120 year old virgin monk credits his long life to celibacy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 December 2016

120 year old virgin monk credits his long life to celibacy

Swami Sivananda, a monk who claims to be the oldest man alive at 120yrs old says his long life is down to celibacy. He claims he has never had sex. He was born on August 8, 1896, according to details in his passport and is now applying to Guinness World Records to verify his claim as the oldest man alive.

He believes he is the oldest person after Japan's Jiroemon Kimura died June 2013 aged 116 years and 54 days.

Despite his advanced years, he lives with no help and no medical aid, performing yoga for hours every day. He gives all the credit for his longevity to yoga, food with no spices and no sex. He said:
"Discipline is the most important thing is life. "One can conquer anything with discipline in food habits, exercise, and sexual desires. "Control over your needs is the biggest gain in life. I have lived for so long because material things don't make me happy."
Sivananda believes that times have changed but he is still the same.

He said:
"Because I was born in poverty, I have never had great demands from life. "Nowadays, people are unhappy, unhealthy and have become dishonest, which pains me a lot." "I just want people to be happy, healthy and peaceful."
The ascetic monk who has never slept in a bed or used a pillow in his life, sleeps on the floor with a jute mat beneath him and uses a stone brick as a pillow. Thanks to his lifestyle, he is now a local celebrity, he travels to give interviews and lectures on life and people from all over the country flock to him in search of peace and the secret to his longevity.
He said:
"My followers persuaded me to come forward to claim the record. "Previously I was worried about inviting publicity into my life as these things don't serve any purpose in life." "Though my followers would be happy to see my name in the Guinness Book of World Records."

30 comments:

Love the part that said he now travels to give lectured to people.
At his age, he still looks strong and good to go.

The oldest man alive my ass! COME AN SEE MY GREAT GRAND FATHER HIS STILL ALIVE@148 YEARS. They should give him virgin award not oldest man before dog of WAR JAM THEM.

Good for him....

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Wow!...just amazing.Very Nice.

WOW!

Hmmmmmm,d guy try o

People who were not virgins lived longer. Next.

Gud for him

Wow, wow, wow. Now, here's a man who has found the secret to longevity and what a meaningful existence is all about. Even at 120 y.o. he is stll healthy going about his daily living without medications/aid. Proof the Word is truth and the Creator will honor any man who honors Him. Many more blessings, Mr.Sivananda. NamiTalkAm

Kayode Odusanya said...

To each his own. But, personally, I wouldn't want to live long just for the sake of living long and not impact anything to the world. Why would I want to just exist and not live? Then why am I here?

Cure for Quick Ejaculation

Good for him. Linda take note!

kunta said...

God's grace at work old man!

Who celibacy EPP?

i am sure u r still a virgin coz fucking ass and sucking another guy's dick doesnt count u r a stinking poverty fool with a gappy ass dat is leaking shit and please just quit wear rags it nt even expensive beggers even dress beta than u . Word of advice wen next linda give u coins go to jankara buy good second handed cloths....linda dnt post my comments coz u know am saying d truth

What's the point of living that long without having kids to carry on the genes?

what a waste!=

u claiming feminist buh u r dirty just by looking @ ur skin i am sure u ave body odour and ur face is always oily do u fry puff puff or plantain chips???

He is talking abt ass hole virginity nt pussy and dick virginity

He isn't referring to your type of virginity.

Unbelievable

Araromi Emmanuel said...

I support his ideology....

wow

That's simply good for him.

Wow...Bless you! ��

120yrs without sex? I dey mad.... Not jealous abeg....

Yoruba demon said...

Idiot! As if you can abstain from sex for 2months

Bullshit. Nothing in India should be taken at face value. They will lie and try and sell ice to an Eskimo living in an iglu.

June said...

RIP to your sense!

**********************Followers?????? What does he do apart from being a monk????????? And he looks bellow 120 *******

CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE SCRAP/INVERTER BATTERY 2 VOLT 1000AMPS BATTERY.ALSO CALL SAME NUMBER FOR INSTALLATION