will deliver us all from evil people. Amen.

kcee said...

The husband and relatives should start asking questions like if she had a disagreement with a business partner or anybody that may have a motive to kidnap her. Wishing her a safe return.

Kwase said...

My prayer is she should be found hale & alive. God should touch the heart of her abductors whatever be the reason for the abduction.

BLOGLORD said...

we all gat to be careful ohh! small time naw, they will ask for ransome. i hope they dont her. Lord pls kip her safe n set confusion amongst her abductors so that they let her go

@Anon 9:19am: Nigerians abroad who don't wanna come home are not scared of safety as much as the following reasons:
1. No money to fund the trip.
2. No steady job to take vacation to come home.
3. No solid papers and coming home would 'lock' them out of their country of residence.

Check anyone who says it's safety that his/her concern - look at these three things first - there's comma somewhere.

Abeg, stop consoling yourself say na safety concern dey tie you keep for obodo oyibo.

Tell Police to call 1800-Ibo/Ijaw people or visit www.ibo-Ijaw_united kidnappers.ng/MEND if they intend to find her.
--Gbenga

and gej siddon dey look while we all get kidnaped and killed by boko hor

The lord will bring her Back safely in Jesus name,nothing broken nothing missing.

Knowing that our security apparatus is not reliable at all, We are seriously praying for divine intervention and your safe return. Indeed, there shall be no loss and we shall laugh last in this case, amen.

Gbenga is just a clown.......u r wasting ur talent here, u shud b on stage making money

Modupsy said...

I was listening to some yoruba radio station last night on my way from work. And there was this guy who was testifying to how he was kidnapped and forced to work in some factory where they bring other kidnapped people who are then chopped up and labeled according to different part even to the nails. They also kidnap young girls for the kidnapped workers to sleep with and impregnate. Their babies will den be born and pounded into some sort of soap for the customers to come buy for their various ritual purposes. Some are even parboiled, seasoned before being packaged. He described the place as a very organised and structured place
It was so horific to listen to.
God help us.

NAIJA CUSTOM LOGOS said...

this is the kind of stuff that should go viral. my heart goes out to her family

hmmm said...

Abeg modupsy what radio station is this or rather what was the name of the program. I want to see if I can listen to older shows online. Things like that scare me but I still want to listen with my own ears and not them say, May God bring this woman home. Just scary

U took d word outta my mouth dear....u r just so right....if it aint safe enough, use d billions u made from scrubing toilets abroad n hire d police, army, mopol, FRSC n even KAI...God protects....wishing her a safe return!

#Queeny!

God please intercede and set her free unharmed.

jescci said...

I pray dt she be found untouched in Jesus mighty name.

she is my cousin and am just sooo angry and sad

Kemi Mobuse said...

she is my cousin,am sooo sad about what happened,and i pray God keeps hwer safe and let her captors set her free unharmed

concerned. naijadude said...

Jeez there's a lot of beef here,

PRAISE THE LORD.She has been found!!!! and she has been reunited with her family!

BK said...

Thank God she was released last night. I don' have much details for now, all I can say is that she's back home....safe and well.

Thanks a lot