Olympic Gold Medalist Chioma Ajunwa Gives Birth to Triplets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 September 2012

Olympic Gold Medalist Chioma Ajunwa Gives Birth to Triplets

After waiting for many years, God has answered Nigeria's first ever Olympic Gold Medalist Chioma Ajunwa's prayers. The 41 year old former athlete turned police DPO gave birth to triplets September 3rd 2012. She gave birth to two boys and a girl, all in great health. Big congrats to her and her husband.

107 comments:

Amarachi said...

Wow GOD is a Miracle working GOD.A big Congrats to them.

Eyaa. S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ happy for her.Congrats on ur triplets

Thank God for such blessings and may he do the same for all of us who truly desire these bundles of joy. Amen!

Congrats Chioma..very sure its fertility treatment..

O.M.G dnt we serve a gooooooood God :)
Im so happy for her. Congrats to her. She's such an inspiration.

my beat said...

A big congrats to nigeria's golden lady, Chioma. I'm so happy for you.

Congratulation! Great one after all dis years.God is ever faithful.

Congrats Chioma,Truly ur God is alive.

kwessh said...

Happy for her

congrat

justlikeme@live.com said...

Awwwwwwwwwwww Thank God! I am trying to imagine what she and her husband would have gone through....and Nigerians too.....I Thank God for you oh

naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read this

oh my gosh dis is miracle God pls bless me wt dis and i wil 4ever adore u.

LPS said...

God is indeed good. Happy for her. Delay is never denial

if i can hv such my mother inlaw wil live longer for me God bless me wt such pls,may God protect mother and kidds in jesus name amen.

Congratulations...

Femiluv said...

Congrats!!

Frank Diah said...

CONGRATULATIONS, @ 41 it is a good news, my family and I wish her Gods blessings and protections

Wow this is wonderful!!! Triple congrats to her! Our Mighty God really blessed her :)

BLOGLORD said...

AMAZING! big congrats to the family!

BLOGLORD said...

AMAZING! big congrats to the family!

Congratulations Mrs. Chioma God is awesome!!!

God is forever faithful!

God, he always has a way of doing his things that exceeds human understanding

Congrats Chioma, our God is faithful. So glad for u

wow....congrats,GOD sure answers prayers..patience is always d key

Wow! God is foreva faithful. He neva forsakes his own. Congratulations to her.

Wow!!! Am soooo happy for her! See God in action! Olorun a wo won oo.

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyy!!!! Oluwa Ese gaaaan!!!! More blessings to her and her hubby.

Woo God is faithful.congrats o

IVF .congrats

God is wonderful ooo. Was it test tube? It does not matter. A lot of female athletes have problems getting pregnant because of years of training.

It was probably not her fault. Thank God ooo. I can imagine all the hell that she went through. Her husband must be a good man. Our god is not a wicked god.

AJ said...

As in eh, God gave her her own one time! So happy for her. May God give you the grace and resources to bring them up well and may they grow in strength from glory to glory...

Give your week a boost! www.ahdaizy.wordpress.com

bunny said...

That's great news..congrats to her and hubby.. After soo many years God finally answered their prayers.. Some men would have married a 2nd wife or 3rd due to family pressure.. God multiplied their blessings and gave them 3 at onces..

Wow, dis is great news, congrats madam choima, I wanna ve dsame testimony wen am married.

Thank God

Linda IVF IVF.How many times will I tell u?????Acknowledge the drs also

Thank God.. Congrats to the couple

Angel said...

Wow! Big congrats to her!

eh, na so he be???? As we say here in London, two is a company, three is a crowd, welcome to the mothers' club, Chioma!

BELLA said...

Eyaa in his time he makes things beautiful.

Am happy for her n God almighty will continue to surprise n her hubby.I don't care either some say it IVF or whatever all I ve to say is Our God is a God of suddenly n no case is a close case with him.congrats Chioma

Baby Confessor said...

This is proof enough that God is alive and he's forever faithful. Not just one nor two but triplets...he never sleeps he never slumbers. God be praised!!!!

chzyme said...

God is awsome,He is always on point and on time, wot a marvelous God we serve, He has done marvelous tin for chioma and will still do such marvelous tin to all faithfuly believing Him for the fruit of womb in this nineth month of d year AMEN

41 years old...Mehn, God is great. Hope d kids are normal sha

Pple shld apreciate Ivf congrats though kisses

Mscheww you're just a big fool....as u say in which stupid London?? That's a very popular saying, and not a London saying. Ode!!!

Without God, IVF won't work. So, it's God we have to thank, not Drs. Thank God for restoring all the years back to her.

God is foreva faithful.

You want to tell us that you're in London abi? Mtchewww. It is said everywhere madam and how does it concern this story?
Congrats Chioma.

Dat saying is all ova d world not jez in london! Naija pple n deir inferiority complex...#smh

God bless with my own triplets in Jesus name.
. Triple for all my trouble and confusion. Itz not easy to be a waiting mother. Shout out to all women hoping and believing God for the fruit of the womb. It is well.

Warri Girl said...

Congrats to her and God's blessings

Why did u say IVF? Are u saying she could not have given birth at her age or she cld not hav given birth at all? Are u saying miracles don't happen? By d way, how did u knw it was IVF? U were not forced to comment. So if u dont have anytin good to say, pls keep ur mouth shut.

Even if it's IVF, it's still God's handiwork. A lot of IVFs don't are not successful.

So what if it is IVF? Mind ur business and keep your opinions to yourself, nonsense. Congrats Chioma. God bless u and your family.

kakaberry said...

Congrats to her...I claim mine too O°˚˚˚

This kind God ooo, I never see his type ooo, this kind God ooo, blessed be ur holy name. This our God is too much, in fact he is ten much. May his name be praise in Jesus name Amen. Congratulations to u my dear, this is pure peace of mind.

Sufdavinci said...

A big congratulations to national our hero. U'r children will live long to testify the goodness of God tru Christ our Lord.

Congrats nwanyi Mbaise.

So wot if its IVF, y can't some bad belle people just be happy for others for once! #na wa oo.
Do u know ow many people try dis same IVF and it doesnot work for dem after spending millions.
Congrats jare Chioma. They shall constantly be ur source of joy.

makua said...

Dear God,i need dat blessing in my marriage cos am waiting on d lord for the fruit of womb.congrats Chioma

Blunt Queen said...

We all know is Ivf so what?just say congrats at least

Zsa Zsa said...

If the couple did not disclose the circumstances regarding the conception of the triplets, how is it right for Linda to include that in the report?

He can never lie. Congratulations to them. God gave her double for her troubles..Awesome God u're.

Why do we still deny science in Africa.
How about saying that Got helped her to have a succussful In-vitro fertalization procedure!
How many 41 yr old are able to get pregnant naturaly not to talk of triplets?

Congrats! God is too faithful to fail

Ofilispeaks.com said...

wow! So happy for her!

Am so hapi 4 her,God is indeed faithful.

IVF God's gift to man!!!! Multiple birth to make up 4 lost time... 1 less tin 4 gulible people to go pay dia live saving to fake pastors about.

anon@ 5.18 PM, "Two is company, three is a crowd." does not apply to family. Is like some of you Nigerians living in London don't know anything.

Sexily Endowed said...

#singin.... Awesome God, Awesome God, mighty God, mighty God. I give u praise, awesome God, i give u praiseeeeee, mighty God. Ahhh God is so wonderful, dis is de best news ever. De husband's younger broda is α very close family friend. Am so happy ‎​for dem, thank u Jesus.... Congratulations to de family.

So?! Ewu! Even if it's IVF, Drugs etc If not for God would it still be successful...congrats mrs Chioma *somebody pikin*

happy 4 her and All tanx be to almighty Allah. I just pray those children no go join Nigeria police.

Congrats chioma. I tap into ur blessings too. God pls bless me too with fruits of the womb,Amen. Welcome to the world babies:-)

Am so so so happy 4 her, dalu Chineke

chinedu akenzua said...

Congratulations, I want triplet too, as my first issue, though I'm still single. Particularly girls...

GLAM ME PRO said...

Congrts to her and May God bleSs all doz waiting upon him.

@Anonymous, September 9, 2012 4:36 PM- No, the only reason why a lot of female athletes have trouble getting pregnant is because of the drugs they take to suppress or increase their hormones (whichever it is)- exercise is actually one of the easiest ways of getting pregnant but if you are doing drugs, this will have an impact on ability to get pregnant!!!

So?!Do you know painful processes one has to go thru b4 the IVF is successful? Without God will it be successful? And who told u it's IVF? Can't someone just have multiple birth? If u don't know, older women I mean from 35 and above are most 'prone' to have multiple birth naturally o (pls research further) rubbish! Congrats madam CHioma *Floetry In Motion*

Baba Ibeji said...

GOD Bless dem alll

www.gamugaza.blogspot.com

@ Anonymous 8:45PM: The point is she has children now. And is it not God who gives knowledge to people to discover scientific breakthroughs. Many women have tried this procedure and have been unsuccessful. Regardless of the means of her conception, the fact is God saw her through, IVF or not. Ok?

Congrats chioma. Only Jehovah Jireh could have done this. Enjoy. www.forex.moneylife-ng.com

Only on niaja site do you see miracles like this and we try to outdo each other on who can shout God's name better. Naija will go to pastor so he can carry drugs without being detected or get rich overnight and attribute it to God. Let us acknowledge God's work through science and stop bullshitting ourselves. IVF should not be a shame. Not every woman will have babies naturally just like not every person will be rich through hard work. Enough of this illitracy from the so called naija elites who have internet access. I wonder how you readers will treat IVF babies if you don't agree that its an alternative to natural pregancy

9jadeltapikin... Ǻ♍ happy for her n her hubby our God Ȋ̊§ great α̲̅πϑ a miracle working God †̥ånKz U̶̲̥̅̊ daddy Lord

congrats im a set of triplets

NA u put if for her belle? Monkey

So she gave birth during Olympics season.That's 3 gold for her.

dere is hope 4 everyone lookin 4 God 2 fulfill dier heart desires, i hve hope congrats 2 her

Henny said...

OMG TRIPLET..........A BIG CONGRATS TO HER, OUR GOD IS A MIRACLE WORKING GOD.

That is so awesome,thank you Jesus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AbujaKenneth said...

Thank God for His mercies. Childless couples go through hell. I dont wish it for my enemy.
Meanwhile as the woman went on maternity leave, her assistant released his boys on the roads of Meiran to be disturbing commercial motorbikes and tricycles and they end up killing their leader. In Meiran area now there is chaos.

Fertilty treatment , so what? You wanted her to come and drink Agbø abi? Chioma, congratulations, God bless & Keep the children.

Congrats ma... God Giude u and d babies

It's really a miracle, congrats Chioma...pls wud like to see d babies...

I agree my sister. I wonder y sum Nigerians can't wish odas well without spitting acid. Congrats Madam Chioma. God has blessed you and I hope he blesses all women who r also seeking His face. Amen

So u are suggesting that she was doping,which is punishable under int'l sporting laws. A lot of ppl think its easy 2just gt pregnant,sum ppl aren't as lucky as others,plain simple. Rejoice with d woman n move on,dnt turn analyst on what u know nothing abt.

I agree my sister. I wonder y sum Nigerians can't wish odas well without spitting acid. Congrats Madam Chioma. God has blessed you and I hope he blesses all women who r also seeking His face. Amen

A Big congrats to her...

I'm so happy for her. May the Almighty God keep her and the children.itz the Lord's doing!!!

truth said...

This is fantastic news! Congrats to Nigeria's Olympic champ!

mama ifu said...

i wouldnt wish twins, not to talk of triplets on my worst enemy...and im a fertility doctor. Its actually not standard of care anymore, to put back multiple embryos(yes, this was IVF). That being, said, congrats Chioma! Welcome to the wonderful, weary world of motherhood!

chichiluv said...

IVF, HMF or IMF who the hell cares? The woman is a mother at 41 to not just one child BUT THREE children! God is still to be praised, magnified and glorified for answering her and her husband's prayers! People were probably laughing at her because of her age but God covered her shame. God can create His miracles through any means he wishes, IVF, IUI, Surrogacy, Adoption or natural conception as long the child(ren) is born health and the parents get what their heart has been desiring.

Nne Chioma - MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND MAY THOSE CHILDREN BE THE CROWNS OF YOUR OLD AGE!

someone said "how many 41 year old women can conceive naturally" ..... obviously your education was wasted. did you even do biology. siddon there. if you like at 41 be knacking without contraception, you go see wetin go do you

MissBusyBody said...

Wooow! God is awesome, you go girl!! congrats to the family

Thelma Zebbs said...

Muah to you Chioma and your newborns. So scary but so wonderful. Thank you God

Our Lord is so faithful. Am so happy for u, d Lord will keep u, ur hubby n wonderful babies in gud health. God pls do it for me I need twins