Presidency Replaces Aides Around First Lady In German Hospital | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 September 2012

Presidency Replaces Aides Around First Lady In German Hospital

Culled from TheWill
The Presidency has replaced security aides around first lady Patience Jonathan in order to keep her affairs private at the Wiesbaden, Germany hospital, Horst Schmidt Kliniken, following speculations about her health, TheWill can report.
A security source with knowledge of the development told TheWill that the Presidency’s action followed reports of her medical sojourn to the hospital, believed to have been leaked by someone amongst the team of six aides dispatched to Germany ahead of her arrival.
The aides were withdrawn and replaced with a new team of six security aides from the SSS, our source said, adding that when the replacement team, made up of more experienced and trusted aides arrived Germany, they were stripped of other phones and directed to stay off the social media and the internet.

The Presidency has kept mum since reports of the first lady’s treatment in the German hospital hit the media. There have been speculations surrounding her ailment and what exactly she is being treated for.

President Goodluck Jonathan has not visited his wife since her hospitalization about three weeks ago. A top level official in the Botswana government, one of the two countries the President had visited on a 3-day working tour told THEWILL source that the President abruptly cancelled a scheduled engagement this evening and made straight for the airport heightening fears that the first lady’s condition may have deteriorated.

THEWILL has not been able to independently confirm where the President is headed.

President Jonathan was scheduled to leave Gaborone, the Botswana capital on Wednesday.

Several calls to the President’s spokesman, Dr. Reuben Abati with a 3-hour period to get a reaction were unsuccessful as his phones were switched off.

The President was accompanied on the trip by Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State and Governor Sule Lamido of Jigawa State, Senator Sahabi Alhaji Yau; Honourable Jones C. Oyereri; the minister of mines and steel development, Alhaji Musa Mohammed Sada; the minister of culture and tourism, Chief Edem Duke; and the minister of state for foreign affairs, Dr. Nurudeen Mohammed.

127 comments:

I see death. He wanna kill her fast

WHATEVER HAPPENS.........................I WISH HER "SOONEST RECOVER".........

@phat_ema said...

I guess shez dead

SERIOUSLY NOW MAKE DEM MAKE SURE SAY SHE NO DIE OH!

BLOGLORD said...

but what exactly is the nature of her sickness? this is what too much grammatical error causes.
get well soon iyawo Jonathan! much as i don't like u, i would'nt wish u bad.

Get well soon First Lady.

Its like there is a curse on the presidency seat in nigeria. First abacha, then obasanjos wife, then yaaradua, hopefully our first lady is not next. I guess the next president of nigeria should watch his back,

just Mervis said...

Abacha and Miriam went in,only Miriam came out. Obasanjo and Stella went in, only Obasanjo came out. Yar'Adua and Turai went in,only Turai came out. Jonathan and Patience went in, now our first lady is critically ill....hmmmmmnmmmnn

Dr Bintin Laye said...

this hush hush technology will not help her, i pray for God's mercy over her.

Awwww get well soon Aunty Patient! I pray you come back Home soonest.

I have confirmed gist that the Yeye woman went to nip and tuck. All dis na propaganda.
When we see the new lekpa patience, we can then debate on how her so called erupted appendicitis made her lose plenty fat.

NONSENSE

i hope one day,our leaders would realise it is high time we have a quality health service in the country....mr president i think it is not a crime if nigerians should know the current health status of their first lady

E be like say she don kpeme or she dey inside coms

For some time now, the office of the president comes with a price; death.
Abacha died there,
Obasanjo's wife died there,
Yaradua died there...
Pls pray for Patience so that Goodluck will follow her. I wish her a speedy recovery in Jesus name.
Nigerians, y'all need to stop swearing for ur leaders.

My blog.. http://ashirigbakaute.blogspot.com/

Get well soon Nigeria first Lady...

Rasheedah said...

Dis is gerrin more scary I swear

Eshii first lady.

six aides...wetin! if only they put so much in our economy mcheww

Karma other think they can watch innocent nigerians bn killed by book haram n Dana airline n turn a blind eye. Greedy thieves all they are concerned abt is acquiring wealthn titles. Her day of reckoning Is here

Nigerians are wonderful, even doe they feel she and her husband haven't done them much good.. they still wish her well..

Speedy recovery Mrs Jonathan...

victor said...

I hope her condition gets better sooner than later bcos God doesn't want the death of a sinner,but we in Germany aren't aware our firstlady dey here nah abi we no suppose go give her flower?I lafff

Endy N. Edeson said...

i pray for her quick recovery.

GUYS, you can visit my blog; www.endyedesonnews.blogsspot.com for more entertainment news. thanks

Uhmmmm I hope no be surgery of er tummy she go for oooo dats how we lost Stella it is well...

I hope for the best....its never a good thing to have a loved one sick..........but since they are public figures in the position of changing things...may I mention shame on u Mr. President !!! So what happens to the seriously ill in Nigeria that cant fly abroad.

Shame on you !!! If the stupidity n inconsideration of our past leaders is anything to o by.....she may be in the hospital for something as minor as a PAP smear and removal of fibroids, that they wouldn't trust the healthcare system the wont improve to handle.

Or perhaps if the fate of past 1st ladies is anything to go by....a worse fate

Does she have a bad disease that d ppl will be ashamed to know off?If she is alife or dead Ppl will surely know!
When Jonathan ran for office to be president,it was d ppl that he came to plead with to be hired. Now we r not allowed to know d condition of his wife?Obviously he does not believe in us and come next election cycle we will show our disapproval too.

.....And the prophecy that the president must be careful with the health of his family have come to pass but I smell a rat. Hope oga Jona have not use her as a sacrificial lamb to quench BOKO HARAM carnage in his regime. The crazy for power is the craze for evil and i can never trust any politician when it comes to power. May God heal her........Operon Mobile (OM)

Na wah o,may God help u ma.all of us worshippers in villa are praying,u will returned safe

hotaobayommy said...

She's us just human like us QUICK RECOVERY 1st LADY

Get well iya jonathan. We miss ur grammatical bullets

Get well soon our first lady. God is ur strength n u will come out of dat sick bed alive IJN.

If this were your mother, would you say the same thing?

Saywhat? said...

U such a heartless being, why wish that for her n bring. Its well n she uld live long.

She went for surgery simple.and she recuperating.I don't think there's any reason to panic.those aides were just careless people to have revealed her whereabout.
I wish her quick recovery

Eya Ayambem said...

Get well soon eka Jonathan, whatever and however, you are still our own o.

May God grant u quick recovery. Amen

Must the President of this country pay a price for ruling this country. OBJ lost his wife in his time. Yaradua lost his life in place of his wife. Now Patience Jonathan is paying the Price for what she doesn't know. Get well First lady.

Hmm its now they would know that there is God and all d money they stole at this point means nothing because u cannot take anything out of this world.

Ada1T said...

Get well soon... To be first lady no easy o... As lot of pple no like u including me, are u sure we r praying for ur quick recovery... All d same, lets see how it goes... Maybe na d one wey u chop last naim u dey vomit so....

Ada1T said...

Get well soon... To be first lady no easy o... As lot of pple no like u including me, are u sure we r praying for ur quick recovery... All d same, lets see how it goes... Maybe na d one wey u chop last naim u dey vomit so....

LMAO...the aso rock curse hits again. Jona Jona, the petroleum woman can finally be legit.

Sandra Ijeme Dickson said...

But why are dey secretive abt it sef!

tessume said...

Get well soon First lady

trimz said...

hmmm, na wa o... Dame wan follow yar'adua footStePs ni?? ( una understand what i mean,lol) .. Why cant they just tell us whatsup with her bikonu??.. I'm qettin comfused cus 'this issue' is qettin more complicated::. They keep divertinq, etc... I just tronqly hope AASAD, she'll come out kickinq, AMEN!

Get well soon ma..it is well

I don't wish any of them well....people are dying every second and they re there wasting our money to protect them self and keep d stupid first lady alive....>:O

Why do all those Senator travel round the world escorting the President....the pecks of being in Gov in this country is too much. Partying in Spain and the likes, I mean wth!

tolud said...

Last tym some1 died at aso rock, it was a man. I hope it won't b a woman dis tym around. Hmmmmmmmmmn. Patience, I go dey pray for u from my small condo here.

MY prayer goes 4 u

since we left d military regime, its either a president dies on seat or d wife does....Obasanjo and stella (stella died) yar adua and turei (yar ardua died) now goodluck and patience (????)....hmmmmmmmmmm

Get well soon my firstlady,can't wait to av u get back to ur responsibilty,we miss u so much.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Is she dead plz we want answer nw ooo tell us so dat we start arranging d burial jk

Please don't die o. This villa please leave our first ladies o! Repetitive deaths - Is it a cursed place?

Aunty Pepe plS dnt die o. Get well soon.

Obj & stella enter Aso Rock, only Obasanjo come out... Yar'dua & Turai enter Aso Rock in 2007 only Turai commot. Now GEJ & Patience ????? Lips sealed

Pls get well soon madam 1st lady, ur husband n children needs u

Get Well soon Ma. Whatever People have to say about your position as the first Lady less important to me now, All i want is to see you get well fast because you are a Woman and a Mother. May God grant you speedy recovery.

Rasheedah said...

I wish u quick recovery firstlady and as for u mr presido..come and perform ur duties..no security in naija!

bossy said...

Get well soon Madam First lady! we miss ur hilarious character...

first lady get well soon..

I suspect sum tummy tucking,facelifts,nose job n a few n tucks ere n there n a touch of derma brasion, fibroid ko keloid ni.*yimu*** sha recover n unvail ur presidential make over.

Soonest recovery

Madam jona,get well soon i don't wanna miss ur "englishes"...

Godwin said...

God save the queen.

may God grant you quick recovery and God speed healing our first lady..

Yimiton said...

Na wa ooo. What's the secrecy about?

nekkyville said...

dat is why i hate dis country. always keepin secrets.cant they just tell us wat is rong wit her.dat was what happened till yardua died..pls dey shud pass jor not interested wit wateva hapens to her.....

NW said...

Jona should be well ashamed of himself, what with all the decent Nigerian doctors practicing their trade outside the country, she should really be receiving treatment in her country if her husband had bothered to fix the state of the nation. I don't have anything against her, but what will be will be, I ain't overly bothered. Countless Nigerian citizens have lost their lives because they can't afford to seek medical treatment abroad. Nuff said!

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

I wish her a quick recovery..... She'll be fine in Jesus Name....... AMEN

Why are some Nigerians so insensitive. How can anyone wish the 1st lady death, how can? Have they thought of wishing there own mothers death. For goodness sake the 1st lady is someone's mother you know?I pray God to grant her healings from above IJN

Get well soon ma'am

get well soon mrs. Jonathan,I wish you speedy recover...

Err I think she's dead. But the way this useless fool called GEJ just dey travel anyhow like a monkey on a tree is disgusting. He visits even countries that will never want to visit naija. He's a fool. The head of the Dana victims will destroy him and his household. Shey him wife talk say no be she cause that crash. Now she will know that she doesn't own her life. Nonsense!!

Definately an attack ,get well soon and stop slapping people.

Why are some unscrupulous Nigerians insensitive. How on earth will they wish the 1st lady death? I employ them to wish there own mothers same after all the 1st lady is someone's mum. I love my mum so much that its impossible for me to wish someone else's mum death.

dudu said...

I wish you well.

Ogboni, una don start...

I pray that the healing power of God will touch you wherever you are.....get well soon her excellency

miss pepe said...

Umblera get well soon o,tho I don't like u and ur husband but I still won't wish u bad sha.

Chibaba said...

There's been a trend since the days of Abacha....two people go in and only one person comes out.
Hope this trend does NOT continue in this administration.

Get well soon First Lady

agatha said...

Its very wrng to wish someone dead no mata wot• Get well soon madam,it is well wit ur soul•

ani james said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm God is watching!

I hope is nt plastic surgery rated.ds 1st ladies always surround themselves with d wrong people. Power and money does not give life.its only God dt does.I pray God to show mercy and heal her of wotever IJN amen

Abdusalam and his wife came out. Get your facts right.

For anyone that wishes the first lady death will die. Bastards

RAbbisssshhhh!!

..so dats why they ALL had to travel with him.. God has the final say!

Warri Girl said...

she should do and get well soon, may God be with her. because me, I don't want to hear of another death in aso rock

P. C Gandu said...

get well soon Dame.

brandigest said...

I don't care any more of presidential news
www.brandigest.wordpress.com

SAMUEL said...

I pray Almighty God to grant her speedy recovery from this ailment. May Divine healing from God be your portion in Jesus Name. Amen! Nigeria needs her motherly role now as never before.

African Sweetheart said...

I pray she gets well very soon! In Jesus name. Amen!

Check out my blog people!

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

get well soon ma IJN.

Get well soon ma'am

faspel said...

Isn't it obvious that she's about dying if not dead already cos wen ever these head of states or their wives are critically ill or even dead their spouse just goes totally quiet. The same thing happened wen first lady Stell Obj and Pres. Yar'adua passed away.

get well soon sha

my first lady ,am wishing u qiuck recovery,on,t enemies of progress.

Oge Nsimah said...

Abach and Wife, who came out?
OBJ and wife, who came out?
Yar'adua and wife, who came out?
GEJ and wife, WHO WILL MAKE IT OUT?

I love Naija POLITRICKS.

La creme said...

If nah oyibo people now, their presidency for don make public statement about the first lady's health conditions and save the presidency of all these speculations. But for us, Naija nah secrecy[dot]com.
Na so dem do 'mushi mushi' Yaradua die, Mtshhhheew.
Can't even wish her a quick recovery,cos the last public statement was that she went on a cooling off trip from all the hassles of the past election and African Women Summit.
So I wonder what the heck this is all for, my people make una chillax joor, nonsense!!

All this room for speculation n stories is really a cause for worry.
Why can't they just come out straight n let us know what is going on. Its not fair at all on us as a nation. She is the 'mother' of the nation n as her 'children',we should be in the know.
How hard is it to tell people,"my wife is ill n she needs your prayers". I don't understand the secrecy behind it....feels like some cultish ish which makes me so uncomfortable.
Well,we dey watch. God dey- everly!!!
Get well soon mama!!!

Nuff Said!!!

Hist2.com said...

Aso rock = 2 - 1 = 1

Hist2.com said...

Aso Rock = 2 - 1 = 1

Oga presido dey fear o

Me I sha don't know why presidential health issues must always be shrouded in secrecy!

Hipssy said...

seems the Yar'adua script is playing itself again.

Blood of ppl that died in Dana plane crash are crying.....God let your will be done in Nigeria.....abdulsalam ruled Nija well.....let her seek God for mercy

Famzy!!

Death loves Aso Rock. God knows what sacrifices these politicians make before they get in there. To take a loved one's life?

Very sad I hope she gets better but really are our leaders not fuckin hypocrit why wld she go abroad for medical treatment wentin happen to all our nija hospitals were d common man goes too nija is a dead country

Bros
tuale o

Get well soonest IJN,Amen.

wat z d secrecy 4? ehh Oga Jonah? so u r still human enough to be dis bothered? tot u r now made of stone, God is stil d most powerful cos even Jonah now knows he cant give life. atleast he now sees how precious life is, dis just 1 life o, countless lives die in Nigeria on daily basis. mtschew!!!!

I WISH HER THE SOONEST RECOVERY AND HOPE SHE'S BACK SOON. YOU PEOPLE SHOULD NOT WISH HER DEATH. AS YOU MUST ALL BE WELL AWARE OF, SHE'S ANOTHER MAN'S WIFE AND THE MOTHER TO BEAUTIFUL CHILDREN. IMAGINE HOW THOSE LITTLE SEEDS WOULD FEEL AT HOME ? IMAGINE IF THEY READ THESE COMMENTS ? THE PEOPLE WHO ARE MEANT TO SUPPORT HER THE MOST ARE WISHING HER DEATH ? NIGERIANS, THIS IS UNFAIR. THIS IS WICKED.

Abdul-Salam Abubakar was in Aso Rock or did he not live in Aso Rock? I can't remember but he govern Nigeria shortly. He and his wife did not die.

Rotfl,,,,lmao

Ok.... So I heard Bola Shagaya pushed her to do some Cosmetic sugery n dat there were complications from d sugery! Also heard Bola Shagya has been banned from aso rock cos of dat!

Mama somtee said...

The lord heal you our first lady , I pray you come out of this alive and we shall rejoice with you , irrespective of the horrible state of the nation I do not wish you death , I ask myself if am in government will I do better , after all Jonathan is only 2 years or there about in rulership out of a fifty two year old country what magic can he perform aaabeg let us be kind to them . The people that destroyed this nation are all over the place enjoying their loot .

Rosellar said...

This is how yaradua's saga began ooooh. While some blogs are reporting that she's resting........Linda plz continue to serve us true and undiluted gist.

No biggy now,person no dey sick again?what is all this secrecy about,under a normal circumstance we hv a right to know d truth.To keep it secretive enough then better place her in a rocket headed for the mooon,mars or jubita,she should be admitted there,employ Doctors along wt her.Yeye dey smell.

Austens said...

Please call back Ibrahim Badamosi Babangida to tell us what he buried inside Aso Rock during his relocation from Dordan Barracks Lagos after the coup attempt. News watch Magazine and others elaborately reported it at that time that live cows, horses, (humans?) we're used to perform rituals there before proper occupation. We need to go back to records to unravel the mystery.
Austens

Ahn ahn! She's still there?! Yepa. Odikwa serious!

Austens said...

Please call back Ibrahim Badamosi Babangida to tell us what he buried inside Aso Rock during his relocation from Dordan Barracks Lagos after the coup attempt. News watch Magazine and others elaborately reported it at that time that live cows, horses, (humans?) we're used to perform rituals there before proper occupation. We need to go back to records to unravel the mystery.
Austens

All the 1bilion naira for food...all the permanent secretary for Bayelsa State...all the fighting with Turai bcos of a pubic building..e be like say dey even gee am Doctorate award sef...all the stealing the Nigeria money..all the innocent Nigerians dying week in week out..all the "i dont give a damn" wey her husband dey talk..not long ago wey boko haram kee many people for north, dat same day or next day, your husband still fly go Brazil leave hin country inside bloodshed, people dey die for Nigeria, hin dey Brazil dey talk "i can rule Nigeria from anywhr", now the same animal kon abandon official matter cos hin wife wan die, so all d people wey don dey die since no matter to am abi? see i no even get time...make she die if she wan die abeg so we go know how many of us remain.

Luk @ 1 bascard dey abuse pple,bcos dey wish dat tin calld patience death,dey wish or not wen her tym coms,u can't stp it.let me ask u hw many pple die 2day bcos of dat same prob she is facing?O bcos dey don't hav money 2 travel?is it nt our money dey use 2 do all dose tins?poor pple wil jst die nobdy cares.God go punish u & dem.uselss goat.

Anonymous 12.47 u are a big fool .listen to urself.u think u hold d key to life?