'Which kin Mumu thinking be that?' - By Charly Boy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 December 2016

'Which kin Mumu thinking be that?' - By Charly Boy

Read his article below...
Our Docility is Killing our Humanity; Our indifference is Enabling Corruption in Governance and our Silence is Creating Political Monsters with the Audacity for Impunity and Criminality. Mr Prayer warrior, If prayers can save Nigeria, pray tell. Why are there millions of frustrated Naijas? 
Has prayers reduced our poverty? Has our prayers killed most of our evil leaders who have caused us great hardship? Has our prayers stopped the everyday increment in our cost of living? Why are so many young people committing suicide these days?
Our Mumu never Do? Shey all we do is to endure and adjust as usual. When asked, how are you, you answer like a cracked CD, " It is Well"  How can it be well when you sit in your corner and never contribute to making it well, when all you do is dry fasting and the internet. And all you have to offer as a solution to your problem is, "God Dey. 
See you, Dat one no be poor man prayer? and you wan form Big Boy. Sorry.

When your lazy ass is home 24/7, living on your phone, laptop burning your data as if your life depends on it. Purging many Naijas with your terrible english and your ignorant useless comments, hoping it will be well in Jesus name with the loudest chant of amen...
Who you dey deceive. My people, take it from me, Jesus is not coming any time soon. Forget it. God is not sending down Angels to come and fix Nigeria for us.

Fraustrated and religious Naijas, Abegi make una park well. We are not living in biblical times.
Tell me where what happened in the Bible has happened in todays world, because many will use the bible as their book of reference as if we still live back in the days. 
No emotional or religious blackmail please...and Yes I read the Bible. Israelites took the decision to make their country a better place. Where in history has prayers fixed the economy.
Such mentality is laughable, It encourages the people who can barely survive to see their condition as something they could/should live with. It makes people see mediocrity, poverty and quick fixes as normal.
See as our pastors/politician dey chop us like chewing gum.
This is why we rather congregate in worship centers and hold chain prayers; calling upon God to come down from his throne and transform our gagragagra nation. 
Fellow frustrated Nigerians, this is our battle to fight. We must retrieve our stolen future, it is our only option, or else most of us will die for nothing. 
We must define how much we care about this Country; How willing we are to move from Social Media/Church to the Streets and How Ready we are to Make your Country proud. We do not have all the answers to the Nigeria Problems; But we know the People can Change the System.
The power of a nation lies in the hands of the people/youths. No way again, must we allow analog rifrafs, senile, greedy, selfish gang of thieves in the senate/executive to continue to cause us more pain and hopelessness. They must not continue to rule us.
God will never come down to fight our battle, the time has finally come to take our destiny in our hands. Our uproars, our constant revolting, angry protests, will do the job. 

Abegi joor! #OurMumuDonDo
Facebook -CharlyBoy
Instagram and Twitter- @areafada1

35 comments:

Area father u're so on point

baba said...

Godtakeover

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

We have heard!.

Area,could you lead this revolution already,talk isn't enough,action would be perfect!!! #LessNoise

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA....

This pics be giving me life

@Area fada, well said

Eziokwu

We all need to wake up to our responsibility.

Long Live LIB

Lord dugbe said...

I lowkey wonder if anything no matter how bad,can get Nigerians angry enough to revolt against a non-performing govt...we should have been sufficiently angry long ago

Ladun Liadi said...

Personally, ayaf taya for Nigerians. I used to burn with the fire of activism but no matter how much u cook iron, e no go done. The Nigerian situation is pretty hopeless. Young people and the disenfranchised have not realised that you cannot put new wine in old wineskin, we cannot effect change and reform while the old guard is still in power. Rather than rise and retire them, we choose to remain subservient, some yeye people go even tok say "half bread is better than none", pipo wey dey chop belleful na two head dem get??? Omo men, na to find way waka, Notin dey dis side. Who get soccer connect abeg, na baller I be.

javar10 said...

Tell em AREA FADA. They rather sit on Internet than hit de street to claim what's meant for them

Ummmmmmmm......

Prayers can get us d Moses dat will take down the dying Pharaoh that unwise Nigerians foolishly made a President.

Much as I agree with your piece on how Nigeria can be fixed; I would also say you are absolutely ignorant about prayers and God. Of course, our Nigeria today requires action from its citizenry otherwise we would simply fizzle out for nothing.
However, it would be wise if you desist from making deregotary remarks about prayers because you know nothing about that.

Prayer changes things is the title of one of RKelly's hit songs in 2004, even though he is controversial. And true to reality, many Nigerians take it too far, you cannot just pray and pray without actions, works and faith. The Holy bible evens confirms that.
Furthermore, the fact that many Nigerians turn to churches and prayer houses only goes to show that our problems are far beyond governance and corruption.It is common knowledge in Africa that diabolical forces and beliefs are so much reinforced in our daily lives. It is only here that a young promising adult would just die from unknown causes after a rigorous academic or vocational endeavour, just in time to be useful to their families and the next thing, one family member would be the one responsible. It may be some conspiracy theorist view; but we all know that fact no matter how informed, educated and globalised we may be.
God cannot come down and fix Nigeria for us; of course he has the power, but he will not because he is much principled and true to his word than any created human. This is why, he expects us to be wise, dutiful, goal oriented and then pray.
Let's be clear, one can do everything within human knowledge as regards becoming successful in life and still fall short from achieving success.
Finally, your comment about Jesus not coming soon is not valid as nobody not even pastors can say that, only the God father knows that and when the bible says soon, that is beyond man's understanding.
Be true to yourself, work hard, set goals and pray as our world is fast becoming inhabitable. Governance anywhere in the world can only do little.

Area fada making sense. I totally agree with you. Out people are dying and saying its well. Typing amen on every prayer posts, typing amen on accidents and sick posts, waisting their time, bowing for religious leaders who steals the little they have in the name of seeds. Faith without work is dead.

mtchew

Gbenga said...

Maybe if the price of Internet data is increased then Nigerians would be forced to react cos e be like say na dat Internet price dey worry Nigerians pass.

True talk sha but who want start the battle huh.

Hmmmm well written

hTC said...

100% true. Nobody should take God for granted as if HE doesn't exist.

hTC said...

100% true. Nobody should take God for granted as if HE doesn't exist.

OBINI CHUKWU. said...

I have always read most of your articles about the need for a revolution to be carried out by the Nigerian youths. Which at this point is very Sacrosanct.. I must commend your push towards the actualisation of a great Nigeria by means of putting an end to this countless issues surrounding the whole country. But I must also point out that belief is part of Human existence, in other words various religions are part of the entity Nigeria. Thus no matter how hard you try to talk against it, it doesn't change the fact that people will still believe in what the believe. Because you don't know what their God has done for them.. It will do you more good to focus on what you are trying to achieve by trying to get the Nigerian youths to REVOLT. Because as you already know that the problem of most people is Religion.. So just let it be. And try not to talk about stuffs that you are ignorant about, like saying Jesus can't save and all..

Brother during your time which action you carried out to save naija? U wan tell us say God no fit fix naija, if not God who na? make I tell you de koko oga area Dada, if God no fix naija, no one will, your naija have got cancer spreading all over, soon to be cut off, na only God baba, u better follow pray because the matter wey de ground, no be beans talk.

Dear area, am writing with all due respect. Your writeups to stirrer the youths of Nigeria to action against those who oppress them is well documented. Charlie I honestly think you are being pretentious and hypocritical about the whole show. Since the amalgamation of 1914, can you recall any time Nigerians came out in unisim to protest an injustice? even during the heat of independence, the North was cold and passive. Politicians in Nigeria have committed many atrocities and are still at it because they are aware that there will be no retribution. Why do you think News casters, Nollywood actors, university professors etc are abandoning their professions to join politics? has anyone of them made any visible impact different from the status quo? Charli you know that any historical uprising, protest or even war to reject injustice has always happened in your land of birth starting from the Ekumeku war to resist the British invasion, The ogu Ndom of Aba to resist British govt. policies and the Biafran Nigeria war to liberate ourselves from a visionless bunch of cowards. If Nigerians has never risen up in unison to protest a thing since her creation by the British, na you fit startam now? You Charlieboy or Area father are doing exactly what you accuse others of, sitting down and writing when you know that the ogene sound has no effect on the coward. Nobody loves Nigeria as to put their lives on the line for her so you can write from now until you reach 100 years of age, nobody will respond to you. In contrast, Nnamdi Kanu did not seat down with a pen, he found the medium of modern communication and he chose the tribe of warriors and he sounded the ogene. Millions of youths poured into the streets like it had never happened in this country before. The same happened in every major city the world over drawing the attention of opinion leaders across the earth. Had Nnamdi Kanu issued orders to attack, we would not be here today because Nigeria would have been incinerated. The difference between what you are trying to achieve and that of the IPOB leader is that while you are still dreaming about changing a house built on a false and fraudulent foundation, Kanu has given that impossible idea up. He wants to actualise his nation Biafra and build it from scratch. Ironically you are a Biafran citizen too, what have you done to support the actualisation of your own nation since the British contraption you were forced into is not making any headway since her creation? Charlie, your brave brothers have been taking the hot leads with their chest, your sisters are being rapped by filthy uncircumcised vagabonds of the caliphate army as you write. I read everything you write but I can't remember you attacking the Buhari government over the continuous massacre of Biafran people in peace time. Nnamdi Kanu is locked up by Buhari because he dared to ask for the freedom of his people. Inspite of two court orders to release him, a so-called democratic government under Buhari has ignored court orders for over one year and you have not been making any noise about all these. You also live in Abuja, have you paid him a solidarity visit in prison? Must you start and be the leader of any thing before you can join them? About time we begin to tell the truth and if need be, die for the truth.

No offence bt u deserve a back-handed bitch slap for that response

U read to reply instead of seeing things in the context he made. He never said prayer was/is useless, bt instead we have used it to become lazier and ditch our civil responsibilities. With his comments to the 2nd coming, I think it was more of a figurative statement as theres no forthcoming remedy to the plight of nigeria/ns. While not doubting My Saviour Jesus Christ, I really agree with charly cos religious diversity has been harmful to the unity of this country. We nigerians can be extreme in the things we do and Im sure we can agree dat many pple are so gullible leading to the extremism we see within the country religiously.

AGB said...

Well-written and quite objective,bro.

chosengospel said...

Well said area fada, but prayer is still the key. If we don't pray, we will still have more Buharis in the future.

Hmmmm, It is well Charles boy.

Hmmm, Charly Boy it is well.

Hmmmm, It is well Charles boy.

whites that created the internet always go to street for physical protest,naija where no no anything about how internet came to existence sit they shameless ass on internet and be shouting amen,what a foolish nation that always claim to be wise..

Dear Area Fada, I have been one your good fan from childhood. However, I wish to seriously tell you that I am disappointed in you, just like Uju o. Uju stated above, Nigeria is a false nation. We were founded in error. You are one of the biggest beneficiary of today's system. I remember your television program on AIT. Personalities that grazed your program were thrives that you are asking us to rise against now. Pls what did achieve with the office of Oman presidency? You are a betrayal. I wish not to go further, I am in the entertainment industry and would not want to go further with comments about your activities here, I am a good friend to likes of orbits, kimono and Majek. Well to the issue of the day. Pls as you host the njiko carnival, bear it in mind that majority of igbos are fade up with the country called Nigeria, the earlier you join in the fight to liberate your nation the better for you. Stop being the kettle that call pot black. You sit in the Confort of your home in abuja and use the internet to try gaining cheap popularity! Pls borrow leaf from Nnamdi KANU. If he orders me to go and die today I will gladly obey! He has proven to me that he loves my nation more than he loves his life. He did not use cheap medium like Linda blog, he stoop up and went into action. And if I may ask which youths are you talking about? The highly uneducated youths from north? Or the cowardice youts from the west? The only struggle conscious youth in Nigeria are Igbo youths. They are dynamic and crave for change. The north and west will never join us for a positive course. Don't waste your time. Join the struggle for liberation of your fellow Igbo men. D injustice don do! Are u afraid to tell buhari that he has marginalized your people greatly? Are u agriad to remind the people of Nigeria about the pulgrom or 1966? The innocent blood of young Igbo's massacred still cry for a vengeance, are afraid to tell the whole world that your people are the most hard working people that create majority of the wealth that waste here. Yet we are second class citizen. Call me for this course at any time I will be ready to follow you! If nnamdi KANU Fies we will fie with him. There are hundreds of million like me waiting. I will love you again if you can rethink and remember where u come from. Finally pls believe in prayer, God is still answering prayers. God bless you my brother

My Anonymous, you are a coward for simply staying invisible. When you attack me like u have done here, then ne as well bold to reveal yourself hijos del puta!