Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 09/09/2012 - 09/16/2012

Saturday 15 September 2012

Oh dear, Chris Brown won't be happy about this!

In HMV stores all over London, Chris Brown's latest CD 'Fortune' has been stamped with stickers aimed at bringing awareness to domestic violence. The stickers warn purchasers, 'Do not buy this album! This man beats women.'

Instead of putting up a sticker like that, why not refuse to carry his CD?

GEJ gives millions of Naira & national awards to 2012 Paralympiads

President Goodluck Jonathan tonight hosted the victorious Nigerian Reps to the 2012 London Paralympic Games at the presidential Villa, Aso Rock, Abuja. During the event, the president announced a cash prize award of N5 million, N3million and N2 million to each of Nigeria's Paralympic Gold, Silver and Bronze winners respectively. 

Other Olympians who didn't win any medals will receive a cash award of N500, 0000. Their officials will receive a cash award of N2.5 million each. In addition, each of the six paralympic Gold winners will be conferred with the national honour of Member of the Order of the Niger (MON) on Monday September 17th. 

Also, each of our Falconets shall receive a cash award of N1million as a token of appreciation from the federal government. Their coaches will get N1.2 million each.

Teju Babyface and new wife honeymoon in Spain

The couple who got married September 1st in Lagos, are currently in Spain for their honeymoon.

Beat FM OAP Toolz sizzles in hot new photos

Hot! Hot!! Hot!!!

Usher Tells Oprah He Regrets Getting Married

In a sneak peek from his upcoming interview on Oprah's Next Chapter, Usher tells Oprah he feels like kicking himself in the butt for getting married...

Usher says,
"I say kicking myself in the butt because I always felt like maybe we weren't ready. And maybe this wasn't the time or the way to do it. Part of that I think played into the demise of it."
Oprah's Next Chapter interview with Usher airs this Sunday on OWN.

Ex- Interior Minister arrested over alleged oil theft

Former Minister of Interior, Captain Emmanuel Iheanacho was on Friday arrested over his alleged involvement in the hijack of a vessel said to be carrying suspected stolen petroleum products.

The Director General of the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA) Mr. Patrick Akpobolokemi who disclosed the arrest said that the search for the sponsors of these pirates has led to the tracing of the stolen products to Integrated oil and Gas Limited tank farm owned by the Captain Iheanacho.

Rohan Marley Says Lauryn Hill Refused to Marry Him

They were together for over a decade and have five children together and people always wondered why they never got married. According Rohan, it was Lauryn who didn't want to get married. The two broke up two years ago. Lauryn had a sixth child for another man last year and Rohan is currently engaged to a Brazilian model.

Levi Ajuonuma finally laid to rest

The late Group General Manager of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Public Affairs Division, who died in the June 3rd Dana plane crash, was buried yesterday September 14th in his home town, Awalla autonomous community near Isiekenesi in Ideato-South Local Government Area of Imo State.

May his soul continue to rest in peace...Amen!

Hotties of the day

If you're married and your husband is around you, now would be a good time to look away! You can even hiss sef and say nonsense. As soon as he's gone, come back and feast your eyes...#you'rewelcome. Hehe!

Friday 14 September 2012

Marriage proposal. Why we can't say yes to P-Square - Aneke Twins

LMAO! Woh, you people should good night o jare! :-)

Obafemi Martins moves to Spanish club on free transfer

The 27 year old striker moved to Spanish club Levante today on a free transfer from Russian club Rubin Kazan. His contract with Rubin Kazan expired and the football club didn't renew it.

Martins signed a two year contract with the Spanish club and is expected to earn an annual wage of around €600,000 every season.

Amber Rose shares a sexy photo of her and Wiz in bed

Hot! :-)

Photos from Monalisa Chinda's star studded birthday party

Nollywood top talent Monalisa Chinda was treated to a classy birthday party by friends, family, well wishers and colleagues in the entertainment industry as she turned a year older yesterday.

The star-studded September 13th party held at the Grotto Lounge & Bar, V/I. More photos after the cut...

MTN Project Fame Gossipmonger - Beyond what you see on TV

Written by the Project Fame Gossip monger (Not me). See it below...
I woke up on Saturday morning enthusiastic with a deep premonition that the day would be a good one especially since I got an invite to watch Project Fame nomination show. I was excited for two reasons; one I’d get to see my contestant in person for the second time*winking*.  Also, I’d know what the feeling really is like to be in the recording studio live (I’ve heard whataaa feeling long enough to want to experience it).

Dana Crash: Lagos issues 89 death certificates to victims’ families

No fewer than 89 families of victims of the June 3, ill-fated Dana plane crash have been issued death certificates.

Gov. Babatunde Fashola of Lagos State disclosed this on Thursday while speaking to newsmen shortly after holding a closed-door meeting with some of the families at the Government House, Ikeja.

He said that those who were issued certificates were families of 141 victims whose bodies had been successfully identified so far, adding that 51 families were yet to collect the certificates.

Chioma Obikel buried

Chioma Obikel Nwosu was the 23year old 400level medical student of Nnamdi Azikiwe University who was shot dead by armed robbers on Friday August 31st. I wrote about her HERE. She was buried yesterday in her home town. May her soul rest in peace...Amen

Court refuses to stop impeachment move against Jonathan

A Federal High Court, Abuja, on Friday, refused to stop the House of Representatives from beginning impeachment moves against President Goodluck Jonathan over poor budget implementation.

Justice Gabriel Kolawole declined the exparte application by the National Chairman of African Liberation Party (ALP), Dr. Emmanuel Osita Okere, who asked the court to stop the House.

Is this allowed in fashion?

Can you wear print on print on print? If it was me wearing this combo naw, you people will not let me hear word...:-). That's Solange Knowles, by the way!

Stunning Ms Darego!

Check out the figure on her! Amazing!

Omotola Jalade Ekeinde Covers September Issue of TW Magazine

Stunning!

Angela Simmons spotted in Jewel By Lisa Jacket

The socialite was spotted in a Jewel By Lisa jacket along with a Herve Leger skirt at the New York Fashion Week. #wicked!

New Video: Iyanya - Ur Waist

Kardinal Offishall ft Wizkid – Reppin For My City (listen to the song)

Wizkid sang the hook on the song. Listen to it below...

Actress Ngozi Nwosu seriously ill

Sources close to the veteran actress said she has been receiving treatment in a private hospital for weeks now for kidney failure. The actress is said to be bedridden and unable to talk properly. More details later...

New Video: Wingz, Rickyblaze, Val O'bil - Model

'Val Obil, Wingz and Rickyblaze make up the clique Topz Akademy. Val O’bil, is a 20 yr old rapper, singer and video director. He enjoys murdering songs with iconic rap verses and stylish punchlines. He’s been compared to Kanye West with his rap style and 2Face Idibia with his looks. Please continue...

BET must want Kanye to attend this year's awards; nominates him in 17 categories

Kanye West was nominated for almost every award possible at the 2012 BET Hip Hop Awards. There's only 19 awards to pass out and Kanye was nominated in 17 of them. They must really want him to show up at the awards...:-). It will hold October 9th.

Go HERE to see the nominations list. 

MTN donates N500,000 to the little boy shot by armed robbers

The Telecoms company said they have paid the N500,000 needed for the treatment of Taiwo Lawal, the one year old boy who was shot by armed robbers in Gbagada on Sunday September 9th.

The money was paid into the account of the baby’s family member yesterday. Thanks to MTN.

Peter Okoye's hot new photos with sexy models

Sexy!

Ruggedman's advice on marriage

The rapper Tweeted all this about two hours ago. See more after the cut...maybe you can learn a thing or two...:-)

French magazine publishes topless photos of Kate Middleton

French magazine, Closer, this morning published topless photos of the Duchess of Cambridge, Kate Middleton, with the headline - 'Oh My God - the photos that will go around the world.". Underneath, it says: "See incredible pictures of the future queen of England like you have never seen her....and as you will never see her again'.

The topless photos, taken while Kate and William were on private holiday last week, were splashed on the front cover of the magazine and inside on five pages. The photos were taken on the terrace of a guest house in Provence, France, where the couple vacationed last week

In one photo, William is seen rubbing sunscreen on the lower end of Kate's backside, in another the couple laugh as they lounge in chairs near a folded red parasol, in a third Kate holds the top of her bikini across her chest, either taking it off or putting it back on. The couple were beside a swimming pool.

Kate and William are said to be very angry and feel 'a red line had been crossed'. The royal family have condemned the publication and are planning to send their lawyers to France.

Sound Sultan Celebrating 12 yrs in Music. Sept 15th @Harbour Point

Venue: Harbour Point, VI. Date: September 15th. Time:7pm. Tickets: 5k and Tables 500k

Artists performing with Sound Sultan: Dbanj, Wizkid, Tiwa Savage, Seyi Shay, 2 face, 9ice, MI, Ice Prince, Vector, banky w ,mode nine , eldee, Omotola , Iyanya and loads more. Tickets sold at Ozone Cinemas, Silverbird Galleria and The Place in IKEJA

Isis Models/FashionTV fashion party to hold October 20th in Lagos

In what is set to be the biggest party this year, Studio 24 in conjunction with Isis Models Africa will be launching the first of its fashion TV fashion shows and parties. Nigerian and African top models will be on the runway on the 20th of October 2012 at the prestigious Best Western Hotel. Officials from FTV will be here for this epic event and party all night.

I will be giving out 10 tickets to this show. There will be lots of gifts that evening and opportunity to meet your favourite stars...so stay tuned!

Thursday 13 September 2012

Kate Middleton Glitters in Gold

The Duchess of Cambridge wore this Alexander McQueen embroidered white and gold dress to a state dinner thrown by rulers of Malaysia at Istana Negara Palace in Kuala Lumpur. 

She was recently named one of the top ten best dressed women in the world. Do you agree?

Legend Celebrates International Quality Award in style

'Is this real Gold' Walter Drenth tests the Legend medal

For meeting international quality standards which has made it the toast of stout consumers in Nigerian, Legend Extra Stout - the premium stout from the stable of Nigerian Breweries Plc - has received the prestigious Gold Quality Award at the 51st Monde award ceremony held recently in Athens, Greece. And true to its style of always putting its consumers first, the brand held an elaborate celebration party at the Nightshift Coliseum to officially present the award to the consumers and other stakeholders.