Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 12/19/2010 - 12/26/2010

Saturday 25 December 2010

Merry Christmas to you all...

Merry Christmas to you all...with an ocean of love...
May everyday of your life be filled with unbelievable happiness.
Have a blessed Christmas celebration.
Kisses.

Friday 24 December 2010

Our First Lady has done it again...

"My husband, Dr Goodluck Jonathan and Sambo is a quiet people" First Lady, Patience Jonathan on NTA Network News, 9pm, Tuesday Dec 21, 2010

These people need to get a clues...lol

Thursday 23 December 2010

"I want to thank Goodluck Jonathan for bringing facebook to Nigeria" Minister of Information

Labaran Maku
"I Want To Thank GEJ For Bringing Facebook To Nigeria"- Minister of Information, Labaran Maku @ President Goodluck Jonathan's 'Facebook' book launch that held on Monday Dec 20, 2010 at Eko Hotel, Lagos.
Source: People who watched the programme live on AIT

Ha ha ha! How embarrassing!
Let me officially thank MTN for bringing telephone to Naija..lol
But to be fair to the minister, people are saying he meant to say Jonathan introduced social networking to Nigerian politics. Now most politicians are using it to reach the masses...but still...

Genevieve Nnaji kinda confirms she's dating D'Banj on the Tejubaby Face show

What do you like in man, and I mean that in terms of his physique, Tejubaby Face asked the beautiful actress on his show that aired last night.
Genny said she doesn't care what a man looks like, all that matters to her is his heart. "I like a man with a very good heart". she said.

So Tejubabyface brings out a picture of her and D'Banj and asked "Is there any truth in this?"
"He has a very very good heart" Genevieve replied, blushing.
"Alright, there you have it folks, case closed." Teju said

People keep insisting it's a stunt. It's love baby, it's love. Wishing them all the best.

Stolen Benin Mask to be sold For £5 Million In London in 2011

A 16th century ivory mask looted by the British during an invasion of Benin in West Africa (Nigeria) in 1897 is set to go for £5 Million at auction at Sotheby's ( Phone :+44 (0) 20 7293 5000) in London. It was kept by the family of British commissioner Lt Col Henry Galway and recently resurfaced  

The auction has been fixed for February 17th, 2011 at Sotheby's in London with a guide price of £5m and some Nigerians want to protest the sale.

If you want to protest too, then go here to sign the petition

Sharon Omolayo's kidnapper speaks: "Why I Kidnapped her''

“My name is Oluwadare Akanmu. I have been working with Sharon’s parents for six years now. I was working with the parents from Port Harcourt and they brought me to Lagos and I have been living with them. I am a welder and I want to start life so I went to tell Sharon’s father to assist me with N250,000 so that I can stand on my own. He gave me N40,000 for one of the tools but the money was not enough. So one day, something came over me and I decided to carry Sharon away so that the parents will give me the N500,000 so I can start life.”

You gotta give it up to Zizi...

She's 41 years old, has a daughter in the university, and still has a body of a twenty five year old.
You gotta give it up to designer, Zizi Cardow,

Model Bunmi Ademokoya on the cover of Complete Fashion

Photography by Mousa Mousa....
Love this cover.

Senate Stops States From Borrowing Abroad

The Senate two days rejected the request by state governments to borrow from foreign countries, saying its decision was based on lack of adequate information on the loans. The Senate, however, permitted the federal government to borrow $1.537 billion out of the overall $3.702 billion for which President Goodluck Jonathan had repeatedly requested of the lawmakers.

Photo of the day...

Pastor Enoch Adeboye, General Overseer, Redeemed Christian Church of God praying for President Goodluck Jonathan during the 2010 Holy Ghost Night at the Headquarters of the Church on Lagos-Ibadan Express Way on Dec 18th, 2010.

Wednesday 22 December 2010

'Books for Christmas? What the heck is that?' Child's reaction to present becomes internet hit

This is a footage of a 3year old boy loosing his Christmas cheer over receiving books as Christmas gift. He excitedly rips the wrapping paper off the gifts, which turns out to be three books. He was expecting toys, not books.
"Books? Books for Christmas? What the heck is that?" he booms, looking incredulously at the offending items...lol. Watch his reaction...too cute.

The name and face of the man who kidnapped Sharon Omolayo

sharon-dare1
His name is Dare Akamo, and he was a trusted family friend. He's since been arrested.

Tuesday 21 December 2010

Kilimanjaro in conjunction Storm 360 presents Rick Ross live in Lagos on the 27th of Dec at the Eko Hotel

Also featuring Naeto C, MI, YQ, Ice Prince and Whiz Kid.

Tuface Idibia's younger brother, HI, marries

Hyacinth Idibia,Tuface Idibia's immediate younger brother, and former member of hip hop group, Da Natives, is married. He married his Sierre Leonean girlfriend of many years on Sat Dec 18th. The wedding took place at the bride's home town.
Congrats to him and his new bride.

Oprah's Mom Upset About Barbara Walters Interview

Remember when talk show queen, Oprah Winfrey, sat down with Barbara Walters and said that her best friend Gayle King was like the mother she never had? [click here if you missed it]. Well her mum saw it too and wasn't happy about it.

Spotted: Sen Florence Ita Giwa partying at a night club

The 64 year old, who was recently conferred with a chieftaincy title by the Obong of Calabar, knows how to enjoy herself o jare...good for her...lol.

Pics thanks to Abiola Aloba

Sexy Steel marries UK lover

Hip hop singer, Sexy Steel married the mother of his two children, Omoluwa Falua, a nurse based in Dublin, on Sat Dec 18th, 2010. The two who met in a church in Lagos, dated for several years before tying the knots last weekend. Wishing them a happy married life.

"How I got engaged to Olumide Akande" Dakore Egbuson reveals

"It was in Chicago last year summer when he told me his very close friend was throwing a party for Essence Magazine. Because he's a fashion buff, he took me shopping for clothes a day before the party. I noticed he was very excited that day as he was selecting lots of beautiful outfits and I teased him about the event being so important to him. He told me he wanted me to be the most beautiful lady at the party.

'I just had sex' featuring Akon

'I just had sex and it felt so good. A woman let me put my penis inside of her' sings Akon, who co-stars in the hilarious clip alongside Jessica Alba, Blake Lively and John McEnroe. Watch video!

Eto'o is African Footballer of the Year for the 4th time

Eto'o, Gyang and Drogba
Eto’o's made history. Yesterday Dec 20th 2010, he was crowned African Footballer of the Year in Cairo, Egypt at a CAF awards ceremony, making him the only man in the history of African football to have won the title four times. (No other footballer has won it three times sef). The the trio of Didier Drogba, Samuel Eto’o and Asamoah Gyan battled for the coveted title.

Nigeria's Perpetual Nkwocha won the Women’s Prize.

Spotted: Genevieve Nnaji at the Premiere of 'A Private Storm'

Love the look..

Weird MC ft Switch - Jehovah, (Da Paper song)

Another hit song from the Weird One!

5year old missing girl, Sharon Omolayo, found!

Beautiful 5year old Sharon was found yesterday after missing for seven days. She was last seen when she was picked up from school last Monday, Dec13th, by a family friend's house boy.

Just yesterday Monday 20th, Sharon's father received an anonymous call asking him to come pick up Sharon from outside Lagos, Ifo, Ogun State, where the man believed to have taken her confessed to kidnapping her for a ransom. Fortunately his partners backed out, and he had no choice but to return the girl.
Sharon was found unharmed. 

See how prayer works? God be praised!

'My dad didn't live to enjoy the luxury I planned for him' Kingsley Okonkwo

Click for Full Image Size
"He had worked so hard to bring us up, and it pains me he had to go like that. We just bought a brand new Toyota Sienna 2010 for him and had plans to move him into the new house in Omole which we built for him. Hewasn't supposed to go now" KC Presh's Kingsley Okonkwo
Elder Daniel Okonkwo will be buried in his home town on Dec 27th. He is survived by his wife and seven children

Monday 20 December 2010

Elizabeth Elohor Aisien delivers baby girl

Ex-Miss Nigeria UK and boss of Beth Model Agency, Elizabeth Elohor Aisien, was delivered of a baby girl in a London hospital on Tuesday 14th of Dec. Mother and child are doing great. Congrats girl!

Tosin Martin - Silent Night