Reuben Abati says Pres. Jonathan didn't travel to Kenya with 7 jets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 January 2014

Reuben Abati says Pres. Jonathan didn't travel to Kenya with 7 jets

So if it's not true, what seven jets did this Kenyan lady see? It doesn't make sense to me that she'd lie  about something like this, especially during a press conference to Channels TV and AIT. And she seems likes a top Kenyan official. Well, if Reuben Abati says it's not true, let's believe him. See more tweets after the cut

195 comments:

SANDRA said...

Reuben is only trying 2 keep this job nd make more money so ofcourse he would defend his oga at d top. Nonsense. Shamless people

So who is lyin now,kenyan woman,rueben or miss linda?pls we need light 2 dis.wale johnson is askin.

Cheezy said...

Linda, u dey fear? @'Let's believe him'. Lolz. Waiting for the female Kenyan's response. **yarning**

How can one person travel with 7 jets... The lady said each person came with his own jet. Obviously Reuben is not clarifying issues with his ravings, he is just avoiding the subject. Were there 7 jets from Nigerian Officials during the ceremony? This our country sha... SMH

Na them sabi.

He didn't fly dem dere he srolldem tthere

Woomie said...

You sef shut up! what else do we expect u to say Reuben Abati? Ofcourse u will be looking for ways to protect ur bread and butter mscheeew. Jonathan's dog!

Reuben working hard for his salary

linda u becoming in the political limelight...however i pray for you to thread gently.... but am sure you doing great.... all the best.... try as much as possible to verify things and even if jonathan didnot go with 7 jets...he is not doing well...so am not supporting gej....okoko the great

So it's his word against hers. And based on history, Abati is a liar. So why will this time be different?

Lucy said...

God sees everything, He knows everything. I don't know who is actually lying.

SANDRA said...

Reuben is only trying 2 keep this job nd make more money so ofcourse he would defend his oga at d top. Nonsense. Shamless people

Of course, why would anyone even believe that jonathan would take 7 jets to kenya? Haba!

Can you hear urself Linda, y would she be lying? She seems like a top official. Is this a complex or Are u guys just naturally gullible or just plain stupid. Here is someone refuting the gist from your country with evidence n u guys are still believing what u want to believe. You hold a powerful tool to promote ur country yet u want to be stupid in dragging her down. Pls stop that. Or u now work for APC ? Because I suspect ur one-sided way of updating posts nowadays Don't get mixed up stay faithful loyal n honest abeg. Only God can bless and u know this.

Ruby Owanate said...

which one we go believe kwanu?

Ok ooo. We hear. Good for them. Neo

D lady said dat in admiration of Nigeria's penchance 4 flamboyance wit no harm meant.I see no reason y she'd lie too.Bsides y shd I blv Abati,d constant amplifier of GEJ's unspoken words.

This abati's ravings and rantings reminds me of Professor Ola Rotimi's book titled " Our husband has gone mad"

Rough Diamond said...

GEJ 2015

#Combingmaitalianhair#Hu cares? I bliv wot d kenyan lady said. Naija leaders n panache. .lol

linda what do you mean lets believe him. somebody that is telling his fellow mates to shut up.

I think Abati needs to take his meds.....

please they should all go and sit down and remember God would always and i repeat FIGHT for his people #hiss

Big Thinkers Inc said...

I think Mr Reuben does not have to respond to what everybody says.The presidency looks childish with all the twitter rantings. There should be better matters to attend to.#silenceisgolden#

I am not a fan of my presido but I never believed d rumor, how can he go with 7 private jet, guess dat Kenyan woman is working with one of the opposition party here. I would have believed her with just pictures of those jet , time in and time out. She should just shut up and face her country jare, we have a lot to deal with here not her lies at all.

Ghen ghen.!! The cover-up has started. So that Nigerians won't talk too much abi..!! Let the president explain this story to us and how they wanna spend billions maintaining jets when the economy is unstable and nobody thinks that's wrong.!! Why can't they just use one or two max.!! Nigerian youths are not smiling anymore..!!
Ella..!!

Linda ur name is even dere, he mentioned it and said u should even prove it..lol amebo wrk can spark fire o
*jst passing*

Kayode olaitan said...

I presume the presidents friends that has private jets travelled with him... Private jet is now normal in niaja.. Please let the matter rest, how much is private jets, u people should google prices of private jets

You can get jets for 1 million dollars, that is the price of a classic Ferrari.

Biko what does the kenyan lady stand to gain by lying..!! Eyin govt, God is watching y'all in 10D..!! Carry on!!..
Ella..!!

I am not a fan of my presido but I never believed d rumor, how can he go with 7 private jet, guess dat Kenyan woman is working with one of the opposition party here. I would have believed her with just pictures of those jet , time in and time out. She should just shut up and face her country jare, we have a lot to deal with here not her lies at all.

Na wa! See as people dy kill dia own pres wif comments...if u tik u cn do beta try bein elected...free d man jor

I think as Patriotic Nigerians we should not allow other nationals mock our president and Linda please verify your story before publishing

ryan said...

Nigeria drifting towards d path of true change. Shame on the irresponsible leaders! Y'all shall be exposed pretty soon! Linda this shud add to your credit, bn called out on twitter by abati...lol. Shameful beings! God bless Nigeria, God bless the good people and God bless the state of Africa.

Abati is obviously crazy,trying to cover his oga yansh wey open.I don't blive him.dt lady was rite,we waste resources anyhow cos our leaders don't rilly know wat d. Masses r goin tru as long as dey r in abundance

Only idiots will believe that the president travelled to Kenya with 7 jets. Haba Nigerians, are you guys so daft?

More and more linda is getting involved in politics! If you intend to do so,thread carefully! Who would you believe the suppossed top Kenyan lady or Abati,top boss at the Presidency?

There is no smoke without fire.

Ok, if indeed Jonathan did not traveled to anywhere with 7 aircraft, can Abati kindly explain to Nigerians what Jonathan is doing with 10 aircraft in the presidential fleet when salaries of civil servants are not being paid as of when due.

To Abati, is this not wasteful for Nigeria to have 10 aircraft in the presidential fleet?
Or is it because Abati is in government now, his level of reasoning has changed.
olu@atlanta

sarah isaac said...

Let Goodluck be please.. how will nigeria grow with all dis trouble...see Kenya oooo talking...

Don't mind this enemies!

oluchipaulihe@gmail.com said...

@linda u are a professinal in d naija gossip market BUT We need picture evidence. Until then, d President is innocent. I hv a dream dat in 2015, Linda Ikeja will be d first presidential spokes woman on media and publicity. Lol. Congrats in advance. Ihe Oluchi Paul @psiprince

Anonymous 2014:
Linda pls stay out of the bull's eyes.
Linda is only a blogger Mr Abati.
She is non partisan that much I know for now.
She only used social media to keep people abreast of articles in circulation information and get traffic to her blog. Shikinah!
Now going on tweeter to challenge Linda to prove the news was right belittles the your office, it's petty, it's not every article relating to the presidency that you ought to reply.
Just my take on things though.

Tiana said...

Dis man is really Jonathan mouth piece I swear, my own be say I no Vote again ohhhhhhh

Gov't n there wahala that's there problem jare.

dhobiz said...

I actually thought it was stupid for Jona to do that so I believe Reuben let the lady provide her evidence

Reuben,we know dis s u,so stfu.......lame fucktard

Reuben should remember that the other dignitaries that accompanied the president might have done so with thier own jets. Moreover the lady won't be saying what she wasn't sure of cos she is a top Kenyan diplomat.

*Sips wine in a golden cup* Thunder fire dem papa. Linda, next...

Abati is lies #Personified! He told us that Dame was sick, and alas! the Woman said she was even dead!

GOOGLE stuff guys. It's easy and free.

Africa’s richest land in Nairobi
Posted by: The People in Main story September 7, 2013 0 3,357 Views

Some of Africa’s and world’s rich- est Nigerian tycoons are in town. They arrived in style, riding in executive private jets in the largest such galaxy of the super rich from one country to be seen in the capital city, Nairobi. They accompanied Nigerian President Good Luck Jonathan when he landed in Kenya on Thursday this week for his maiden official visit.
On tow was a constellation of Nigeria’s richest billionaires among them Africa’s richest man, Nigeria’s cement tycoon, Aliko Dangote. The over ten men and women who make Nigeria’s list of wealthiest tycoons are looking to cut multi-billion deals with both government and local businessmen.

She's not lying. Kenyans saw about 7 Jets including the Presidential Jet but the others were for wealthy Nigerian who accompanied the president to Kenya. This happy way back in September. Dangote,Otedola,Adenuga etc all took their jets.

Wot's he supose 2 say b4?broda its ur job,un4tunately d truth wil stil comeout.jst 2 sign a treaty in anoda u go wit plane+ship load of entourage,so wot's new n uv ambassadors in dat country.abeg reuben go sleep

na who we go ask,abeg make reuben abi rabbit go sit don some where.

With due respect,I personally do not believe Mr Reuben,like seriously why wld this Lady lie?knowing that this interview wld be all over d internet,like what does she stand to gain?Mr Reuben I think its 2 early in d year 4 u 2 start wit all dis ur funny tweets dat actually makes one feel like ,we nigerians are senseless.Linda pls kip up d gud work,God is ur shield n ur protection.one luv!!!!!

What is too big in going out with 7 jet?if kenya is poor Nigeria is not poor,so stop making rubbish comment

This is freaking ridiculous...at no point in this 19-sec clip did she "ridicule" Nigeria. It was major news in Kenya in September, when Dangote led some business people to join the President on his trip to Nairobi. Dangote and the other guys flew-in on their private jets. News Papers like the Kenyan Post, Star and the People widely reported the news. The fact that a lot of people make this out to be what it is not proves that they are just as intellectually lazy as the bloggers! Sorry Linda...

Well said broda, I don't understand linda these days. She should let GEJ be. If the woman has evidence let her present it. Some Nigerians are gullible, all they do is talk bad about their country. OnCE they read one story online without verification, they will start posting and commenting rubbish. I no blame them sha bcuz internet now is cheap. Linda you are a celebrity blogger pls get us celebrity jist and leave politicians alone. They all using all tools to fight GEJ bcuz of 2015 election. Let GEJ be

phykel said...

Abathief working hard to save his job.
The man has sold his concience to the devil
The honeymoon will soon be over
U failed ur generation @abati1990

Linda and co pls leave gej alone. Does it even make sense for one person to travel with 7 jets?except the person is going to take over that country as its president. I don't believe the story and you pple should let the president be. If he travels with 50 private jets, it our or money, it doesn't concern anybody. He is our president and we love him shikena. Matter settled

Mondola Stainless said...

Linda,2015 is approachin,weda he travelld wit 7 aircraft or not,we dnt knw bt any comment on GEJ or APC on dz blog 4 nw shld be done jeje,cos dey ar all lukin 4 who to pour dier venom nd use as a scape goat as 2015 come.Small,small we luv u,buy ur jeep nd complete old man‘s house.

This man constantly "talks down" to ppl. I don't understand what kind of PR person he is. Na wah o

U r either a joker or have chosen to live in a fool's paradise.

Your President is the one mocking himself.

PLS TELL THAT FOOL CALLED REUBEN ABATI TO SHUT THE HELL UP....HES JUST AS DAFT AS HIS PRESIDENT(JONAH)ITS TRUE PRESIDENT JONATHAN CAME TO KENYA WITH 7 PRESIDENTIAL JETS...I WAS THERE AND I SAW IT....I HAVE PICTURES TO SHOW.

Hmmmmmm!!! Speechless

I AM A NIGERIAN AND I WORK AT THE PRESIDENTIAL WING OF THE JOMO KENYATTA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AND I SAW AND EVEN TOOK PICTURES OF THE NIGERIAN JETS THAT CAME IN....REUBEN ABATI SHOULD SHUT THE FUCK UP....CORRUPT NIGERIAN BASTARDS RULING US...LINDA IF YOU NEED EXCLUSIVE PICTURES ASK FOR THEM I'L FORWARD THEM TO YOU FREE...LETS EXPOSE THESE BASTARDS

lindodo i thnk u shuld try verify sm stuf b4 publishin dem d kenyan woman s a profesional liar. Name s Dan babalola, my dad s gej's pilot xo my dad jst confirm 2me da he personaly flew mr president 2 kenya wit only 1, i repeat,only 1 jet. Linda i thnk u shuld b a patroit lik me. U r welcome

Linda, I see Abati commenting under annoymous lmao.

All ye haters of our President, those of u who criticise wat he does, those of u who have refused to understand his position and the kind of country u are in. May God help u all. Whether he traveled to Kenya with 500 jets o, whether he traveled to kenya with none. The truth is, the did has been done. The Kenyan lady has shown us how poor they are and can't compete with our country. U guys should be happy that people are out there talking about ur country. Those of u who criticise would do worse if u get into power. So shut the fuck up and stop hating our president. Y'alll have no right to judge.

bunmi said...

Lindodo, he tweeted at you, na wa ooo, dat mean say u sef matter to the nation ooo and you get national recognition... congrats on ur achievement

Guys, I believe the 7jet story. I was to leave phc airport sometime in nov this year and while waiting to board and going to board, we could count 4 FGN jets and then 1 private jet, all running their engines on the tarmac. Offcs the security was tight. They even had robot like toys t going round the tarmac scanning around. Fear catch me to take picture.

bucheey09 said...

Dat woman's not lying, Reuben has a job 2 kip shikena!

NaijaCandy said...

sooner or later he will leave that and eye go see nose

PHOTOS: Actress Mary Uranta Hot New Stunning Pictures

While I think it was still too showy, the 7 jets weren't all presidential jets. GEJ flew in his own jet, other business men including Dangote flew in their own private jets. Maybe all of them left together and landed one after the other thats why she jumbled 7 of them together. Or maybe they were just told a Nigerian delegation with 7 jets was coming. Either way, naija people have done private jet convoy. Convoy for air and convoy for land. Na yacht convoy remain.

linda read this and draw your argument line on who is saying the truth and who is telling us lie...http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/article-134786/nigerian-investors-arrive-7-private-jets

Wow! People should leave this Man alone

Wow! People should leave The President alone

He doesn't sound professional. What does he mean by telling others to "shut up". Are you sure he is authentic?

glorious14 said...

What does the Kenyan lady stand to gain by lying? Why would our dear presidoo travel with 7 jets? This really beat me. God please show your face!!!!!

MsTee said...

loool @ reuben saying Linda prove it.. u follow dem go kenya or na u be d kenyan lady? smh* Mr Reuben, u prove it.. let us know ure right...

People shld talk like educated bunchs. ..I'm surprised at linda too...I knw on dat trip sam uwajoku who alone hs 3 private jets was thr n a couple other biz men frm nigeria who wld a gone with the president...of course ds lady wld categorise dem as d presidents entourage. Y r we dump?

This must surely be reuben abati.. Y r u so pained? He travelled wit 7 jets or not, does dat change d fact dat he has 11 vanity jets in his fleet? Nd a huge chunk of taxpayers money is going towards maintenance of said jets? U sef park well nd sharrap.. Its so obvious dat our politicians think we r all stupid...

@abati you re a big fool.who pay the pipers dictate the tunes.your children,children will pay for this in Jesus name

GEJ has got to be the most controversial Nigeria President till date! Sote he even has enemies in Kenya?! Na wa 4 am oh!

Abati is like under a convenant to defend d president at al cost.I dnt c y dat woman will jus sit down and frame such story...tins ar happenin in Nigeria

Nigerians can believe anything. Obviously, we are reaping the rewards of a failed and destroyed educational system. Thinking is quite shallow. This is just blind hate. Call a dog a bad name in order to kill him. Linda, I think u owe a duty to your reader to cross check stories before posting them. Hate never result in anything good. Seven planes for what? Pls exercise critical and rational reason.

Lmaoooo that book's one d reason I don't miss Literature class dat year....Linda u get time o, not wen u already know wat his answer will be..

#That happy sister!

 Ć«Ć¾‎ׄ® said...

Mother fucker, shut ur bloody trap! If na Ruben send you come here, go back and tell him that there is no space for bloody insolents like you. Lekwa ewu Gambia na kpo Linda nkem "plain stupid"! There is a place for myopic, shrizzled and morally lost souls like you and it is not here. So, shoo off and go find you kind. "Refuting" indeed and yet you hide behind a screen to ostracize someone for sharing the bloody truth; shut up or go jump enter car boot joor make we hear word. Olodo! Fool @ forty! Linda uf you no paost ds comment...

 Ć«Ć¾‎ׄ® said...

You should just shut up and fink of what you posted. How on earth is it even remotely impossible for Jonah not to travel with seven private jets? Just a question, how many private jet does the president, governors and top officials own in total? I do believ that the lady was really wowed by our extravagance and quote, "everbody came in their own jet". Even USA with all their effizy get only two presidential jet. U should really ponder on your words and weep for your leaders, who instead of using hard earned revenues for a better life of the citizens, prefer to stow, embezzle and chop-ulate public funds like say na them papa inheritance! So, shut your own bloody mouth and give way joor! People like you should be erased from this country! You go bow when you see evidence, olodo one kobo!

Linda, they called you out, any evidence?, verify your stories and if you cannot creat a caveat, like running the story and letting iur readers know you're waiting for the other camp to present their side of the story. Everyone know private jets are 'toys' for the big boys in 9ja. I see a semblance with the FG gold plated iphones Linda ran last year. They watching and they are going to be calling you out. You're a brand and brands are all about perception. Best wishes.

 Ć«Ć¾‎ׄ® said...

Mother fucker, shut ur bloody trap! If na Ruben send you come here, go back and tell him that there is no space for bloody insolents like you. Lekwa ewu Gambia na kpo Linda nkem "plain stupid"! There is a place for myopic, shrizzled and morally lost souls like you and it is not here. So, shoo off and go find you kind. "Refuting" indeed and yet you hide behind a screen to ostracize someone for sharing the bloody truth; shut up or go jump enter car boot joor make we hear word. Olodo! Fool @ forty! Linda uf you no paost ds comment...

What evidence can be more concrete than an eye witness

Are u gĻ…ŃƒŃ• senseless? There's no way Mr. Presido will go to Kenya with 7 jets.. We're talking of Kenya here.. Not China. Make una dey reason biko

RUBEN ABATI IS THE BIGGEST MORON OF THE CENTURY!!! ...THAT LADY IS LYING..SHE IS LYING..YES SHE IS LYING...THATS THE LAMEST STATEMENT I HAVE EVER HEARD IN A LONG TIME...WHY ON EARTH WILL SHE LIE ABOUT ANOTHER COUNTRY'S PRESIDENT??...AND ASKING HER TO PRODUCE PROOF JUST GOES TO SHOW HOW DUBIOUS AND CLUELESS ABATI IS..SO SHE WAS SUPPOSE TO BRING OUT HER PHONE AND START TAKING PICTURES OR VIDEOING???? I TIRE FOR THIS COUNTRY WALAHI!!!!

So ow many jets does ur family have.

Overheard Naija said...

Is this inferiority complex or what? Because a Kenyan journalist says something everybody is in uproar and nobody is asking the simple question whether the jets were so small that only the Kenyan journalists saw them! As a journalist with even with the most basic smartphone, intending to make a huge noise about a "scoop" the most reasonable thing was to take the photograph of the spectacular scene and post on social media.

Nigerians should learn to be circumspect in the way they take in derogatory news from abroad. Home is home no matter what. The lady said each person came with his own jet...now we all know several Nigerians now their own private jets including governors, singers, church leaders, sand suppliers (yes I know who I am referring to), does it mean all these jets belong to the presidential fleet? If she had provided photographs showing the presidential seal on them, then I would believe her but to jump into the fray to flay my government just because of an unfounded allegation is not it for me.

As for you Linda, to claim that the Kenyan lady had no reason to lie is an unfortunate comment capable of tarnishing the reputation you have built for yourself because you may be inadvertently delving into politics of opposition. Be careful. Be objective.

HM RUBI RUBI....YOUR HAND O.

Kestogenic said...

The lady in question has no motive for lying unlike Rauben Abati who has every motive to so as to protect his job. Rauben is only saying what the presidency wants him to say even though he knows the truth. And we can't just believe what he says because he's not in the right indepent position to do so unlike the Rauben we use to know.

Kestogenic said...

The lady in question has no motive for lying unlike Rauben Abati who has every motive to so as to protect his job. Rauben is only saying what the presidency wants him to say even though he knows the truth. And we can't just believe what he says because he's not in the right indepent position to do so unlike the Rauben we use to know.

MR REUBEN ABATI WOULD NEVER SAY THE TRUTH...Remember,All Liars shall go to HELL............

But the lady said 'each of them came in their private jets'

Which also means gej went in just one. (And his crew went in six others).

Abati is playing with words.

LMFAO .....Nice1 (~_^) !! Abati has definitely Gone Mad!!

Do Nigerians Read Or Research before commenting on an issue, the fact that she saw 7 Jets does not mean that GEJ was d one that financed them, he went wit pple and they all have their private Jets, let us not be quick to judge..how much is jet that those rich guys that accompanied him cannot afford. We all know that they all have theirs، Dangote, Jim Ovie and co...so lets stop all these condemnation against our president..he is still the best amongst them..God bless Nigeria..

they are all criminals... i will be there soon

Neither the woman or Reuben lied. The wonan spoke in admiration of Naija and she is not working for either APC or Panadol. Dangote led other biz men who accidentally flew in with their private jets to join GEJ in Kenya. We look for ways to ridicule GEJ that is why we hv lost objectivity. And for Reuben, he shd stop responding to all issues or get unnecessarily agitated. He shd understand d psche of the pple nw.

God wl descend on these shameless,hopless,senseless,goaless politician@d appropraite tym

»»»Notym2looktym»»»

Shaataap Reuben, this is you posting under anonymous.

flikyvicky said...

I can see ur name in his tweet, if u can't prove it, u should believe him! But as for me dunno which to believe o, cos I can't prove it or against it

Only God Is omnipresent. Jonathan would have been in one private jet while others in the 6. So absurd statement is right in someway.

Linda be patriotic. Why would u believe a Kenyan lady and doubt Reuben Abati?

Charmie said...

Weda is 7 or 10 lik who cares! Its not kenyan's money! But ws it diff parts of Jona dt flew those jets!cos al of em for one man dnt follow y dt's necessary sha!

Lindodo, u just fall my hand. Wat did u mean by bealief abati? May God forgive u oooO. Abi GEJ don dey give u money? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

yes he did...i was in Kenya then..Kenyans had never seen such happened before...the international had never been that busy...they were very surprised at this...A friend of mine even joked he was moving over to Nigeria so he could get his private in no time...

The Kenyan lady is a lier. How can pres Jonathan travel to kenya with 7 private jets. There are certain things that are not just true biko.

Omg I laugh and cry inside my heart, wen I see people drop their names on their posts and comments, una wan win linda 100k this year abi, linda bikonu see wat u av cuzd lmao!!

Reuben is just doin his work And y do people think its nt possible he took 7 jets, obviously he was in 1 of them, but other peeps occupied d others,

Linda I know u r passionate abt ur job but take it easy oh u know this our contry and its politics, make dem no go target u oh. If them like make them fly with 20 jets, rubish contry.

Here is someone refuting the gist from your country with evidence n u guys are still believing what u want to believe... Where's the proof? Did Abati come out to say how many presidential fleets went to Kenya?? Where??
If u have beefs with Linda, take it up with her. All these insults over a lie (proof) is just not worth it. Calm down. Its 2014

Let's all support GEJ bcos those fighting him re nt fight 4 out interest but their selfish interest make den leave our devil for us ooooooooo. Nd pls d ignorance is becmin 2 much lets nt jump in2 conclusion especially u Linda b4 publishing dis news did u bother 2 find out y d 7 private jet was dere

I knew b4 nw dat... D lady wz lieing

Pls leave Linda out of it! Didn't u watch de video or was it Linda u saw talkn in de video?Reuben shuldn't av mentioned Linda's name.

So who's lieing?Reuben working hard for his salary.....their wahala.

BEM MAX NOMOR said...

That was how they kept lying that Mama Peace was hale and hearty until she returned to tell us that she was operated upon 8-9 times and how she almost died. Whoever chooses to believe these Aso Rock loquacious clowns needs to get him or her head examined.

Linda u haff turn serious public figure, u say one tin a Kenyan lady said n Reuben is running, anyway nah dem know, I just want constant power supply

Reno Omokri, why are you commenting under an anonymous identity?. Pls show your face bcos we know it's you!

Calabar Babe said...

He went to Kenya with one presidential jet but of course oda top Nig biz men where wit him nd dey too came with theirs d likes of Dangote, Elumelu etc according to them dey were dere to discuss investments wit d Kenyan gov.
Linda try to dey post full gist not what ll instigate controversy.

I work here @ the Abuja airport and there has neva been a tym we've 7 jets leave @ the same time. Pls Linda do ur job as a good citizen of this country.

The woman lied,Nigerians are easily fooled by by ingrates,I was there and the so called 7 jets are not true'Nigeria came with one followed by other countries.if u think so well how many Nigerian delegates went there,then think abt the jets needed to convey them.

The lady in question was being sarcastic; feigning ignorance and acted pretty silly...

Stacey said...

This Reuben guy needs to STFU and have several seats. Someone that had some semblance of integrity has been reduced to such a simpering idiot. All because of money. Squealing all day on twitter like a lunatic.
They should all remember that there is a GOD watching them all. God is not mocked, they shall ALL reap what they sow.

Linda, I am not holding brief for the Presidency but the truth must be told. You should guide yourself away from these bandwagon Anti-People Cabal (APC) we-must-use-all-tactics- to-grab-power. If I could recall, the Presidency went on an investor-driven visit and as you all know, most Nigerian top businessmen own private jets.

That Kenya woman has nothing to gain by lying on air. We all know the mentality of our leaders, so there's every possibility that uncle Jona travelled to Kenya wit 7jets. No be today abeg. Who no knw say our President is corrupt from day one using presidential jets to be campaigning for PDP 3years ago. Just tired of this country, everybody is just the same, even the so called APC are no where being called saints. They are all rouges

U dey cry...but if dem give u opportunity u go use 24 carat-gold plated iPhone shay... Opinion wan finish all of una....

I don't think dat is true bcuz how can one person travel with 7 jets even if na madness.

Reuben is the one lying! Can he answer this? Where 7 jets flown into Kenya by Nigerians at the same time that the President was there? Where these private jets or jets from the Presidential fleet? If seven Nigerian owned jets landed Nairobi airport at the time President Jonathan was there then what is Reuben saying? He needs to come clean and stop covering up. We know Reuben has lost all credibility since he took this job, therefore it is in his character to lie. I believe the Kenya lady more than I will ever believe lying Reuben.

Nigerians are the most Stupid People Ever! Is it News that the Federal Govt. has about 10 Private Jets in its Coffers...Has Reuben Denied the fact that GEJ has 10 Private Jets? Would the Kenyan Lady just Lie about Private Jets...Reuben Abati is a Disgrace and only a pointer to what Money can turn a man into...I had respected Him in Patito Gang but now if I have to give Him a dirty Slap...I would...Guardian Editor...Conscience governed by Truth Indeed!!!

Posterity would tell on Him that he stood on the Side of an Irresponsible government rather than be on the Side of the People...

Good comment.I want to still remind you of the reason why we never believe the reports of our government officials,they always lie.I have heard lies from them since I was born and I don't think anything has changed so I will do the reasonable thing and believe the Kenyan lady.

whizzev said...

who could be lieing now

I don't think Mr president traveled to Kenya with 7 jets. Even if he did do u guys expect him to travel with all his officials in one jet? Come on guys. what is wrong with it. Why are u guys making it an issue? Development begins with me and u then Mr president will do d rest.

Exactly

Abati is only doing his job

Reuben abati is working for his salary...who are we goin to believe now???

Ann Marie said...

It doesn't change anything. our politicians are looting national funds... thieves

And what if he travelled with 7 jets what's their bussiness. *OWU na BASTARD. Kanyans should plz go and sit for Muddy Soil #jealousy#

peperina said...

Even his word Ȋ̝̊̅§ full ☀̤̣̈̇ʒ lies! Aā„“ā„“ bcos ☀̤̣̈̇ʒ Money
Useless and corrupt man! Š̣̣̣̝̇̇̇Īµ̲̣ was aganist jonathan before but after collecting enough Money
Š̣̣̣̝̇̇̇Īµ̲̣ changed. Dont worry, soonest. U̶̲̥̅̊ wil Die! And your family. Wil suffer!

Linda is just a boss.....on top of your game babes...abati wants you to prove it, he acknowledges that ur blog is the best. No fake spills

Djaguar said...

Wut else wld Reuben Abati say.bloody lair Oshi.

I dont believe this too but if it's true our mr president is crazy then

The president didnt have a fleet of 7 jets. She said Nigerians came in 7 jets, everyone came in their own jets. The president in his, dangote in his n others in theirs. People pls. hiss

Puregold. said...

Ofcourse I wasn't expecting Reuben Abati to own up. Shameless people. I had so much respect for him but lost it when he became Uncle Jona's pet..
By the way,its nice to know u(Reuben Abati read Linda Ikeji's blog..Thanks for the 2 bags of rice each u gave everyone in the Estate last week. It doesn't change our mindset about u. Rice is not our problem.
The major road leading to the Estate we live including u is appauling. Do something abt the road.

Jona went with 1 jet, †Ń’Ī¾ others went with 6, total ☀f 7 jets. Evrybody is correct.

Brown says so!!!

Phil Idedevwo said...

Linda, the president went to Kenya with a delegation of Nigerian businessmen for a trade meeting, the presidential jet was just one the other 6 jets were those of Dangote, Otedola and co... Why do africans talk trash about what they don't know, that woman shoud be sick in the head.

You pple can believe shit sha, how can they fly with 7 jets at a time. Does it mean dat Kenya airport is as big as our 2 international airports put together. Which root will they all fly? Does it mean dat kenya airport will not receive any plane all through? When I read dat I refuse to believe cos I know it can never be true when the predo is not going 4 war. I just hope Mr Reuben should contact dat lady b4 she tell more lies all in d name of exaggeration.

Can a man fly with 7 jets? Nigerians should think! Anybody just insult your preseident and you start celebrating such.huh!!!

Reuben jst want keep him job t youngest says so...

There we go again our dear Dr reuben.

A simple question for both the Kenyan Tourism woman and some gullible Nigerians who believe anything (as long it is against Jonathan) is: The seven private jets they saw in Kenya (suppossedly all from Nigeria), were they all carrying the name tag of "Nigeria Airforce One" with the "Presdential Seal" (logo-like coat of arms)that identifies all presidential aircrafts, or that Jonathan hired some plain private jets to add to his while others were parked back home???!

Simple reasoning can help on issues such as this!

You hit the nail.she is somewhat gullible.

ofcos president jonathan traveled with jst one jet.....but d first lady n the rest of the entourage traveled in separate ones.

Some lady says a thing and without verifying we grab the neck of our president, abuse the office of the presidency and the government. How patriotic we are!!! Yet we complain about the negative projection foreigners have about us. Shame

Vogo said...

Its really funny how most of us believed the Kenyan lady......its rather unfortunate that we will take and accept anything anyone says about our Govt just because things are not what it seems.....
There are so many of such ladies out there, rmb as a Nigerian u may be her next victim

does that mean JEG does not have 10 jets or wat is reuben saying sef? abeg oga JEG ride on

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Linda abi they send you? Hapu nwoke mmadu ka onua mmirir togbo iko biko. Asiri-gbaka-ute.

MENDOUS said...

I think as a Nigerians we should not allow other nationals mock our president. Linda please verify your story before publishing, reuben 1 reuben 2 reuben 3 watch your political talk ooooooooo

rueben you are a sell -out repent and give your life to christ

Linda don't let anybody blame you for conveying sensitive message, you have not said it is true,let them say.Reuben deal with the PDP mess and forget about the jet the president is traveling in.

Reuben please face more serious issues like the present PDP imbroglio stop trying to defend private jets,you are only making it more a subject matter. lets plan on how to consolidate on the governance of president GEJ.

Ruben Abati is right. GEJ can't travel in 7 jets. See the analysis that the Kenyan 1st Lady didn't give:
GEJ travelled in 1 jet.
PEJ in 1.
Security details in 1.
Domestic staff in 1.
Press crew in 1.
Entertainment crew in 1.
Other Govt. official in 1.
Total= 7 jets!

lovlyivon said...

Hmmmm lindodo dis one wey dey don dey call ur name for national issues under vexing tinz anything wey happen to our Linda we go riot ooo becs dis politians can be heartless atimes. Abati na Linda talk am ni? Dis one u dey call her name. Pls leave her alone for us and tell tht ur slow Oga to come and develop the Niger Delta where he is from or Else nothing for him oo come 2015 expect sha una go rig am as usual. Linda biko nu post my comment

Everywhere you look in this country all you see is wastefulness. And to think that they have even budgeted for another jet haba!

Reuben please face more serious issues like the present PDP imbroglio stop trying to defend private jets,you are only making it more a subject matter. lets plan on how to consolidate on the governance of president GEJ.

Hediots like u r Myopic n vry stupid I so much bliv it!! Wat iz GEJ doin wt 10 aircrafts wen only U.S use airforce 1 . I c evry reason GEJ cud do dat , Abati is jst a Big Fool Local Labrador

Let that Kenya Lady live our President alone, if our presido use 7 jets Nko weytin concern her, afterall som pastors sef don get 3 jets. #liar

Assa Ssin said...

@abati,no we're not so daft;it's u n ur family dat're daft...n ugly

It's quite unfortunate that most Nigerians are always too quick to believe anything without verifying facts.

Of all the comments I've read on this page the only one that makes sense is this one qouted below
"While I think it was still too showy, the 7 jets weren't all presidential jets. GEJ flew in his own jet, other business men including Dangote flew in their own private jets. Maybe all of them left together and landed one after the other thats why she jumbled 7 of them together. Or maybe they were just told a Nigerian delegation with 7 jets was coming. Either way, naija people have done private jet convoy. Convoy for air and convoy for land. Na yacht convoy remain."

The President was obviously in Kenya with a business delegation and we all know the like's of Dangote, Otedola, some Governors and even our bank MD's own their own private jets.

It therefore does not make any sense claiming they were all from the Presidential fleet; neither should the President be held responsible for such 'perceived recklessness'

I'll implore that we all are more objective in analysing issues of National importance - afterall, we've got no other place to call home.

Chyachebe said...

Linda u should get your facts before making any post. Some wealthy Nigerians also went with their private jets. Nobody is even talking of the reasonable purpose and outcome of the visit? Is so unfortunate how Nigerians are easily distracted. Pls get ur facts, at least some people got the facts and the owners of the 7 sets are known. Don't allow politicians use u in any way. Ekwucham!

Assa Ssin said...

It seems some pple're dropping subtle death threats veiled as comments...you're not as anonymous as you like to think you are

Jewel said...

a 'provide concrete evidence' syndrome by GEJ and his aides is now becoming the order of the day. 'who dey cry dey see ooo'

Uhm u actually r d daft one for not hearing when she said "everyone came with their own jets" gej couldn't hav possibly split himself into 7 places. The idea is dat d Nigerian delegates aka GEJ all came with 7 jets!!! Read, understand and think b4 u open dat gutter hole of a mouth..

Werin u expect make ehn talk b4 say ehn oga go shit ehn no go clean ehn oga shit ...abeg typical
#Tslicky

Nigerians are so lazy and ever willing to believe any stupid story. why was this press statement made on AIT and Channels?whats the whole thing to a Kenyan? what happened to saying it on her home channels? stupid politicians trying to confuse all of us. Am sure the opposition put her to it.

Lisa, London said...

She implied that Jonathan & his entourage came in 7 jets! Not Jonathan alone but even his officials were wealthy enough to own/charter private jets.

Comprehension failure on your part & Abati's

People, lets get this clear. President GEJ travelled with business executives including some top CEOs who arrived Kenya in their own business/private jets. I hope this helps. Thank You.

danbasy Effiwatt said...

Linda Ikeji/Reuben Abati, it is possible that the president went in his private jet and his entourage and other ministers he may have expired travelled with and flew there in other private jets other than that of Mr president. Then it adds up to the fact the the nigerian itinerary had 7 jets

lovlyivon said...

Hahahahaha Reuben na u be dis pls do something better with ur time

Reuben Abati has to be the most unprofessional presidential spokesperson in the world. He lacks the class and decorum that someone in such line of work should possess. His modus operandi is to throw insults around. Very disappointing.

Hehehe! I like this sacarsm...okay o bk to work b4 oyibo go sack me.!

7 jet jets brought the nigerian officials to kenya. you really need to see The presidents back ups each time he travels

Hahahahahaaa....don't mind him/her. His/her family does not even have courage to own one tyre of a jet. Keep clapping for vampires using your blood to fly several jets. Okuko-Igbo!

Ok your comment is to defend your father who is feeding fat on the federal budget for useless aircrafts. Ask your father to tell you how many other aircrafts he saw at the Kenyan airport when our President's jet landed.

While it sounds like what a typical Nigerian leader can do; I sincerely hope that this wasteful and unnecessary act ostentation isn't true! I hope the presidential stooge is right this time around!

Reuben my man u shldnt cover for sum1 dat whether u deny or not me will bliv he did cos shey be na 11 e get nd e still wnt get one dis year plus wit d amount e was takin on just a trip durn his last campaign cnt be surprised......its GEJ he does d unbelievable however stupid.........yday it was subsidy nw its ban of tokunbo cars sooo dnt ever doubt his decisions no matter how stupid.......Ahmed

I totally agree with you. He is just trying to be smart with words here. Did seven private jets arrive in Kenya same time as the President and were part of his entourage? She didn't say 7 plans on the presidential fleet or with the government insignia on them. Ruben Abati used to be an inspiration but sometimes silence is more... We know this is not the first and only time he travels with a large groupie crew, that is why the budget for catering in the Villa is almost the budget of a state (how will the groupie crew wine and dine?)

Ibudeh Steve said...

This set of unserious Jobless Jokers whom we had thought were Leaders are making Jonathan Goodluck more popular. I think the major problem here is the lurking Joblessness attached to Life after the expiration of one’s Political Tenure. My advice to people who are doing well in their Chosen fields is that they should not venture into Politics. Apart from a certain Donald Duke (and maybe T-Y Danjuma), there is no other politician that i know that went back to their erstwhile businesses after tasting power.

Sunday Onagbiye said...

every one of u know him b4 he bacame something else (abata or abati). this is not his first time he will be saying A is B. we know him. he pretended to be a saint in the olden days of working with guardian newspaper (remember all his comment against governance) but, he is a coward, thief and irresponsible human being. they will soon live the the corridor of power for their jailers. thiefs and shameless monkies.