Levi Ajuonuma finally laid to rest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 September 2012

Levi Ajuonuma finally laid to rest

The late Group General Manager of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Public Affairs Division, who died in the June 3rd Dana plane crash, was buried yesterday September 14th in his home town, Awalla autonomous community near Isiekenesi in Ideato-South Local Government Area of Imo State.

May his soul continue to rest in peace...Amen!

51 comments:

Senera said said...

It's a pity. May he rest in peace

KOFOSHY said...

RIP Levi......

Ezems said...

Rest In Peace, Levi.

R.I.P levi Ajuonuma

Awalla autonomous community near;correction(in) Isiekenesi in Ideato-South Local Government Area of Imo State

Eyaaaa... May his soul rest in peace nd I pray for the Peace of God upon his family, Amen!

Ify said...

Rip

nekky said...

May his soul rest in peace.amen

livi may God uphold those you left behind.AMB OLUSOLA

..how sad..May God comfort his family

Continue to rest in peace sir!

May the gentle soul of Levi rest in perfect peace. Amen!!!

Warri Girl said...

Sad, may his soul RIP

Wht a way to leave d world, RIP Sir

leTme ask oo. Is it evry soul dat ll rst in pce?. Wht hs he dn 2 his community?. Evry tym RIP

I remember the "Sunday Show" that he used to anchor then (in the early 90s)...liked his style. I started to hate him when as the p.r of NNPC, he would lie to our faces during President Obasanjo's tenure during the fuel increase issues then...
Well, its all good. But it pains us he passed away like that. He will be missed. RIP sir.

RIP Boss

lizzy said...

Aaww its a pity. Rip levi.

Helen said...

RIP LEVI

RIP Levi.It is well

May his gentle soul rest in peace

How would he feel in his grave now that those curry bastard indians have gotten back their license?Very sad indeed,RIP Sir, GONE BUT NEVER FORGOTTEN.

Sad.One of those Nigerians i respect a lot... RIP Levi Ajuuonuma

D.bby said...

God rest his soul.

D.bby said...

Na wa o..God rest his soul.

It's saddening.

rest in peace

Dede Levi that's what I called you.you were highly misunderstood.but you were a nice man ?goodnite sir and rest in peace.

Rest on Sir. :(

@brownieebarbie

Sorry why takes long time? Three moths?

Why takes long time since june to sept. Nawawoooo.

May his soul rest in peace.

hmmmmmmmmmm!

Wondering why it was just the 1st wife n her kids that went for the burial. Why didn't his current wife n kids turn up?

ifk said...

RIP Sir

Oh he had two wives? Or a wife and concubine? Hmm. Someone asked why it took from June to September? I suggest you crawl back into your cave. LOL!

2 wives? Omo next thing they will start fighting for his estate. RIP.

spiky said...

may his soul rest in peace, Amen.

Dis lyf na vanity oo!u come out empty, u go empty!! Kai nt evn a Rolex watch goes wiv u!! SMH!! I c life differntly nw esp after d death of Cynthia, Chioma nd others lately!! RIP Uncle!! Lily of d valley counting dwn 2ur buffdy!

Worldly men why two wives...afterall first wife had kids...na wah

Devil like u!

Kalu said...

Dr. I remember flying with you on Qatar Airways on 10th of December, 2011, you were so warm and you kept cracking jokes with my children. Your position in the society never got into your character. In your death Nigeria has lost a valuable asset in the new Nigeria project. May the Lord grant you peace.

people making silly comments about a family that is grieving pray you you never experience such ...cos more people will laugh at u....

linda why are you allowing these insensitive comments all in the name of having traffic on ur blog..shame

his soul rest in peace.

I don't know where you guys heard about first and 2nd wife. I can confirm that is his elder sister in the picture. He has step children outside. I don't think he married their mum

I didn't. He had two madams.my. Heart goes out to d first wife.

Two wives ke? Love children? Tot they said he was a leading member of MFM choir...

And what is all these noise about having two wives? Jesus said God hates divorce and u don't need to divorce the first wife to marry the second. U might as well condemn all the great men of faith in the bible cos most of them has more than two wives. Two wives this, two wives that. Abeg make we rest jo! A deacon should be a man of one wife. Is it all men that would be pastors or deacons? If a man wants to marry ten, its allowed. Its better than adultery.