Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 12/29/2013 - 01/05/2014

Saturday 4 January 2014

Rapper Young QC kills his mother for life insurance money to floss

Chicago actor, rapper and internet sensation Young QC has been arrested and charged by Chicago police for orchestrating the murder of his own mother in late 2011. The police say Young QC wanted fame and money so much that he paid thugs to kill his mum, who was a successful business owner in Chicago, (She owned a hair salon called Nappy Hairs Salon) so he could cash out on 2 life insurance money and her money in the bank.

The young rapper known for showing off money, cars, and new clothes on his instagram and Twitter pages and regularly posting videos of him flossing (talking about how rich he was, throwing away money, ripping and burying money) hired two people to stage a break in, where they stabbed and shot the woman in the head. He was caught this past December, 15 months after the crime. He even had her face tattooed on his neck. Beyond belief. He's obviously mentally disturbed.

His instagram is youngqc. Facebook fan page: Young QC. Continue to watch a video telling this story and showing the murderer flexing on instagram...

Nigeria in 2014: Fact Versus Fiction - Written by Reno Omokri

Reno Omokri is Special Assistant (New Media) to President Jonathan. His piece below...
I was about to write this piece detailing the positive effects of the Transformation Agenda when I was confronted with a hypocrisy which could possibly pass for the mother of all hypocrisies. 
On the 18th of December 2013 several newspapers carried the statement from the All Progressive Congress, APC. While the different papers gave their own slant to the story, I particularly liked the headline from a major newspaper which said "Jonathan Must Respond to Obasanjo - APC". Continue...
Now, imagine my surprise that after President Goodluck Jonathan did exactly what the APC recommended, they changed their tune and on the 26th of December 2013 the headline changed to "APC berates Jonathan’s response to Obasanjo’s letter".

"I'm not after women in the limelight" Maje Ayida says in new interview

In an interview with Thisday today, Maje Ayida, the CEO of Eden Lifestyle and Toke Makinwa's former fiance refused to discuss Toke or why their 10/12 year relationship didn't work out, but said something quite interesting - that he's not after women in the limelight!. Excerpt below...

If you were to go on an island for an exotic weekend, what are the 5 things you will take along?
Wifi, workout gear, a good book, a good woman and a good escape clause
You seem quiet but your publicized relationship via social media and blogs just hit the rocks after 12 years. How did you handle a relationship for that long and what happened?
I don’t think relationships are things you handle or manage. Relationships are part of your life. They are part of who you are and probably the most complex thing in the world. Continue...

Dwyane Wade's babymama is so messy. Says she's been dating him for 9 years

This is why I try to avoid men with kids...this babymama drama, I can't deal I swear. Lol. Dwyane Wade's new baby mama Aja Metoyer is still talking on twitter. While responding to people calling her out for targeting Gabrielle Union, she let it slip that she's been messing with Dwyane for nine years. Dwayne was married until he filed for divorce in 2007. If Aja is telling the truth, then it means he was also cheating on his then wife, Siohvaughn Funches. See her tweets after the cut...

Photos: Banker who sliced husband's penis and husband reconcile

About a week ago you guys read about the banker who sliced her husband's penis with a knife during a fight at their home in Surulere. (If you missed it, read the story HERE). Well, the news now is that the couple have reconciled. I was contacted by a family member of the couple who wanted people to know that they've sorted out their problems and are back together. (Pictured together above)

Not only that, Lekan Daniju has recovered and is out of the hospital. The gospel singer is currently in the studio recording a new single titled, Still Standing. More pics when you continue...

Pics: Chika Ike lodged @world's most expensive palace in Abu Dhabi

Actress Chika Ike is really living the life. She's currently on holiday in Abu Dhabi and y'all saw all the designer bags she bought on a shopping spree a few days back. I just exclusively gathered that she's currently staying at Emirates Palace Hotel, which is the most expensive palace in the world. Room rates ranges from $5,000 to $17,000 a night, depending on the suite.

More exclusive photos from the hotel after the cut...

Rukky Sanda, Majid Michel, Yvonne Nelson at Gold Diggin premier

Rukky Sanda's movie Gold Diggin premiered yesterday January 3rd at Genesis Deluxe Cinemas at the Palms, Lekki. Yvonne Nelson, Majid Michel, Tana Egbo, Beverly Osu, Ene Lawani and others attended. See more photos after the cut...

Ice Prince responds after fans accuse him of bleaching (see photo)

Lol. These people sef. Everyone can't be bleaching nah. Fans called the rapper out after he shared the pic above on his instagram and Facebook pages. Many fans accused him of bleaching because of the dark knuckles...but it's just a distorted pic, bad lighting or probably bad camera angle. Ice Prince has denied bleaching on his Twitter page...tweet below...

See some of the bleaching comments on Facebook after the cut...

Mercy Johnson narrates humble beginning, says she once lived in an uncompleted building

In an interview with Saturday Tribune, Mercy Johnson Okojie opens up about life before the fame, money and marriage. She talks about how she once lived in an uncompleted building and how she was inspired to start acting after watching one of Genevieve Nnaji's movies. Excerpt below...
Sometimes when I cry in movies, it isn't the script that makes me cry. When I recall my humble beginning, I give thanks to God. When I remember how we moved into an uncompleted building and had to take cover whenever it rained because of the condition of the house; how my brother did a menial job as a bricklayer to earn a living and those days when we rolled over a stick to cover the windows up till the point when I started acting and raised money to cover the roof… I recall those days we were living with lizards because the floor and the walls of the house were not plastered, or when I had scars as a result of my several falls.” Continue...

5th winner emerges in the BIG Games Toyota Corolla give away

It's been five exciting weeks filled with tears of joy, celebration and brand new Toyota Corollas courtesy BIG Games! Congratulations to Mrs. Charity Steve-Onyewuchi, a 35-year-old, mother of four, working at Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO). She is the5th winner of a brand new Toyota Corolla in the BIG Games Toyota Corolla Giveaway! This is her first car ever! Continue.

Shock video: Therapist caught on camera abusing 3yr old Autistic boy

The shocking video above shows 27 year old Stephen Jacobs, who is an in-home therapist for Autistic children, physically abusing 3-year-old Caeden Lowe, who he was supposed to be treating.

The little boy's mum suspected all was not well with her son after each session with Jacobs & decided to install a camera to see what happens at the therapy session. What she saw was her son's therapist elbowing the boy in the head, hitting him with pillows and even head-butting him. This video was recorded in December 2013.

The parents said they worried that their son, who has severe autism and can't communicate with them, was not improving from the ongoing sessions, and was gradually withdrawing into himself and decided to see install the web cameras to record his in-home visits. What they saw left them in shock.

Jacobs is now facing felony charges of abusing a child. Watch the disturbing video after the cut...

Wole Soyinka's daughter, Iyetade, to be buried Jan. 10th in Ibadan

Wole Soyinka's daughter, Iyetade Verity Soyinka, who passed away on Saturday December 28th after a brief illness at age 48, will be buried on Friday, January 10 in Ibadan, Oyo State. A service of songs will hold on Thursday January 9th while her funeral service will hold at the Chapel of Resurrection, University of Ibadan at 11a.m the next day. She will be laid to rest immediately after.

Ms Soyinka is survived by her father and two children, a daughter, Oreofe, and a son, Adeoto.

Man flogs orphan to death over Christmas rice

Stories like this just break your heart. According to a report by Vanguard, a 37 year old man beat his 20 year old cousin to death over a bowl of rice. The report below...

The Ogun State Police Command said, yesterday, that it had arrested a man,  Kayode Olubunmi,37, for allegedly killing his cousin,Haruna  Adeoye,20, over a bowl of Christmas rice.
The Police Public Relations Officer in the state, Muyiwa Adejobi disclosed this in a statement sent to newsmen in Abeokuta.
Adejobi explained that the tragic incident occurred on the Christmas day  at  Ajegunle, Ita-Oluwo, Ogijo in Sagamu local government area of Ogun State at 10:30pm.

Photos: P-Square attends May D's birthday party

P-Square, Phyno, Kayswitch, YQ, and DJ Jimmy Jatt were among the celebs who attended May D's birthday on December 28th at Doll House in Lagos. See more photos after the cut...

First photos from singer Bez and Bolatito's wedding

Soul singer Bez and Bolatito Ladoja's wedding is happening as you read this. They are currently in church, from there they will move to their wedding reception. Big congrats to them. See more photos after the cut...

Friday 3 January 2014

E! News presenter Marc Malkin marries his partner, Fabian Fuentes

If  you watch E! News, then you should know Marc Malkin. He's the senior editor and writer at the entertainment network, covering Hollywood 24/7. He married his longtime partner, Fabian Fuentes in LA today...

Check out Polo's new ad staring Genevieve Nnaji, RMD & Ojy Okpe

The Polo Limited advert titled the 'celebration' features actress Genevieve Nnaji, actor Richard Mofe Damijo, TV personality Eku Edewor and model Ojy Okpe. This is just one in a series of lifestyle adverts by Polo Limited, Nigeria's foremost luxury goods company; the authorized retailer in West Africa for high-end Rolex, Cartier, Chopard, Breguet, Franck Muller among others. Enjoy...

Reno Omokri responds to El-Rufai's claims that he's No.7 on GEJ's snipers' list

Lol. I find this snipers' list talk funny. If this government had a snipers' squad, I don't think anyone would be talking anyhow online about this government and the president. Even some of you that drop anonymous comments will be scared to in case they trace your IP addresses...lol.

See Reno's response to a question concerning El-Rufai's claims after the cut...

Yay! Annie and 2face Idibia welcome baby girl

Yes, you read right. So excited to announce that Annie and 2face Idibia welcomed a daughter today January 3rd 2014. She gave birth in the past hour in an LA hospital. Mother and child are said to be doing great. The couple got married in March 2013, and already have 5 year old daughter, Isabella. Big congrats to them.

Dwayne Wade's new babymama attacks Gabrielle Union on twitter

Earlier this week it was revealed that NBA player Dwayne Wade had secretly fathered a child with a popular Miami groupie named Aja Metoyer. Now Aja is going off on Twitter, saying things about Gabby she really has no business saying. Gabby drinks too much? Hmmm. See Aja's tweets below...

More tweets after the cut...

Photos from billionaire businessman Sir Emeka Offor's wedding

Billionaire businessman Sir Emeka Offor married his 28year old bride, barrister Adaora Ufondu in Nnewi Anambra State today January 3rd. Adaora is the daughter of Mr. Alexander Okey Ufondu, a wealthy Onitsha trader. Flavour, Kcee, Harrysong, and P-Square performed at the very extravagant wedding, said to have cost over N100million. Seven governors attended the wedding.

The businessman controls a large business empire which spans power, oil and gas and other areas of the economy. His eldest child, Ndidi is 30 while his first son, Chuka is 28. This is his third marriage. See more photos after the cut...

Photos: Maheeda gets completely naked for her new music video

This will definitely get a ban from NBC, but I'm sure Maheeda doesn't care. The new music video was shot today somewhere in Ikeja for one of her songs titled 'Naija Bad Girl'. She's practically naked in some scenes in this video. Unbelievable! See more photos after the cut...18+ please o...

Dear LIB readers; My fiancee treats her son badly

From a LIB reader
I'm engaged to a woman who has a three year old son. We are planning to get married by the last quarter of the year....but there is something she does that makes me cringe. She hates so much on her 3 year old son. At the slightest provocation, she spits venom on the little boy. She tells the child all the hurt his father caused her and even goes to the extent of saying he is a bad reminder of his father. I have spoken to her about this and she seems to be deep in this her ugly past and this is adversely affecting me and am thinking of walking out on the relationship. I don't want to marry a woman who is a bad mother.

Check out Sean Tizzle's N500k Guiseppe Zanotti sneakers

Before you people come after me, I didn't say it's N500k o, he said it. Nice shoes...#bigboysthingz..:-)

Ludacris' baby mama revealed, turns out she's an old friend

Despite being engaged to longtime girlfriend Eudoxie, it didn't stop Ludacris from getting another woman pregnant. It's been revealed that the new baby mama is Luda's old friend and former flame.

According to reports, Luda and Tameka Fuller (pictured left), were class mates at Benjamin Banneker High School in Atlanta. They dated briefly back then and kept in touch over the years. Ludacris and Tameka welcomed a daughter, Cai Bella Bridges, on December 9th. Eudoxie is still with him.

Actress Iyabo Ojo denies her Pinkies Foundation is a lesbian group

Pinkies Foundation is a group founded in early 2011 by actress Iyabo Ojo and they say their primary aim is to bring women together irrespective of age or social class, to support each other & share ideas in business, health and improve family values. But there are people who think it's just a lesbian group. Iyabo had finally set the record straight.

In an interview with Sunday Express, Iyabo Ojo said;
"My foundation is not about that. Do I look like a lesbian? I am not a lesbian. Nigerians like attaching irrelevant things to something. They are saying that because I am an actress and because of the name Sexy Pinkies ladies. But it hasn't stopped me from achieving my goals. 80% of the women in the group are married with kids. I am not one who supports lesbianism. I don't have a problem with those who practice it, it's their choice but I do not believe in it because I dont think its normal. Its not biblical. I am not condemning the practitioners but to me its not normal."

Meet Waje's stunning younger sister

Singer Waje's younger sister, Amaka Iruobe, is a fast rising actress. She's acted in Tinsel and played a role in Lisa Omorodion's First Cut.

Guess who?

That handsome lil man being carried by his dad is one of the top entertainment figures in Nigeria today. Who is he?

How Kim Jong-Un killed his uncle: had him stripped naked, thrown into a cage and eaten alive by dogs

According to new reports coming out of China, North Korean dictator Kim Jong-Un stripped his 'traitor' uncle naked and fed him to a pack of 120 dogs which had been starved for three days.

67 year old Jang Song Thaek, (pictured left) who until his execution on Dec. 12th was the leader's adviser and the country's second most powerful man, was accused of trying to overthrow the government. Thaek and five close aides faced a military tribunal, were found guilty of treason and sentenced to death.

It's now being reported by Chinese newspaper Wen Wei Po that the men were stripped naked and thrown into a cage where they were eaten alive by a pack of dogs in a punishment called 'quan jue', or execution by dogs. The paper claim it took the dogs over an hour to eat them alive. Unbelievable!!

Photo of the day

Photo taken January 1, 1914 in Lagos; the day Lord Lugard amalgamated Northern and Southern Nigeria. A memorable day in our history!

Lol. MTO has come again. Claims Khloe Kardashian is pregnant!

Read the report from MediaTakeOut.com below...
MediaTakeOut.com just got wind of what looks to be the first major gossip scoop of 2014 . . . we learned that Khloe Kardashian is pregnant. That's not rumor y'all either . . . it's facts!!
We're told that Khloe announced her pregnancy and asked the entire family to keep the news quiet. Khloe's momanger Kris is working on the proper time and place to make the announcement.
Oh, and the father . . .well we're told that Khloe is "pretty sure" its Lamar's. But there is an outside possibility it's Matt Kemp's. But if we know the Kardashians like we do, they'll prolly spin it into a Maury episode. LOL.
Anyways, when news breaks elsewhere don't forget where you heard it first!!!
 Hmmm....you believe this? Khloe hasn't reacted to the report yet...!

Police arrest Rivers lawmaker, Chidi Lloyd, over alleged murder of 2 people

Chidi Lloyd, the Rivers State lawmaker who was arrested for hitting his colleague with a mace during the mayhem at Rivers State Assembly in July 2013, is in trouble again.

The River State Police Command has arrested him for the alleged murder of 2 people, one Kingsley Ejeuo and police sergeant Urang Obadiah.

In a statement issued by the Rivers State police, Chidi Lloyd is accused of knocking down and killing the police sergeant while pursuing Kingsley Ejeuo who he also killed. The statement below...
“The Rivers State Police Command has arrested Hon. Chidi Llyod of the Rivers State House of Assembly for murder of police Sgt. Urang Obediah and Mr. Kingsley Ejeuo, his kinsman and arch political opponent. He was arrested on his way to join Governor Amaechi Rotimi in his private jet at the Airforce Base to escape justice.
“Hon. Chidi Lloyd on December 30, 2013 while pursing his political opponent, knocked down Sgt. Urang Obadiah, in spite of his effort to stop him, rammed and killed him and went ahead to crush the Passat car of Mr. Kingsley Ejeuo was driving and killed him.

Kanu Heart Foundation sends four people to India for operation

Kanu Nwankwo's Kanu Heart Foundation sent four heart patients to India for operation on the 26th of December. Kanu says it's the organization's Christmas and New Year gift and wants everyone to pray for a successful operation. Good stuff!