Kenyans ridicule President Jonathan over Presidential fleet...lol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 January 2014

Kenyans ridicule President Jonathan over Presidential fleet...lol

Kenyans mock President Jonathan over fleets of presidential aircraft he traveled with when he visited Kenya during their just concluded Independence Day celebration...

The woman in the video said:
"Your president visited our country with seven private jets and that's never happened before. We were all excited. This is Nigeria. It's the country with the largest private jets. Seven private jets only. I know there must be more but for us still that was wow. Everybody came in their own jets"
Madam, why are you hating on our president nah. Is it because your president has only one or two private jets? And for your info, our president has 10 private jets, not 7, 10! And our government has budgeted N1.52b for the maintenance of the aircraft this year, so please stop jealousing us. Lol. We are so ridiculous in this country. Watch the video after the cut...

229 comments:

1 – 200 of 229   Newer›   Newest»

Nigeria is just one modafucker nation! BT pls Kenyans no hating

Actually Linda, they recently acquired an 11th, well according to media sources, not confirmed though

iphii said...

The woman is being truthful linda imagine 10 jets!

Mr president dash her one jet

@Linda+presenter, when their president falls sick, they all know their way †Φ Nigeria †Φ make use of our 'private jets' α̲̅πϑ hospitality....α̲̅πϑ Linda Ȋ̝̊̅§ ℓ̊τ̅ only d president that fly the 10 jets?

SANDRA said...

Serves Jonathan right,he's an asshole, sorry excuse of a President.

Proudly Nigerian.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

So sad. My president brings shame n ridicule to my country. And some people will even be praising him, thinking the woman is impressed. So sad. Maybe a rich person should rule us this time. Like a dangote. Cos this Jonathan is exhibiting signs of poverty mentality. Linda, kindly find a way to bring this to Reuben Abati's attention.

Galore said...

kenyan Shit

Singing:
Jealousy
Jealousy
Jealousy

Is the root of Hatred

Money no fine,,im mama like am

Dont insult my president oooo

Stupid president

•Omalicha• said...

Now that was funny! LOL

Don't mind her, she does't know dat too much money is worry 9ja. I beg GEJ continue and enjoy, 2015 is knocking. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

BRIGHTINO said...

Proudly naija! And 80% of the youths are unemployed too with no steady power supply. Giant of africa

Ist to comment.........lindodo

Ann Marie said...

obasanjo was right after all. later Mr president go keep face like say him no know wetin they happen

Na bad belle dey worry her. Yes our president has more than 7 private jets, what is you business there?? We love our president, it is our money he is spending and not yours. The jets are ours, plus oil wealth to go with it. You kenyan's should concentrate more in fighting HIV that has almost infected half of your country. You don't have opinion madam. We like the way our president is spending our money, go and hug transformer.

Dis woman spoke d truth..Giant of Africa 4mouth,while Nigerians suffer in penury.

Chaiiiiiiii,,,nija don suffer. 7private jet??? Τ̲̅õ̸̳͡ do wat biko???

It's a big shame not just wow,even obama travels with only one I dnt knw where we are going frm here change is what we need...#Nigeruption linda post my comment

lol..linda abeg tel her jor na 10 nt 7 n more are coming sef

*exceedinggracetinz

I am beginning to consider renouncing my Nigeria citizenship. This is an utter disgrace.

Sahnzylyn said...

Lmao,Linda you are so silly! I really don't know why I still bother commenting,when you don't deem my comments worthy to be posted on your blog.Well,the woman just saw 7 and she's talking,make she come 9ja come see wetin our politicians take us dey do 4 dis country. Chai,Jona go fall our hands for ordinary kenya.Linda,please o,do ur usual and don't post this.

KachiZone said...

While i truly like Mr. President, i do think that 7 presidential jet is too much, lets just be true to ourself...

I don't pray to God to bless Nigeria. Nigeria is bless.... All we need are good leaders.... 7 jets.... Blood of Jesus.... These leaders dey tink @all...

Linda d woman was happy with what she saw, she is not ridiculing anything

Rukevwe said...

its a pity and a shame. So many people living in abject poverty and our presido flies around with SEVEN jets visiting a fellow african country.

In modern business,you not only fear a crook or a criminal,u should also fear an honest man who doesn't know what he's doing.
Nobody takes our type of government serious.

~BONARIO~say so via NOKIA3310

bizzynade said...

Lol... See what brother Jonah has done to us again... so it is not enough to embarrass us at home again?

o my !!dis z embarrassing....

Tatafo Central said...

As a Nigerian, I agree totally. We deserve what ever mockery comes our way. Seriously how vain can we be? 10 private Jets? Wow!

GIfted Gift said...

What the hell/heck/fuck is Jonathan doing with 10 fucking private jet, the United States has only 1 Air Force 1. Men fuck that niga daw. Greedy mother fuckers.

GIfted Gift said...

What the hell/heck/fuck is Jonathan doing with 10 fucking private jet, the United States has only 1 Air Force 1. Men fuck that niga daw. Greedy mother fuckers.

Sometimes when u read a news about Nigeria, it's always too difficult to believe. It was reported sometime ago that GEJ travelled to US with over 600 delegation. It was reported also that Presidency has 10 private jets. It was reported that $49 billion was missing. And a host of others. One common denominator in all these is that they look unreal because it is difficult that people can be so wicked to that extent in milking d country dry. Gosh!. And Nigerians will be so stuck in ethnic and religious bigotry and do not think that it is time for a historical revolution.

Highly ridiculous, in a country where people are languishing in poverty.

GIfted Gift said...

Pls go n sleep linda!I think u re neaseous.

Mab said...

even if Nigeria is over spending, this woman has no right to come on tv to say this, it just shows how shallow Kenya's are.

Miss Linda,you have spoken the truth "We are so ridiculous in this country",cos if not some people will come here and say things like "No be we(9ja) say make una(Kenyan) no get money"....Isn't it a shame when we are being ridiculed by Kenyans....this 2014 must change o....the issue of a writer comparing Madibo to Awolowo,i thought over it when Madibo died,what i'll just say is If Madibo were to be a Nigerian would we have supported and appreciated his fights?I doubt it o
Post my comment Miss Linda

Mab said...

even if Nigeria is over spending, this woman has no right to come on tv to say this, it just shows how shallow Kenya's are.

And I don't even own a car. Bonario,thanks to you for ur eva wise comments/contributions. Ikeji shud giv u mor dan a hundred thousand.lol. boyJESU P

Hello Bonario my love. Have a great 2014. Ebi.

lol! Nigerians are known to be flamboyant all over the world! That's no secret!!! You should have seen how they caused traffic in Nairobi during the celebrations.
I'm Kenyan, And I got mad love for Nigeria, We all know when a Nigerian does it big, they do it big! Look at Linda's New year message she posted yesterday! Dayum I felt like it was God talking! The Detail, the intensity...Only a Nigerian Lives life Big.

D woman is wright .imagen its hard 4 80percent of h is citizen 2 ride bicycle n he s flying arround wit jets.madness.

Seven!!!! To visit just one country, chei!! And he is planning on putting down payment on another, to make it eleven. Paulette

MrsBankyW said...

Nigeria jagajaga

Ha! I'm Kenyan, Doesn't the whole world know how big 9ja folks do things? whether it's partying,or dressing, or even eating... SO FOLKS SHOULD BE EASY WITH THIS LADY'S COMMENTS. We love 9ja folk!

Fast Writer said...

Abeg leave Jonathan alone.

Lol....Nigeria my country!...we should learn to set our priorities right.

puregold said...

Haba! Uncle Jona! 7 jets! For what na? How many u dey enter at once?? God pls hear our cry. Deliver us from these Monsters in human form.

It was not Kenyans but jus one...y generalize?

Am afraid... this country is in a total mess... 10 fucking private jet... what are they all doing with private jet? Imagine while people are stupendously hungry in the same country? Electricity is nothing to write home apart, No rural infrastructure Nothing to ameliorate suffering of a common man on the street... What are we in this country for? is there any justification for all this mess? These so called Leaders are wicked set of people...

He will never rule us again IJN and Allah's name..People are suffering and our leaders enjoying.

Does dat mean he travelled wit d seven wit six as escort.! Am confused

This is ridiculous. No wonder we are a laughing stock in other countries!!

In local airports, one presidential plane fly, and the airport shuts down. Ten planes fly in different local airports, and its just catastrophic...

Its funny, because we can't even keep a National carrier alive!

Which Way Nigeria???

Is this your new year resolution?
To be attacking GEJ,family and his office.

How many? Shame on Nigeria. Misdirected priorities.

She was right ur govt has no clue of what government n democracy is ppl shud stfu we we are rich country but poor ppl pls travel out and see hw things work in other country's but in Nigeria it is a diff thing al together

Its really sad, that an educated president like GEJ, can be acting like a bell-end. I really wish d crude oil runs dry n d tax is increased and then u n I will wake up frm years of deprived glories.

God bless u Anonymous

The woman is right..what tha heck are you using 10jets for? Allocating billions for care taking?OMG!! Channel that same billions into education or our hospitals and see what it becomes..we all Nigerians are bunch of greeding jerk..our leaders don't love us..I will never forgive myself the day I will stand on the line to vote for any greedy ass..is it not insane to use 7jets to visit a country with no oil yet doing better than your country Nigeria? Isn't that foolishness and insensitive?? There are two hearts in Nigeria.. A greedy heart and a very very soft heart..if not we had be in war for revolution..u cnt try this in egypt or nothern countries..feel like crying now..

ojerecordz boss said...

{nice one president}more grace to ur elbo~no album lol~datz wat we want in diz our country{nigeria}~nonsense private jet~only the money for the maintance wil feed d whole a state~this woman is complainin of only seven come and see dy rest of d jet for nigeria~God bless nigeria God bless the federal republic of naija

Haha, vanity upon vanity. He thinks he's on top of d world..mumu

No wonder ATM nor gree bring out money at times! No wonder "Oga Thief @ the Top" nor want sign ASUU's agreement!
He use our money buy wine finished!
-Yemoh.

Bold Kid said...

Such a waste...I stand corrected buh err US President flies wit an AirForce 1. Smh naija.

1percent of dat moni will chang ma life.choi!

It is better that we start to pelt our leaders with "pure water" and stones on the highways. Who will join me?
-Yemoh

Mexico: 18
Kuwait: 12
Italy:14
China: 30+
Brazil:22

I could go on ...

There are reasons for this action, if not the opposition would complain mercilessly as well. Keep Calm Nigerians its 2014

You cannot generalize all Kenyans because of her- it shows how shallow u are!!!

Its a pity we laugh over serious and painful issues like this. We need to agree as Nigerians that we have a wasteful president who is so insensitive to his citizen's cry. This is a country where many people can boast of 3 square meals a day. This is a country where over 54% of the youths are unemployed. Do we know how many jobs N1.5Billion naira investment will create? I think we need to speak against inequity in Nigeria

The bottom line is that Jonathan is a WICKED MAN.
He is freaking wicked.
What is he doing with 11 aircrafts while most Nigerians don't have jobs.
The government cannot afford to pay our lecturers, our police officers and the medical officers in government but Jonathan can be flying around the world in 7 aircrafts.
And to even think that this Jonathan had a PhD is just unbelievable.
This Jonathan is more wicked than Abacha.
JONATHAN NEED TO BE KICKED OUT.
HE IS GOING DOWN AS THE WORST OF THE WORST PRESIDENTS WE EVER HAD.

We are waiting to see how the likes of Abati and Okupe will spin this. All these people are just shameless.
olu@atlanta.

Errr...speak for yourself buddy!

Shameless leaders...so they can't make do with two jets for visitation. they have to take 7? Clueless punkz

Its is outrageous that a president will fly to Kenya with 7jets and leave his own people suffering day and night and spend billion to maintain them, what has happen to spending this money to maintain our health facilities, road etc. Why do we have to continue like this, people are on the street day and night begging to live, still the so called leaders have turned a blind eyes on their own people. May the almighty God help Nigeria and bring us out of bondage from our own Leaders. The devil is really at work in this country and we must all pray for a better future.

Lol....Nigeria my country!...we should learn to set our priorities right.

Danmusajr OFR said...

is soooo U_N_F_R_T_U_N_A_T_E!

funkycutie25 said...

hmmmm,,,na wa for this country oo and people are suffering to eat 3square meal a day

Crystal said...

Linda, no be jealousy, na true she talk. I just hope our dear leaders get d msg.

@SANDRA u r a very big idiot!! It is ur broke Ass father that is an ass hole....ashawo kobo kobo, Ewu Philippines

Hehehehehehehe...Madam Kenya, what's ur business ?

Pls,leave our Presido alone o.
Nigeria is a rich country,are u just knowing?

Everybody's just ridiculing President GEJ.
I dnt blame them sha...its bcos of d wasteful use of Nigerian resources,funds and all.

May God help us wit Leaders who dnt take pleasure in showing off wealth like the ones we hv nw,Amen.

10 private jets is just too much joor,Hian!

One word proudly 9ja......lol

"....everyone came in their own private jets." A country that wastes resources at any chance. In 16 months, it will all be over and Goodluck will be history. Thank God.

Yea..like,they don't hv their own issues too.
Mtscheeew...SHE's jealous joor.hehe

Harmony said...

Nigeria is a joke of a country. Where it not for my mom and relatives who are still in that country and that makes me even visits, I will never think of it. Certainly, I will identify myself as a briton forever. A country where the elected officials loot with impunity whilst the youths sings their praises and glorify them. What is working in Nigeria? What can we be proud of as a country? The government can't for once creates an enable environment where the teeming unemployed youths can work and contribute to her economy. Youths have been compelled to gangsterism, fraud and all kinds of social vices. Fact is, our leaders are corrupt, inept and clueless but we the youths are even worst off. We celebrate them. Nigerians are the only people who place wealth above everything. Just become rich through any negative means and you will be celebrated in naija, especially by the ladies. Moral value is zero. Joke of a country indeed.

Lol..thanks for loving us.

We need to sell nine out to remain one. Enough of this big for nothing.

halliday said...

Linda u can hipe4 africa ehhhhnnnn!!!

7 private jets while asuu was on strike many months just because of money that is like a change for them.why wnt he travelled with 7 jets?money that is coming from removal of subsidy on PMS,where is it going to?political criminals

APPLELIPX said...

LINDA DNT POLITICALIZE UR BLOG

TRY AND BE NEUTRAL AS POSSIBLE

#concern sis

Wen m dien 4 admision if I ave lyk 1m wunt I go 2 a private uni ou president is very useless.. 10 private jet.... Does he wants 2 use it in hell.... Gosh dis man is a very stupid beast.. + pride is kilin him thos of u sayin jealousy jealousy... Ow mch do u earn per month... Wat a stupid country

Stupid as ever.....what has jet got to do wit his visit you slime? You guys probably wanna crucify GEJ for her foolish display. Shameful

Thanks my sister.If sahara reporters or other media had carried the reports GEJ aides would have said it was a lie and APC had sponsored the news.Let him continue and do whatever pleases him.before he never had shoe but now he has 12 aircrafts.

Private jets everywhere and ur people can't feed,no jobs and we living in constant darkness everyday.The money of just one private jet will better a lot of lifes surfering everyday in this mothafucking wicked country.
#WorldfamousVictor

You cannot even spell the 'vomit' thingy properly.lol.

MissyA said...

Its getting worse by the day
Nigeria
We will eventuwally get dere

~NDG~cimino~ said...

Wundaba! Can't believe a Nigerian said dis!
Wit empty stomac', '' we don't like the way our president is spending our money'' for christ sake. Millions of people ar dying out there, we suffer and smile under 24 hour blackout..... fuck asss!

hehehe! Omo see jealousy,make those kenyans go mop ocean abeg.

~VIA says so~

Jimcateringservices said...

Even eating .... Oh dear! That got me laughing

am happy to be a Naija breed oohhh ...please let us always do it our own way ...n let em talk ... Success has it league to play in every one of Us.

Don't advertise your ignorance, and Obama travelled to India with 40 jets excluding fighter jets and Marines at sea.

He is the president

AheadAhead9ja

am happy to be a Naija breed oohhh ...please let us always do it our own way ...n let em talk ... Success has it league to play in every one of Us.

The luxurious life of a political holder. God help Nigeria

whizzev said...

hehehehehehehe! vewi 4ny

As dis country is so messed up
#Tslicky

7 private jets when most Nigerian kids have never seen an escalator.... God punish all our past and present politician.... all of una go die of terminal illness..#incurable

Please Madam Kenya, It is not our fault that you Kenyans are Low lifed!
Leave Our Presido for us Cos yours is not any better, if your Kenyatan sees the means, he'll definitely buy more than GEJ! Rubbish. And you Nigerians supporting this should all get your brains checked ASAP!

Sadly, majority of Nigerians have ur exact mentality, which is so, again, very sad. Cos of ur kind of mentality, Nigeria may never see leaders who will be responsible n accountable. Well, whoever you are, speak for urself

The president donot feel the need to take so many jet becos he know kenya or what ever is too cheap,empty,small for that. They are soooooo local.

wen u do window dressing and the interior is tartard nd smelling passers by wil always notice the smell dats wats apning@science guy via nasa satellite

Harmony said...

Nigeria is a joke of a country. Where it not for my mom and relatives who are still in that country and that makes me even visits, I will never think of it. Certainly, I will identify myself as a briton forever. A country where the elected officials loot with impunity whilst the youths sings their praises and glorify them. What is working in Nigeria? What can we be proud of as a country? The government can't for once creates an enable environment where the teeming unemployed youths can work and contribute to her economy. Youths have been compelled to gangsterism, fraud and all kinds of social vices. Fact is, our leaders are corrupt, inept and clueless but we the youths are even worst off. We celebrate them. Nigerians are the only people who place wealth above everything. Just become rich through any negative means and you will be celebrated in naija, especially by the ladies. Moral value is zero. Joke of a country indeed.

Dlapikin said...

Most countries buy one presidential plane for the president and that is it. If he must travel with staff they get everybody on that one plane. Even when they have more than one. it is one plane per destination for all staffers. Nigeria is ridiculous with that nonsense...

Esta said...

Why Do people Just open their mouths and insult others?

I do not think that this has anything to do with GEJ. I got this from a Kenyan online news post by STAR:

A high-powered delegation of Nigerian investors is expected to fly in today to join the three-day state visit of President Goodluck Jonathan. Around 50 wealthy investors will arrive in a fleet of seven private jets, according to a close source.

They include Aliko Dangote of Dangote Group, Africa’s richest businessman, ranked among the top 25 in the world, whose worth is over $20 billion (over Sh1.75 trillion).

The two economic powerhouses of West and East Africa are expected to sign major trade deals in their first meeting of such magnitude. The Nigerian President’s plane will touch down at Jomo Kenyatta International Airport at 4pm and he will be welcomed by President Uhuru Kenyatta.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/article-134786/nigerian-investors-arrive-7-private-jets#sthash.k43F2IHQ.dpuf

Bastard !!!!!!!! From paul

Linda you know she was been sarcastic right?

We are prodigal sons

PLS STOP INSULTING OUR PRESIDENT, WE SHOULD LEARN TO PRAY FOR OUR LEADERS, LETS REMEMBER TO ALWAYS PRAY FOR THEM FOR GOD TO TOUCH THEM SO THAT THEY CAN TURN A NEW LEAF.

Nigeria!!! Can u imagine 10 private jets! And no improvement in our country! Okay ooooo

Moses said...

If you think this is Kenya hating on Nigeria, then you are definitely part of Nigeria's problem.
With all our "Giant of Africa" status, we are snubbed, harassed and even killed both home and abroad.
Our system is bloated and nothing good can come from a bloated system other than rich criminals in power, a disappearing middle class and a dying masses.

Rough Diamond said...

Linda u r jst been funny!
I smh for naija!
God dey!

Lmao! Linda Ikeji and irony...

Seems u're high on somefn, am sure wen u re in position someday, u will mismanage our funds

Jonathan Jonathan Jonathan
Your cup is full
Wait and see

Hype wear said...

Once upon a country..

to those saying the woman was excited if i hear ,this is ridicule at the highest peak....nice use of sarcasm madam Kenya

Damochedxb said...

Kenyans are actually very jealous and envious of Nigerians. They hate on us at every opportunity. They hate on our flamboyant nature, they hate our musicians even tho they love to dance to our music. They hate on our movies even tho they cannot do without watching it. Their men hate on us coz there females love us. Hope that country dont perish from hate.

Bonario,u too funny!

@ anon 2.08 sorry but ur comment is so lame really,imagine d height of ignorance sometimes I realy wonder pls speak 4 urself truly,u'r happy over 90percent of d country citizens struggles while these thieves loot our money nd live an etravagant livestyle...we'r s'posed 2 be like americans or even beta here in d african continent if u dnt know beta know it now,we'v not started living d way we shud,our rights r trampled upon,not lites,d educational system is a mess,no jobs,unemployed graduates r scattered everywhere nd d mony is is just one-sided nd not circulating at all,everything is stagnat nd its not s'posed 2 be so nd u'r here bragging about d private jet Gej uses,sayn u like it nd she's jelous,joke of d year u realy tink thru ur anus,what a lame comment am sory 4 my abusive lang but u got me pissed,of course.d Entire country is a joke nd shud be an object of ridicule!

Why is it so?
Jonathan,went with one private jet,but other business men that came from nigeria like,Azudialu of nestoil,dangote,tony elumelu,jim ovia and the rest came with their private jets.

Nneka said...

10000 likes

Thumbs up sister! U jst said it all

Mr,keep quiet!
It's not true.

Firstly, if Mr president use 100 jets, is never d business of ms kenyan,secondly, let all d critics of our govt go for sucide bcos either they like it or not, Jonathan will do another term. We'll rigg &manuover d electn 2015, your APC cant stop us, not even ur BOKO HARAM.

You're an imbecile!
Jonathan went with only one presidential jet,while other nigerian big business men like:Ernest azudialu,dangote,jim ovia,elumelu tony,otudeko and others came in their own private jets.
Stop sabotaging a good man.

Mr,keep quiet!
It's not true.

Do you people read at all?
Or is it only here at LIB that you get your information from?
Jonathan went with only one presidential jet,while the other business men that accompanied him,came in their jets eg Azudialu of nestoil,aliko dangote,tony elumelu,jim ovia,sani dangote etc.

THIS IS TO LAUREN THOMAS AND THE OTHER IGNORANT PEOPLE WHO THINK IT IS OKAY TO WASTE MONEY/RESOURCES

NIGERIANS DO NOT HAVE PORTABLE WATER, RELIABLE ELECTRICITY , STATE OF THE ART HEALTH CARE , GOOD ROAD NETWORK , GOOD SCHOOLS AND MANY OTHER RELEVANT INFRASTRUCTURE !!!!!!!

WHY SHOULD HE HAVE 10 OR 11 JETS
FOR WHAT!!!!!

AND YOU ARE THERE CONDEMNING SOMEONE WHO IS SAYING THE TRUTH.....

THE BRITISH PRIME MINISTER DOES NOT HAVE A PRIVATE JET, HE USES BRITISH AIRWAYS

WE HAVE TO MANY BUSH PEOPLE IN NIGERIA

NIGERIA'S PROBLEM IS NIGERIANS

WHAT RUBBISH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GOD WON'T HELP US UNTIL WE HELP OURSELVES BY CONDEMNING THIS WASTEFUL THIEVES!!!!!

KY

jimsking said...

Am a proud Nigerian we love to show our self everywhere we go GOODLUCK JONATHAN carry go 2015 we all love u

Sharrap! Go and read about the investment trip and know the truth.

Lord God! Is this how Nigerians think now? "We like the way our president is spending our money"? Sad!

ify ogwude said...

Hahahaha!! Giant of africa indeed!

Dende said...

I guess her sarcasm's lost on u.

A message to all Europeans, Americans, Asians and others.
1. Africa is a continent not a country
2. Nelson mandela did not fight for the freedom of africa, he fought for thefreedom of South Africa(a country)
3. Not all Ugandans, Kenyans and Tanzanians are maasais/ karamajongs
4. When you come to Africa there is noway you can bump into lions, elephants andother wild animals anywhere, wehave parks and reserves.
5. And not all Africans are beggars and hungry.
6. Not all Nigerians are fraudsters

since the so clled citizen have refused to put them straight,then foreigners should do.

ify ogwude said...

I don't know about u...but I don't appreciate national funds being wasted on private jets....I'd much rather see that money spent on fixing roads....or providing jobs...our oil money isn't for private jets...pls oh!

Nigerians can complain... They will never see your value while you r on the throne until someone else takes over.. Pls leave GEJ alone and try to contribute positively to ur immediate surrounding before saying rubbish

Seriously?! Speak for your self! SMH

ify ogwude said...

What are u saying? Why did linda even post this ur comment...u can't even spell the word "nauseous" correctly...

You see, that's the thing..Nigerians think they are all that, "..Jona go fall our hands for ordinary Kenya"..calling Kenya ordinary, a country that won't waste tax payers money on buying private jets and another ridiculous amount on maintaining the fleet is not ordinary, Kenya knows its priority as a country. If any country is classified as ordinary, then its Nigeria.

Lind have you ever published something good about our president, does it mean he has no good record?

dhobiz said...

How many people went with him? Jona sef nawa but that woman should pocket her opinion biko

It hart warming that this is causing pain in th hearts of the young people in this country. If you are reading this, then let's resolve. Its good to feel bad about the irresponsible leadership we have in this country, however, its not enough to whine on LIB blog page. Let's make the move to cause a change. We, the youth are at the receiving end and, we have folded our hands for too long. It is not true that "there's nothing" we can do. If we will make the necessary sacrifices, we sure can SAVE Nigeria from these greedy, destructive tyrans! Where there's a WILL there, definetly, will be a WAY!! Godgee

Phaeton Phoenix said...

lol how is she ridiculing us now Linda? She is only marveled at our governments extravagance thats all. Any body will even the president of the US!

ify ogwude said...

We love ya right back *wink*

...But ur president has the right to keep wasting and mismanaging the wealth of your country?? You're the one who is shallow minded Mab.

You talk small sense today. Good of you.

I read thru all the comments and u can still tell tht most Nigerians don't know tht when this all d funds are siphoned, then they willl come and take tht little u got legally n illegally. We see what 2015 brings. let's put sentiment, religious belief and tribe aside n let vote for good cause. Until we get rid of those old thieves n make them a lesson to younger one then things will b better.

My biggest problem right now is ELECTRICITY, jonah I no say mak u no use 20 private jets o, but pls look into electricity. How can a country be in total darkness through out d festive period, evn up to ds moment, ds is really crazy, infact a mad n an undescribable situation, WTF Mr president. Pls do something cos we de para.

That quite rude of you calling the president of your country asshole how good is your father

Smh...nd we stayed at hme 4 5mnths+...shei he wants 2 enta all of dm at dsame tym??...(•_•)

If it was a president with brains that flew 7 jets, perhaps we could somehow find a way to excuse it. Not this empty-headed moron of a man. When it's time to give a speech where he flies the armada of jets to, then he's nowhere to be found and starts complaining of stomach ache.

Is it not cave/poverty mentality that'd make a president have 10 jets and be planning to buy the 11th?

Nigerians, 2015 is near, correct your 2011 mistake by booting out this drunkard fisherman.

I don't see it as Ridicle o, I simply see it as a timid woman expressing her timidity, locality, and poverty. Simple.

How much is even a private jet that she is making noise about,.that Nigeria cannot afford?We can afford as many as possible.

Do you kiss your mom with that dirty mouth? The US has more than one Air Force 1 contrary to popular belief. To my knowledge, he has a 757, a BBJ, im sure there are more, you can google it. That's neither here nor there.... I think Mr. President makes it difficult for other nations to feel pity for Nigeria when one President flies 7 airplane to another African country. What does he need such entourage for? Is he an entertainer? When he went to Israel, he took the whole Nigeria with him, what is it with him and the 50 aides? That's one thing I don't get with Mr. President. Umh, smh for Nigeria for not fighting this excessive spending, especially how much he spent on Jet Fuel to fly his entourage. Jet Fuel is very expensive. Wasteful spirit, wasteful nation.

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Onwebedi ihe ohuru ona akpokeshi.

ejikebiggerdick said...

Even if d Jets re up to 20, we love it.....nd Linda, I sense sarcasm in ur words.....pls make una stop d critics

The Fashion Engineer said...

Lmaooo!!!!! Such mockery

The Fashion Engineer

Charmie said...

4 her pocket won't stop em frm privatejetting !lol she wantd em to use ships b4? Anyway najia I hail thee! Wen we mak our Govt so attractive wt y'al expect?

lord klaus said...

linda where were u during obj's tenure?u seem to like it whenever dey ridicule mr president,atleast we should try n protect our president,datz y we get attacked outside cos we are nt united...

......and your comment shows nothing but mental bankruptcy. Ewu!

This is to subsidize your ignorance :

The presidential entourage will have 40 aircraft, including the Air Force One that will ferry the president. There will be six armoured cars, including the Barack Mobile, a Cadillac. . . .

Three Marine One choppers will be reassembled in India to ferry Obama and his family. These helicopters will also assist in evacuation in case of an emergency. . . .

Stop watching Africa magic or magic of Africa.. Ignorance get get you a certificate of divorce quicker than been a bad cook

AheadAhead9ja .

....and your new year resolution is to defend imorality. Go and die *in Oshio's voice*.

Aymii said...

Lmao!!!!! When i hear stuff like this.....i become more convinced that these leaders we have, don't have any idea of the hardship the masses are going through!!!!!!!!
Asin completely disconnected from the reality of the impoverished citizens!!!!!!! Smh!!!
7 jets in convoy and 1.25 billion for plane maintainance!!!! Nawaoooo!
Why jona no go seek 2nd term???????? Him go wan let go of that kan lifestyle??????

mii said...

With all d rate of unemployment and poverty.. dis is ridiculous! US president sef traveled recently with 4 other past president in one plane for Mandela funeral..

Rubbish was the jets bought in just 3 years? No ..this woman should mind her tongue..Obama goes anywhere he wants with US marines and 10 fighter jets still none of his people complain..

mii said...

With all d rate of unemployment and poverty.. dis is ridiculous! US president sef traveled recently with 4 other past president in one plane for Mandela funeral..

Boye said...

what nonsense,what business does the kenyans have with the numbers of jets president Jonathan has.Or should i say they are jealous of us.

I'm astonished by the thought process of a lot of LIB commenters. Did GEJ purchase all those jets when he assumed power? Apparently,he didn't and even though i agree that the size of the fleet should be reduced to cut cost,i still think as Giants of Africa,we deserve to showcase our wealth to the outside world even though we have internal problems which we face everyday. Abegi,all nations have their woes jor

@ mab , so u are in support of Mr president travelling with such numbers of private jets , I am surprised we still have Nigerians like . the lady only expressed her dismay in such an act .

To me no case..

linda the video clip to support your article is without context,how do you expect people to make meaningful comments when we have no idea what the woman said before and after her comments.....for those who do not know...when our president visited kenya...he did so with a team made up his own aides and several successful businessmen from nigeria,amongst whom were aliko dangote,micheal adenuga,tony elumelu,jim ovia etc. these guys flew into kenya on their own private jets....remember the igbo dude the kenyan govt. deported back to naija....well GEJ wanted to make a statement ...i think he made an impact.

KAI! WE HAD THAT COMING.....WTH!. 7 PRESIDENTIAL JETS TO NEXT DOOR KENYA? PLEASE IT SEEMS AS IF G.E.J HAS SELF ISSUES. LORD HAVE MERCY!

Nigeriaaaaaaaaaaaaa! Our country with •̸№ employment&plenty jets! What a foolish country! God help us

Harnikky

Odeh !

Kunle Alawode said...

If our President is spending our money on our behalf then he must spend it wisely except some of you prick heads are saying that the shoeless man who hoodwinked us into giving him a mandate is consuming our diminishing resources like a drunken fisherman apologies to Bola Tinubu. Even as individuals in our various homes, we prioritise based on need and availability of resources. How can anyone support such a dumb make-me-feel good showmanship at the expense of the common good? Anyway, ride on Mr. Goodluck (and good luck to you all apologists of cluelessness) after all a people deserve a government they get. The man is busy stealing our nation blind in conjunction with his family and cronies and what some of us can say unabashedly is let him carry on, it's our own turn. He has used religion and tribe to divide us more than any other leader, has showed incapacity to dealing with the most basic of state affairs. What is there to be proud of about a leader of this hue?

wtf is she talking about??? someone take he down. is she cray? thats how we do? whats private about it if all man come in one????

julius O said...

Giant of corruption.

julius O said...

Giant of corruption

julius O said...

Giant of corruption

wtf is she talking about??? someone take her down. is she cray? thats how we do? whats private about it if all man come in one????

The US doesn't just have one presidential airplane. Research b4 commenting.

True words anonymous! Jonathan travelled to kenya with international business men like Dangote. These men have and travelled in their own privates jets. I am surprised it was just seven. Its nothing out of the ordinary.

Its our culture to show off and that's why our presido is showing off on our behalf. He's the first representative of our pride. Woman, get that! Next time, we'll come with more than 20 sef. Our country is a land overflowing with milk n honey.

Abeg what is she talking about? Please go and sleep....Are these Jets only for GEJ or he had people like Dangotesss, Adenugaa and others for whatever they went to do? Are these Jets chartered ? This sound stupid to me...For real and if everyone came in their private Jets then what made you think it's Government funded? Please if you have money for jets guyz ,LIBers, if you need it Buy...

It's called sarcasm. Thank me later.

TM said...

If it was a functional president that flew 7 jets, perhaps we could somehow find a way to excuse it. Not this excuse of a man. When it's time to give a speech where he flies the armada of jets to, then he's nowhere to be found and starts complaining of stomach ache.

Is it not cave/poverty mentality that'd make a president have 10 jets and be planning to buy the 11th?

Nigerians, 2015 is near, correct your 2011 mistake by booting out this drunkard fisherman.

ASHIYA said...

Weytin concern ha, na our matter

chizzy said...

Anon 4:02 u are d one dat needs brain check,hw much do u earn every month,it Is ur type dat will loot nigerian money if giving d chance and I can c dat u are so shallow minded to judge d whole of kenya by one person

Linda, why do u always bring up issues that ridicule our national pride as personified by the president without any commensurate success stories. R u one of those who believe the president is doing nothing and that only the headache tablet can be swept down our throat with the broom?
Anyway, heard the aircrafts were not all from the presidential fleet. All the private individuals and business moguls who attended Mandella's funeral in their own aircraft decided to join the president's entourage on their back and had all stopped over at Kenya. The presidential party used only one aircraft.

#smiles.wel articulated mr Oki

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 229   Newer› Newest»