Lol! Read actor Benjamin Joseph's funny New Year message | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 January 2014

Lol! Read actor Benjamin Joseph's funny New Year message

He shared this as a broadcast on his BB yesterday. No oshofree things this year. Hehe. Read below..
"Happy New Year folks, glad we all had a seamless crossover into the new year. It is new year, things take a turn for the better. Change is constant. We should all desire to grow and achieve as much as God desires for us. Please permit me to share this general announcement:
Please don't ask me to do things pro bono for you, or your organization/magazine/newspaper/etc, unless you fancy being let down, personally.
I have serious bills to pay, just like the rest of y'all, so if you want to hire my services, we can talk, but otherwise, don't even think about approaching me - the time for me to pump up my resume with the fleeting thrill of being a good samaritan is over unless you pay for it. I repeat over!
And nope- no friendship calls as far as business is concerned. Thanks, I have to draw the margin somewhere, and since this last yearly quarter seems to be the one where I've been asked the most for free expertise, let me reiterate once and for all: nothing in the world is free, my expertise being the least amongst them."

123 comments:

Hahahhahahaha reality dear

Hahahahahhaahah reality check

Lindiway I can't find anything funny.

Good,let them know.........bliss wilson

lmao.... 2014 z bout makin money !!!! no osho free tinx !

Na so.com nothing is free this year.

tfrutti said...

I admired dis dude a lot cus I felt he was hansome,not untill d day I saw him real life, mehn dude gat big head!!! Lol pardon me.

He knws who d msg is aimed @.Wats my biz?

dollyjossycakes said...

Lol,men are nt smiling

Well said...Notin is free!!! Even our salvation was paid for...Oro lo so

#That happy sister!

Hmmm na wa o, he must have suffered in silence b4, gud resolution, no mixing of bizness wit friendship

love said...

Lol very funny guy.

SCANDAL said...

Bravo.

Wow quite mean I must say but kind of a FACTO speech

Lol...abi na...man must survive...

ladygold said...

Hmmm ok o

Violet said...

Hmm!serz buis things

Nsibaba said...

Soooo Funni

True talk

Rough Diamond said...

He is so right!
No oshofree mehn!!!

Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

Ω̴̩̩̩̥o more oshofree all in d name of friendship....

chincobee said...

lmao no dulling this year...we all must make dat money

Funny guy

This is very wise, if he goes broke it's the same people who asked him for free services that will abuse him

Lol....true talk Ben...

The guy don talk as e dey am for mind o

D guy don tire 4 awoof.1st to comment

chubbytj said...

LMAOOO... Joseph benjamin don vex oooo! But I see sense in wat he wrote. People have a way of taking advantage of others.

Abi O°˚˚˚ nothing is free even in freetown.I feel ‎​Ʊ my bro.

Lool I dey tell u even celebs sef dey observe no frnd in d junqle...

Lool I dey tell u celebs sef dey observe no frnd in d junqle

Ok wat services has he got 2 render?He is not as popular as he thinks he is so he shud calm down. Personally, dont knw him sef.

I don't blame. As he said nothing in this world is free. Some people only remember you when they want something for free. He will do good for good cause.

Linda u no get abeg dis is weak joor.samba

Pweetyuche said...

Hahahahahaha,correct guy! No dulling! No free meal in Freetown o!

Estella said...

sounds funny, but that is the SERIOUS business attitude to take this year!
I have already activated my #BusinessOnlyMode. NO more freebies or helping anyone this year! I am sure my bank account wont mind. Shuo

Lol..he said his mind jare.notin goes 4 notin.

Lol abi nw,yeye man

peacedebby@gmail.com said...

Gbam,Ben let them know jare so that u can gather enuf n start giving back to d society

Africa barbiE said...

Na d thing wey dey pain person pass, na thing d person go dey ttalk about all d time,

Mocherry said...

Na wa oº°˚ ˚°Âºoo no be small thing. I guess ds guy has many gbese to settle ds year. Those pple dat are of d habit of begging ds celebs for favour and do not knw where to draw d curtain. Hope uv heardd. Mr Bengy don talk him own

Suzie gal said...

I like his decision, he has set d records straight... I hop ppl get to understand... Hi Linda

Na true talk,i dey feel u my broda new yr new resolutn.

Yeah, the dude speak his mind, don't see it as a joke. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Hehehe no be small tin. He sure has bills to pay. Sewzann

Lmao!!painfully honest!!una nor want make the guy chop??haba!!

Hahaha mtcheeeeeeew attention seeker joe go n sit dwn

SANDRA said...

Whateverrrrr, Who caresssss??? Seriously its his cup of teaaaaa.

HehEhee

I agree with him we all have bills to pay .

BONKY GEE said...

G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ for. Him

Bruh na fight? See federal warning o.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

NOT FUNNY.

@ Linda, everything about Joseph Benjamin I love!
This message got me rolling on the floor!
Abeg telam say "the best things in life they have said is free!"
JB, I am in support of Ur cause only if U will marry me;-)...

lwkm...d guy dry vex

Para mood. Lmaoo

lwkm...d guy dey vex

Gbam! He spoke d truth as it is

Yes oooo!!! No OSHO free things this year #supported#

BRIGHTINO said...

I agree. Nothing personal , just personal. He has to pay his bills. Even linda pays those who comment on her blog

OMG My crush don vex...But serzly pple shd be able to foot deir bills, nuffin is free even in Freetown

BRIGHTINO said...

I agree. Nothing personal , just business. He has to pay his bills. Even linda pays those who comment on her blog

tel dem jor... C dia heads lyk osho free

funny

PurelyP said...

Hmmmm! Did he just wake up? Cute resolution!

His bin frank,no time to waste this year.

Hehe sounds strict but he's making good sense.

LooooL.. This guy is sooo blunt.... He's right tho

@Bobo_Edo

Abeg shut up

Hehehehehehehe..rev chris okotie said love without money is bullshit..bliv

Lol,but serious I can't even begin to calculate d huge amount of money I've lost all in d name of friendship/pro bono

Blabbermouth said...

Lool, National Warning Of Life

People too like free tinz, dey collect your RABA guy.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Yes o oshofree pple stay clear

U dnt knw him cos uv not made enuf moni to do so

He is very popular and handsome..so keep ur mouth shut..u really dnt av to knw him..as if he knws u too..mschewwww..

MtcheeeeeeeeeeeEwwww for u too..yinmu for u..yidi for u..u can do oshofree for evrybody u meet o...tongue out for u

Na wa oooo

He is very popular and handsome..so keep ur mouth shut..u really dnt av to knw him..as if he knws u too..mschewwww..

The guy is running low on money, so guys out there should pay 4 his services. Haha! Nigerians 2 like free things sha!

He has responsibilities so I agree with him!
@UA

Hrm paul ojeih said...

@Benjamin no be ur fault for ur mind you be big boy shey but remember humility pays if man lets u down God lets u up blessed is the hand that give more than the hand that receive that gift way u think say u get odas get am pass u ooooo
may u dis new year find a way to balance it all equally

ladyp said...

So On Point!

100% rit. No free thing this 2014. Shine ur eye.

True!!all this oshofree people...friends and the likes...una don hear....no more...*smiles*

Fake guy. He can refuse without announcing himself. This one go stingy well well.

bravest hrt said...

Sharp guyz

I hear u Mario Lopez! Idiot! Wondering what u cld have said if u were one of the popular actors! My friend find a subtle way of conveying ur msgs bcos these same pple made u whatever u think u are!

I knw dis feeling, he's broke and angry, he's analysed all his efforts n realised he wudda made decent money had it not been for the freebies. Yesterday I went for a party n realised my mates were drivin gud cars, me I came wit taxi, ive bn workin for over 5yrs o, I looked back n realised I didn't manage my skilln resources well.

he's got alimony and child support to pay

REXOVIC said...

TRUE TALK BROS......

yusuf said...

He is not funny but being precise and determined. As the wise-saying says, business progress when friends and relatives pay for their services

zeeplus said...

So who is asking you to do anytin for free?

Don't believe U!!

Ann Marie said...

Lol. the guy don vex

LOL. See his face. Santa Faux

This is very wise, if he goes broke it's the same people who asked him for free services that will abuse him.

Huh? Bona? Unbelievable! I used to like ur sense of humor o

U nor get TV 4 ur house ni? U dunno him, he doesn't know u
2 ge 4 #shikena

See vexation.

See vexation!

RAI said...

lol. Eeya, butti nigerian try an d pay him for his services naw!

Fuck your opinion said...

Man muust chop. I agree wt him.

He is saying the truth..if he does everything for free..how would he pay bills??

This isn't funny at all.... True talk but kinda rude! He shuld have said that in a polite manner!

nice 1 bro.

Guy, do you want to be the next bonario? Get a life joor and stop commenting up and down.

Emmanuel Ayeni said...

That' being real. The truth could be ridiculously bitter at times... :)

I agree with bona, nothing funny, BabA was being serious about his paper.

Lmaoo...true talk, no more oshofi.

I'm with you my guy. Na you nor go eat? The more they are told by others about your free services and how good you are because of that, the more others will come for free services.

Aaaah linda so each comment i post for ur blogg now is money for me Lol:

Gbam! But Na true oooo! Nofin funny there o

Dat is bussiness 4u my dear

Its gonna be a strictly business year!

Harnikky

True tak

No make sense abeg

Bravehart said...

Ur resolution tight

More enemies

****Brave****

MADEMOISELLE said...

LMFAO no b small thing o,,that's the way forward. Resolution things .

Not big,just large!

That's the spirit my brother! 'Lol' Its your right to get paid.