Graphic photos: 53 people dead in a multiple motor accident in Edo state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 December 2016

Graphic photos: 53 people dead in a multiple motor accident in Edo state

The Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC) has confirmed that 53 persons were burnt to death in a multiple motor accident that occurred on Thursday evening at Abudu town along Benin-Agbor-Onitsha express road. The accident involved seven vehicles which includes; two hummer buses, Toyota Sienna, One Dyna truck, a tanker carrying petrol a Ford bus and one Toyota corolla car and a motor cycle. An eye witness said they helplessly watched the victims burn to death as they couldn't do any thing to save them due to the lack of fire service station in the local government.

The FRSC Edo State Sector Command released a statement today, stating that the cause of the was accident was a brake failure and that apart  from the 53 dead people who died, five more person sustained various degrees of injuries and are currently receiving treatment in the hospital.

Source: Nation News

37 comments:

Oh dear!

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

My God!.

obiora said...

Edo: witches headquarters! God this is too bad. RIP to the dead.

OMG! Dis is tragic. May the souls of the departed RIP. Linda take note!

Jeez! God have mercy, wish nigerians wont be a victim of such again

Jehovah!

OMG!

Jesus christ!

Tragedy! May they rip

Blood of jesus christ!! Witches n wizards re on dis again oo... Yaxxxx

OMG! What a tragedy.
May their souls rest in peace.

Bree said...

O'Lord have mercy..

Wooooo! Sad!

May dere souls Rip

Aproko Queen said...

lord have mercy

Edo state.. home of all the witches in naija.. Benin is their headquarter.. RIP to the departed.

Kayode Odusanya said...

Sad. May their souls rest in peace.

Cure for Quick Ejaculation

I will forever thank God for my life and my family....Rip to the departed

Too bad. May their souls rest in peace.

chai nawao

Ella chandelli said...

Jesus!! My heartfelt condolence to the families involved.

So sad!! Rest in peace to their souls.

This is really disheartening, rest in peace dear ones. God please protect your children especially in this yuletide season �� #SoSad

This is really terrible

MyPersonalOpinion said...

God save our country.. dead , dead, almost everywhere... I am MPO and this is just My Personal Opinion Earn Money by writing an article

Tonia Black said...

This is quite unfortunate.

Lord have mercy

lili p said...

U are a big fool, u ibos are withches, what will say about the woman that fell as a bed from the sky in lagos called Ify. U are stupid to cal edo witches daughter of a bitch

lili p said...

U are a bastard daughter of a bitch, so all the accidents that kept happening in abia, what caused it,

Up till now i did not hear from my brother

**********************Geeeeeeeeeez ********dix ix d most disheartening death anyone can go through *********may dey rest in peace

Chai is a pity...Rip

this is soo sad heard that 3 of the deceased were lecturers in my department. may the souls of d departed rest in peace.

Nigerians are so used to various form of degraded human corpse ,that you could see the empathy in there eyes are gone just COLD AS ICE. I guess this is really the JUNGLE.

If it is not agbor, it is Benin or ore why can't it be shagamu or onitsha . May your soul rip prof lucky .

Somebody should tell me this not true. My Kenny can't die just like dat, u called me that same day dat u wia on ur way to see me, I'm sooo devastated right now.

Great pains in my heart