Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 10/24/2010 - 10/31/2010

Friday 29 October 2010

Tuface Idibia doing more bad bad things...:-)

Implication video shoot

2baba, bad man! E no dey take eyes see woman...lol

Pics thanks to 411daily

Pic of pastor Kumuyi and his new wife. Explains why he re-married

Kumuyi and his 65year old new wife, Esther

General Superintendent of the Deeper Christian Life Ministry, Pastor William Kumuyi took a new wife last week in London. When the news broke, it sparked mixed reactions. While some felt it was in order, not a few wondered why the 71-year old cleric needed a new wife.

Style Night 6 Fashion Show is Sunday Oct 31st

Our fashion event is this Sunday. I've been extremely busy; looking for sponsors and organizing this event but I've still been blogging regularly. I'm exhausted but you guys are worth it...:-)

Anyway, the show will feature some great designers, models, music from Goldie, Kaffy, Timi Dakolo, comedy from Omobaba and Dare. Dance group is Joshua's Crew and lots of other side attractions.
Venue: Poolside of Tribeca: 82, Adetokunbo Ademola str., opp Eko Hotel, V/I
Time: 5pm prompt
Gate fee: VIP - N5, 000, Regular - N3, 000. Tickets will sold at the gate.
Food and drinks very plenty!

For those who live in Naija, pls come out and support your girl.
We've started selling tickets. If you want to buy, we can actually deliver the tickets to your homes and offices free of charge. (The free of charge is the transport to get to you not the tickets oh..:-)).
Please buy our tickets, pls, pls, pls! Thanks in advance...:-)
For tickets pls contact Mary - 07030144966 or Santiago - 08133466916

Thanks to those supporting the show: Cybele Cosmetics, Look and Like Cosmetics, Redbull Energy Drink, Prestige Cosmetics, Spice TV, Quest TV and Kennis Music. Appreciate!

Come early! First 100 guests will get goodie bags from our sponsors.

Also I'm giving out 10 free tickets here. Y'all know how vain I am, so the first 10 people to tell me I'm sexier than Halle Berry *cough* will get the tickets...:-)
Pls do so via my email so I can get your names.

Photo of the day...

I haven't only been told I have a grammatical swagger by the youth but also that I am a fashion trendsetter. Hope you like my new picture
Yes we like it Honourable...lol
Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon. The Nigerian Parliamentarian who speaks big big grammar. I'm sure you all know him

Some of his tweets when you continue:

A Yoruba Traditional Wedding Ceremony on CNN Inside Africa (Video)

Hear the say the narrator say '..even smoked fish' (at the 2:54 mark) with a laugh. These white people must find us weird...:-)

Genevieve Nnaji on CNN's Connect the World

Genny with Max Foster, host of the show

Genevieve Nnaji was invited as a guest on the programme, 'Connector of the Day" on CNN. The interview took place at the CNN London Bureau office.

Thursday 28 October 2010

Mariah Carey confirms pregnancy...(video)

MTV Base VJ Cynthia Okpala weds

MTV Base’s sole Nigerian VJ Cynthia Okpala finally exchanged wedding vows with her partner Ozoemena Mbanefo, of 141 Worldwide last Saturday, in Lagos. The wedding held at the Sheraton Hotels, in Ikeja.

Pictures when you continue...

Pictures from Mo'Cheddah's album listening party

Female Afro Pop star, Mo'Cheddah who released her debut album on the 20th of October 2010, held an exclusive listening party for members of the press and public on Saturday 23rd October 2010 at De Marquee, 4th floor, Mega Plaza

Friends, fans and well wishers flocked into the venue in droves to support and celebrate with the young star.

Pictures when you continue...

World's Widest Mouth.

20-year-old Francisco Domingo Joaquim from Sambizanga in Angola has been awarded the title of World's Widest Mouth, by the Guinness Book of World Records. The manwho can fit a can of fizzy pop - sideways - in his flexible gob, won the title at the Big Mouth competition in Rome this month.

New video: P-Square - Gimme Dat

Wednesday 27 October 2010

Alicia Keys is a mother so so inlove...

Alicia Keys' new baby has her feeling like she's never felt before.

From Alicia's blog...

"Every moment is beautiful; delicious even! Every moment I'm learning and living in a way I never have before. Being present in a way I never have before. Existing in moments I never have before.

Exclusive pictures of P-Square's N500m mansion

Before you see the pics, here's what Peter Okoye said about the twin duplex and how much it cost:

"Getting a land in Omole Estate (Ikeja, Lagos) alone is N100m. When you look at the house, especially the finishing, it is over $2million. When people speculated that the house was worth N300 million, we had not even finished the interior. What do you think is the cost of a mansion that has a swimming pool, six living rooms, ten master bedrooms, all fully furnished? It's far more than the speculated N300million"

Now continue to see what Square Villa looks like

New Video: Tuface ft Cartiair - Take It Back

Mike Ezuruonye set date for white wedding

Mike and Nkechi at their traditional marriage ceremony

The actor's traditional marriage to his wife Nkechi held on Saturday May 22, 2010. His white wedding has been fixed for November 13th 2010 at Folawiyo Bankole str. Ikate and the reception will follow immediately at Landmark Village in Oniru Estate, Victoria Island, Lagos.

D'Banj clashes with Clarence Peters

Here's how Chilee Agunanna of Encomium mag is reporting it:
Daggers are drawn between D'banj and prolific music video director, Clarence Peters. This is as a result of a misunderstanding they had concerning the direction of the video of D'Banj's song - Scape Goat.

Why I allowed dad to impregnate me –16year old girl

• He promised to pay my school fees – Victim
• It’s devil’s handiwork –Suspect

A 16-year-old girl, who was allegedly impregnated by her father, has narrated how the randy man administered oath of secrecy on her before he deflowered her. She also narrated how the suspect, Sunday Olanrele, used payment of her school fees as a bait to turn her to a sex object.

SSS, others intercept rocket launchers, bombs in Lagos

Shock greeted the news on Tuesday evening that a combined team of security agents had impounded 13 containers suspected to be loaded with arms and ammunition at Apapa Wharf in Lagos.

What do you guys think of Asa's 'Be My Man' video

New Technology May Help Women Grow Their Own Breasts

Scientists have been making headway in a field called tissue engineering, which could revolutionize the way women rebuild damaged organs, including breasts.

Holy Malam's 10th year anniversary gig is November 14th

After ten years as a gospel comedian, Ajibola Adebayo, popularly known as Holy Malam is set to celebrate with friends and fans. The event tagged - Chronicles of Holy Malam will hold Nov 14th 2010 at the Lagoon Restaurant.

Naeto C presents best super C impression contest

Die-hard fans of the only MC with an MSC, Naeto C, have a chance to spend a day with him by participating in the - Best Super C impression contest. What you need to do is - take a picture of yourself doing any of the above super c impressions with your own caption at the bottom and send it to naetocfans@gmail.com
Naeto C will pick the best impression and the winner gets to spend a day with him.

Rihanna Sheds Light on her Break-up with Chris Brown

In the next issue of Marie Claire, Rihanna dishes on getting over her broken heart, getting on with her life and not having to fake her smiles.

Quote of the day

“If it is the devil that will get Nigeria to a higher pedestrian I am ready to support that devil to get Nigeria out of the woods” IBB Campaign manager, Dr. Raymond Dokpesi.

I see!

Tuesday 26 October 2010

Pictures from Banky W's 'Follow You Go' video

Banky with Munachi Abii

More pictures after the cut...

Dr Sid's official website

Click here

Paul the Octopus dies

He was found dead in his Aquarium at the Sea Life Centre, Germany this morning. He was 2 and a half years old. He will surely be missed.

Is Halle Berry really 44?

This woman looks better than most women half her age. How does she do it?

The African Lace, Austrian Fabrics for Nigeria Exhibition

Display of various dresses and textiles in the exhibition called "African Lace, Austrian Fabrics for Nigeria" at the Museum of Ethnology in Vienna, Austria.

Fabric from Austria has been used for decades to make eye-catching, colorful Nigerian clothing, known as African Lace, the embroidered textiles are made in the western Austrian province of Vorarlberg and then transformed thousands of miles away into traditional attire worn at weddings and other special occasions.

The exhibition runs from Oct. 21, 2010 to Feb. 14, 2011. More pictures when you continue...

Kanye West's Runaway video...

Narrated by Nicki Minaj, the film focuses on the ill-fated relationship between West and a phoenix that plummets from the cosmos (Selita Ebanks).

When West sat down with MTV News' Sway for a live Q&A session that followed the film's premiere Saturday (October 23) on MTV. The interview after the cut...

Tuface speaks on his stage act with actress Tonto Dike

"Tonto is one of the very talented actresses we have in this generation and she's beautiful. In my song Flex, we just wanted to add a little drama t it. We thought of a whole lot of other beautiful ladies to use, but either some will not be available on the day of the show or something else. So I called Tonto who is my friend and a professional actress. It was all part of the job and Tonto is crazy too. She liked the idea and we put into practice." Tuface Idibia to Chilee Agunanna of Encomium mag

If you don't understand what this is about then click here

KSA and Obey deny being rivals and speak on their One Night Stand concert

King Sunny Ade and Ebenezer Obey

King Sunny Ade: Ebenezer Obey and I were never rivals. It's the press that call us rivals. We used to do things together.
Ebenezer Obey: We are not rivals. I am myself and KSA is himself and our strength differs

Jay Z speaks on Beyonce pregnancy rumours

Jay-Z tells Australia's Daily Telegraph

"They do that every slow news day. This is like the fifth time. I think we have five kids now. No truth, but I wonder when people will stop giving it relevance? You can't do the same subject. At least change the subject, they have to find a new one."

Stella Damsus speaks on second marriage

"Everybody should keep guessing. I tell you, that is the thing about me. People have said all sorts of things, some in favour, while some are not in favour. I have just decided to keep quiet and so, let everybody keep guessing." Stella Damasus to Uche Olehi of Encomium Mag when asked if her second marriage was still intact.

D'Banj features Snoop Dogg on Mr Endowed Remix?

Rumour has it that D'Banj's hit single Mr Endowed has a remix and the remix features Snoop Dogg!
Please confirm if you know for sure. Right now, it's just rumour flying around.

Red Bull - Beat the Champ

Red Bull - Beat the Champ will take place Sat. Oct 30th @Get Arena, Oniru.
Come beat the record of an international Red Bull motorsport driver.
Registration starts from 12noon and its free!!
Be there!!

I never planned to be polygamous - Tuface Idibia

Tuface, Annie and their daughter
"Having kids with different women definitely affected me. But all in all, people will talk, others will criticize, while some will rejoice at their fellow man's misfortune because that's how human beings are. But I was really affected. Would I have been bigger is if it hadn't happened? That I don't know. Maybe all those things happened to prevent me from doing something worse. Polygamy was never part of my plan. Everybody has their plans and mine was never to be polygamous. But I would have done the same thing again, which is to accept the children. I love my children" Tuface Idibia to Chilee Agunanna of Encomium mag.

Cholera is killing people in Northern Nigeria

The Federal Ministry of Health had earlier reported that about 350 Nigerians, mostly children in the Northern part of Nigeria had died from Cholera. Just yesterday, UN disputed that figure. They say it's over 1, 500 deaths this year alone. They say the outbreak this year is the highest since 2004 and it's spreading to new geographical areas.

The World Health Organization (WHO), in its global report says 1,191 deaths, have been reported between January 4 and October 3 this year, in 144 local government areas in 15 states, including the Federal Capital Territory.

Not good!

Fela! London Rehearsals at the Royal National Theatre London

More pictures when you continue...

Monday 25 October 2010

Robert Mugabe's wife and the affair with a top govt official

Robert and Grace Mugabe 
Mugabe's second wife, who was his former secretary and 41 years younger than the president is allegedly having an affair with 50yr old Gideon Gono, head of the country's Central Bank.

Mugabe's 86 for goodness sake...what did he expect? Obviously he can't do anything for her anymore...:-)
That's no excuse to cheat abi? :-) Anyway, read the full story after the cut...

Kanye tweets...

This Kanye sef. What's with all these talk of devil worshiping and Illuminati? Did y'all see his runaway video? This man has yawered I'm telling you.

More tweets when you continue...

Kalahari voucher contest - final week

We've been doing this through-out the month of Oct to celebrate Nigeria@50. Kalahari Nigeria has been giving out N5000 vouchers to readers of my blog who live in Nigeria. This week is your last chance to win a voucher.

How to enter:
*Go to www.kalahari.com.ng and register for a free account
*Visit my facebook page and tell me what you've bought on Kalahari and what the experience was like in “kalahari voucher contest” discussion.

I will pick one winner randomly by the end of this week. Good luck!

And congrats to our previous winners - Lisa Igwe and Dami Okuneye.

Another Aero Plane In Close Mishap

A Lagos-bound Aero Contractors aircraft from Port Harcourt developed what looked like a technical fault mid air on Sunday afternoon.

It was gathered that the aircraft suddenly started making a deafening noise which made passengers become uneasy fuelled by the pilot and the crew’s refusal to explain what was happening on board the full flight.

Sunday 24 October 2010

Nigerian teenager shot dead in UK

Late - Samuel Adelagun

A 16 year old Nigerian teenager, Samuel Adelagun, has been shot dead in east London by two masked gunmen firing at a group of four youths.

Pastor Kumuyi re-marries

71 year old Deeper Christian Life Ministry founder, Pastor William Kumuyi, has re-married, 18 months after he lost his wife. The wedding to the new wife, a lady by the name Esther, who's said to be a member of his church, was reported to have taken place in the UK sometime last week. His late wife Mrs. Kumuyi died at 57 on Saturday, April 11, 2009 at her residence in the International Bible Training Centre, Ayobo, Ipaja, Lagos. - The Nation

'Yahoo' boys target job seekers

Ifeanyi Mbadugha was pleasantly surprised when he got an email, on October 13, containing an employment letter from Mobitel Nigeria Ltd.

Goodluck Jonathan drops the 'Commander of the Armed Forces' title

'
Nigeria's President, Goodluck Jonathan has dropped the 'Commander-In-Chief of the Armed Forces' from his official title lists, the News Agency of Nigeria reports. He has directed that he should only be referred to as Mr President.

Uganda newspaper publishes front page article listing 100 'top' homosexuals under banner 'Hang Them'

At least four gay men have   been attacked in Uganda after a newspaper ran a front-page story listing 100 'top' homosexuals with a banner reading 'Hang Them'. The paper also printed the men's photos and addresses alongside their names.

Anal Bleaching And Bedazzled Vagina, What’s Your “Privates” Beauty Secret?

Read on Sarah ofili's blog

Beauty of the day - Onah Lucia Nwachukwu

BBA Allstars winner, Uti Nwachukwu's older sister...very lovely!

Pictures of Uti's arrival at the airport and the welcome party at Rehab Night Club

More pictures when you continue...

RIP Osaze 'Sazzy' Omonbude

Sazzy was an abuja-based upcoming producer and rapper. He died yesterday Oct 23rd, 2010 after a brief illness.
His birthday was Oct 15 and his last fb message was on Oct 16. He wrote - Hey thanx for all d birthday wishes....bin a bit ill bt thanx all d same.  
He died a week later. He was 26. May his soul rest in peace.