Police arrest Rivers lawmaker, Chidi Lloyd, over alleged murder of 2 people | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 January 2014

Police arrest Rivers lawmaker, Chidi Lloyd, over alleged murder of 2 people

Chidi Lloyd, the Rivers State lawmaker who was arrested for hitting his colleague with a mace during the mayhem at Rivers State Assembly in July 2013, is in trouble again.

The River State Police Command has arrested him for the alleged murder of 2 people, one Kingsley Ejeuo and police sergeant Urang Obadiah.

In a statement issued by the Rivers State police, Chidi Lloyd is accused of knocking down and killing the police sergeant while pursuing Kingsley Ejeuo who he also killed. The statement below...
“The Rivers State Police Command has arrested Hon. Chidi Llyod of the Rivers State House of Assembly for murder of police Sgt. Urang Obediah and Mr. Kingsley Ejeuo, his kinsman and arch political opponent. He was arrested on his way to join Governor Amaechi Rotimi in his private jet at the Airforce Base to escape justice.
“Hon. Chidi Lloyd on December 30, 2013 while pursing his political opponent, knocked down Sgt. Urang Obadiah, in spite of his effort to stop him, rammed and killed him and went ahead to crush the Passat car of Mr. Kingsley Ejeuo was driving and killed him.
“Initially the Police thought that it was a mere accident, which ought to have been a manslaughter. The Commissioner of Police directed ACP Aliyu Garba, the Area Commander Metro, to visit him in his hospital bed and commiserate with him, conscious of what he did, Chidi Lloyd relocated to another hospital.

“Facts emerged that Chidi Lloyd drove a bullet-proof vehicle while pursuing his political opponent, late Mr Kingsley Ejeuo, and he (Lloyd) knocked down Sgt. Urang Obediah, who died on the spot and (Lloyd) moved ahead to smash a political opponent in his Passat car who equally died instantly."

The police command also claimed in the statement that Chidi Lloyd escaped from the hospital where he was being guarded by four policemen. He is currently in police custody.

173 comments:

Flexy said...

absolutely nothing we wont hear. This man should be charged to court already ehhh. Crazy lunatics

Haba! Na wa for dis man OOoº°˚

#GIFTEDhands

Dis guy is jus heartless.pray justice is done dis tym around.

His he on drugs??? Let justice prevail. May †ђξ souls ☀f †ђξ departed rest in peace.

A very dirty+b loody game indeed.....

Lucy said...

Hmmm, just to be in control, justice must prevail.

jimsking said...

This man is in trouble again na wa o it seems trouble is his second name

Nigerian stories are so funny. Lolllss. So u arrest him today and then release him tomorrow. Foooooools

FAMMIE said...

Ghen, Ghen!! He is in for it.....

This man is nothing but a blood sucking vampirer.they should bring him to book

9ce one.

Heartless Soul!

Hope he gets locked up for good!!!!

I was moody until I read this hilarious blog. LMAOOOO

Thugs as leaders

And here they are! Lawmakers of the Fed republic of Nigeria.. Who think they can do just anything and get away with it... What if the two ppl involved were not a policeman and a politician but a mere citizen.. Wat woulda happened??

Olumide said...

An adage says where there's no law, there's no sin. But what happens when there's law but it's almost impotent? People sin and get away with it. And that's why so many rascals are leading and representing us.

violent law makers. smh. this 2014 is a year God will punish all d unjust lawmakers in Niegria.

Olumide said...

An adage says where there's no law, there's no sin. But what happens when there's law but it's almost impotent? People sin and get away with it. And that's why so many rascals are leading and representing us.

Tabsyyy said...

This man is mentally disturbed!Hez own has gone beyond ordinary, he needs divine help!

Nemesis has finally caught up with him! Maybe the camp of Gov Rotimi Amaechi are the ones tht have a strategy of eliminating the political opposition thru seemingly accidental causes! Think about it!

this man is evil and should be sentence to death by hanging.

Great nigerian politicians I dey greet una o. Bye the time dey change d story now we go fear person wey no fear dem.

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Wonders!! All because of power..let justice take its course if the statement above is true after further investigation is taken..#God guide Nigeria

Baddest man ever liveth. You smashed your colleague head with a mace,now you are accussed of killing two people. If you are proven guilty,beyound reasonable doubt by a competent court of law,u will definetly face the wrath of the law.

i pray justice prevails

Diamondz said...

Nawa ooo is dis an American movie, Who d hell does dis chidi guy think he is. He must surely pay in dis game he chose 2 play

This people are thugs.the painful part is that he will still go scot-free.

If he really did dis den he shld be ready to go to jail

That man is a thug. Can you imagine the ruthless people calling themselves opposition?!

harnikky said...

Justice must be done! God'll help us, very heartless human being!

olatomirinblog said...

"When a Criminal becomes a Lawmaker"

Why would he want to kill someone by himself if he can hire? 9ja and politics...ray

Jonathan at work again

Wow! Chidi Lloyd,all this for Amaechi. Hope he can save you from this mess. Murderer

Na wa o. What kind of man is this one? I'm sure he is from the Aluu community. May the Souls of the departed RIP. Happy new year everyone.

Nemesis must surely caught up with these evil men including Amechi and his likes. they can't deceive reasonable Nigerians again. gov. Ameachi thought he owns river state.

I pray justice is served.

Funny how the people we elect to protect our interests are the ones we actually need protection from in this Nigeria. Sad.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

Sad heya hez gonna spend his life in prison

this guy is an animal, he is either blood thirsty or a raving lunatic from the devil himself...i dislike him already

Hian! Nigeria film

#didi

Haba! So this man was set free and still ChidiLlyoding people.

Wat an animal..he shud be hanged 2 death..bastard.

What kind of hooligan is this? Let's watch and see what kind of justice will be meted

Waitd 4 2long

Abbie said...

Hehehe! O di egwu! Well, waiting 2 hear his own side of d story as one cannot easily conclude dt it was actually murder since dz is stl a 1-sided story.

~It's me noni! Ur 1 n only Abbie~

~NDG~cimino~ said...

They should allow di law take it's stripe, 4 justice to prevail!

All in the name of wat biko????
Power!!!!!! He shouldn't die again.

#That happy sister!

Is dis a Hollywood movie, who d hell does dis Chidi guy thinks he is? Soon enough he will understand the kind of game u chose 2 play. Killing is now so easy for dis people

Nawa for this our Naija politics. Don't know if it is do or die. Lily thanks for posting my other comment, u rock. Happy new year. $£

Mother fucker

oo oo! u use gobe enta new yr

What is wrong with this man ehhh. Ur End is near. Repent.

Uniqpearl said...

Hia!!!this fellow again!always in the news for wrong reasons

His time is up. Pls send him to jail

Everyday superstory. #JC

Dis man is desperately wicked n evil,justice must be served.

LINDI WAT DO PEOPLE GAIN FROM ANGER

SERVES HIM RIGHT, IF ONLY DE WIL ALLOW JUSTICE TO TAKE ITS PLACE

LINDI WAT DO PEOPLE GAIN FROM ANGER

SERVES HIM RIGHT, IF ONLY DE WIL ALLOW JUSTICE TO TAKE ITS PLACE

Y dint u arrest him since? Y telling now? Nonsense am sure he will escape again or maybe u'll say dis report is false. Stupid law makers

Chigozie said...

This is the animal called chidi who equally represent his godfather mr amaechi. Note I have spelt their names in small letters to show how little a man they are. Chidi has been a violent man even before he joined politics. Pdp under prince secondus refused to give him a ticket due to his links to secret cults. But his leader, amechi forced the Taliban on his people. Just months ago, this heartless soul almost killed a fellow house member, and is yet to face justice because amaechi has refused to appoint a chief judge to process this case. Now this same amaechi that was sent as a curse to Rivers people knew or I would say sent his area boy to kill two PDP member. When they noticed the Nigerian Police under the able command of Mr. Mbu, amechi organized a private plane to escape with chidi who off course failed because " You may know how to kill, but others know how to get murderers".Now what should happen to a man that has been serially killing fellow human beings? What should happen to the Judge that let him go in the previous uncontrollable desire to kill case in RSHA. What should happen to a heartless soul call "Gov" amaechi who wanted to help the animal chidi escape the police and the law?. Well I am sure APC will shout witch hunt by President Jonathan. We should be ashamed of ourselves that we allow the likes of amaechi and chidi lead us educated and God-fearing minds minds in Nigeria and Rivers state in particular.

God of my fathers! monters in politics. this year God will remove you all like ring- worm. Jesus will carry this democracy on His shoulder and all the demonic politicians will cover their faces in shame if they do not repent.jesusbaby

chris said...

Hmmm! Indeed Power intoxicate

Annie said...

Lawbreaker..... He shud pay for his crimes. I hope justice will prevail this time

nwaoma said...

Na wah Oº°ºoo. Waz all these?

franky said...

wow!!...what is wrong with these pple...Justice shd be done to him ASAP

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Kill???? Ha!

Gran Theft Auto... This is inhuman and the society frowns at such act as it is unacceptable and punishable by law.

Kayode Richard Kosemani said...

And Lloyd finally got himself in trouble. The guy can't control his anger.

MissW said...

I really hope justice is served becos nobody is above the law, this chidi had become a menace to society.

Gran Theft Auto... This is inhuman and the society frowns at such act as it is unacceptable and punishable by law.

EHI said...

how tru is this story?

This same guy? Well all na politics. Let wait for there own side of the story.

This story is complicated. On what basis did he kill his brother. Are they fighting a political position? Hmmm...I keep my fingers crossed... WORLUTING

Nemesis has caught up wit him.heartless being

Chidi! Chidi!! Chidi!!! How many times did I call u? Change for a better! U nearly killed my uncle last year, now nemesis hav caught up with u #kamar

Make dem kill am sef.

Manymen said...

Chidi Lloyd again? Well let's wait for his own version of the story.

So sad things like this always happen in Nigeria. He must not escape. Justice must be done. I don't mind if he is the father of my girl friend, he must be sentenced to death by hanging. Chikena. Linda next...

Ann Marie said...

that's wickedness but welcome to Nigeria where people kill and get away with it

I hope d matter doesn't die down.

IKWERREBOY said...

Nature has made it... finally Goodluck wins... you don't fight against the lucky president and get away with it.

jenny said...

Waooo,d man dat just showed off his wifey two days ago!!!!he has to face d law just dat naija no get laws

lovlyivon said...

My ikwerre Broda it's so unfortunate why do u choose to behave like a Tout a learned Man like u can u escape justice now?? Dnt think so

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Oga the container you ordered for has arrived. Hit-man. I hope Amechi saves you now. Na you love am pass.

Hmmm this is evil....they should make sure justice is done and d culprit should be given adequate punishment cos every soul is important.....

Hmmmm.......this is evil, pls they should make sure that justice is done and the the culprit should should be given adequate punishment cos every soul is important......

I just they watch, the down fall of mallah Ameachi Rotimi and his co travellers in the Apc in River state.

It was accident that has been twisted because of who is involved and the previous issues centered around Rivers Politics. As expected the police has twisted it to suit the powers that be. Phc residents know the truth. Nobody intends to kill with a car and also kill himself. It was an accident. Our police in Federal Republic of Nigeria is a shame and a disgrace to its people for being a destructive tool to those they should protect with their truthful reporting! Its an unfortunate country!

Nah Amaechi man nah! Mtcheeew

Oluwadamilola said...

Animals.. nothing else to say..

There's a way that seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof is destruction. Why will you have so much vendetta to the point of using a car to chase him now (2lives) to dead?

Let us watch our ways, pride, anger, selfishness least the devil takes advantage of it & use it to destroy our lives both the affluence of poor.

Its a new year! Watch your ways less it watches you & messes you up publicly! For the wages of sin is death.

Wetin we no dey see

What is this country turning into pls God help our

diamondblinqZ said...

My dear nuffin o

What a socio-path

He shouldn't escape justice,which his escapede last time in the house,I have no doubt he can do more.

This man is too bloody. What is he still doing in d House? When d music is on he'll get to know that his dancing alone n not wi d gov

O.Jay.Richard said...

am ashamed of this men

fly guy said...

Wat kind of lawless country is dis, why is he not facing charges for d previous offence he committed, where d video evidence was shown 4 d whole world 2 see

Devil incarnate u, shedding crocodile tears in his victims burials is what he knows to do

Lawmakers of the Fed republic of Nigeria.. Who think they can do just anything and get away with it... What if the two ppl involved were not a policeman and a politician but a mere citizen.. Wat woulda happened?

This useless man again? Muderer! Justice must be done! God ll not let u go scot free!

Father expose them one after the other...this country needs a revolution_tess

BadGuy said...

The guy don nack 2 pple apako dis time....taking 2 souls on the same day within moments; very demonic and devilish citizen; wicked soul! I hope the police don't get bribed for his release, he MUST face the music.

what happen is that the justice won't be carry out

Dis is GEJ at work is d man terminator haba d storyself does nt look real @ al

Its only news today, 2moro Chidi Lloyd will b in miami sipping coconut water! #lawlessNation

This Culd hv been averted if justice prevailed since july 2013..

i hope this does not die down.

This is GEJ @ work y is it dat they nw put dat he was abt 2 fly wit amaechi on person GEJ hates dis is jst d nigerian police n GEJ @ work n d police man RIP I fink u whr jst a pawn in a bigger plot #2015 election on its way na do or dis nxt year ooooo AND LINDA PUBLISH MY COMMENT

Who is even sure if this story is not being sponsored or concocted bY political oponents to nail the man. Could be a frame up or could be true.
Who knows.
This is Naija.

Nigerians are so easy 2 decieve y won't pple see d big pictr here dat its amaechiz pple dat dey r tryin 2 fuck up

I'm just surprised that after d brutal assault on a fellow lawmaker, he's walking free and still a lawmaker in d nigeria. Fuck, Nigeria just stinks in upholding its laws.
Bigman mentality is just killing our country!

U lack insight and pedigree.

Which kind law again when he went free after assaulting a fellow lawmaker in front of everyone

Nigeria 4 u, where ordinary person dat stolen phone would sentence 2 life jail and manslaughter will be moving around with security. Na only God go Jorge dis EWU man ooo.

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Where is his conscience gone to?

You people here are just gullible...

No1 he was driving a bullet proof car

No2 he rammed into Sgt Obadiah

Den he now drove the same car that rammed Sgt Obadiah and drove it into a Passat to kill his political opponent.

Have u seen a car hit a person before?? Have u seen the damage on the car?? How can such a car smash a Passat.. Na bulldozer the guy dey drive??

PEACE MAKER said...

He "ALLERGEDLY"..... Its not confirmed yet. So stop cursing the man please...
Learn to express ur point as a civilized entity without abusing or using inappropriate words.

#peacebeuntodishouse

No be small wa! The man is just violent! That's what Nigerian politics breeds!

most of these politicians use hard drugs like cocain and heroine that is why they steal harder than steel because the life style must be maintained. the man is a drugy that must be killed just like the people he killed. Now if the police can not get justice for that police man then, they are all doomed. eiiiish

So tru cuz d story get as e b sef

linda i cannot believe my comment wasn't posted. it is unbelievable. and i posted something positive and educating. anyway even if you dont post this one at least you're gonna read it. All is well :(

Can you imagine...the man is a crook!!they had better deal with him severely...

First to comment.

MENDOUS said...

FELLOW NIGERIA LET OUR LAW PROVED IT FOR US TO SEE. NOTTING WE CAN NOT SEE FROM POLITICIAN.PLS LET SEE D DEATH CERFITICATE OF BOTH.

MADEMOISELLE said...

Men like this make most foreigners think the worst of nigerians ,,smh

Charmie said...

This is wat we get wen we let assassins,armed robbers,cultist,thugs rule us!this Man is a thug and to tink Gov amaechi wntd to help him escape!smh God this 2014 u must expose al these pple and bring dem to Justice!!!!

whizzev said...

wotz dis yeye man's pee. let him be arrested joor

halliday said...

Somfin is certainly nt right about dis story...one dey said it happened@east west road in ph..a lot of pipo dat stay in ph knws dat rd is a busy rd and how kom he crushed d sergent on dat same rd nd chased d oda guy in a car and crushed him too and notin happened to Llyod??? Pls dis story is political story somebdy should tell us d real story.. Somfin is certainly nt right!!!

Linda this is one story u didn't get ur facts right on.

Linda this is one story u didn't get ur facts right on.abi nah gej send u

Amaechi what makes u different frm Jonathan u r criticising on a daily basis if u could try shielding a criminal/murderer.

Loisy said...

Serious anger management issues! Its just like an American action movie! Gan gan! Next, he'll 'escape' from police custody..#rolls eyes#

Provide ide evidence buko!

Aramide said...

This man again!!

There's always a stupid "immunity" against d law for these set of hooligans who call themselves politicians..The same guy that almost killed his fellow honourable member wt mace still commits murder eventually..He shd be hanged at d center of a major market!!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

May all the JUDAS go down!

And may the arch-JUDAS himself, Amaechi, go down with his protege, Lloyd!!!!!

All is fair that takes out Rotimi the traitor...

May this be the beginning of his end!!!!

May it mean the pulling of the rug from under him...

May it mean the blowing of his lid...

May it mean his dancing naked in the village square....

May history reckon him not as Chibuike Amaechi, but as ROTIMI AMAECHI THE TRAITOR!!!!

etochi21 said...

So close to his own doom..

Wicked man.. killed ur fellow human being . The wicked shall not go Unpunished. U must dance to the music.. swine!!! Linda if u like post my comment

Touts that call themselves leaders. #mtcheeeeeee#

Hw can a lawmaker be dat heartless.arrant nonsense.i pray justice shud take its ful course on dis man.

Plz Dnt display ur ignorance here. Nd Linda plz get ur facts right. D truth has finally come out.... it was chidi driver dat hit d two pipu nd not chidi as d police claimed secondly he wasn't tryin 2 flee d state instead he called d police,gave dem he's house address 4 dem 2 pic him up. plz. Linda check ur story again thank you.

That's how it happened o! Kai! Media sha.... They didn't die on d spot! Jeeeez!!!!!! I hate the media! Linda, u follow too. Mtcheeeeeeew! Ps; I dnt like chidi llyod but I won't support lies to tarnish his already tarnished image.

My people, pls don't believe linda's story. Nija info fm 92.3fm has it all. U can call them for details.

@ Linda, let me help u out. Forget Joseph Mbu version God will eventually punish all of them.

1.chidi lyod wasn't driving when the accident happened.
2. His driver named ginika drive the car and reported himself to the police immediately it happened.
3. Chidi was arrested in his house in the presence of his family and lawyer.
4. Mr kingsley's brother confirmed that his brother was not a politician and had no issue with chidi. He warned the police not to drag them into politics.
5. One of the injured passengers testified to ninja info that chidi was nt driving at d time of the accident. He also claimed that the police stopped them for check and didn't clear them off the road, hence the accident occurred. Linda, be careful

Amaechi said he steal cos know one has stoned him,same goes to lyod,he atemted murder and went scort free why won't he kill this time around?lawless Nigeria

The Earl of Banana Island said...

@ikwerreboy aka abati,similar 2 ur new year msg on twitter...u continue to sink lower n lower to depths previously undiscovered.

U just dey wake up?Even d reno omokri post she don comot am submit 2 d presidence with all d comments.

The Earl of Banana island said...

@simplycock aka abati,aren't u a little too old for all this reuben...what'd those ugly miserable kids of yours think?

what I dot like about naija police is dat dem dey persecute but no execution....may God help us 4 dis country

nawa o

#GREED , #LOVEOFMONEY . Everything goes down to that. NO ONE! and I say NO ONE ! will take money out of this evil world...foolish people

Pls u guys should ask eno ogbrvhire or millicent of 92.3 fm for details. They were at UPTH and got first hand information from the wounded at d hospital. This police report is all false and if I'm chidi,i will take them to court

Arrest him today, bail him tomorrow its obvious#nijawillsoongrow

jayke said...

Who cares about what foreigner's think,let the law sought this out that's all we care about.

Stupid fool,who is ur uncle? Bloodly liar

You r a fool 2 say dat!! @Marion who told u dat was a crocodile tears? May God 4give

Judge *tnk me lata olodo

I suspected a foul play here. Let the matter be investigated first.

Why are all of you believing what the Police told you.

Chidi murder the both of dem nigeria police is right my pple wen una see ture make una accept am haha

the man is possessed.... like seriously

Gikaraji said...

I may be dismayed but not surprised. Chidi Loyd is capable of doing something like that. Both him and his God father Amaechi are deadly cultists. Nigerians should just be careful about this APC guys.

Human beings see how we r quick to condemn n ask for the mans head. We r no different from the killers of the aluu four. Blood thirsty animals how r we better than the accused. U hear or read story by linda who will post anything as long as it is sensational and make her money from us reading n commenting,we become judge n jury. Abeg make talk put for the one wey we know n dey sure of. Linda pls try n be more objective and factual. We don't know this man but from conflicting and contradictory reports its obvious that there is more than meets the eye. God bless us all n happy new yr.

Mr Power miss road

DINO AND Lloyd

Useless man.....U neva go on punished.