Saturday 4 April 2009

Naija Entertainment News

Let's do Naija Ent. News while waiting for my killer dress...lol
Enjoy!
Let's start with this very sad news about Majek Fashek...
Majek Fashek lives in penury, now begs to survive - Azuh Arinze (Encomium)
The rainmaker, Majek Fashek is having a serious duel with poverty. The music icon who once dominated the music scene, now begs on the street to survive. Those who live in Anthony Village, lagos, regularly see him doing that. Even some school children and neighbourhood kids now 'dash' him money to sing for them, which he gladly obliges. Squatting at Diamond Hotel, where he is sometimes seen sleeping at the reception, Majek has aged considerably and is now a shadow of his old self.
Sad.

Dbanj and HiTV Collaborate - Abiola Alaba (Encomium)
Dbanj and Nigeria's second cable network owned by Toyin Subair, HiTV, are both collaborating on a top reality show to be called Koko Mansion.

The show is said to take after another highly successful American one called Flavour of Love which features one of the top rap stars of the 80's, Flavour Flav of the Public Enemy fame. The show brings in a no. of ladies to Flavours mansion over a period of time, and they go through a lot of games and test for the love of Flav.
The lucky and last lady standing becomes the love of his life for a while. The whole scenario of Koko Mansion is not yet clear, but plans are already on the way for the reality show. So kokolets will be fighting for his attention?
LOL, let's see what that will look like.

Tunde and Wunmi Obe working on something new - Azuh Arinze
Celebrated showbiz couple, Tunde and Wunmi Obe are about wrapping up work on another hit album. They worked with the likes of I.D Cabasa, Rhymzo and other talented producers to put the album together. More on the album later.

True Love Nigeria changes hands - Abiola Alaba
A new era is being ushered in at the fantastic Lifestyle Magazine, True Love, where Bola Atta is the editor. Effective from March 1, 09, a change of baton came into effect as ownership shifted from parent company, Media 27 to Flair Production, a company owned by Bola Attah herself. True Love is said to have the highest circulation in West Africa.

Lord of Ajasa marries
Lord of Ajasa recently married his pregnant girlfriend. He tied the knots with his partner, Olufunmilayo Kasali at the Ikeja Local government registry, in Lagos on Saturday March 21.
Congrats to them

Fire guts Charles O'Tudor's home - Azuh Arinze
Adstrat BMC boss, Charles O'Tudor, had a terrible fire incident to contend with on Monday 23 09 at his Lagos home. Though no life was lost, the fire snatched one of his pitbulls as well as did extensive damage to his boys quarters and some household items.

De-United Foods boots out 255 staffers - Shade Wesley Metibogun (Encomium)
Foremost manufacturer of Indomie Noodles, De-United Food Industry has eased out all of 255 staffers from it's workforce. Interestingly, the management is justifying the act on the premise that it wants to reposition the company for the challenges ahead and also to cope with the global economic meltdown. Those affected were senior and junior staffers in Lagos and Port Harcourt branches of the company. To be precise, 55 senior staff and 200 junior staff were booted out. Names of those affected were issued with retrenchment letters, a cheque and at least seven cartons of Indomie Noodles as compensation.

25 new branches from Intercontinental Bank
A total of 25 new branches were added to Intercontinental Bank's network recently bringing the number of it's branches to 367. the new branches were among the 70 the bank plans to roll out in the first half of this year to deepen it's reach to customers.

Wande Coal's album launch
Flytime Promotions and RhythmFM in conjunction with Mohits Records presents Wande Coal Live, the official album launch. From Mushin to Mohits.
Venue: Expo center
Host: Dbanj
Co-host: Funke Akindele and IK
Date: 12th of April
Gatefee: N5, 000
Powered by Close up Toothpaste, Lipton and Soundcity

Photos of the day

09 Glassroof Mustang

09 Phantom Coupe
Rad!!!
See you next with my pictures -:)
Cheers

Hey...

Hey people, how are you guys doing? I know I promised you guys Naija entertainment news but my week was filled with too much fun work. We are working on our next STYLE NIGHT Fashion show and it's not been easy getting sponsors, with this recession and stuff. Will let you all know how that goes.

Speaking of shows, I’m going to one tonight. Yeeeeeaaaa!

I'll be at the Modemen Black Night 3 event, taking place tonight at Muson Centre.

I don't go to events very often but whenever I make up my mind to go, I get really really excited.

My stylist Gbemi and I went shopping yesterday and we came up with something really nice.

Like before, it’s a short dress...really short! Shorter than anything I've ever worn ;)
And like before my mama must not see it, so I'll be dressing from my sister's place ;)
And like before, I'll be hot! -:)
I'll upload the pictures for you guys to see
I just hope I get the shoes right this time lol
Watch this space.

Wednesday 1 April 2009

Cartiair's Video Shoot.

I'm sure you all know I run a modeling agency, but there's something we do that I realise I've never talked about here. My agency provides models for music videos. We shot quite a few last year, mostly for upcoming artistes.

The most memorable would have to be Cmion's 'She's Hot' video. Don't know how many of you have seen it. There were over twenty girls in hot white bikini doing their thing. We provided and styled the models for that video.

We just shot our third video this year for a new artiste called CARTIAIR for his hit single 'My Swagger', under Magic Records

Check out pictures from the video shoot

On the left, looking down, is my lil sis Sandra who runs the agency. She was at the shoot to co-ordinate the models. She's Godsent, don't know what I'll do without her, 'cos I never go to these shoots -:)

The record label execs
Still part of the shoot...

We also handled the make-up for the shoot. That's one of us, Oteri Agboro, doing his thing.

I'm tired of uploading so I'm gonna stop here :)
The song, My Swagger is already blasting on the radio...it rocks!!!
Y'all need to watch out for the video.

Also if you need video vixens or want to be one, just holla at us at Blackdove Models Management...08033595004.

Photo of the day

Hanging out with some friends.
For those who don't know what I look like, I'm the pretty one with that nice smile on your right. Ok, let me write that again. I'm the pretty one with the nice smile staring right back at ya! lol

Naija Ent. News next I promise!
Later people!

Tuesday 31 March 2009

Canoe Quarterly Mag Launch in SA, Ghana and Nigeria

In the history of Africa, the canoe is a highly symbolic means of transportation – representing the vehicle that ferried civilization to Africa; transporting European missionaries and traders alike, along with their cargoes to the hinterlands of various African dwellings.

The canoe was used to freight Bibles, books, mirrors, clothes, and even bicycles. The canoe made it possible for the West to introduce education, religion, and commerce to Africans. The canoe was largely responsible for the history of Africa as we now know it. But then, that ‘history’ was not written by Africans – giving room for the misconceptions that plague the world’s perception of the beautiful continent.

Enjoy pictures from their launch...

The South Africa Launch

The Ghana Launch

The Nigeria Launch
James Amuta

Olisa Adibua

Kelechi Amadi Obi

Denrele Edun

Sasha in the middle
Left, Ade Bantu

That's it!

News of the day
Migration group: 300 drown off Libyan coast

An international migration group says more than 300 people are believed to have drowned off the coast of Libya.
The International Organization for Migration says that Libyan officials reported between one and three ships sank in Libyan waters Monday.
Spokesman Jean-Philippe Chauzy says the group has confirmed the information with diplomatic sources.
He says strong winds could have caused the vessels to capsize. IOM says it believes the migrants were trying to cross from North Africa to Italy.

I'll get you entertainment news next.
Make sure you come back
cheers.