Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 07/23/2017 - 07/30/2017

Friday 28 July 2017

"Yes, I bleached my skin and I am happy" Bobrisky shares his infamous throwback photo, curses haters

Controversial Nigerian cross dresser, Idris Okuneye popularly known as Bobrisky took to his Instagram to share the infamous photo from his arrest in 2011 and talked about how people who never raised a hand to help him then are now insulting him after he suffered to become who he is today.  He also admitted to what we all already know..bleaching his skin.

"Hi guys, can u all just give me 10 seconds of ur time ? Thanks. Dis is my throw back picture which some of u know. I'm sure some of u know me when I was like dis. Did anyone one ️of u say oh bobrisky u look πŸ‘€ so hungry take dis small money to add to ur living ? No now that I'm bobrisky after suffering for many years without nobody and now that I own a house in lekki, driving the latest Benz,toyota and also traveling from one country to another u all wanna open your disgusting mouth πŸ‘„ to insult me. May God punish u all who say shit about me. I hustle so hard before becoming bobrisky so u all should leave me and mind ur business. Some of u all will still say I bleached my skin lol. Yes I bleached my skin and am happy cos that is one of my most income coming in into my account because I sell my cream to people. Hate or love,bobrisky is known over 20 countries if not world 🌎 wide. I can give examples I made so much money In London my last meet and greet. Now am on USA πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ tour which each state promoters pay me dollars not Naira for my meet and greet. So I will advice some of u to go find ur own hustle and don't condemn others. Thanks love u all"

Lesbian model Cara Delevingne caught ogling Rihanna on the red carpet

Model turned actress Cara Delevingne has always had an eye for Rihanna. Fortunately, Rihanna is into men. But that didn't stop Cara from ogling the singer at the London premiere of their new movie “Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets,”

Cara was caught shamelessly staring at Rihanna's boobs on the red carpet and then she posted the picture on Instagram.

Lol. Reno Omokri visits Abuja House, London (photos)

President's Buhari critic and former presidential aide Reno Omokri shared photos of himself at Abuja House in London where ailing president Buhari is staying to receiving medical care for an undisclosed ailment...

Meet some trans soldiers affected by Donald Trump's recent ban

According to the Joint Chiefs of Staff chairman, General Joseph Dunford, Trans soldiers can continue to serve in the military until President Trump and the secretary of defense issue an official order.

Dunford releaseda statement yesterday saying the trans policy won’t change until President Trump gives direction to the secretary of defense.

“I know there are questions about yesterday’s announcement on the transgender policy by the President There will be no modifications to the current policy until the President’s direction has been received by the Secretary of Defense and the Secretary has issued implementation guidance.”

Photos: Borno first lady attend funeral prayer of UNIMAID VC's brother killed in Boko Haram attack on oil workers

Wife of Borno state Governor, Hajiya Nana Shettima was among the thousands of people who attended the funeral prayer of Idris Abubakar Njodi on Thursday.
She was accompanied by SSA to Hajja Kaltum Ali, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Women Affairs, Hajiya Amma Gangaran, wife of Borno state Speaker, Maryam Abdulkarim Lawan, wife of Borno state Head of Service, Fatima Yakubu Bukar, wife of Borno state Chief of Staff, Fatima Alhaji Modu, and all members of entourage.

Photos: Armed robbers meet their waterloo after robbing Zenith Bank customer at Egbeda, Lagos

A woman was attacked by a two-man armed robbery gang, after making a withdrawal at a Zenith Bank branch located at Faith Bustop along Egbeda-Ikotun road, Thursday around 8:30am.
Reports say the robbers, who specialize in motorbike robbery,  snatched her handbag containing the money she withdrew, but met their waterloo when a mobile policeman attached to another bank around the area shot one dead, while the other tried to escape by trying to blend in with innocent passersby.

Man kills wife while on vacation because she laughed at him

A Utah man, Kenneth Manzanares, 39, killed his wife, Kristy Manzanares, 39, aboard an Alaska cruise and told an acquaintance who later walked into the couple's blood-splattered room that he did it because she kept laughing at him in front of their three children, the FBI said in documents released Thursday afternoon. Manzanares was charged with murder after he was found with blood on his hands and clothes and blood spread throughout the cabin on the Princess Cruises ship Tuesday night, according to a criminal complaint by FBI Special Agent Michael L. Watson.

Thursday 27 July 2017

The extra chin on Rihanna...

She's still cute though...:-)

Photo: 4th victim of Boko Haram attack on oil workers identified

Yahaya Saidu, the SA (Social Media) to the office of the caretaker Chairman of Kukawa LGA confirmed that Hassam is one of the victim s of Magumeri to Gubio road attack by Boko Haram.

It will be recalled that the insurgents ambushed the military escort and team of Nigerian National Petroleum Company (NNPC) staff returning from an oil exploration in the Lake Chad Basin. Scores were kidnapped including ten staff of the University of Maiduguri. The Army confirmed that all the NNPC staff were safely rescued while nine bodies of soldiers killed in the attack were recovered.

The Academic Staff Union of Universities(ASUU) UNIMAID chapter on Thursday confirmed that five staff of the institution were killed while four are still missing,

Wait, did Blac Chyna's car seat compress her butt? Lol (photos)

Immediately she got out of her car, it looked like her butt was compressed by her car seat

Better Oyibo husband...(photo)

Helping his woman to pound yam...

N700M was for purchase, furnishing of Sultan's residence in Abuja - Sokoto State Govt reacts to alleged EFCC interrogation

The Sokoto State government has responded to the alleged interrogation of the Chief of Staff to the Sultan, Alhaji Kabiru Tafida by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission over a suspicious transfer of N700 million into his account from the government account.

A statement issued by the Special Adviser to Governor Aminu Tambuwal on Media and Publicity Imam Imam said the N700 million was for the purchase and furnishing of Sultanate Council office and residence of the Sultan of Sokoto Muhammad Sa’ad Abubakar in Abuja and followed due process. He said the funds were captured under the state capital estimates of 2016 supplementary budget and 2017 budget. 

Premium Times earlier reported that crack detectives of EFCC on Tuesday questioned Tafida over a suspicious transfer of N700 million into his account from the Sokoto State government account. He was released on administrative bail on Wednesday evening following what a source described as “unceasing pressure on the EFCC by the Sultan and the Sokoto State government”.
Mr. Tafida was first invited to the EFCC office in Abuja on Tuesday where he was interrogated by a team of investigators. He was then asked to return on Wednesday for more questioning.
Premium Times source said the money in question was taken from the Sokoto State’s share of the Paris club refund recently made to Nigeria’s 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory. EFCC sources said they were trying to establish why the funds were channelled through the personal account of the Sultan’s senior aide.
The Secretary to the Sultanate Council, Alhaji Faruk Umar, however, denied any knowledge of the N700 million allegedly linked to the Sultan. Speaking to Daily Trust in his office, Faruk said:
"I am just hearing it from you, therefore I cannot comment on something which I don't know,” he said.
Imam explained further that: “The Sokoto State Government, concerned by lack of a befitting office and residential accommodation for use by officials and members of the Sultanate Council, approved within its capital estimates 2016 Supplementary Budget and 2017 Budget, the sum of Two Hundred Million Naira (N200 million) and Five Hundred Million Naira (N500 million) respectively, provision and furnishing of of Sultanate Council office and residence in Abuja.”
"Furthermore, the Sokoto State Executive Council, the highest decision-making body in the state, via a resolution of the EXCO with number CC (2016) 5R of Wednesday, December 28, 2016, approved the purchase of the office and residential accommodation in Abuja,” Imam said.
“Following the adherence to laid down procedure, the process of acquiring the property was set in motion upon which some elements are now trying to make political capital out of it,” he said.
Source: Daily Trust, Premium Times

The body on 50 Cents baby mama...Daphne Joy

Daphne Joy and 50 Cent have a 4 year old son, Sire Jackson, together. The philippino beauty is a model and actress who has appeared in the film Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides. She was pictured flaunting her hot body in Miami...

Photos from the graduation ceremony of rescued Chibok Girls, IDPs in Abuja

Borno State Governor, Kashim Shettima and other government officials on Tuesday, July 25, attended the graduation ceremony of Internally Displaced Girls, including the rescue Chibok Girls, under the Organisation of Female Students Scholarship Scheme, sponsored by the Girl Child Concern (GCC), a Non-Governmental Organisation, in collaboration with the Borno State Governement.

Photos: Girl who made all A's in her WAEC gets visit from Enugu State Government officials

Ali Cynthia Chinecherem, a student of Shalom Academy, Nsukka, Enugu state,  made all A's in the just released West African Examination Council (WAEC) results.
In an update,  Chibulu Austin, said his friend based abroad was moved by her performance and as such he decided to encourage her with a token. Some officials from the Enugu state govt also met with the girl Tuesday.

Photos: "Better days ahead" Last Facebook post of promising young man stabbed to death by his friend in Abuja over electricity connection

Chikezie Amaranna, a staff of Next Cash and Carry stores in the Jahi District of Abuja, was allegedly stabbed to death by his friend, neighbour and former colleague on July 9, 2017, following a disagreement over electricity connection in their compound.
On July 3, Amara, fondly called Eze Nnunu, a graduate of Enugu State University of Science and Technology, (ESUT) was happy to share his excitement about the future.

Kim Kardashian steps out in odd looking leggings as she runs errands with sister, Khloe Kardashian

Kim Kardashian who is reportedly expecting her third child via surrogate, stepped out with her younger sister Khloe Kardashian  on Wednesday to run errands in Los Angeles. The 36-year-old showed off her flat stomach and ample cleavage in a crop top and odd-looking grey leggings, which did not falter her crotch area. See more photos after the cut..

The Nigerian Customs' Dishonesty- Reno Omokri

It is dishonest for the Nigeria Customs to say they made an all time highest revenue of ₦486 billion within the first 6 months of 2017. With the devalued Naira this is not up to how much they made during the Goodluck Jonathan administration. The amount of ₦486 billion at the official rate of ₦362 to $1 is $1.3 billion. In 2014, they made  ₦425 in the first 6 months. The amount of ₦425 billion at the then official rate of ₦150 to $1 is $2.8 billion. So in actual fact and in real terms, the Nigerian Customs made less than half of what they made during the first 6 months of the last full year that Jonathan was in office (2014). Please do not be fooled by APC propaganda!

Wednesday 26 July 2017

Hi guys, please update your Linda Ikeji Blog App on Playstore

I'm sure some of you guys who use the LIB mobile App to access our stories have been having difficulties in the last week. That's because of our move to a proper website. But we have sorted that all out. Please update your App on Playstore here - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.platinum.lindaikeji

Photos: President Buhari receives State Governors in Abuja House, London

President Buhari, today received the delegation of Nigeria's Governor's Forum led by its Chairman Governor Abdulaziz Yari in Abuja House London.

This dress is divine!

Or what do you think...?

Millen Magese shares another stunning photo from her maternity shoot..

The 38 year old top model welcomed her first child last year. Big congrats to her!

Would you wear this outfit to a wedding? (photo)

It's stunning but is it wedding appropriate? That's Ankara on top by the way...

Caption this photo...

What could the governors be talking about?

Linkin Park writes Chester Bennington a sad goodbye open letter

Linkin Park posted an open letter to their late bandmate Chester Bennington, who committed suicide last Thursday in which they thanked the fans for the outpouring of love and support, and say of the singer ... "You touched so many lives, maybe even more than you realized."

Photo of a young man with unusual severe leg deformity in Kogi State

Petra Akinti Onyegbule, the Chief Press Secretary to Kogi State Governor, posted the photo and message she received from one Prince Opaluwa Okoliko Gideon. 

According to him, he spotted the young man in a village near Ugbamaka,  Olomaboro  local government of Kogi State. He was touched and wanted to know if there is anything the medical world can do to his condition.

Ahmed Attah, a Consultant Haematologist and Director of Clinical Services at Kogi State Specialist Hospital, Lokoja said he is already on the case, adding that the man is expected in the state capital where he will be attended to by an Orthopedic Surgeon. 

" I can confirm to you that the young man is being expected in Lokoja today (he was expected Monday and yesterday actually, but the Secretary to his LGA who was supposed to have brought him was held up by some emergencies). Arrangements have already been concluded with the Orthopedic Surgeon who will attend to him once he gets here. This young man is going to be given a new lease on life.
"The Kogi State Health Funds for Indigent Citizens established by Governor Bello is accessible to those who really need it. And those who need it get it irrespective of tribe or religion."

Kelly Rowland takes her mini-me grocery shopping (photos)

Kelly Rowland, her son, Titan Jewell Weatherspoon and his nanny were spotted after grocery shopping at Bristol Farms grocery store in Beverly Hills, California on Monday

What money does to a man...

Well...

Actress Kate Hudson shaves her hair

Actress and mother of two Kate Hudson has shaved her hair and she doesn't look bad. She was seen on set Tuesday in L.A. for a new flick that required her to shave her head.