Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 02/22/2015 - 03/01/2015

Saturday 28 February 2015

Pics: Meet the Ukrainian man who claims he has the world’s longest eyelashes

Ukrainian man, Valery Smagliy, 58, from Kiev, believes he has the longest eyelashes in the world. This, he credits to a special food which he keeps a close guarded secret. Lol. Ladies, need a jump in your eyelashes growth? Get at Mr Kiev. I find it a little creepy though. More pics after the cut...

Female suicide bombers kill themselves and 2 bystanders in Borno

Two female suicide bombers believed to be in their late 20s killed themselves and two others in Ngamdu village in Kaga LGA of Borno state today. According to reports, the women, dressed in Hijabs with the bombs strapped under their clothes, boarded a bus in the village with the intention of blowing themselves up and killing all the passengers in the bus.

Luck however ran out on them after the bus driver suspected their movements and asked them to come down from his bus. Moments after all the passengers from the bus came down, the bomb on the women exploded killing just the two women and two other bystanders.

Foluke Daramola-Salako shares photos of her family....

Actress, Foluke Daramola shared pics of her family on instagram today. That's her husband and her two children from her previous marriage. See another pic after the cut...

Woman charged with killing Nigerian girl with butt injections claims Amber Rose was her client

Yesterday, transgender woman Padge-Victoria Windslowe who is facing trial over the death of Nigerian dancer Claudia Aderotimi after a botched cosmetic surgery, told the court she couldn't be blamed for Claudia's death because she was good at her job and had many high profile clients, including Amber Rose. The woman swore under oath that Amber started receiving injections from her before she became famous and continued until two days before the 2011 death of  Claudia.

Under cross-examination, Padge-Victoria (pictured right) said that Kanye West dropped off Amber at her clinic for one procedure when they were dating. She also claimed she was supposed to perform a "correction" on Nicki Minaj that never happened.

G12 Bar Present Sugar & Spice with Shade (Model ‎& video vixen)

Party and fun loving fellas, it’s happening explosively this Sunday at your favourite Seaside hangout Bar & Lounge. G12 Bar presents “Sugar & Spice” the doll episode with Super Model and Video Vixen Shade. This is yet another Special Sunday School of unlimited Fun.

Make it a date this Sunday, 1st March 2015 at G12 Bar/lounge, Oniru Private beach, Victoria Island. Our Seaside Finest DJs; DJ Prince, DJ OWNGA and DJ Neo will be in the building for non-stop music! Jamming and delivering unparalleled thrill to remember. 

Photo: Former SA Security to Gombe State Governor attacked

The former Special Adviser on Security to Gombe State governor who publicly tore his PDP Card and decamped to APC was allegedly attacked by hoodlums yesterday. Picture after the attack above

Photo: See an SS1 classroom in a Government School in Bauchi

This is allegedly an SS1 classroom in a Government Secondary School located in Hardawa, Bauchi State. Pitiful...

Toyin Lawani shows off her custom made Swarovski Stones Bikini

Stylist and business woman Toyin Lawani took to instagram to share a pic of her 'custom made Swarovski stones bikini'.

Photos: Pres. Jonathan in Lagos for more election consultation

President Jonathan arrived Lagos this evening to continue with more political consultations. More pics after the cut...

“Explain Your Links With Jega,” PDP Challenges APC

This is getting very interesting. Read the press statement from PDP below...
The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has challenged the All Progressives Congress (APC) to come out clear and explain to Nigerians the links between it and the Chairman of INEC, Prof. Attahiru Jega, which informs and propels its feverish fixation and huge interest in his stay in office.
PDP National Publicity Secretary, Olisa Metuh in a statement on Saturday said it is more than curious that the APC has continued to fabricate stories and show undue interest on Jega, adding that such raise a lot of questions for the opposition and the INEC Chairman.

Photos: Jude Okoye's wife shows off post-baby body...

Check out the lovely wife of Jude Okoye - Ifeoma Michelle's (in white top) post baby body alongside her sisters months after the birth of her daughter.

New Music: Flamzey - "Vybration" + promo photos

Ehiz music entertainment artist popularly known as Flamzey releases promo pictures and new single, Vybration. After releasing the smash single 'Number 1' featuring the musical Taliban "Oritse Femi" produced by "Laylow" which got raved across radio stations and the visual which is getting hot rotation on TV station, Flamzey returns with another dance hall hit titled "Vybration" which is set to take over the clubs. See more pics and listen to the song after the cut...

Ladies, who would you rather: Peter Okoye vs his cousin

Normally, I would not put the question out for a married man, but Peter himself asked, so ladies, who would you rather? Peter Okoye or his very handsome cousin, Malcolm Obinna?

By the way, sorry for the long absence today. Went for 'I'd Rather Be Self Made' meeting with the girls and it took the whole day.

Calvin Klein now saying they never said Lupita's dress was worth $150k...lol

When it hit town that Lupita's Oscars dress was worth a whooping $150k because of the handmade Akoya pearls on it, the dress designer, Calvin Klein didn't come out to debunk it o but now that one thief has removed the bra from their shoulders....hehe...they are now saying they never said the dress was worth that much or that the pearls were real. They are blaming Lupita's publicist for that misinformation...lol. Read the full story from TMZ after the cut...

Eya, how nice! Nigerians march for our troops (photo)

Thanks to the folks in Abuja who came out in their hundreds today to march in support of our troops. See more pics after the cut...

Photos: Thousands march in Cameroon to show support for troops fighting Boko Haram

Thousands of people took to the streets of Cameroon to march in support of troops fighting terror, extremist group, Boko-Haram. How noble of them. I think they're planning one in Nigeria. Another pic after the cut...

Photos: Bomb scare at Murtala Muhammed International Airport

As you're reading this, there's a bomb scare at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos. Passengers have even been evacuated. Fire trucks and bomb disposal unit are already there. Many passengers have even left the airport for fear of what might happen next...

MTN Music+ Unveils Kiss Daniel's ‘Woju Remix' ft Davido

Rave of the moment, Kiss Daniel has teamed up with two of Nigeria's leading music superstars, Davido and Tiwa Savage, to produce the remix of his current hit, ‘Woju'. Since the news of the remix hit the media, lovers and fans of the ‘Woju' crooner, have anticipated its release.

Woju Remix is now available for download, exclusively on Nigeria's No1 music platform, the MTN Music+, even prior to its release date (March 1, 2015). Fans can now listen and download the full song by simply clicking http://tinyurl.com/pmgxmje; For our callertunez lovers, you can keep your callers entertained, by texting 703419 to 4100 on the MTN Network.

Alicia Keys & Swizz Beatz share first pics of their son, Genesis Ali

Meet Alicia Keys, her husband, Swizz Beatz, their new son, Genesis Ali Dean, their other son, (right) and Swizz's son from first wife (left), in pictures from a professional shoot they took to show off their newborn. Such a beautiful family. Another photo after the cut...

1.8 million PVCs not collected in Lagos – INEC

According to the Resident Electoral Commissioner for Lagos state, Mr. Akin Orebiyi, 1.8 million Lagos state residents have not collected their Permanent Voters card. Mr Orebiyi said this while on a visit to the Lagos state governor at the Lagos house Ikeja, yesterday Friday February 27th
"As at yesterday (Thurs­day), the total number of cards collected in Lagos to date is 3.693 million of 5.5 million cards that we collected so far from Abuja. At the moment, we are still expecting another 430,000 cards which should arrive by next week. But meanwhile, we still have in our custody 1.8 million cards yet to been collected by residents" he said

Lol. See what peeps did with another Don Jazzy's photo

These people eh...lol. Don Jazzy is just 32 or so, what's the rush to marry? You people should leave him alone jor...lol. On the left is the original pic which he posted on instagram...

Amber Rose shades Wiz Khalifa on his fake online drama....

Amber Rose took to twitter yesterday to shade her ex, Wiz Khalifa after he released photos from the birthday party he finally had for his son. He'd initially planned a party for the boy but told fans Sebastian was missing at the party. People naturally assumed Amber refused to let Wiz have the boy.

Now Amber says she's going to be keeping her son's pictures off social media because she doesn't want him involved in messy fake stories. Can she stop the boy's father from posting his pics online?

TheShoppingArena is giving away N30k vouchers

Your shopping experience is about to change!!!!!!! come buy your designer clothes, shoes, bags, accessories, beads, make-up, human-hair, Aso-ebi materials, Aso-oke, gift items and also available are cupcakes, waffles, smoothies, Chapman, small chops & many more at guaranteed low prices.

Every first Saturday of the month @the Muri Okunola park Victoria Island Lagos (beside Law school

They say this is a job application letter from Ibadan...:-)

It's not me that said it o. A LIB reader said it's a job application letter for fuel attendant position...that they received somewhere in Ibadan. #runsaway...

Toyin Lawani puts her hot body on display in see-through outfit

Stunning!

Lol. Kid Rock claps back at the Beyhives...lol

Lol. Social media is so interesting. How did we all live happily before without it? Hehe. Remember yesterday, I told you guys that Beyonce's die-hard fans - known as Beyhives - invaded Kid Rock's instagram page after he made some crude comments about her during a Rolling Stone mag interview? (Read here). They swarmed his instagram page and left bees emoticons on every single post on his page. Well, Kid Rock clapped back by bringing out his insect killer - Raid. lol.

Don Jazzy, Tiwa, Dr Sid, D'Prince, other Mavin artists in new photos

It can't be that new because Tiwa Savage doesn't have a visible baby bump in these photos, so it was probably taken a while back. But the pics were recently released and features all Mavin artists including Korede Bello, Reekado Banks and Di'Ja. See the photos after the cut...

Introducing the Audrey Pack for expectant & nursing mothers in Nigeria

The Audrey packs are bags of free samples and information for expectant and new mums which provides mothers  with the opportunity to ‘try before you buy ‘.Our primary aim as an organization is working towards the reduction of maternal and child mortality in Africa. 

We liaise with both private and government owned hospitals to provide these packs free of charge to mothers, organize educative and informative sessions where women are better informed about the choices they will make before and after pregnancy, while providing access to better health services. 

E! Confirms Kelly Osbourne's exit from Fashion Police

Happy to hear this! I hope she was sacked and not that she left on her own. When you throw your colleagues under the bus, you don't deserve to seat next to them. I'm sure late Joan Rivers will be so disappointed that this happened. Anyway, E! last night released an official statement announcing her exit from the show. See below...
"Kelly Osbourne is departing E!s Fashion Police to pursue other opportunities, and we would like to thank her for her many contributions to the series over the past five years, during which time the show became a hit with viewers. Fashion Police will return, as scheduled, on Mon, March 30, at 9 p.m. and no decisions have been made on her replacement."
Bye Kelly. 

Comedian Elenu shares adorable pics of his son as he clocks one

The comedian shared this adorable photos of his son Jayden, as he turns a year older today Feb. 28th. Happy birthday to Jayden. He's so cute!

Etcetera comes for celebs in new article, says they own N200m homes in their dreams..lol

Etcetera is relentless. No matter how many times he's slammed by celebs, he still comes for them.  This time around he came for Oritsefemi and his N200m new home which he says he owns in his dreams..lol. He also came for Iyanya, D'banj, and Wizkid and their multi million Naira Lekki homes that don't exist. This Etcetera eh..lol. Read below...
Again, I’m going to go out on a limb here to talk on a subject that may not be very popular or nice to Nigerian celebs, especially the guilty ones. I have said it severally that just because someone is a celebrity doesn’t mean they are smart. They may have a talent or skill but many of them are not smart especially when it involves their finances. The old saying, “your lies will come back to haunt you” has never been more true than the recent cases of D’banj, Iyanya and Wizkid who are being kicked out of their homes after lying they owned the properties.

Thief returns Lupita's Oscar dress, says the so called pearls were a worthless fake

LMAO. So Lupita's $150,000 dress was just a big Hollywood fat lie? *sigh*. According to TMZ, Lupita Nyong'o's Oscar gown was returned to The London West Hollywood hotel where it was taken from. There's a twist however. The thief called TMZ to tell them where it could be found as the Calvin Klein dress allegedly worth $150K, was a worthless fake.

The thief called saying he had taken the dress from Lupita's hotel room after he noticed the door was ajar. He and others took two pearls off of the dress and took them to the garment district in downtown L.A where he was told they were fake. Lol. Pic of the dress after it was found above. Continue...

Promise Made, Promise Kept!

As the number one brand providing authentic and affordable waist cinching, body sculpting garments and fitness apparels to ladies and gents nationwide, Shape You made a vow to ensure it becomes a global brand with more leveraged stores springing up in various locations all over Nigeria. We are steadily delivering on that promise with 130 stores and still going strong... 

In response to our widely increasing customer base and in a bid to create a wider and more accessible market for our products, we are reaching out to ambitious stores owners, boutiques, Spas, fashion houses and fitness centres about our products giving you an opportunity to be part of our sales teamwhich encompasses wholesale, retail and e-commerce.So if you are interested in kick starting your career or boosting your income ShapeYou is the place for you!

Friday 27 February 2015

Osinbajo planning to hand over to Tinubu - Femi Fani-Kayode

At a press briefing in Abuja today, the spokesperson of the PDP Presidential campaign organization PDPPCO, Femi Fani-Kayode alleged that a Chieftain of the APC, Bola Tinubu has compelled the Vice Presidential candidate of the APC, Prof Osinbajo to swear to an oath that he would resign as Vice President six months after inauguration (if their party wins) so that he can scheme his way into power if Gen Buhari dies in office. What he said below...
“The PDPPCO wishes to use this forum to expose the ungodly plan by Tinubu to seize the presidency of Nigeria by subterfuge. The real reason Tinubu nominated Osinbajo has been made known to us and we hereby offer a public service to the Nigerian people by drawing national attention to it. Tinubu wanted to be running mate to Buhari in spite of the nationwide resentment for Muslim-Muslim ticket that he and Buhari planned to foist on their party men and women. But when he and Buhari could not push through the agenda within the APC, he (Tinubu), after being given the opportunity to nominate a vice presidential candidate, he decided to prop up his stooge in the person of Prof Osinbajo.

Footballer Onazi Ogenyi shares throwback photo

Above is a photo of Super Eagles footballer Onazi Ogenyi (left) and his colleague, Sani Emmanuel from when they were playing for Nigeria's U17. When men were boys....

Khloe Kardashian talks about her weight-loss journey, shares pic

Khloe Kardashian took to instagram to talk about and share pics from the weight-loss journey she's undertaking. Seems to be working well for her. She wrote;
"Looking back at pictures of myself I didn't realize at the time how unhealthy my lifestyle actually was. People love to call me the fat one but as weird as it sounds I still don't think I would consider myself fat back then. Definitely overweight and unhealthy, yes. About two years ago I decided to turn to fitness as a form of therapy and as a stress reliever. I started slow and eventually I started working out 4 to 5 days a week. We all have to start somewhere and doing something is better than nothing at all. Start small so you don't get discouraged and give up. Remember it is all about consistency.

Recovered territories: Military releases statement, shares photos of weapons seized from BH

A press statement from the Defence Headquarters below...
"Troops have finally routed terrorists from Bara, the Headquarters of Gulani LGA of Yobe State and Gulag, the Headquarters of Madagali Local Government Area of Adamawa State in the early hours of today, Friday. The fierce fighting that preceded the clearing of towns and other communities resulted in appreciable casualties on the terrorists, the capture of some of them, the recovery and destruction of arms, thousands of assorted rounds ammunition as well as vehicles and other equipment including; Anti-Aircraft Guns, General Purpose Machine Guns (GPMGs), Grenades, Multi-barrel bombs, Multi-barrel Grenade Launchers, rifles and mortar guns.

Photos of captured Boko Haram members

Chadian military captured and killed many Boko Haram members this week in Gambaru, North East Nigeria...and some of them are very young boys. See the photos after the cut...

Rising pop diva Belynda debuts exciting new video for 'On Point'

Nigerian born, Austrian raised and UK-based AfroPop singer, songwriter and artist Belynda returns to the Nigerian music landscape with the brand new video for her latest single, the electrifying club banger ‘On Point’, which is produced by OY Productions (Olamide, DRB LasGidi, Kida Kudz), and comes on the back of her critically acclaimed debut single ‘Kileleyi’ featuring LKT.