Beautify your house or go to jail - Lagos State Government. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 September 2012

Beautify your house or go to jail - Lagos State Government.

These people will not kill somebody with all their laws! The new law now is; beautify your house or go to jail! What the Lagos State Commissioner for Environment Tunji Bello said today...

It is now mandatory for tenement/owners and occupiers to landscape and beautify the perimeter areas of their properties. A violation of this would attract N250, 000 or the amount the state would incur if it decides to carry out the beautification, or six months imprisonment or other non-custodian sentences…also anyone caught felling trees in the state or trimming them without permission would be fined a minimum of N50, 000 or sent to one year imprisonment.
It is also an offence to walk on lawns and gardens. Urinating, defecating in any  of the parks, gardens and open spaces; loitering or soliciting for illegal purposes, smoking and dumping refuse among others in the parks are also offences.” The commissioner said
Lagos State government want Lagos to be as beautiful as Singapore. Hehe! There's even an agency that will implement the law; it's called the Lagos State Parks and Gardens Agency, LASPARK, which was inaugurated yesterday. So please people, start planting flowers in your houses o! :-)

139 comments:

Na wa oo!lwkmd

Ha Ha Ha....
Priorities are so out of order..

BLOGLORD said...

hehehehehe! its gud naw! some houses look like shacks yet u see exotic cars parked in front. go to ikeja..unity, and all those linked streets, your jaw will drop. ugly houses with fine machines parked in

bigh said...

lol.....very nice innitiative doh

I think dy are just tryn 2 inform pple dt it is necessary 4 dm 2 clean up there compounds abi..cos where in los can u plant a flower more or less a tree,where d space dey as all dese landlords don build house on top everywhere...10ks baba fash 4 creatn anoda agency,at least dy go employ pple

Reminds me of the days of Idiagbon......
WAI

Senera said said...

I no fit shout

African Sweetheart said...

Lol! Come and see American wonder!

Check out this site people! x

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

Fashola is WELL READ. point, blank, simple! He is the type of person Nigeria needs as a president!

Na wa oh,eko oni baje

Henry said...

These are among the very minor few things the president and governors should implement and Nigeria will be like Europe.It will cost very little or nothing. Let us beautify our country. It is ours. We have no other. We can do it. We can do it. We can do it.

Henry said...

These are among the very few minor things we can do. We need a president and governors who will follow it. Our country is ours. We have no other. Let us beautify it. We can do it. We can do it. We can do it.

12year olds playing with their toy(power). nonsense:(

Lolzz....i hope my state govt 'll do d same

Sexily Endowed said...

Nice 1 but if it will hold.... Linda u neva hear de gist wey dey happen? “At Gatwick Airport, Air Nigeria Asks Passengers To Donate £40 Each To Buy Fuel For Flight To Lagos” hehehe

http://www.nigeriafilms.com/news/18858/33/at-gatwick-airport-air-nigeria-asks-passengers-to-.html

When I saw ur tweet Lin,I was like "huh?". Na wa o. All these laws sha. I'm even scared of going home now cos I'd be worried just walking on the streets since I dnt knw many of d laws yet. *sigh* it is well o.

#brownieebarbie

I TOTALLY SECOND TO THE RULE....YES.THIS MAN SHOULD BE THE PRESIDENT,BUT TRUST NAIJA WEY WAN CHOP,DEM GO KILL HIM

KELSONLINE7 said...

Abeg fashola shld go and repair all the roads especially service lanes and beautify them before he talks bout houses and shacks.... No be only singapore..hissss... All dis rules and regulations in lagos shaa.... *sips my Ribena * Nexxxxxttt...

I second that!

Ana emenu!

hopegirl said...

Wonders will not end in lagos oh!!!I am going back 2my village

Mama phyl said...

Very necessary before we will die of dirt n filth in lagos

Beautiful initiative n some enemies of progress are already dissing! How does your state of origin luk madam kelsonline? Ewu!I'm sure U̶̲̥̅̊ 're d type dat needs a law before U̶̲̥̅̊ flush ur toilet, Ñž☺ΰ'll probably ask ur landlord 2 paint ur hous first before U̶̲̥̅̊ do dat! Oloshy gal! Ki la n so, ki lo nso?
Simply beautify ur environs so we'll have cleaner air in Lagos Ñž☺ΰ're talking trash!
We as humans deserve 2 live in a clean environ, we deserve 2 breathe clean air, be healthy nd all that...above all avert natural disasters with a balanced ecosystem.
God bless Fashola, awon oloriburuku other governors, take a cue!

Abeg Fashola should rest joh, even London never fine reach, na Lagos we wan come beautify, with all the razzness around,how many Lagosians don go cotonou talkless of Singapore, pass mic joh!!

IJAY said...

what about the people leaving under the bridge biko,they will probably plant on their heads,fashola should find a way of helping the needy and helping those he sent away hawking and trading on the road,he should find alternative for them because robbery has increased and its getting worse,even lekki no safe again:

PeterG said...

It is a welcomed development, I actually just ordered for lawn developers in the USA to come and help beautify and decorate my house. We thank you Fashola

Well said Temi, misplaced priority. Very soon they would say every house, should own zoo's as well... Rubbish

AJ said...

Makes so much sense. We need to learn how to keep what we have clean and fine no matter how small or old it might be.

Pls check this out for your reading pleasure. Just Musing. www.ahdaizy.wordpress.com
http://wp.me/2f9On

I beg Fashola shd beautify Lagos roads 1st. Wat's d point of beautifying ur -house but having to climb hills & swim thru gullies on d roads? Fix d roads (main and inner streets) and beautifyn homes will complement it. Gbam! **send via iphone7G**

I concour, we go out of d country and we admire all these things and we find it hard to do same in our country. God help us to put this man in the highest political post in this country. Fashola u are the best!!!

hehehehehe Lagos nawaoo! They want to make agbero a gentleman,but even in a tuxedo,agbero still remain agbero. So many laws aint no law.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310

Beautiful nonsense

Ahh this springs up good business ooo ! I wish I was old enough to start it.. This will make me millions hehehehe...

Is it LASPARK? I thought it was LASPAGA. Anyway, While I think the fee is ridiculous, the concept actually makes sense. It may seem like the least of our problems but it's a small step towards environmental consciousness which is important for overall development. People can plant flowers or even garden foods lie tomatoes and pepper. You may even save some money in the long run. Fashola has a good vision for Lagos. Sometimes his ideas have comma, but a lot of times he makes sense.

Fashola dis idea is totally welcomed, but u really need to do something fast abt d insecurity in lagos. It so alarming and scary.

ONOME says........
I don't understand,seriously I don't.Are people actually for or against this initiative??There's something I seriously am not getting.
WHAT IS WRONG WITH TAKING CARE OF ONES ENVIRONMENT?Maybe I didn't read nor understand the post because people's responses are shocking.

Ordinary Bintin Laye said...

FASHOLA FOR PRESIDENT

This country needs a drastic action, if he can sanitize lagos, nigeria will be a piece of cake for him to govern.

FASHOLA FOR PRESIDENT

Lmao! I sha want a beautiful lagos :D
journeyofthechosen.wordpress.com

Muna said...

Hei, please remove this pics. Its making me wet. I quit lesbo 6yrs ago. Don't take me back. God bless you

Muna said...

Please leave kelsonline oooo. Kilode? What did she do to you? Respect yourself abeg. Drop your own comment and move on.

Priscille said...

BEFORE AFRICAN LEADER COPIES EUROPE PLEASE FREE SCHOOL FREE MEDICATION PAY FOR JOB SICKER GOVERNMENT HELP MOORE BEFORE SEETHING AND COPIES EUROPE THIS IDEA IS VERY BAD I AM NOT A NIGERIAN I HAVE BEING IN LOGOS MANY TIME AND OTHER STATE I THINK YOU ARE BETTER THAN MY COUNTRY CAMEROON ....

LASPARK........big rubbish, eziokwu!!!!!!!!!!
What happens to creating a committee from the Ministry for Envt??
Another way of putting money in sm corrupt ppls pocket.......God help our Nigerian leaders, if na to pay Doc nw una no go pay, pay ur state workers, salary will not come till 22nd of the nxt mth.oshi ppl......mtschewwww!!!!!!!!

KELSONLINE7 said...

Anon 10.20pm d only reason i will not fully insult ur pathetic self is cos u r anonymous... Oda dan dat ehhh u for taste my venom...i am sure u are even part of the foolish ones who dump refuse by d road side...ur here trying to form beautify lagos...if i slap yu ehhh u will recognise ur ancestors....idiot... Try n beautify ur mushin street and turn it to singa ----------pore lets c....Anu ofia e nwere uche...

Sounds 2 me like lagos state is becoming covenant university...lwkmd...

KELSONLINE7 said...

Muna tank u oo... Leave the ape hiding behind " its" computer talking..... Write ur own comment n move on u dey here dey talk nonsense.... Hissss....*sips more Ribena*

Idiot how does ur village look like. Go back to your village if u are not ok wiv the laws

Oga governor they shd equally change those rusty roofs to coloured long span roofs.no b only to increase rents landlords knw,nonsense

Go back to your village and stop talking bull.... Simple is that too much

Will flower bring about good economy,food and jobs?flowers are planted in western counties because they are leaving above poverty level,made possible by their government,they are paid monthly just d second u are out of job,they also claim child benefit.When people are happy and comfortable don't border,they know what to do.An hungry person should care about flowers abi,it cost money to buy the flower and cost money to buy water to feed the flowers on in case he does't know.

Raise your hand if you don't want to beautify your environment. I want to see your hands up...

Now that's what I call CHANGE

M_unique said...

Munatron! Defender of Kelsonline.
Na Konji do u like so? Chei!.
Abeg calm ur titties,Anon 10:20pm is speaking d truth.

MYRAYA SPEAKS said...

Famzing....

meethey said...

I sense job opportunity in lagos.... Ds man has a way of occupying d jobless...... Fashola we want pple like u in government. May u live long to do more wonders. 3 gbosa!!! To Fashola jor.... Gbosa!gbosa!!gbosa!!!

K.

@labella: Sorry, but were you typing this lying down ? It's a bit muddled.

*a hungry

Prince said...

I think all our leaders are going blank...

Pororo said...

The Fuhrer has spoken. Death camps soon for shabbily dressed landlords.

U dnt hv to shout buh to comply or leave lagos...its a gud policy..let's support n mk it work!!!

This is ridiculous.tell that to a pensioner who is yet to receive his pension to beautify house when he never finish feeding himself.please they should eradicate poverty abeg,instead of setting some standards that nobody would maintain after he leaves office

Dy r paid monthly once out of job and child benefits??!!! Yes, dts why d economy of Europe is headed south. Don't u know it will even generate employment as pple wld get into d landscape business and employ d youths. How abt events mgmt aren't pple earning money even from being ushers!!! We must start somewhere. Singapore started one flower at a time. Go 2 d US and don't clear ur house and adjacent sidewalk or even mow ur lawn and sEe if u would not be fined by d city. Govt can do somethings but u as citizens also ve responsibilities. Start wt a clean environment. Fashola nothing do u jor. Carry go. Is it any wonder we ve one of d highest illiteracy rates in d world when pple wld criticize such a law rather dn embrace it 4 their own gOod.

This is really good, its gonna give lagos a better look.

na so!!

@kelsonline na only ribena u get sip?lucozade nko? abi fanta no dey readily available

Endy N. Edeson said...

What about the unemployed ones, what would be their fate? are they also included? I think Lagos govt should start beautifying the houses with the state fund.

ANYWAYS, guys visit my blog, www.endyedesonnews.blogspot.com for more NEWS STORIES and celebrity gist. thanks.

I am Nneka,
You just have to love this man.my office has this huge wasted piece of land in front,maybe now they will be forced to invest in landscaping and gardening. A filthy environment just doesn't affect the owner,it affects everyone around.so,its a collective problem.keep lagos birifu...eko o ni baje o!

Then go back to ur villages naa!! We want gidi to look like pariiii.

Fashola sha wan collect money from every corner.heard he wants to sew uniforms for drivers nd dia conductors truout d state.what's dat?come nd cee ejigbo or idimu road,u go vex very terible.let's take it step by step.I neva finish to chop na to beutify.I keep ma environment clean but beautification?naaaa..no tym yet.he shud focus on d roads den beautification comes next.u can't stat painting ur home b4 completin it...mtcheeeew...Nekkyville

Which cameroon.? That ur english show say u be equatorial guinea. U know road for cameroon? Ole

Kelechukwu abi wetin b ur name... Go back to your village. Am Ƨ̷̜̩̌̋o sure u r frm dat xtremely dirty Anambra. What is wrong in a progressive initiative? We knw una type! Fine face with stinking under.
....Adisa

You r pathetic

at least jobs would be created for gardeners in lagos.

i agree with @kelsonline7, d roads are bad n he says beautify ur house...pls lets get our priorities right in this country, useless laws just to extol money frm us

Shut up u! Wash ur pants and put them in order

Nneka said...

by fire by force you must to beautify the environment. Na wa oooooooooooooooooooooooooo

I totally agree. What's the point in having good roads and your house looks like shit? At least paint it, and clean the environment around it. People are so dirty in Lagos.

Chucks

This is the most ridiculous law i have ever known. The case of the Lagos State govt is begining to be like that of the comical turtoise, who, after receiving so much praise for beating the drum very well, now turned to using the back of hjis palm to beat the drum and them messed up the beat. In the end, he got very well-deserved abuses!

Even if dey will tell us 2 beautify our homes,must dey treathen us wiv jail term,dis people sha,dem go talk good tin and soil am wiv yeye

Hian, babe na which picture d make you wet, is it d block of flats or anoda thing? It is well.

tax collector said...

I like wht his doin.at least people espcially lagosian wil learn hw to b organised n clean.cleaningness is next to Godliness.

Let them provide jobs, good roads, water and the basic necessities; only then can they start to command all these yeye command...rubbish! because dem don chop belle full...
Make them go check singapore,their people do not live in poverty as bad lagos,can't they copy everything?
why them dey select,why don't dey say the poverty line in USA is abt 30dollars a day so all lagos workers should be able to live above that! no oh they come and choose regulations that will give themselves more contracts!

I love the Law

ÐŽ☺ΰ should gaan learn how 2 write Ǧ☺☺Ï‘ english!then how 2 think properly *drops mic*

Abi o onome! Awon oloshy jatyjaty! They wud prolly want a law 2 compel dem 2 wipe up after defeacating cos the roads are bad!
It's even a shame dat a law is compelling us 2 do so!

wildcat said...

Odikwaserious!,Muna,biko! D pic of d house abi kesoline7's pic?

ÐŽ☺ΰ should gaan learn how 2 write Ǧ☺☺Ï‘ english!then how 2 think properly *drops mic*

YINOTINTO said...

MR. FASHOLA SHOULD COME TO BARIGA AND SEE THE ROADS, THEY ARE SO BAD, THEY EVEN SAID SOME STREETS WOULD NOT EVER BE ATTENDED TO BCOS THEY WERE "PDP STREETS" IMAGINE THE NONSENSE. I THINK FASHOLA IS CONFUSED, HE SHOULD GIVE US GOOD MOTORABLE ROADS, BETTER HEALTHCARE FACILITY. REGARDLESS OF EVERYTHING I STILL THINK ITS A GOOD IDEA TO MAINTAIN A CLEAN ENVIRONMENT, BUT COMPARING LAGOS TO SINGAPORE IS A DREAM THAT MAY NOT BE FULFILLED IN 100 YEARS TO COME.

So first things first.

Dat's ‎​Æ” ur country is bad! *hiss*

The earlier U̶̲̥̅̊ realised dat doing anything at all will put money in someone's pocket, the better for ur shallow mind. *drops mic*

Hahahaha! U̶̲̥̅̊ sabi wetin ribena be?
Anon trashed ur ass tho! *OkBye*
E don tey wey U̶̲̥̅̊ bin d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ make mouth! U̶̲̥̅̊ go hear am today!

slimzyose said...

nice one

I started hearing lesbo In naija 4yrs ago,u quit 6yrs ago..when did u start?huh?oma ga oooo *in tiwa's. Voice*

Yeah thanks. We now know your lawn developers are coming from the US. Nwa Aba

Ok u stay in USA oya clap 4 ya sef...

Fashola is a state gov not d president biko

The.governor seers to.love his own sound bites and fails to realize that we have more pressing issues affecting lagos like bad roads and power. Not all issues are solved with multiple agencies and fines.In short i think govt in lagos and their elders have found out its easier to steal tax payers money than federal allegation.fashola you have lost focus completely

And yes am a cameroonian too buh thank goodness my grandfather eloped 2 nig...wheww hehehehe

The problem is we underestimate ourselves in Nigeria, and then later say see how the UK is, but then we won't do what we gotta do.Charity begins at home.for those who are uncivilized pls pretend to be civilized and let's move forward.

Wah do u mean by piorities out of order??? So its Fashola dat shld see to 5000naira note or Boko Haram?u jux open ur mouth nd talk.wat is he supposed 2 do dat he isn't doin? Kmt!wen he sed he wanna make a mega city,y didn't y'all reject???? Tsew!

Will dey allow him get dere?? Evilss!

O baje ti

@Kelson wtv,shut ur mouth if u don't knw anytin.he no do road reach???
@Muna,all u need is Jesus cus I don't see wat is inviting in Kelson's face @ all.come to mfm prayer city

TRU TALK said...

TRU TALK SAYS: Naija ppl wont kill me who told u planting flowers and greens is copying europeans? when u wont read ur own culture well..go to calabar n u will see how neat n beautiful their little bungalows are well swept with broom green vegetables planted verywhere, fruit trees n all..all d english knw how to do is package an already stolen idea and work on it all d black man knows is to look down on himself!! Check ur gr8gran dad's pix there was a time nigeria looked like wat fashola is trying to recuperate. roads are not looking too bad from what they used to be bfr his govt tht was d 1st tin i noticed wen i came down to lagos 2 years ago...d gy is trying he is a governor not father xmas!! some of you just keep asking him to do what is meant to be done by the federal govt...his gvernance is state govt!! GEEZ!! am outta here bfr u ask him roo repair muritala mohammed airport!!

Massive fail. When you make too much laws that don't make sense then people won't obey anything ESP if it is something as stupid as these. Na social housing? So who the hell are you to tell me how I cut my own tree or want my house to look like. I laugh o. Who ever introduced this one to Fashola should go hug a mad man. Whathefuck?

This is a most welcome initiate by the LASG.
Most of Lagos is an eyesore, shacks everywhere, street traders occupying half the roads, adults defecating/urinating along the highway ( I see this everyday o my way to work at about 6 am along the berger axis), shanties and make shift structures springing up in every and any avaIlable space.

Cleanliness is next to Godliness. Flowers planted around a home create a serene and healthy environment.

We do not have to wait for the government to tell us to be clean. It is a responsibility we owe ourselves.

Well done Gov Fashola. Your next assignment should be clearing of traders who occupy half the streets in most neighbourhoods and create traffic gridlocks

a very good initiative, i wish Abia State Govt will borrow even if it a little leaf from Lagos State Govt.

It's NOT rocket science, do it or go to Jail PERIOD!!
The only way to get us do things that's right is to bend arms. Kudos.

Govt should focus on giving Lagosians a better life. the roads are in terrible conditions, the street lights are not working, public schools are wrecks, and fashola is busy talking abt beautifing houses. The sama house he didnt contribute in building now he is talking about planting flowers and beautifying. well i think he should get his priorities right first and other things will fall in place. Eko oni baje lai lai!!!!

This should be the most perfect Target for Boko Haram

Buh can this really work????

BTW, hello LIB readers, u guyz could pls check out my blog on truedeuces.blogspot.com for some other interesting gists.tanx, ciao!

Shut up u fool. Is he the only Governor that is well read? Don't use this as a medium for political campaign. Oloshi. Ur comments should be based on the discussion @ hand and not the crap dat u just wrote. Fashola will become president in the 1975...

U re so mayopic in ur reasoning. So he shld become a president bcos he wants to beautify Lagos by asking residents to plant trees and flowers in front of their houses? Why can't he plant the trees and flowers with the whole money they re stealing from Nigerians. Na thunder go fire u and Fashola. Stupid people

@cliprag said...

this fashola should just tell us that he is guru maharaji in disguise! this one is just absurd! U did not give me mortgage to build the house and after i have hustled, u come and tell me to plant flower or face jail time! Freaking Guru Maharaji!

That Girl said...

I support!! D houses on Lagos roads ar jst ugly

There are many other things to focus on. Good idea sha but focus on better things.

U people r 2 vicious here...wat stops u 4m droppin ur comments n movin on? Guess it makes d blog more interestin sha. I am team fashola all d way!...n i'm proud 2 say he's my learned colleague!!!*bigsmile*Beautify ur house n stop talkin trash!... Attack me n c ur forefadas!!!*straightface*

Can we plant igbo,che is its plant ,yes ke!we are covered by laws of LASPARK

cALL fEMI falana chamber the law is useless,they will defend u for free

Segun said...

Gov abeg go get ur priorities right jare. Tell us that LG chairmen that do not fix their roads will go to jail and then we would listen to you. You are quick to compare us with other countries when it comes to stuffs like this but not quick to compare the corruption level. Abeg do Singapore govt officials loot the treasury like you guys? Abeg make i hear word jare

BIBI said...

d idea is a gud one dou i doubt if lag will eva b clean. i live in cal. n wen pple tell me money do not flow in cal, i tell dem i wuld rada stay in a serene environment n earn less dan stay in a rowdy n dirty place.

Bassey Andah Jr said...

http://www.craftybassey.com/

Sell House said...

very nice initiative!!!!!!!

Commissional for Environment please lets set priorities right by implementing a law that says "religious Institutions (mosque or church) less noise pollution or go to jail" Or better still is there a line or website to report this kind of environmental pollution? Its becoming crazy and unbearable! imagine the effect on my health state and some other's for that matter.
Linda over to you

Sound bite governor am guessing his attachment to his saviour of lagos status has gotten to his head kinda of like the way every dictatorship starts.First they are loved and applaud then they gradually become beloved oppressors.....

It's not a strange law, they have such laws abroad. If you do not keep your lawn mowed or paint your house that is not according to estate code you get fined and if you do not keep your outside surroundings clean you can go to jail for that. It's something naija needs to get used to, to become law abiding citizens.

meethey said...

Note this: d fact that lagos buses stil operate in sm areas doesn't make it Lagos state....Lagos n Ogun state r interwoven, blv me if ur road is stil very bad thn u need to check mayb ur side is ogun state cos Most lagos roads are bn fixed nd if not? they R working on it..... So pls park well if u'r not ok wit d law... If I Lagosian 'omo Eko gangan' is not complaining who r u immigrants to say 'jack'!!...... Lol

that means all of us living in ajegunle would go to prison then nonsense!!!!abeg gov don fall my hand

Nike said...

@ Victor Idiong, Eze and Ijay, I understand your anger. You dey beef because your own states are crappy. No wahala na, abeg relocate make we hia word. You dont have to live in lagos if you dont want. We true lagosians are happy with our laws. The rest of you shld go and suck ash while hugging transformer

brandigest said...

This is one very law that will provoke one man I know that lives in Okoko, and his other friend that stays in Orile. Fashola please be guided
www.brandigest.wordpress.com

@ Obuba Blessing, hmmm. Did you say Abia state Government? Mehn the man is as confused as anything you can think of oh, have you seen how Aba is? what has he done? Nothing.

What about other roads in Abia state? Erosion has eaten deep and the man calls himself ochendo for nothing, between Aba and Onitsh , am still thinking which is more dirty..................Mr Abia Governor, please borrow a leaf from your counterparts and even learn the basics.

MISPLACED priority!
So if they beautify the houses finish and still have to pass through bad roads to them nko?

What if they beautify the outsides but the insides are decaying?
it is like the parable of the Cup Jesus used..the pharisees will wash the outside of the cup to be glittering while inside is dirty! {literally speaking}

when Tinubu gave an order for all the jakande estate buildings to be painted or else......many people could barely contribute the money to paint and did a shoddy job, withing few months, the paints peeled off!

I wonder the KAI people that he wants to set up to monitor this 'law' if their own face-me-i-slap-you buildings are painted? He is just creating avenue for these useless set of KAI people to be making money!

YOU CAN'T BEND A DRY STICK BECAUSE IT WILL BREAK!

He has just 2 years to stay, let him do something for the poor masses to remember him by. By the time he leaves power, he will see the anger of the people!

Educated? yes? but was it not the poor, un-educated people that came out to vote for him under the sun?

His laws should have a HUMAN HEART...Rome was not build in a day!

Misplaced priorities!!! Pls someone should remind him what Jakande for 4 years...

September 13, 2012 3:07 PM no be oyinbo land we dey okay nah naija we dey were there is poverty int he highest order and we don't need this nansense law

maybe this is a little harsh especially if this a law for every area (Not everyone can afford this). Why doesn't the government have a cyclical works fund to help redevelop these houses and every ten years they do this. but they charge tenants/owners per month towards maintenance...it will create jobs and a better looking nigeria. THINK

Roads still have to be worked on but beautifying our houses is the government's way of involving everybody in the great work going on. People keep saying that the government isn't doing anything but the little task they have been assigned in order to input as well has them complaining. Na wa o. Enemies of progress

That is Nigeria for really i know the Law is for poor people not for nigeria big men and politicers

Kelsonline luks like an ape with an incredible wax job/ bleached face from alade market! **Via NokiaIphone5

ÐŽ☺ΰ're as foolish as her *sighs*