MTN donates N500,000 to the little boy shot by armed robbers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 September 2012

MTN donates N500,000 to the little boy shot by armed robbers

The Telecoms company said they have paid the N500,000 needed for the treatment of Taiwo Lawal, the one year old boy who was shot by armed robbers in Gbagada on Sunday September 9th.

The money was paid into the account of the baby’s family member yesterday. Thanks to MTN.

88 comments:

Thanks to MTN!

kaymee said...

before nko, why not 1m shhaaaaa

dahynar said...

at least some good gesture...
thx mtn

dahynar said...

thx mtn

Adupe oooo mtn thank God

All tnxs 2 MTN Nigeria,God bless MTN a million tyms.

God bless MTN, and The little child is healed in Jesus name,AMEN

Warri Girl said...

Thank you mtn. I won't complain about bad network services again, lol.

God bless MTN

Lora said...

Thank u soooo much!

And thanks to Linda too

Kanyinulia said...

Thanks to Mtn....other companies should borrow a leaf

omicutie said...

Wow!!! Thanks MTN..... Li'l child get well soon

Ode @Kaymee the baby needed 500K didn't u read d story!

God will bless you for this good gesture.I pronounce healing onto this little boy in Jesus name.

God is wonderful he has finally answed my prayers. wish him good health in jesus name frm licia sister hawt hawt

Thanks to MTN but you can still do more better

Whao! Kudos to MTN more grease to ur elbows

olumide oyewole said...

thank you MTN

EIYAAAAH MTN DOES HAVE A HEART. i WOULD THINK THAT AFTER ALL THE DAY LIGHT ROBBERY THEY DO TO US NOTHING LIKE A HEART EXISTED IN THAT ORGANIZATION.COME TO THINK OF IT MTN DID NOT PAY JARE WE THE SUBSCRIBERS WHO HAVE BEEN RIPPED OFF ALL THESE YEARS ARE THE REAL HEROES.

CTM said...

Dats so kind of MTN. Thankssssss

LIB Addict said...

Thank you MTN!

God bless MTN tanx so much

Nekky said...

thanks to MTN. I won't curse u ppl for 3days.lol.......wishing d lil one a speedy recovery.

@ Anon 1:05 "u can still do MORE BETTER"

Smh

Chichi said...

Tanx 4 ur kind gesture MTN

@anonymous 1:00pm u be fool ,,aha if hospital ask for 500k wont it be better if dey give them little extra on top , if person dey in need come ask you for 2k cant u use ur God giving sense to top it up goat

kaymee said...

@anonymous 1:00pm shame on you mtn can do better ....u think say i be like you wey no sabi read, if person ask you for something cant you use ur discretion and be generous....olodo

Chichi said...

Eeyaah! Tanx 4 ur kind gesture MTN

meah......... said...

Anon 1pm. U r sooooo daft.............. Ehn if d baby needed 500k nko? Can't they give him 1m? Upon all they charge us, and drop calls, y
et if its a southy now they will give. Even me made my lil contribution, If I was dem I'll even give d baby scholarship, but I no get dat kin pay. Afterall no be dem wan give aerplane of 60m? Abeg go seat ur ass 4 one corner ojare. Mtn mugu. Na so dem dey deceive una. Nonsense.

if MTN can give away air-plane, why cant they take the whole big........Just saying.

Mistr Tee said...

Still The Best Telecom Network in the country...GOD BLESS

Mtn greedy sha, 1mil won't put a dent in ya pocket na..mtswwww!

Tanx small sha.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

thank you Linda you have saved yet another soul

Thank you MTN......Abbie

a whole mtn just 500k,wit ova 1m subscribers,they simply took abt 5kobo from our credit witout us knowin,wayo pple.

dopeskin said...

I tire ooo. Mtn are just kinda selfish.. This people are made as in MADE.. Am not saying d fund aint okay but it looks mtn is being stingy and fuck selfish... Cmon mtn wanna give an aeroplane out to some random fucker and don't wanna save life of a poor child.. Butu y

why some people like trouble??????. une wan turn linda's blog to battle field.

me i tire ooooo. MTN u try... other should give if u have. it doesn't stop with MTN.

social responsibility if i must comment. Thanks MTN.

Na part of our moni,tanx anyway

wunmi said...

Mtn dats so kind of U̶̲̥̅̊ anyways ÈŠ̝̊̅ say -̶̶•-̶̶•̸Ïž•̸ŤђαϞĸ Ɣõú•̸Ïž•̸-̶̶•-̶̶

D.bby said...

Thanx MTN!..correct connectn!!

thank u mtn

Kenugwu said...

Thanks to MTN. I hope other service providers can as well donate to save the life of the child.
www.kenugwu.dinstudio.com

Eyaaaaaaaaa! tnx mtn 4 ur generosity, may God reward u 4 ur kind gesture. And as 4 d boy i wish him quick recovery

This action comes with an agenda.Sho!This is just a way of promoting their network,na marketing technic.Anyway,MTN,whatever your real agenda,thank you. At least you still helped in a way.

Thanks to MTN....

Oge Nsimah said...

Thatz my brand...KUDOS every were u go making life richer. am proud to be an MTNIER

Nigeria Jobs said...

Thank you MTN, Up you go

THANKS 2 MTN NIG. GOD BLS U.BUT WE NEED U 2 IMPROVE UR NEWORK SERVICES.

Pls is there any NGO that helps children with cleft palate

agatha said...

Y not say thank u and fly,wats before nko did they shoot him•

kitomos. said...

Wishing the cute boy and MTN a speedy recovery.

Thank you,Lord.

**Nothing is impossible to he/she who believes*

Meah, but if MTN no leave d money u go put your hand inside their pocket ?Abi u fit leave d money.Learn to appreciate first before complain. I pray for d boy's soonest recovery nd quick responding to treatment.Aaaaamen.

baby cute said...

God bless MTN

Better or MUCH better! U ungrateful kpass!

Only 500? They should have at least considered the fact the boy will need some more money for his upkeep. Not impressive at all!!!

Jungle Justice said...

I know God will always create an oasis in the middle of the desert. To God be the Glory! Many thanks to MTN, Linda Ikeji and all who have and will still contribute,be it financially, materially, morally and spirtually. May you all always find helpers at the time of your needs,amen. I wish the little speedy recovery.

Una try, bt I will still complain o!, its getting worse everyday abeg!

MTN Maximum Theifery Network, what is 500,000N compared to the billions uv made anywayy thaanks sha

thank u MTN The best connection

God bless mtn

Na how much you donate? LET GLO, AIRTEL, ETISALAT, VODAPHONE, MULTILINKS,E.T.C. donate the rest because they were all collecting our money the same way..... Abi na dem shoot am? If someone did not appretiate a litlle help, will you be impressed to do more for him?

smol chenge.Mtn is have make 800birion nira in their Maket.eniway.Thank God

ghostonline2020 said...

thecomment

Jgbadebo said...

Thanks Linda for sharing his story. Thanks MTN for helping. May God grant him speedy recovery!

jimmy said...

I wish the lil dude a speedy recovery..... Regardless of the money donated God must still punish MTN!! Worest network in Nigeria bloody theives

that's nice of them but I don't see why they should announce it. Its uncalled for! And secondly, they take style stingy o; when Funmi and Debbie needed millions of naira, why they no help? But bcos this little bundle of happiness need less, they help and even announced it sef! Its unnecessary, it is the heart that God sees... Thanks though....
Goldelina

that's nice of them but I don't see why they should announce it. Its uncalled for! And secondly, they take style stingy o; when Funmi and Debbie needed millions of naira, why they no help? But bcos this little bundle of joy needs less, they help and even announced it sef! Its unnecessary, it is the heart that God sees... Thanks though....
Goldelina

Ayo said...

GOD bless MTN. May GOD grant you speedy recovery.

I agree with u Mr Turn. Those guys are day light robbers. Kia, I wish Airtel step up a little bit. They are the best. Check the 'Too Good' Plan. U will enjoy call rates to all networks.

god bless mtn

shosh said...

U r just a compound fool. Did dey invest in MTN or contribute 2 dia capital? Simply show gratitude or close dat latrine u call a brain

I realy don't get this general hatred for MTN. Every network in Nigeria is plagued with the same issues MTN has but its only MTN they abuse everyday. Like most Nigerians I use the 3 major networks and the serivice is all the same. Also, all these idiots calling Mtn stingy, get ur facts right! Do u know what MTN foundation does for nigerians annually? Do u know how many children they have helped? How many people with HIV they support? How many dispabled nigerians they have empowered? MTN foundation is set up soley for this. Plus, every company has marketing budget and CSR budget, the plane has nothing to do with Charity, no be nigerian go win the plane or money? So until MTN carries all their profit and dash one person u ppeople will not be happy. MTN, thanks for helping this little boy and and pls do more for as many people as u can. If e pain all of u, go and hold all the oil companies killing nigerians everyday and charting the wealth of the nation away. Better still, the lagoon looks nice, take a dive!

Thanks MTN. I don't use your line but you sure have scored high points with me.

Na wa for people o, if MTN announce na wahala, if they don't, u will say they are the stingiest people in the world. And even curse them for not doing so. MTN na business investment not an NGO o! Kudos MTN.

omg!!i was so elated when i saw this.God bless them and u too Linda

Kaymee u be big Zombie. U didn't even donate 5kobo and u re there bad mouthing MTN dat donated 500k. God is watching u. Thanks MTN. I pray God makes the surgery a success and grant the boy speedy recovery in Jesus name, Amen.

All of ya dat want to pay 10milli for gala nit u shld pls use that's cash on this boi joor.... Mtn God bless u welle welle

Nigeria news hour said...

thank god mtn is saving this life,

jeweh kelvin said...

really a good way to give back to the community

Wow such a big shoe,big up 2MTN.....salud

U are a fool,how much did u give??? Or dyu tink mtn was under any obligation to give them d money??? Animal.

Y not .J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇Ï„̣̣̥ appreciate them ÆœhA̶̲̥̅Æ® if they choose nt †Î¦ give wÈŠ̝̊̅â„“â„“ ‎​Ʊ burn down the company..J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇Ï„̣̣̥ βε̲̣̣̣ appreciative

It is a good gesture but it will be appreciated if MTN will recall over 1700 Nigerian graduate that were laid off by an outsourcing company(CNSSL) over wages issue in your Jos call centre. An Idle man is the devil's tool! Especially now that the Government is working hard to reduce unemployment.

What about over 1700 Nigerian graduate laid off by your outsourcing company in Jos call centre, don't they need your touch as workers and subscribers?

Thank you MTN.
I pray to GOD for HIS healing hands upon the boy IJN.