Saturday 14 January 2017

This guy bought a TV online and got a piece of wood instead

Seriously? Lol..

Photos: Pres Buhari attends 27th Africa-France Summit in Bamako Mali

President Buhari today joined other African heads of government to attend the opening session of the 27th Africa-France Summit in Bamako Mali. The Summit for Partnership, Peace and Emergence, convened by French President Francois Hollande, is aimed at strengthening cooperation between France and African countries in the areas of peace and security, economic partnership and development. See more photos after the cut..

See what they did to Trump and Putin

Lol...

Photo: Pres Buhari's Chief of Staff summons Arik MD after finding out Arik Airline passengers have been stranded for 48 hours

President Buhari's Chief of Staff. Abba Kyari this afternoon summoned the MD of Arik Airline in Lagos after finding out the airline's passengers traveling to New York have been stranded for about 48 hours.

Exclusive: US Army Veteran, Chuks Okebata assassinated in broad day light in Nigeria

LIB has just received an exclusive tip that a respected US Army Veteran Chuks Okebata was shot dead in an alleged case of 'broad day light assassination'.
According to the tip we got from a source who claims to be cousins with the late Chuks,
'my Cousin Chuks Okebata, A USA Veteran, who has spent most part of his life working and defending the United States of America.

Lady vows never to cook for a man again after the last one she cooked for saved her number as Afang soup

All you men sha!!!!!

Earn from 20% to 40% monthly on your bitcoin and Perfectmoney with additional New Year 10% bonus till Jan 20th2017

This is a sponsored post...
With as low as 10$ worth of Bitcoin or Perfect money you too can be a cryptocurrency trader using our robot on www.cryptofxadvantage.com and see your value grow daily. in 4 easy steps

Zimbabwe Anglican priest threatens to kill wife for denying him conjugal right

Climax Dewa, an Anglican church priest from Zimbabwe, has threatened to kill his wife for denying him conjugal rights and being too disrespectful.

His wife identified as Doris Dewa, had applied for a peace order against him in 2016 after accusing him of physically, emotionally and psychologically abusing her.

Kendickson drops his first official single "Na You"

The young unique sensational singer " Kendickson drops his first official single "Na You" under his newly signed label GM Muzik Entertainment.

Ghana's new President, Akufo-Addo makes first official trip to Mali (Photos)

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo on Friday made his first official trip to Mali, where he attended the France-Africa summit.
The Ghanaian president was accompanied by his wife,  Rebecca Akufo Addo. This is his first official trip outside the country since his inauguration as the 5th President of Ghana.
See more photos after the cut.

TY Bello celebrates her 39th birthday

Nigerian photographer, singer and mother, TY Bello turns 39 today.

She woke up to a special birthday rendition by her close friends who turned up at her residence to celebrate with her. Watch the video after the cut...

How stubborn tummy fat almost ruined my mariage

This is a sponsored post..
It was like a dream to me that sometimes I had to pinch myself to wake up. After we got married and I returned to work (Customer Service desk) everything was fine till after 8months I started adding weight, shape started changing, looking bigger

Remains of a woman who went missing four months ago, found hanging on a tree (photos)

According to facebook user, Jonathan Ugwu who shared the photos, the Igbo woman's remains where found hanging on a tree along Ankpa road, Kogi  state. She is said to have been missing for four months. 

I regret not going to school because I'll like to have PhD too - Daddy Showkey

Veteran Nigerian musician Daddy Showkey has just revealed on of his biggest regrets in life.
In a recent interview with ThePointNg, Daddy Showkey said not having education is one major thing he regrets.
In his words, 'It is education. When I see musicians who are graduates, I am proud of them. I like to have PhD too.

My struggle with fibriod and my survival (True life story)

This is a sponsored post...
May 11th 2013 happened to be the day never to be forgotten in my life. By then my marriage was barely 3 months and few days to my 34th birthday. I don’t wish for a day of such again in my life not after the hardship and struggles I have been through in the past just to become successful.

"Stop defaming us, you invited us under falsehood" - Police tells Sowore

As the accusations and counter accusation in the on going case between Sahara reporters publisher, Omoyele Sowore and Lekan Fatodu continues, LIB has reached out to the Lagos State Police PRO, Dolapo Badmus for further clarification on the matter.

Dolapo tells LIB that, 'it is unfortunate that Sowore and his lawyers continue to malign and defame the Nigerian Police and the good office of the Lagos State CP, Fatai Owoseni with their falsehood'.

Video of the day! Ras Kimono - Natty Get Jail

One of those iconic Nigerian songs...enjoy!

Femi Fani-Kayode and wife Precious pay courtesy visit to Ooni of Ife (photos)

This morning Femi Fani-Kayode and his wife Precious paid a courtesy call on Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi Ojaja II,  the 51st Ooni of Ife. See another photo after the cut...

Runtown, The UK Promoter and Nana: The Love triangle Nigerians are talking about online

There's a very interesting story blowing up online now about Nigerian singer, Runtown.

Truth be told, LIB got the scoop a few days back via an anonymous email. A few hours before the drama blew up online this morning,we got another email that reads, 'Linda; you want to pretend as if you didn't hear that London promoter BadGuyToba and his fiancée who had a lavish proposal in September have split for her allegedly sleeping with Runtown recently, do your investigations.

Nneoma Nkechi Rochas builds houses for Angelina Obasi and other indigent widows.

Angelina is a 42 year old widow, who was left to cater for her seven children when her husband, Late Mr. Ohiagu Obasi died in September, 2010. She lived in a house built with mud, bamboo and planks which she personally built.

'Go and do your worst. Am I the person that closed your school?' - Oyo State Governor, Ajimobi taunts protesting LAUTECH students

Students of Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), located in Oyo state, have been protesting the closure of their institution in the last eight months. A video has emerged showing Governor Abiola Ajimobi rudely addressing the student protesters, because they were reluctant to listen to any further excuse. Watch after the cut...

Ibori fled Nigeria because the cabal in Jonathan’s administration wanted him dead - By Tony Eluemunor

Tony Eluemunor is Ibori's media assistant. Read his article below...
In this final article in my series of replies to Simon Kolawole’s “The Welcome Party” (Thisday newspaper of Sunday December 25, 2016), where he condemned the massive celebration Chief James OnanefeIbori’s release from UK jail elicited in Nigeria, I will face the sixth untruth in his single article.

Here's why Russia can't wait to see Obama leave office

On January 20, 2017, the Obama presidency will be over and top Russian officials can't wait.

"God created the world in seven days," Russian Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Maria Zakharova said this week on her Facebook page. "The Obama administration has (seven plus) two more days to destroy it."

Aleksey Pushkov, a member of the Russian Parliament and acerbic Tweeter, heaped scorn on Obama and his policies.

Tupac's ticket stub to Mike Tyson's fight in 1996 auctions for $25k

Tupac Shakur's ticket stub to the Mike Tyson fight he attended the night he was murdered is going up for sale for $25k.

The rapper was at the Tyson-Bruce Seldon bout which held at the MGM Grand in Vegas on Sept. 7, 1996, and after a first round Knock out by Mike Tyson, 2pac reportedly handed his ticket stub to a man and said: 'Here you go boy, enjoy this.'

Why Fela married 27 women in one day - Odega Shawa

I just heard someone comment in a rather cordial conversation that Fela is no hero to African values. He didn’t send Femi to school and he married 27 women in one day. And to this guy, who by the way is a musician of the new school, using the two reasons so stated, Fela is no hero and cannot be pointed out to the young to emulate as a role model. Read the rest on Linda Ikeji Music

5 songs OJB Jezreel produced that made the Nigerian music industry

OJB Jezreel was the godfather of Nigeria contemporary music production. No A-list artiste from the 90s onwards can claim now they were never at Silver Point Studios in Surulere. You are not A-list if you never stepped in Jigga’s basement, period. Anybody wey dey produce music today for Naija Jigga na dem Papa. End of story. The man died on June 14 2016. A minute of silence everybody, please. Welcome back!

Today on Spotlight, we review 5 songs OJB Jezreel produced that made the Nigerian industry what it is today. Enjoy, in memory of the guru. Read it Linda Ikeji Music

3 students and 2 teachers of Turkish International school kidnapped

All is not well inside the Turkish International School, Isheri (a border between Lagos & Ogun state).

Multiple sources have sent mails to LIB about the on-going pandemonium in the school. One of the mails we got reads, 'Gunmen / kidnappers storm Turkish international school along Ibadan express way and have made away with 6 school girls as I write to you now there is pandemonium in the school. Thanks'.

Music Premiere: DE9 - Love Me

Spectacular art work, something you can frame and hang on your wall, and not even less spectacular track "Love Me", from D€9. Watch the video after the cut...

Biko, LIB readers, is this a Nigerian guy or a girl? (photos)

Lol...well, you could mistake him for a female with beards. I can't with these people. See more photos after the cut...

Check out fees of a Nursery and Primary school in Lagos

Non refundable acceptance fee of N2m? Wow! And some people have 5 children...lol. Photo credit: Biyi Ogunbiyi/Twitter

Wow! You should see photos of this woman at 29 and 40 in 2006 and 2016

She now looks younger, healthier and way better!

Enhance Your Career; It Pays To Be Become A Chartered Customer Service Professional

Chartered Institute Customer Relationship Management (CICRM) is a United State of America non-profit making international professional examining body that exists to provide high quality, cost effective, internationally recognized and it’s also approved and granted a Corporate Charter by the Secretary of State of Nevada as a professional body and examining body in United State of America.

World unemployment will hit 200 million in 2017 - ILO

According to new research by the International Labor Organization, an agency that brings together governments, employers and worker representatives from 187 countries, the number of people out of work around the world will hit 200 million in 2017.

Watch the video: Pastor Oyedepo praying that if it is the will of God to break Nigeria, let it be

Pastor Oyedepo in a service,  asked God to break Nigeria if it is his will. Watch the video after the cut

Again, #MusicPlusKaraoke Stirs Abuja Social Scene

The flourishing profile of foremost digital music platform, Music+ is showing no signs of slowing down as it continued from where it left off in 2016 with another exciting edition of #MusicPlusKaraoke at De Caribbean Club in Abuja last Wednesday.

'I stand by my word' Sowore threatened my life & demanded N100m bribe from me' Lekan Fatodu claims

This is a statement from UK-based journalist, Lekan Fatodu, who recently filed a petition to the police against Sahara Reporters publisher, Omoyele Sowore. Read below...
I'm dropping this quick note because Sowore violated the idea of reconciliation suggested to the Police by his team of lawyers and supporters led by the elder statesman, Dr. Tunji Abayomi on Thursday. Sowore was at the Panti Police station with about 15 lawyers . I didn't go with any because I didn't need to. I know my case against him is incontrovertible!

Omoyele Sowore is not under investigation for criminal defamation & blackmail, his lawyer writes

Read the statement from his lawyers below...
Our attention has been drawn to various reports in the print, online and social media suggesting that Mr. Omoyele Sowore, a Nigerian citizen and the Founder and Publisher of the popular and globally celebrated online news media SaharaReporters domiciled in New York City, United States of America (USA) was arrested and is being investigated by the Nigeria Police Force on allegations bothering on ‘’criminal defamation’’ and ‘’blackmail’’.

Celebrity Tattoo Artist/Beautician Bizzyaski Launches Jewelry Site

Popular Nigeria American-trained celebrity tattooist/Beautician, Bisola Ojikutu better known has Bizzyaski has expanded his business empire by diversifying into the fashion Jewelry industry.

Bizzyaski has launched an online Jewelry site www.jewelrynigeria.com where you can buy long lasting luxury and fashionable jewelry items of different brands. Bizzyaski explains how the site came about below…

Adorable photo of Emir of Kano and his grandson

So cute!

Real Madrid break Barcelona's record as they go 40 games without a loss

Following Real Madrid's pulsating 3-3 draw with Sevilla last night, Zinedine Zidane's men have now broken a record once held by Barcelona. Real Madrid started the game poorly, losing 3-1 to Sevilla, but their incredible spirit ensured they rallied together to end the game 3-3.

Photos: FRSC operational car spotted with broken Tall light in Ibadan

Talk about lawmakers breaking the law...
Photo credit: @ibadancityannouncer

Watch emotional video of Americans speaking of Michelle Obama without knowing she's in the other room, only to have her pop in

Americans love Michelle Obama, no doubt, and they got the chance to bid her farewell on the Jimmy Fallon Show. What they did not expect though was to have her come in from the other room. Michelle, who was in a different room watching a recording of the people as they said their parting words while facing a picture of her, surprised each of them with her presence and their reaction is priceless.

Mass grave dating from 1972, discovered in Burundi

The republic of Burundi has discovered a mass grave which contains bones and skulls of people in the Gasenyi locality of Mwaro central province.
The mass grave which dates back to 1972, was discovered on Wednesday, by contractors preparing the ground to build a new school.

Photo: Scorned woman douses husband's pregnant lover with acid...potentially blinding her

A scorned woman is currently on the run after she doused her husband’s pregnant lover with acid in Kampong Speu province, Cambodia on Tuesday, January 10th.
The victim, Pheng Sreyla, 23, yesterday described how she was held and beaten by the wife and several family members of her lover, 36-year-old Choem Vuthy.

Photos: Former ministers in GEJ's administration, visits Nyesom Wike, pledge their support

Some Former Ministers in former President Goodluck Jonathan's administration, Thursday paid a solidarity visit on Rivers state governor, Nyesom Wike, at the state government house.  The former Ministers include Former Minister of Foreign Affairs and Former Jigawa State Governor, Dr Sule Lamido, Former Minister of Education and Former Kano State Governor, Mallam Ibrahim Shekarau, Former Minister of Youth Development and Former Adamawa State Governor, Mr Boni Haruna, Former Minister of Interior, Comrade Abba Moro, Former Minister of Women Affairs, Iyom Josephine Anenih, Former Minister of State for Defence, Erelu Olusola Obada and Former Minister, Ambassador Musa Kazaure.

Mariah Carey and Kourtney Kardashian fight over nanny

Mariah Carey and Kourtney Kardashian are fighting and it is reportedly over a nanny. Recently Mariah Carey's twin children, Moroccan and Monroe, were seen being taken to a gymnastics class and afterwards to karate class by Kourtney Kardashian's former nanny.

Photos: Abuja residents queue up to buy cooking gas

After queuing to buy petrol, kerosene and in some cases Diesel, Nigerians in Abuja are now queuing up to buy cooking gas. The price of the essential commodity has skyrocketed from N3000 to N5,500 in the last two weeks. Another photo after the cut...

Lol. Check out this woman's profile on a dating website

Lol.
Photo credit: Baller Alert