Johnnie Walker Celebrates our Nigerian Paralympic Athletes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 September 2012

Johnnie Walker Celebrates our Nigerian Paralympic Athletes

Team Nigeria, recently, at the London Paralympics won a total of 6 gold medals.We the Johnnie Walker team wish to congratulate the Nigerian team for a job well done and also state that their resilience epitomises the “can do” spirit of the Keep Walking Nigeria campaign.

Hearty congrats to all of you from the Johnnie Walker team and the first Nigerian Giant; Samson Siasia. For more information on the Keep Walking Nigeria Campaign visit www.facebook.com/johnniewalkernigeria Always remember to enjoy Johnnie Walker® responsibly, strictly 18+

31 comments:

Warri Girl said...

Good that Johnnie walker recognized the effort of the athletes, unlike our govt.

cuteSophie says ..
at least someone appreciates them...stupid country.

Is da all u guys can do? Just congratulations?

abegg dash dem 5 black label eah jare .dis country can do more dan even house sef , other countries r giving cars nd u no that cars wud def go along way in this peoples life , ungrateful government.

hotaobayommy said...

Thankz johnnie walker u see what our govt does not "there is ability in every disability"

More like it. But na to just congratulate dem. Abeg johnnie Walker do sumtin pamurege

brandigest said...

Hope the sports leaders who didn't show up knows about this. they need to learn how to honor those who makes you proud.

www.brandigest.wordpress.com

Thanks to johnnie walker for appreciatng our able athletes unlike our stupid govts that's only concern about changing AIDES instead of appreciating people that wiped their shame.***sighs***

Truthteller said...

After dat? nothing nothing to add to d congrats? If then, they are all d same. How's that going to affect their daily lives? Just cheap publicity if I may say!
celebrate ko, celebrate nii!

IVORY CHI said...

THAT IS VERY GOOD

THE BEST ENCOURAGEMENT ANYONE CAN GIVE IS APPRECIATION.

I NEED LINDAS EMAIL said...

LINDA whats your email address I cant find it on the Blog and I need to send you my story for you to post

LOOKING FOR LINDAS EMAIL NOW FOUNDS said...

LINDA I have found your email and emailed you my issue that I want advise on PLEASE post my story!! Dont ignore it oh

Wolz said...

Shouldn't Johnnie Walker be in a wheelchair :(

Thanks to Johnnie Walker for showing your appreciation to them, at least they are better than our so called Nigerian Governments who couldn't do anything (Cweamy)

Talk is cheap, Johnnie Walker shake bodi!

@ Truthteller, think say na only me d thing tire! Celebrate nd then?! How does the celebration help them.

Much more like it but they could have done better. But this is a very big step and I thank Johnnie Walker

Ziba! said...

It may not be much, but at least someone recognised their effort. I'm still sad that not one sports official was there.

I think its far better 2 congrat them than our govt dt did nt recognise them. They shld ve done a welcome party 4 them

Endy N. Edeson said...

it is nice to know that good people like this still exist.

ANYWAYS, you can visit my blog;
www.endyedesonnews.blogspot.com for more NEWS stories. thanks

Thank you Johnnie Walker for acknowledging the achievement of these great athletes. Talk of disability has no business here. They are great Nigerian athletes, and they did us proud.

MaGuy said...

I'm tired of this country called nigeria. What will congratulations do to them. Ordinary welcome ceremony to the handicaps is the least they could have done, where as other nations give their atheletes gifts, monetary items and more. Nigerians need to start speaking up. When will the foolery stop. If we don't start making things right now our kids will suffer it even worse when they grow up.

Olawaleadepoju.blogspot.com

Fatimah said...

Where is that ultra useless mouth-making machine of a sports minister, Mr. Abdullahi?

This is one of the reasons we fail woefully;lack of recognition! If this set had failed @ paralympics, he would have been on TV running his mouth like typewriter saying all sorts, now it's time for action. He is nowhere to be found *hiss*

Baby Confessor said...

Jonnie walker has been walking since I was born. He still hasn't gotten to where he's going to *eyez rolling*

Atleast they even tried 2 appreciate dem

I know the Red Label boss is coming up with something real cool

Olofofo1 said...

nice one Team johnnie Walker, thumbs up Team Nigeria

Johnnie Walker, thanks for appreciating them at least it shows that someone somewhere cares but abeg beyond just congratulating them make una shake body. We know u can do better... enuf said

JW as you celebrate and congratulate, remember to donate so that the medalists can chopulate.

Ouch!

Awwwwww! How sweet....