Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 12/04/2016 - 12/11/2016

Saturday 10 December 2016

Photos: 12 year old boy buried in wall rescued in Ondo

LIB cannot confirm the authenticity of this story. However according to multiple reports on Facebook, the boy pictured above, believed to be 12 years old, was buried in the wall of a building in Ondo state and was rescued yesterday. Peter Agba Kalu, a facebook user wrote
"Mysterious Things That Happens In Africa. A 12 years old boy found in the middle of a molded block in Ondo State. Am too shocked for words. I don't know how to explain the possibility of this because it's beyond science. Only someone with deep understanding of the spiritual realm will analyse this. Someone help us explain this please". See more photos after the cut...

Akwa Ibom state government to investigate incident of building collapse which the state governor almost died in today

The Akwa Ibom state government has released a statement confirming the presence of the state governor, Emmanuel Udom, at the Reigners Bible Church, Uyo, when it collapsed today killing over 50 persons. The statement signed by the Personal Assistant to the governor for Information, Ekerette Udoh, states that a panel of inquiry that will check the remote causes of the collapse will be set up by the government. Read the statement after the cut..

Pres Buhari's family disowns alleged pre-wedding photo of Zahra Buhari and her husband-to-be, Ahmed Indimi

The first family has released a statement denying this viral photo many have reported to be one of the pre-wedding photos of Zahra Buhari and her husband-to-be, Ahmed Indimi. The couple is to wed sometime this month. Read the statement after the cut...

Cute mugshot

Lol @free her now!

Akwa Ibom state governor narrowly escapes death as church building collapses in Akwa Ibom killing over 50

Akwa Ibom state governor, Emmanuel Udom, narrowly escaped death today as the building of the Reigners Bible Church collapsed, killing over 50 worshipers. The governor who was in the church as a special guest of honor, was whisked away as the temporary structure of the church gave way. The bodies of the deceased worshipers have been deposited at the mortuary. The church's main structure is still under construction. See more photos from the sad incident after the cut...

Nigerians react after GEJ described Ghanaian president, John Mahama, as a hero for conceding defeat

Some Nigerians on twitter were enraged after former President, Goodluck Jonatahn, tweeted that Ghanaian President, John Mahama, has gained honor that will never depart from him for conceding defeat to the president elect, Nana Akufo-Addo, in the December 7th election. See reactions from Nigerians after the cut...

Maje Ayida's babymama, Anita Solomon, shares new photo

She wore this black jumpsuit to a wedding today...

Is there trouble in paradise again for Meek Mill and Nicki Minaj?

Rapper, Nicki Minaj and her rapper boyfriend, Meek Mill were just in Turks and Caicos to celebrate her birthday, but it seems all isn't well with the couple. Nicki Minaj posted the words above and captioned it "I am worth it". Now Meek Mill's IG page has been deactivated. This couple sef, lol. Another photo after the cut....

"I almost aborted him"- actress Regina Chukwu reveals as she celebrates her son who turned 14 today

The actress disclosed this in her birthday message to her son, Richard, who turned 14 today. She wrote:

Bovi sends an SOS to the person who mistakenly took his luggage on an Air Peace flight yesterday

Apparently, someone mistakenly took comedian, Bovi's luggage after they disembarked from an Air Peace flight from Lagos to Benin yesterday. Read what he wrote below:

Lol. See this viral photo of a female trying to take the perfect shot

That was very perfect! Lol.

Lol. It does look that way

Dirty mind, lol.

Beautiful photo of Diamond Platnumz and his family

Lovely family!

The 'Bitcoin Killer' OneCoin Cryptocurrency seminar comes to Eko Hotel this Sunday Dec 11, 3pm

May 2015 price was 1.05Euro December, 2016 is now 7.85Euro. Many of us can relate with Bitcoin history, how that Bitcoin rose from one cent to seven hundred US dollars and several persons suddenly broke into wealth,but how many of us can see the opportunity coming again in Onecoin. 

Is Peter Okoye throwing shade at Cynthia Morgan?

Peter Okoye, of the Psquare duo, just posted this photo of a lady wearing horrible make-up on Instagram and he asked his fans what name they would give the lady if she were an artist.

The artist went on to suggest he’ll name her Cynthia mud-face – a name which sounds almost like Cynthia Morgan. When you add that to the fact that the lady in the picture has red hair, same color of hair the reggae artist likes to wear – it almost seems as though he’s referring to his female colleague.

Confession of Kolade (Kolad Motors & Kolad Oil and Gas) -"My wife finally found our 10 years marriage problem's messiah

This is a sponsored post...
My True life story and testimony......I'm Kolade, The Founder of Kolad Motors and Kolad Oil & Gas) and My wife is Chioma a beautiful lady who married her handsome and wealth to do Husband Kolade..

Chika Ike shares throwback pic of her on one of her first movies

See another photo after the cut...

BaffupOnline December ​Slash 2.0 !!!!

BaffupOnline, the leading online provider of discount quality watches & shoes, announces new inventories to their watch & shoe collections.

WTF is going on here?

Lol...

Confession of a frustrated Lekki housewife…“How I cheated on my husband because he is a 2 mins man with a small manhood''

Good day LIB Addict If you are a 2 mins man with a Tiny manhood only fit for kids, better read this story to the very end & take action. My name is Titi Davies, a banker, Married to Dr Segun Davies, and I have a dark confession to make.

Photo of the day!

Lol...

2 things You Should Do Before 2017!

Before you jump into 2017, take a breather and make sure you do these two things before the year runs out:

Turn Up! Celebrate yourself! If 2016 spat you out whole, draw up a list of your accomplishments and give yourself a pat on the back, regardless of what you couldn’t accomplish!

Saturday Morning motivation - sharing my beauty pageant story! :-)

These are photos of me at a beach party organized for contestants of the 2003 Miss Nigeria pageant. I bet some of you didn't know I once contested? I told y'all I was a hustler back in the day..lol. Anyway, I desperately wanted to win the pageant because I believed I could use the platform to achieve my other dreams. I imagined all the possibilities, starting an NGO, having a TV show, rubbing shoulders with important people etc. I was a little famous back then as a model and when word got out that I was contesting, many of the soft sell magazines reported it.

About a week before the pageant, I was so sure I would win it that I started making plans for life after being crowned Miss Nigeria 2003. Most of the models and designers in Nigeria were behind me, even the press, so what could go wrong? Plus I'd organized the Miss Unilag pageant for 3 consecutive years so I knew what it took to win a pageant..or so I thought!

And then the day of the pageant came. After all the 26 contestants were introduced on stage in different costumes, it was time for the Top 10. We were all asked to go backstage so they could call out the 10 girls who had advanced to the next stage. I remember standing backstage with a huge smile on my face waiting for my number to be called. It was never called. Continue...

Gambian President rejects election result days after conceding defeat

Gambian President, Yahya Jammeh, who lost to his opponent, Adams Barrow, in the presidential election held earlier this month has now refused to accept the result, claiming there were 'abnormalities' in the votes.

Jammeh, who has been the leader of The Gambia for 22 years after a successful coup in 1994, surprised everyone last week when he called the President-elect to wish him well.

How do doctors handle weak erection and premature ejaculation? See how‼

Do you desire to be a real man? are you tired of the constant insult and embarrassment you receive from your spouse because you cannot perform your manly duties, are you tired of giving unnecessary excuses in bed click here,

Beautiful boy...

God bless him!

King of Morocco visits Mudi Africa Clothing store in Lagos (photos)

King of Morocco, Mohammed V, 53, was in Nigeria for some time. He paid a visit to president Buhari in Abuja this week and just on Monday, he visited city clothier Clement Mudiaga Enajemo's clothing store in Lagos where he was said to have bought quite a few outfits. Mudi Africa store was the only location he visited on the mainland. See more photos after the cut...

Burglars attack Real Madrid Footballer Raphael Varane's home, make away with £60k worth of valuables

Spanish newspaper El Mundo has revealed that Real Madrid and France defender Raphael Varane lost about £60,000 worth of valuables to burglars who attacked his Madrid home on Wednesday night while he was away playing football for his club side against Borussia Dortmund in the UEFA champions league.

Christmas Bonanza: Re-spray and oven bake your car for a discounted price of only 55k

... and get a free big bottle of Premium Abro Gold Car wash liquid. (Lagos only). Get into the mood of the season and get your car looking new again whilst you take advantage of our year end promotional offer.

Cristiano Ronaldo's agent releases tax documents showing footballer earned £191m last year (£500k per day) amid tax evasion allegations

Cristiano Ronaldo's management agency/ legal team have released tax documents showing the footballer earned £191m in 2015, over £500,000 per day, £3.7m a week and £15.9m a month- after a French paper alleged recently that the Real Madrid star avoided paying tax to Spanish authorities by using offshore companies in the British Virgin Islands.

New Music: C'Wan - I Wanna Be Me (prod. TeeMode Beatz)

Have you ever been so stuck on a song that it's on replay for days? Brace yourself for another classic by the amazing C'wan. This song dubbed "I Wanna Be Me" is so relatable and super catchy.

Produced by Teemode Beatz and executive produced by the ever living , ever faithful, ever sure JAH. Download and Bless up.

Pres Buari reacts to twin suicide attack in Adamawa

Over 30 people reportedly died in the attacks.

Win up to 50 litres of fuel this holiday on GoMyWay!

It’s the season of Joy & Sharing!!!  Where are the car owners? Get in here!

Will you be traveling out of town this holiday and driving? Do you know you can save lots of money fuelling your car for the trip? Awesome right?! You’ve not heard it all, you also get to meet great minds like you and build productive connections while you drive. Wondering how you can do all these?

Young girl is moved to tears after her dad describes her mother in the sweetest words

A young lady named Sydney was writing an essay about her parents for school and asked her dad to explain how he really feels about her mum. She was moved to tears after the very romantic husband took his time explaining why his wife is his hero, queen and goddess. More after the cut...

Annie Idibia shares emotional message to celebrate her daughter's 8th birthday

Proud mum, Annie Idibia took to her IG page to share this emotional message to celebrate her daughter, Isabel's 8th birthday. She wrote:

120 year old virgin monk credits his long life to celibacy

Swami Sivananda, a monk who claims to be the oldest man alive at 120yrs old says his long life is down to celibacy. He claims he has never had sex. He was born on August 8, 1896, according to details in his passport and is now applying to Guinness World Records to verify his claim as the oldest man alive.

Check out this precious Ghanaian baby with blue eyes

Is this for real or photoshop?

Reno Omokri shares lovely selfies while in California

He shared these photos and captioned them "Up and about in rural California!" More photos after the cut...

J.Lo shows off her twin children in Vegas

She took her 8 year old twins son, Maximilian David, and daughter, Emme Maribel Anthony to her first show in Vegas. These are her children with ex-husband, Marc Anthony. They are so grown!

Photo: Guess who?

He is now a Nigerian governor.

Photos: Venezuelan man spends over £30K in a bid to look like Red Skull

Henry Rodriguez, a 37yr old dad of one from Venezuela has spent £30K in a bid to look like Marvel villain, Red Skull who is popularly known as Captain America's nemesis. Images show his transformation as he first gets his eyes tattooed black, has implants inserted into his head and then undergoes a painful operation to have part of his nose removed.

Corps members made to kneel down as punishnment at Abia state NYSC orientation camp

A LIB reader sent in this photo of corps members on their knees at their NYSC orientation camp just because they 'annoyed' their Platoon Inspector. Read what he wrote:

Taylor Swift and Zayn Malik release surprise new duet for Fifty Shades darker soundtrack

Taylor Swift and Zayn Malik have a new single together and it’s titled I don’t wanna live forever, taken from the soundtrack to the movie, Fifty Shades Darker. The former One Direction pop star shared a photo on his Instagram page following the release of their song, with the hashtag #idontwannaliveforever.

Buhari, Sanusi, NCC and the Contradictions of Nigeria By Reno Omokri

The contradictions of Nigeria under this administration are quite pathetic. You have a state government that cannot trace the killers of the wife of an evangelist beheaded in broad day light in Kano even though the event was caught on camera, then you have another state government that is able to trace killers of hundreds of its own citizens to Cameroon and Niger and when they traced them-wait for it-they did not apprehend them. Instead they offered them money not to kill again. No. this is not an excerpt from Steven King's latest horror book. This is an excerpt of life in the new and improved Nigeria!

Kerry Washington steps out for first time after the birth of her child in rare appearance with husband Nnamdi Asomugha

Kerry Washington and her husband Nnamdi Asomugha left their two babies at home to attend the Ambassadors for Humanity Gala Benefiting USC Shoah Foundation in Hollywood, Los Angeles on Thursday. The actress gave birth to their second child, a son, Caleb Kelechi Asomugha. This marks the Scandal star's first public appearance since giving birth to their son in October.