Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 04/19/2015 - 04/26/2015

Saturday 25 April 2015

Chris Brown taking legal steps after discovering another man's name is on daughter's birth certificate

Chris Brown's name is not on his daughter's birth certificate and is now reportedly taking legal steps to rectify the situation. According to TMZ, the name on his daughter's birth certificate is that of his baby mama Nia Guzman's boyfriend Brazil Riesling aka King Ba (left) who many thought was Royalty's father. Chris is now taking legal steps to be recognized as Royalty's father.

Ba is also reportedly making it difficult for Chris and baby Royalty to bond and has been taunting Chris endlessly about the child on Instagram. Meanwhile today Chris shared adorable new video of his daughter laughing and having fun. See screengrabs after the cut...

Photo of the day

Nigerian children smile while standing in a UNICEF-provided tent classroom in Yola, Adamawa state.

Photos: Over 1500 killed in massive earthquake in Nepal today

Over 1500 people died in a 7.8 magnitude earthquake that rocked Kathmandu region in Nepal this morning. Many buildings as well as historic sites were destroyed in the wake of the earthquake. This will be the second deadliest earthquake to strike Nepal since the one in 1934 which killed about 8,500 people. See photos from the disaster after the cut...

More photos from Ini Edo's birthday party

The actress threw a celeb-studded birthday party last night in Lagos. See more photos after the cut...

Photos from Presidential Breakfast Prayer session, Patience Jonathan absent

President Jonathan, CAN President Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor and his wife and some past leaders and government officials attended the 5th Presidential Breakfast Prayer session in Abuja this morning. First Lady Patience Jonathan was conspicuously absent at the prayer session which she always attended. More photos after the cut...

House On The Rock WC highlights

It has been a great time at the Word Conference, 2015 with life changing messages and utterances & powerful ministrations.

Join Pastor Paul Adefarasin, Bishop Tudor Bismark, Nathaniel Bassey and Micah Stampley, 8am at the special celebration service tomorrow live at the Rock Cathedral, 4th Roundabout, Lekki Expressway. Here are some quotes from the speakers at the event. Continue to see that...

Fallout of strange illness, Ondo govt ban production & consumption of Ogogoro

The Ondo Government has banned the production and consumption of locally-made gin, commonly called `ogogoro` in the state. The state Commissioner for Health, Dr Dayo Akinyanju, announced this at a news conference in Akure on Saturday. The commissioner attributed the ban to the outbreak of an unknown disease two weeks ago in Irele Local Government Area of the state.

Photos from Uche Jombo's baby shower

Congrats to Uche and her husband. See more photos after the cut...

Awww...from Teebillz to Tiwa Savage

Aww, how sweet!

Senator, his brother & sister arrested for ballot thumb-printing in Imo

According to Premium Times, Senator Hope Uzodinma, his elder brother and sister were this afternoon arrested by the police at a private residence in Oru East Local Government area in Imo state for allegedly thumb-printing ballot papers meant for the governorship rerun election holding in the state today April 25th. The state police however released him on personal recognition but detained his family members.

Meanwhile 5 INEC staff were also arrested in the same local government as they engaged in mass thumb-printing.

Charlie Hebdo mocks Africans who died in the Mediterranean

After all the solidarity and #JesuisCharlie hashtag, Charlie Hebdo ridicules the African migrants who drowned whilst on their way to Europe. They wrote 'Family Reunion in the Mediterranean'. Mean!

Rapper, 2Shotz shares a beautiful picture of his daughter...

One word, adorable! 2shotz shared this new picture of his new-born daughter on his Instagram Page

2 soldiers confirmed dead as unserviceable ammunitions explode in Plateau earlier today

Two soldiers have been confirmed dead while one was seriously injured after some unservisable ammunition went off while being destroyed near the 3rd Armoured Division barracks at Bassa Local Government Area today April 25th.

Speaking on the incident, the spokesperson for the Nigerian Army, Sani Usman said the unservicable ammunition were being destroyed near a bush when they went off. He debunked claims that the explosion was caused by members of the insurgency group, Boko Haram.

Win a free trip to an unforgetable experince in Kigali

Have you dreamt of going to Rwanda? You could be in with a chance of winning the trip of a lifetime

Travelstart, Nigeria’s leading online travel agency is giving you a chance to win one of 3 free return flights to Kigali, sponsored by RwandAir. Fly with Rwanda national carrier, RwandAir, for a unique Rwandan experience. This is an amazing opportunity you shouldn’t miss!

Nigeria recalls High Commissioners to South Africa

Following the recent Xenophobic attacks in South Africa, the Federal Government has summoned its high commissioners in South Africa back to Nigeria. In a statement issued by the Minister of Foreign Affairs, the two high commissioners are Martin Cobham, acting high commissioner in Pretoria, and Uche Ajulu-Okeke pictured above, deputy high commissioner in Johannesburg.

2000 Boko Haram members storm Marte in Borno, capture town

Marte town in Borno state has reportedly been captured by Boko Haram members after about 2,000 of them stormed the town on Thursday April 23rd and engaged Nigerian troops in a gun battle, forcing the troops to flee the town.

A resident of the village, Imamu Habib, narrating what happened said;
“The terrorists, numbering over 2,000, appeared from various directions on Thursday and engaged the soldiers in Kirenowa town and adjoining communities in Marte. They fought with soldiers over the night and the fight continued today (Friday), forcing hundreds of soldiers to flee” he said.

'I am a woman' - Bruce Jenner in his own words (watch the video)

It's been difficult for me to comment on this because I don't understand it. How can you live for 65 years of your life as a man, married three times, had multiple relationships with women, had 6 kids and all of a sudden you identity as a woman and want to wear female clothes? But you are not gay and have never been attracted to men? I don't get it. Watch him attempt to explain it.. 

Music star Jahbless shares first photo of his cute 3 year old son

Music artiste, Olatunde Owoloye Olumoroti popularly called Jahbless recently shared the first photo of his 3-year-old son, Oluwaseun Khalid who resides in New York with his mum.

Late Princess Diana and Prince Charles have a secret daughter?

This report is laughable. A story circulating in the U.S. media claims Diana and Charles had a secret daughter - although not quite in the way one would expect. Prepare to suspend your disbelief for a moment. For it is alleged that Prince William was not his mother’s first child: that he has a ‘secret sister’, now 33, called Sarah and living incognito in a small New England town in the United States.

How, you may well wonder, can this possibly be true when William was born in June 1982, only 11 months after his parents’ marriage?

The answer, according to this unbelievable claim, is that in Dec. 1980, Lady Diana Spencer, then a 19-year-old virgin, was ordered by the Queen to undergo gynaecological tests to establish that she was capable of bearing children before her engagement to the heir to the throne could be announced.

Nigerian woman arrested for stabbing her husband to death in the US

35 year old Nigerian woman, Adebamiro Temitope, pictured left, has been arrested by the New Castle Police in Delaware for stabbing her 37 year old Nigerian husband and father of her two children, Adeyinka Adebamiro to death over allegations of abuse and cheating.

The woman accused her husband of constant abuse and claimed he cheated on her with several women including her sister and their nanny's daughter.

According to Delaware Online, neighbors alerted the police after screams and shouting was heard emanating from the couple's home in the 1300 block of Healy Courton in New castle on Thursday April 23rd. When the police got to their home, they found Adeyinka in the pool of his blood with a 4 inch single stab wound just below his neck which severed his carotid artery and jugular vein.

Who wore it better: Dabota Lawson vs Khloe Kardashian

Who wore the white dress with a slit in front better? Dabota Lawson Aku or Khloe Kardashian?

Chika Ike' reality show trends

Star actress and producer Chika Ike' s African Diva Reality show is trending ..The actress who premiered the first Episode last week Friday on YouTube got a lot of views and good reviews.  The Actress has gone on to release the second Episode and according to Chika the show is available on her YouTube channel now and new Episodes will be available online Every Friday for 13 weeks. See Behind the scene pictures and video after the cut...

Wendy Williams slams Bruce Jenner, calls him a 'fame whore' and 'Belinda'

On her show on Thursday, a day before Bruce Jenner's blockbuster interview with Diane Sawyer aired, opinionated talkshow host, WendyWilliams slammed Bruce Jenner for living a lie for 65 years.
"If this wasn’t an obligation due to my career, I wouldn’t watch" Wendy said of the upcoming show "I feel duped by Bruce… I don’t feel duped because he’s turning into a woman. I feel duped because he’s the same fame whore as the rest of the family. Bruce has a daughter who is 17, involved with a 25 year old father of one. And she's a high school drop out and she's messing with her face and her boobs, and her behind, way to early in life. Bruce has bigger fish to fry than turning into Belinda. He should have thought about [transitioning] before he had all the kids… Belinda, shame on you!"
Of course, Wendy is being slammed for her comments, but trust her, she doesn't care. By Monday, we will know what she thinks of Bruce's interview. Meanwhile, see what other Hollywood celebs have to say about Bruce's announcement, after the cut. Actress Kristie Alley kinda shaded Bruce too...

Africa in the World Happiness Report - Nigeria is No.4 in Africa

The list of the happiest and unhappiest countries in Africa was released recently and surprisingly, Libyans are the happiest people in Africa. Nigerians are number 4. The most miserable country in Africa is Madagascar. In terms of the happiest people in the world, it's people from Switzerland.

Bomb blast reported in Plateau

A bomb explosion occurred this morning around 9.45am at the Nigerian Army’s 3rd Armoured Division barracks at Bassa Local Government Area of Plateau State. Casualty figure is yet unknown. More details later

Between Khloe Kardashian and her sister's boyfriend, Scott Disick

Last night Khloe Kardashian sent Scott Disick a picture of her cleavage and asked him if she should post it on Instgram and he replied. "You should, I will if you don't" so she posted it, he also posted it. Of course, trolls got involved and said it was inappropriate, that Khloe needs to respect her sister's relationship. Do you see anything wrong in this?

Oil & Gas awards: Conoil Producing clinches 'Best Company in local Content award'

The 2015 edition of Oil & Gas Awards organized by Oval Energy and Business Day Newspapers was held at the Eko Hotels and Suits in Victoria Island on Thursday night, with indigenous oil producing company Conoil emerging ‘Best Company in Local Content’.

Continental Oil & Gas, a sister company to Conoil, also won in the ‘Best Company in Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)’ category. 

Ebube Nwagbo steps out in short, sexy white dress for Ini Edo's party

This is the dress actress Ebube Nwagbo wore to Ini Edo's birthday party. She looks stunning...

Photos from Jude Okoye's birthday party

Jude Okoye was a year older yesterday April 24th and had a party at Escape lounge to celebrate with family and friends. He's pictured above with his wife and Toolz. More photos after the cut...

This woman's boyfriend cheated on her - so she posted a bedroom video of herself with another guy

Lol. Some people are hardcore. The woman in this photo caught her boyfriend cheating on her and guess what she did? She uploaded a video of herself naked with another man in bed online and taunted her boyfriend, now ex I'm sure. She laughed into the camera and said;
"Joke's on you mate, because I cheated on you too." then she kisses the man seen in the video with her. See more photos after the cut...

19 year old Nigerian student dies at UK university school hall due to 'Helium Leak'

A Nigerian student named Alexander Ukwu, 19, died on Thursday April 23rd at the University of Southampton Hartley Grove Halls due to a 'Helium Leak'. Alex, who was an alumni of Loyola Jesuit College Class of 2012, was a first year student at the UK university studying MEng Electrical and Electronic Engineering. 

He was found dead around 11.26am on Thursday morning inside a student halls of residence room filled with helium, according to a statement released by the university. A team of chemical experts had been called in to make sure it was safe for students who lived at the hall to go inside the building due to a large amount of helium gas inside. But when they discovered Alex's room was locked, they broke it down and discovered his body.

The halls were then cordoned off until at least 3pm. Alex's death is not being treated as suspicious, though no-one else was injured or treated at the scene.

Pics: Anambra governor pays congratulatory visit to Buhari, solicits appointment for Igbos

Anambra state governor Willie Obiano who is an APGA party member paid a congratulatory visit to President elect, General Buhari in Abuja yesterday April 24th. According to Governor Obiano, he came to congratulate Buhari on his victory at the polls as well as ask him not to sideline the Igbos in the constitution of his cabinet. Governor Obiano denied speculations that his visit was a move for him to defect to the APC.
"It is not correct. I will remain with APGA and work very closely with Mr president. I came to congratulate His Excellencey the President -elect on his victory and I am also here to reassure him that Anambra and the south East would support him.

Can you sleep and lose wight with Calorad

If you are looking for a fairly painless way to lose weight (or at least not gain weight), then sleeping is a new solution for you. Ordinarily, we all believe that you would grow fat when you sleep but this is not true.

Researchers back the contrary view that if you sleep at least 7 – 9 hours each night, it helps you to lose weight or at least not gain weight; A simple experiment to verify is to note your weight when you are about to sleep and note it immediately you wake up.

Bruce Jenner gets massive support from his family + Kris Jenner slams Perez Hilton

Aside from Scott Disick and Kanye West, all other members of the Kardashian/Jenner clan have tweeted their support for Bruce Jenner. Oprah, Lady Gaga, Ellen also showed support.

Meanwhile, Kris Jenner slammed blogger Perez Hilton after he said she had no comment for ABC news concerning the Bruce Jenner Transition interview unlike his other two ex-wives who gave supportive statements. Kris replied on twitter slamming him. See all the tweets after the cut...

Pics: Uche Jombo rocks her massive baby bump at her baby shower

The expectant mother had her baby shower recently...see another photo after the cut...

Photos from Ini Edo's birthday party last night

Actress, Ini Edo celebrated her birthday last night with some of her colleagues and friends including Ene Maya Lawani  Oge Okoye, Kate Henshaw, photographer Kelechi Amadi-Obi, Sound Sultan, Chidi Mokeme, CEO of Polo Luxury John Obayuwana amongst others. See more photos after the cut

Kim K's ex husband Kris Humphries responds to Bruce Jenner's interview

He tweeted this immediately after Bruce Jenner's interview with Diane Sawyer aired. Quite insensitive but he must have been thinking of Lamar Odom too. See people's reaction to his tweet after the cut

African leaders happy over Jonathan’s defeat - Obasanjo

Former President Obasanjo is claiming other African leaders were happy that President lost the 2015 presidential election. According to Punch, Obasanjo said this during his speech at the United States Institute of Peace in Washington DC yesterday...
“I have visited six countries since the election, they are as happy about the results. It is good not only for Nigeria, it is good for Africa and I believe it is good for the world.”
ADVERTISEMENT
He then advised African leaders to learn from democracy being practiced in Nigerian and stop the habit of holding on to power by all means. That for Africa to survive, leaders must demonstrate statesmanship.

Photos from fatal accident in Lagos this morning

An accident involving three vehicles, including a danfo bus and a fully loaded container occurred this morning around 5am at Agric bus stop in Ikorodu. The driver of the 'Ise Oluwa' bus lost his life. Others who were injured were rushed to the hospital. See photos from the scene after the cut...

Watch out as Newman Street Season 2 hits your screens this weekend

If you watched the season 1 of this excitingseries, I’m sure you will be even more thrilled by what season 2 has in store for you! This interesting series features Nollywood heavyweights like Oyetoro Hafiz (Saka),Bimbo Akintola, Fred Amata, Bimbo Manuel, SaniMu’azu, Aina Bello, Shaffy Bello-Akinrimisi, SaniDanja, with special guest appearances by 2face Idibia and Righteousman 

Mother of nanny who kidnapped Orekoya boys pleads for forgiveness

Prophetess Esther Adeyemi, mother of Funmilola Adeyemi, the nanny who kidnapped the Orekoya boys has called on the affected family and the general public to have mercy on her daughter and forgive her. Mrs Adeyemi in an interview with Saturday Sun, said Funmi, who is her first daughter left home 10 years ago and until she was arrested and shown in the media, she didn't know where her daughter was. Mrs Adeyemi who is a widow, says though she is ashamed of what her daughter did, she cannot abandon her.

Tearful Bruce Jenner says he identifies as a woman and reveals this is his last interview as a man in Diane Sawyer interview

In the highly anticipated interview with ABC's Diane Sawyer, Bruce Jenner revealed that he identifies as a woman. The 65 year old father of 6 and Grandfather of 7 confirmed that he is reinventing himself physically in a bid to transition from male to female.

Speaking in front of millions of viewers, including 4 of his children from his first wife, Burt, Brandon, Casey and Brody Jenner, Bruce tearfully revealed:
'To all extents and purposes, I am a woman. My brain is much more female than it is male. That's what my soul is. Bruce lives a lie. She is not a lie.' He added: 'I can't do it anymore.'

Friday 24 April 2015

Photos: Ini Edo steps out in hot green number

Ini Edo stepped out in this hot shimmering green dress to her birthday party happening tonight...

Photos: Transgender woman beaten, stripped and head shaved by police in Brazil

Oh dear! See what Brazilian police did to a transgender woman. They treated him a man. Pictures of badly beaten transgender Veronica Bolina emerged today and it is causing serious outrage in Brazil.
Veronica, 25, who was arrested for allegedly attacking her 73 year old neighbour, was beaten up by the police, they disfigured her face, forced her to strip and shaved her head. See pics after the cut...