Woman shares her story on Twitter and a Twitter user reports her to husband | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 December 2016

Woman shares her story on Twitter and a Twitter user reports her to husband

Some Twitter users took offence at a woman who was re-evaluating her life’s choices on the social medium platform and one of them took her anger further by reporting the woman to her husband.

A number of her followers have defended her tweets, saying it is normal for every individual to re-evaluate their lives every now and then and that the only difference between the rest and the poster was that she made hers public. Well, the tattler reported in vain because the woman’s husband, who is also on Twitter, saw no wrong in his wife’s post and posted tweets to defend her, saying “It’s not that serious.”. See her tweets and his reply below...

44 comments:

Nawa o

No chill

Is lik d person dat reported her to d husband love seeing a broken home..people jus can't mind dere own business

E-town crier

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

I just shake my head for all of them.

My suggestion, next Mme Lola you and your husband should discuss this over drinks even at home with music at the background. It will even go beyond you and then him and all other matters. I with my wife do this a lot most times from the evening time to the early hours of the following day. Apology but social media is NOT where you reconnect your past and present and future like this ! You can see the result.

Ella chandelli said...

I have learnt my own lesson @omolola
Thanks too.
Still asking for people overseas who can help someone leave this country and come do an honest job. Don't even try dupe cus I broke like white! I mean it peeps!

Better husband. Reasonable couple. Stupid men would have started shouting and maligning the wife

AGB said...

Money is really important in a relationship...TRUST ME! A ride-or-die partner would still be with you regardless of whether there's money or not but you both would still wish there was more money so you two could live better together and even spoil each other silly.

In all, I love the friendship I think I sense between these two.

People Reporting People. Celebrate Xmas in a big way! Get superb soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday10th & 11th December 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Good for them

Such level of stupidity is worrisome! #SocialMediaMadness

AfroShill.blogspot.com said...

Gush! I love you Akin! May your Marriage last like OLumo

He should have sent her packing; disloyal woman!

When her husband becomes rich, he should divorce her and marry another woman, and use the tweet in court as evidence , chikena!

Okay...

Shame to bad people! Linda take note!

Oghenetega said...

Drama brewing. ...

Kayode Odusanya said...

My guess is they planned the whole thing. Social media sha.

Cure for Quick Ejaculation

Blessed couple! Even tatafo's and gbeborun's can't break them. Marriage of life!!

Drama

hmm

yabsy said...

May God bless u both and bless ur marriage and home. This couple understands the concept of Staying Together

Highly-Favoured said...

God bless you both

I love the maturity of this man abeg!!!

**********************OMG*****Akinmy dream guy*****with plenty conne ******I jux love him for understanding hix spouse deeply dan anyone else **********alota guys*******pipo like Teebilz wuda gone petty about dix

Igbo men precisely

U must be an igbo man that is u people's thinking

When there is understanding between spouses they stick together

Beta hubby

FunmiD said...

......singing "gbeborun olofofo adugbo, ee se o ti ese wa ise se

Lola is not yet married lol.

They should keep their daily life, past and stories out of Social media. Shikenah!

They should keep their daily life, past and stories out of Social media. You can't accuse people of not minding their business when you write a whole epistle of your life and fling it into their faces.
Shikenah!

They should keep their daily life, past and stories out of Social media.
Shikenah!

Athena said...

Thats hw it strtss... Tomao u'll strt crying for help dat u were taking overseas for prostitution. If u wnt to go dere, go on ur own!

Your wife is a big "project"
Get down to work real quick.
Become a millionaire real soon or risk losing her. That's the message

Ntor to that bad belle big mouth that reported her to her husband . she needs to block the person out of her twitter and life. What's the point if u can't freely express yourself?? That's how some gbeborun family friends showed my mom my tweets. Omo na block I block den straight! No time for oshisco. They showed their dad n that one vsent screenshots to my mom. N trust mom won't understand time for her to lecture you. Abeg no time. In fact I'll report them sef

Lol @ igbo men. Been there done that. Never again. Was once obsessed with them to revolt against my parents tribalism n can't stand my dad sometimes but abeg they say the devil u know.. I have one awesome Yoruba guy now n he's amazing and understanding mbok. Can't shout biko. Better him than one jealous domineering igbo man with a power trip that sees women as objects and not human beings that should not have an opinion

Hmmm now that's a good husband. Didn't let tatafo convince bhim his wife is bad even with tweet evidence. She better hold on to him like that cus not many men in the vworld like him. Esp in Nigeria! The tatafo know that and tried to snatch the husband. Not all d money in the world can buy u an understanding husband. She better be careful

Lolz @ Igbo men. Igbo men atago afufu na uwa nke a ha putara. Small thing Igbo Men...lol i still love my Igbo men

Money is good! Dont get twisted but doesnt necessarily bring happiness. You have to learn how to be genuinely happy/contended with wife/husband before expecting God to bless you with riches cos believe me, some couples are rich but are not happy/contended with themselves

Daval8 said...

Is it every one who goes abroad that is a prostitute? A lot of people do other things