Heavy rainstorm kills CPC lawyer in Niger state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 September 2012

Heavy rainstorm kills CPC lawyer in Niger state

On Thursday afternoon September 6th, Niger State-based legal practitioner and Counsel to the state chapter of the Congress for Progressive Change (CPC), Barr. Joseph Kolo, was killed after a tree fell on his car while waiting under a tree during heavy rainstorm that lasted for hours.

The 40 yr old barrister was on his way back from work but decided to park his car under a tree and wait for the heavy down pour to subside...unfortunately he parked at the wrong spot. The tree that fell on his car killed him instantly. Sad!

60 comments:

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Dats a bad omen.......may his soul R.I.P

Spiritual things in the African way. RIP.

I dont get it,he was in a car,why park for the rain to stop?was he walking?evil people things##

Warri Girl said...

Kai! mysterious kind of death

Hian!!!!

Odera

Voooodooooo, he was remotd to that spot,, damn wat a way to die...GALAXY!!

#aka ndi village#

Anonymous 12.23pm do you drive? Ignorant comment.People park their cars during heavy rainstorms. The road gets very slippery,You may not see the road clearly and to avoid crashing into other cars.

Juju believe it or not

KOFOSHY said...

no be "oju lasan"

His village pple @ work RIP

Rip!!!itz quite unfortunate....

justlikeme@live.com said...

Spiritual things...

Eyin Iya i hail oh, coffee wey wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read this

Yea its so sad I watched dis last nite on nta news. His children were at d back seat so they survived. May his soul rest in peace

hmmm! this is a freak accident, not saying it cant happen lyk dat oo, but! hmm, make dem check well well...
May His soul RIP.

Strait up juju mehn.. Y dat particular spot.. R.I.P ..
Dis me my 1st comment.. Yay!!

So sad may his soul rest in peace.

Sad news, r.I.p

Bunny said...

Ahh what a strange way to die..SAD. Funny how his kids survived and he didn't.. Na wa o. May his soul RIP.

You are †Ñ’ξ ignorant one. â„“☺â„“. Slippery noni.

brandigest said...

Tomorrow that former Soldier will come out to put on PDP
http://brandigest.wordpress.com/2012/09/10/hell-no-i-dont-need-any-brand-consultant-oh-yes-you-need-one/

NAWA GOD IS DEALSING WITH THEM ONE BY ONEEEEEEE....

Ms Tatafo said...

God is dea;ing with them one by one

No be ordinary eye ooo. He fit don go handle case wey pass am..

Is it a coincidence that where he had to park during the storm,happens to be where a tree was set to fall,or is this AFRICAN SCIENCE at work.

ivy said...

Dats not being security conscious o!, esp wiv kids. I don't drive but I'm always scared of stayn near trees, electric poles or billboards when there's heavy wind talkles of heavy downpour..... Rip

agatha said...

Am tired of dis ur slang,one day d coffee wil come out of ur anus•

BLOGLORD said...

damnnnn! He should'nt have parked under a tree now! rip

Mehn!! Serious juju @work.... The remaining family members need to appease the gods...lol! But on a more serious note,this is really sad! such a terrible way to die, May his soul RIP
~Emerald~

Terrestrial powers @ work!!! Eyin iya oooo! Mogbedi fun yin oooooooo!!!

So sad may his soul rest in peace.

Freaking,this story is.

*sigh* what is the juju there now? Rain starts. Someone parks a car. Tree falls. Thatisall. That's how Linda posted something a while ago about a tree falling and killing a woman and we were hearing 'juju'

Nnamdi said...

But wait ohh!!make una check am now???itz really mysterious...na juju abeg..not being superstitious.Jeez..just like dat?Such an omen..Tufiakwa..May he RIP

Dnt mind him. It will come out of ur ears and eyes. Mteeewsss ewu!

U don wanna drive in niger while its rainin.I've bn oppurtuned to live der 4 a while. Dey xperience extreme weather conditions, so dnt blame d man

cool

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

What a pity so sad he is gone but i still feel this is not ordinary look at the dimension and thickness of the tree how can a storm up root such and the tree chose to fall in the mans direction why not another direction na wa oooo African magic

@Anonymous 3.20pm,u re very stupid"sayin thatisall at someone's death!U berra pray make dis juju people no finsh U!.......huuuum God helep meee ooooo"

Me thinks too!

MissMe said...

Na wa for Nigerian's oh! If the same incident happened in the UK or the states, would people still class it as jazz... Please stop being backward minded upon all your education... Jazz is not the explanation to everything... Just wish his family well and move on! May his soul rest in peace...

Fearless! said...

​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºLmaoº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​°Âº‎​=))
Why eviLs!
Talk is cheap,I agree its annoying but its better to ignore attention seekers,trust me,its more rewarding!

zoomzoomzoom said...

Really sad,may God rest his soul

I DEY TEHHHH YOU!!!

nawao this tree did not fall in the front or at the back of the car, its just at that spot he is seated. o di kwa egwu o

hotaobaayommy said...

So sad may his soul rest in peace

Baby Confessor said...

This is sooooo mysterious! The tree didn't fall to the left or in fron or behind. It fell just where his head was and on the car. World people ooooooooooooh!!!!!

This is a terrible death

The person wey press the remote control na professional amosu or amagba. RIP bro. God pass them.

CTM said...

He/She should look for a constructive trademark. This one is irritating.

MissBusyBody said...

Bad Omen...May his soul rest in peace

NSiKAN-Da POLYMAT## said...

As regards d dudes death..i jst consulted IFA,& dis conversation tuk place btw us..
ME:wat happun?
IFA: U̶̲̥̅̊ mean d man dat died?
ME: yes ke!
IFA:its his landlord dats after him
ME:bt he stays I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ his own house
IFA:oooowkay!..its HIS WIFE'S mOTHER dats after him..
ME:bt his wife lost her mum when she was a kid
IFA:(tinkin)den..it shld b..emhh..lemme consult SANGO..##d moral of dis story is--when we lose sum1,esp when D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ die I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ a strange way,we shldnt pt fingers at d spiritual..cos dey myt b innocent.. only d dead truly knows wat happun##

sims lyk derz a new part of final destination

God forbid, may we no see evil.

ola said...

Allahu Akbar

Stories trending Now said...

This is really not a Co-incidence somethings lies underneath oh.

It is either that he has been involved in some .......

Or that he has several people who are ....... against him oh.

insure said...

INSURANCEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Sexily Endowed said...

Aka nwoke adigi oche biko, most Lawyers are like dat. I wonder who him lie abt carry go prison, cum go dey de person village tree dey wait make rain stop. If na u be de tree, wetin u go do? #runninghomenow

Don't mind them! I like it! Its a catchy o phase

May his soul rest peace too bad