Nigerians react after GEJ described Ghanaian president, John Mahama, as a hero for conceding defeat | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 December 2016

Nigerians react after GEJ described Ghanaian president, John Mahama, as a hero for conceding defeat

Some Nigerians on twitter were enraged after former President, Goodluck Jonatahn, tweeted that Ghanaian President, John Mahama, has gained honor that will never depart from him for conceding defeat to the president elect, Nana Akufo-Addo, in the December 7th election. See reactions from Nigerians after the cut...

36 comments:

kunta said...

That's why GEJ will continue to be a figure head, retarded fellow!

Oga GEJ he conceded defeat because he lost to the other party for God's sake that's normal, this man is a fool!
Same thing happened in the US why didn't he commend Hilary for conceding defeat? Only in Africa do some of us think like a cockroach!

Like one of the tweet up there said,..When is that your yeye wife returning our $30million?

kunta said...

That's why GEJ will continue to be a figure head, retarded fellow!

Oga GEJ he conceded defeat because he lost to the other party for God's sake that's normal, this man is a fool!
Same thing happened in the US why didn't he commend Hilary for conceding defeat? Only in Africa do some of us think like a cockroach!

Like one of the tweet up there said,..When is that your yeye wife returning our $30million?

Lol...Let my Gej rest!

Lol no chill

But GEJ is right. Can't u see where chaingìii has taken us to...

Genny's Blog said...

LMAO!

GEJ is always saying the wrong things at the wrong time.

Mr 47 said...

This Jonathan mumu is second to None. Just be thanking God for OBJ in your life. ‎

Hehehe! Nigerians no dey smile! Linda take note!

The idiot thinks twitter is LIB where braindead idiots will praise him. Him and thieving wife should get lost.

I really don't understand the stupid applause when someone concedes defeat. What was he supposed to do? Did he not lose? If you lose now and think you can remain there, your people will drag you out of that seat and into the streets like Gaddafi! Rubbish

Gej u're on point..u left a legacy worthy of emulation..let d wailers try nd use rope

Hahahahaha,nigerians and bad mouth

Lol,na them sabi, all the know is that GEJ is a my hero.

GEJ is really overdoing it now! What's with this honour and defeat nonsense? If the one that lost the battle fair and square is now called the hero according to Jonathan, what are we calling the one that worked hard to win the battle? GEJ is just twisting things to suit him, he's a selfish man and he's no hero even though so blinded Nigerians think he is. There is no honour in defeat. Mahama Lost the election because ghanians voted him out. The winner is the Hero and not the loser

Main man GEJ

Ijanyimitch said...

Hahahahaha

These guys got it all wrong! He conceded defeat unlike some other presidents that would rather shed blood when they're defeated than concede defeat! Na wa oh.

Oghenetega said...

No Chill... good 4 Him
He should shut up stupid Ole like him.

I wish we can all understand the concept of peace and objectivity in conceding to defeat in an election featuring an incumbent President mostly in Africa. Its a welcome development that must be adopted in our psyche to foster political growth in our nation. Please do look at the recent case of ex-president Jammeh of Gambia.

There is hunger in the nation, reason youths are on social media ranting ,wailling and also begging . Blame buhari not JGE .

Harrison Oyibo, you hit the nail on the head. Election must be won and lost. I am sure we all know the results of Nigerian Presidential elections come 2019. Even if the potential looser calls the Winner, he will never be a Hero because he wasted the four years given to him. Nigerians will unite in 2019 and say their minds with their votes just like they did in 2015. You do not become a Hero by mere phone call when you had four years to improve our infrastructure/Institutions and standard of living and you simply did nothing.

Hmmmmm. I see. GEJ really has to be your A hero.

U're a fool forever anon 23:34

Sam said...

Hahahahaha...Nigerians have no chill

Pascal said...

PDP are the wailers na. So who are you referring to here?

You are mad. Is it not because of the excessive looting of GEJ's administration that caused the recession, hunger etc? Do you think Nigerians are fools? Stmcheew

Four years is not over. It is not over until God says its over. You are not God. So shut up!

Sandra said...

GEJ messed up Nigeria because of the excessive looting of his government. PDP will never smell the presidential seat again. I will rather vote for KOWA than vote for PDP

Akinolu said...

Four years is not over yet. So dont judge him. He is still cleaning up Jonathan's mess. PDP is still using youths to destroy pipelines in Niger Delta just to fraustrate Buhari but God pass them.

What took PDP 16 years to destroy Nigeria, you expect Buhari to fix it in 2 years? He is not a magician. I will vote for Buhari again in 2019. So keep dreaming

If it is only for the corrupt people that Buhari is helping us expose and deal with, i will vote for him again and again and again. Sorry

Gej caused the hunger by looting

Ilaro said...