Photos from billionaire businessman Sir Emeka Offor's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 January 2014

Photos from billionaire businessman Sir Emeka Offor's wedding

Billionaire businessman Sir Emeka Offor married his 28year old bride, barrister Adaora Ufondu in Nnewi Anambra State today January 3rd. Adaora is the daughter of Mr. Alexander Okey Ufondu, a wealthy Onitsha trader. Flavour, Kcee, Harrysong, and P-Square performed at the very extravagant wedding, said to have cost over N100million. Seven governors attended the wedding.

The businessman controls a large business empire which spans power, oil and gas and other areas of the economy. His eldest child, Ndidi is 30 while his first son, Chuka is 28. This is his third marriage. See more photos after the cut...

Left: Flavour performing on stage. Far right: The bride's mum

232 comments:

1 – 200 of 232   Newer›   Newest»

Congrats......... And HML

Congrats sir Emeka.. God bless ur union amen.. Linda am d first to comment on this post so u better post my comment fast before all dose rushers go full here biko

Nna men, money is good.

Too much money. Ladies no longer marry for L♡vξ again. Me no mind to marry rich man sha o

Them get mouf...next pls

When money speaks bullshit happens. Isiorite.

Sam said...

The bride looks more like 48years old.

For the Love of Money!

Ochuko Tonukari said...

Money things!!!

Naija girls love money!!!!!!!

Mrs E said...

Madness!

Psychotic bitch said...

Na wa oo

Hmmmm, blik na aristo na dy paay na oh, all dis boys will jus sleep wit u be saying nonsense.

Many congrats to them but d bride sure looks older than 28!
*ajokeade*

Okwu baa n'ego. . . I wish dem well all the same!

She married the Money and not the man

money talks bullshit waka
congrats to them

King Fahad said...

Na so Old Man with young Bride. Could dis be love? indeed

Sizzle said...

hmmmmmmmm okay we have heard

Rough Diamond said...

Good for them! Money is good!

Linda y u remove dat maheeda post sharp sharp! Kilode?

Madam y did U̶̲̥̅̊ remove d maheeda post???

Chai!!!!I juss dnt knw y dis yung woman would find love in dis old man,love Is really blind

Hmmmm,seems this my team good gurl no dey pay me o! Its all d badoos that are getting the money men,shade okoya and d rest 2014 year of porting! *straight face*

Wow. Like seriously dis gurl got to be kidding me....Kapish

ethnic bigots una dey see say una yibo sef dey marry multiple wives.

I can't even wrap my head around this.and the mother smiles on?.omg.

Editor said...

latest 2014 couple

She already looks a lot older than 28.

Hmmm. Money answereth all things.

ify said...

Linda you are wicked o.....which one be wealthy Onitsha trader.lmao

MISSPERFECT said...

Congratulation's money money money ama get there someday cos I work had for it.

Ng said...

Wow... his third marriage. what s the guarantee that this one will last? anyway, i wish them the best.

munchie said...

linda dis bride cant be 28yrs abegii

This is ridiculous!!!!!! Am surprise to hear this.Anyways,He will still dismiss this one and marry new one.Ego n'ekwu oooooo

Money speaking speaking.......

Ada Joseph Nzewi said...

The love of money is the root of all evil...goodluck to them shaa

ebony0107 said...

Money z speakin...Igbo girls can neva carry last, ada nwa go nd eat ur own share nd go jare...lmao

Ann Marie said...

Linda where do u always get the estimate from? allow these people to be lying to you!!! you hear??. the lady is pretty oh but the man is sorta old, could this be love? wish dem a happy married life

PAVOUR said...

Marriage ke..even d son na dey wife age mate. I beg na dey son get adaora.

There's nufin moni cannot buy xcept everlastin lyf.HML sir 4d 3rd tym

Charmie said...

Why didn't he marry her for his son?wat if his son is one badass cutie! Damn dt na temptation oo!lol.well gudluck.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Good pictures. Linda x

Onyi said...

She dedinately got married to money

just passing

Hmmmm anyway they hv been dating for a very long time and I always wondered if she could get married to someone else cos he spoilt her silly and it would be tough for someone else to satisfy her. Na them sabi o, everybody and their own.

Ehen! Wey my ibo siblings wey like to abuse yoruba over this kind of arrangement? Oya come n abuse urselves o! See this young girl marrying a man this old. His first son is almost same age as she is n she doesnt mind. The love of money. If it was a yoruba girl, u wld have heard all sorts? 'oh, ndi ofe nmanu. Yoruba women like older men/ other women's husband' bla bla bla. Ngwanu, oruole turn unu. Let me see how this plays out. N no yoruba shld come n talk rubbish here o. Otherwise, boko haram will visit ur family this year. I just want to see how the bigoted and tribalistic ibos on this blog will handle this.

See these Shameless retards oooo. LMAO

Money matter, naija girls. Me I don't care too. Money make the world goes around.

See these Shameless retards oooo. LMAO

Omoo Nigerians Can be Shameless sha

Is dat her dad giving her out in marriage???Cant find †ђξ guy she's getting married to! #hmmmmmmm#

Yifuckenimu said...

Igbo girls and their love of money. So disgusting and shameles. That man is old enough to be her grandad. I dont blame them sha. When bianca ojukwu is most igbo girls mentor. Linda make i no find this comment o

Lindodo dis babe no fit marry her mate... #God is watching her on 3D#

teababy

I feel u sis abeg marry shine ur own establish die as u fit o,no time for dullin na 2014 b dis o,haters must talk abt u bt dem also dey wsh silently to b u

Lindiway dis life I have come I most make money...any which way na way_tess

Very soon there will be no young chic left for us again bruh. They all getting hooked with our fathers.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

Money speaking........

since money is involved, anything is possible in naija,,,,,congrats..........yaxx

i congratulate them .......i hope dis wl b d last wife

Rajput said...

remember the golden rule."he who has the gold makes the rule".
MONEY

Queen Eliza. said...

Its all about money.

Power of money.

JESUS!!! She married her maga oooooooo lmfao! Those ufondu girls have been forming with his private jets claiming its their father's lmao wealthy business man ke omggg

Linda love!!! I am in onitsha and I had it is strictly on IV ooº°˚˚°ºoo. And d gift been given out are Ipad and big phone. No be small tin wen moni talks!! Third wedding!!! Wahala dey ooº°˚˚°ºoo

This is national cake, go crab ur own girl.

Power of money.

glorious14 said...

This beats me. An educated beautiful young girl from a wealthy home ending up as a 3rd wife to a man old enough to be his father ....... this is indeed funny. Anyway I wish her the best in her marriage.

Oluwadamilola said...

100million naira? These ppl gat me thinking..

He is d owner of d popular Emeka Offor plaza @ onitsha

Linlin!u ar lukin 4 troubleoo!which one is his eldest son is 30,while his first son is 28.

Hehe igbo kwenu, yaa!!!! HML to the couple :-)

Ds 1 nw na luv abi?abegi mk we see rd!lin lin post my comment o

Na wa o 3rd wedding,wat does she wnt? At 28 guess d man go don clock 60yrs wit plenty sense and experience ,dey can never reason d same #princess#

Chizzy said...

And the count DOWN begins. Our latest wife, hope you won't complain when he decides to take another wife just as he's taken you in addition to his harem? Just asking o. Odinma

Highly-Favoured said...

This man is such a kind man, but I don't like this idea of marrying 3 wives.
Anyway, as long as you take care of all of them. I wish u all the best.

Lol hmmmmmmmm the wedding is paining my elder sister oooo lol hahhahhahahah call me for her info. Was at the wedding coool and classy.

Highly-Favoured said...

This man is such a kind man, but I don't like this idea of marrying 3 wives.
Anyway, as long as you take care of all of them. I wish u all the best.

Lol u guys shuld freee my couzine they are inlove truley was out the wedding. Uhmmm teee stop hating

Phaeton Phoenix said...

Congrats.

Phaeton Phoenix said...

So how old exactly is the man?

Ibeto, Iwuanyanwu, Chime, now Emeka Ofor...ndi agadi ekwe nka! agbaya! Money miss road papas!

Lol linda post now

Ego na ekwu

Good hml

LMAO

@Anonymous 8.49 pm

When topics like this are thrown open, they are meant to be discussed/debated in a civilized manner and not to start a tribal war. Can we work at building a cordial Nigeria at least, starting with having polite conversations/debates?

My town...oracity. ..shop your money nwannem amuru ofuma na irefi oraifite

Will I marry a man twice my age? No
Will I endorse it if my sister/friend hitched a man twice her age? No
Adaora is an adult, her family agreed to her decision so; whatever sails her boat…
When the chips are down, she should not blame the witches and wizards in her village.

stanley said...

Money speaking,enemies are mispeculating! Thank God he didn't marry a minor like yerima.I wish them a happy married life.

Moni gud oooO,moni gud oO na so

Moyosore said...

Excuse me sir you no get shame. For the 4th time. The woman sef na almost the same with ur pickin

Lolz@jerry D.....n true oo nd my own now b say I av a bf now wey wan marry me but he don marry wit a child b4 but d wife don die nd he senior me wella.I want d marriage bcs he get money(#winks pls hater free me mak I talk my mind#) but my. People no go gree me,wetin I go do?

I agree

Money rules!!! ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Money talks men understand

Obiora jamal said...

The wedding took place at Oraifite not Nnewi I was there money is good free ipad mini was shared with those with Cards!

ms k said...

Congratulations dear, I wld rather marry an old chief than marry a useless lazy young boy nd still takecare of myself by myself nd feed him nd feed my kids cos all dis equal to HBP #bitter truth# nd to u all insulting her , how many of u are happy in ur homes? U beg for rent, fees, feeding.....life is per head biko nd suffer no b cream.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Congrats, although I have my reservations

Hmmmmmmm,Baba God help us lady's, Amen

Nne ndo na money cause am

@ the end of d day,no one wants to b alone
@UA

sarah isaac said...

But when stella put up a post abt them months back,the sisters denied..they all came commenting..may God bless ur marriage..and may he not take another wife after you..lmao at onitsha wealthy trader..linda u bad gan

Baba feeling funky. Lol. A younger man will be assisting this baba do his job. Lol.

I wonder how she is going to fit into his life style, i hope d insanity dat drove clara chime ooooops clara igwe out will not visit her. Take a clue

Queen.C. said...

100million naira u say?? And his workers wear tattered shoes and jump molue buses to work.

She has been dating dat man for the past 3yrs. Dear Mrs Ada offor, sugar daddy level is different from husband tnz. Marriage is a different ball game

AGBAYA.... The girl self na gold digger.

It's Well

It's Well

Congrat to them

VIAGRA don suffer for the old man hand... or else some young boy go help am service the girl..

Thanks to Viagra..

Loveth said...

My mind exactly! I beliv Linda dont realy kno her age. And i dont think we need it

All the time!

kiki said...

Hmmmm,Adaora was in UNEC,always thot she would marry a dashing young man with all her formings den.issorite!HML.meanwhile how far ur friend Adaku ufere?any maga for her too?

Is this a new thing? Women have been marrying older men voluntarily and involuntarily since time immemorial. To each his own.

Bia linda where's ma comment on dis

sisi events said...

Na wa oh!..may God bless me wit my own personal maga 4 life *insoundsultanzvoice*

sisi events said...

Na Wa oh!..may God bless me with my own personal maga 4life *insoundsultan'svoice*

She's actually 28, I know the family

TegBaby said...

3rd marriage...!!! hmmmmm

dhobiz said...

Women and money o chim

halliday said...

Girls re velxskinssss 80yrs old man marry 20yrs old girl is waaaa all bec of EGO...

She's 28yrs old. I knw her personally and dats her age.

sisi events said...

God bless me with my own personal maga 4life

Well said jare!!!! #TruthOfTheMatter. Operation: #RemoveTheLogInYourEyeFirst to all the haters

ADANMA said...

Money Money Money. Me self lyk d money pass d gal

Pls who's gat a very rich dad or uncle...I dnt mind hooking up oh. Naija young boys r useless. Enjoy d money gal, bye bye to poverty. Linda co-operate wit me oh, I wanna read my comment.

ADANMA said...

Money Money Money. Me self lyk d money pass d gal

D 4th wife oo

Na so husbands dey scares reach?

Am nt surprise it runs in the family. she is actually 28 cos chisom her sister is 26.bt ufondu gals re sumtin else chisom,onyeka.uju nd ebere dnt 4gt to grab all the expired white dads in Nottingham too lyk ur sis.u ppl cn neva change flying around 4rm 1 man to anoda lyk flies

@obi wld u shut up...sure she went for d money cos dt man is too ugly for r bt d money aint ugly ok..just accept she went for d money period*straightface* frm toolz

A time will come when 7 women will beg one man to marry them. I don't know the babe's situation. Sir Emy - you can even marry the brides mother. She looks good to go as well.

Emeka Offor of Enugu distribution company. Dude is on money. But me, I can't marry my father age mate.

Omo u dey vex ni abi? Ur point is well understood but even at that, you can't compare the ratio of such yorus weddings to ibo. For what is worth, this is hardly an ibo thing. Dnt say ojukwu cos bianca loves him @ a young age n wsnt fr cash. This clearly is for cash... also she is pretty, ibo men love pretty women. it's sad tho cs won't let my child do this no matter the cash involved except na 1st wife she wan be for 60yr old. But 3rd abi 4th wife? Mbanu

ZUMA'S T.V said...

She's not from Nnewi but Oraifite near Nnewi @ Linda....na my sis she be!

Well! If this pretty gal decided to marry a man her father's age then it's solely for cash.... I wish them well BT no congratulations because this is crap. as fr all y'all saying ibo pple etc...it's a rare thing in ibo land. however it's more practised in the western part of nigeria. I think it is wrong for a mother to allow her young daughter do this. The girl doesn't look 28 yrs old tho. She looks 35ish....anywell she has made her bed, may she lie on it as she wants.....money is the root of all evil in the end

Whoever wrote this shld chill. There seems to be an err of jelosy in ur tone. Wetin concern her sisters wt ds? U sound jelos...get a grip n find ur own man or woman Dt is rich....who knows u fit enter Cambridge nt jst nottingham.....bsides when searching for love u wld date people n Def mre dn one til u find d right one...ur hardly ever gona find all in ur first man or woman...DUH!

Shameless stupid fools. Sneak of for has not been paying his workers. Yet this child he married bosses them people older than her father In the office. His first wife is in the hospital in d UK. While the second wife whom he snatched from another man is in their home at asokoro. Point of correction his children are much older than ada he neglected his family and flies her and her sister in a private jet with captain yanks. One of the sister is at Dubai studying. Look don't get me wrong I don't care who ever one chooses to marry that's their business. But God will surely pay u in ur very own coin for all the evil and wickedness ur workers go thru serving you. You will not go unpurnished. God Almighty will show u sneak of for which is not even ur real name that He is GOD.

Pls Linda post my comment this is my first time of commenting and I know what am saying. Emeka ofor will never go unpunished never. Find out how he treats his workers

And to think he's a so called knight! Very sad God will Judge you emeka offor. And the blood of the innocent are upon you. You know what am talking about. Well done

On d contrary linda is right adoras dad z stinkinly rich so I doubt if money ws wot drew her 2 emeka offor.and linda ger ur facts right adora is his 4th wife not 3rd and der correct name is ufondu nt ofondu.

Billionaire businessman marrying a wealthy onitsha trader's daughter(wealthy bt she no talk weda na in billions,millions or thousands bt he is wealthy sha,maybe he has gud health and like dey say "health is wealth".......guess dey jst did a business transaction,deal sealed.*smiles*

Must*. U r welcome

U must look for excuse na. Idiot! Yes i am pissed because my people can insult! Now see dem hailing d man. Agadi nwoke, you get mouth bla bla. No one wants to condemn this arrangee wedding. All of u r fools. Ndi iberibe! U wont say the truth. Oh! So now, we r checking the ratio of which tribe does it the most? Fools i call u again! I'm so saving this post so that i will use it as a response to any similar yoruba post that my tribalistic brethen come n yarn dust.

ify said...

*her*..... u r welcome

@ANON 10.41, fake toolz, u must really be blind to not see that She is the daughter of a wealthy onitsha trader. The situation is more like money landing in to money, dumbass. Plus the Babe ain't complaining, is She? Or did She marry ur father? Wretched thing.

Hiaaa. This is serious. The girl is just crazy. A man old enough to be her father? God help us

It's so amazing how we celebrates these fools in Nigeria.This is an Emeka Ofor that has not paid his Globascan staff their two months salary & severance package.yet you chose to celebrate this man that has no conscience & fear of God. The so called N100M would have been enough to pay his staff their salaries & they all would have enjoyed their Xmas. If you doubt me go to his Oko-Awo street ,VI office & confirm.Bloody Fools

they should rememember d less previllaege ok

freeman said...

Linda u failed 2 tell us how old is this man.

~Charles Ifeco~

hmmmm Shoo 'ole. dis na big meat, wish da bride all da best. shit happens. Sir Emeka has 30yr old Daughter and 28yr old Son. still shit happens.

Anonymous 10:45 shut up,if dis man comes to u,even if ur married I swear u will leave ur marriage,anuofia

@Jerry D&# 39; poronsi, becos young guys ar busy sticking and making babies n mamas while Τ̅hε̲ older men ar doing wat they should b doing (Working, making money and taking good k of young brides). Who doesn't love a good thing and who needs a cheat?

R u 4 real.HML 2 d couple

Her life...her choice.linda post my comment ooo

tookuit said...

OMG!!!

She don please herself,HML

lol. S0 much money. congrats to them shaa

when money is there. there is nothing u cannot do. congrats to the young lady. she made it

olodo. eldest child Ndidi is 30. read b4 u talk

olodo.. eldest child Ndidi is 30 and his first son is 28

Linda, it's "Ufondu", not Ofondu!!!!

They are all in uis massive compound. He dares not dismiss any of them.

Okey ufondu no try @ all, hw can u give out your young daughter to your friend and age mate as a third wife? He really showed his Traders mentality and yes we knw his money came from following Emeka offor around, he was chairman of the electronics dealers association at Iweka road thr in onitsha. I just hope the man retires his dick and doesn't go for another sharp young girl.

Shade, that unilag student, married for money, stop being foolish.

That is not where his cash comes from. He owns serious oil Wells in neighbouring country, here and is into power big time.
Chrome air is on charter with cbn.the guy is monied and down to earth like his brother Nnamdi.

28 year old bride bawo!!!!.u for talk say d man is 31yrs old too na. #mrworksincheveron

He is supposed to be a knight of the Anglican communion

Whenever I hear 3rd wife....I laugh This is his 4th wife....there would always be a 5th....its so Shameful when a Man would give his daughter out as a 3rd wife...I guess Because its Emeka Offor who has been putting Food on the Ufondu's table....A responsible Igbo man would not give his daughter out as a 4th wife..Only God knows what they have done to Sir E...but there is always an expiration date

Shows corruption would never end in Naija. Ladies go for rich old men all the time, so the young will continue to embezzle money to be rich so they can go marry a 20 something year old girl sometime in the future.
Congrats Sir Emeka!!!!

Welcome o

Oscar said...

I am happy for my big sister and may God bless you more. And for those poor fools who don't know what to say FUCK you ALL!

Linda u don't nomally p0st my comment. So no need commenting

Money said...

She has made her bed. Let's allow her lie on it.

Money tins

Money tins

Oscar said...

Big sister, I am happy for you! May God bless you more.

Lushiesta said...

Her mum is so shameless. How can u give ur daughter out to her grandpa? What ever the reason could be

I don't think you should marry him as it is about the money for you. Also you don't seem ready to baba loving mother for the child so forget it

I don't get it, what is wrong with you going out to work and earning good money to take care of yourself.... Alapamasise... Abi you nor go school

MissBusyBody said...

If you must marry an older man, he should be a billionaire... Well done Ada

Marriage is manage,weda 4 luv or 4 moni,dat doznt concern me nor u,Emy and Ada,i wish u well,hapi married lyf...ooops!

How is that your business? Broke ass hater

Chief Uzoka Ufondu said...

It is Ufondu not Ofondu. Take note

Na bcos u neva c thansand nt 2 talk of million or billionaria man, so sharrrrp ur mouth der u hear.Girl while it last,caroline E stil d njoy wit 2 boys 2 account 4.

Why won't he take a 4th or 5th? Pls be true to yourself...polygamy has no limit. I remember when Joyce his 2nd wife was fighting every girl that Emeka said hello to, finally wass happening today. Adaora be wise and savour all d attention now cos its just for a while very soon this man will be running to an 18yr old!

Who dash am knight? He cannot pay his workers yet he fly small girls around in private jet. The girl looks forty cos of bad blood. That is what you get when you go down with your ancestors.

Nigerians are becoming so money conscious...what ever that happened to decency. The good news I have for Adaora is that she should enjoy it while it last. Polygamy has no limits!

Am sorry I won't be among those writing HML.
What is happy about marrying someone's husband?
They claim to be Christians yet simple bible principle
They won't obey. Smh
Keep enjoying adultery in the name of yeye marriage.

U re happy she is marring some1's husband?
God bless adultery abi??
My God is not to be mocked
His standard standt sure.

When money speaks protocol has no stay enjoy your marriage pal

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 232   Newer› Newest»