French magazine publishes topless photos of Kate Middleton | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 September 2012

French magazine publishes topless photos of Kate Middleton

French magazine, Closer, this morning published topless photos of the Duchess of Cambridge, Kate Middleton, with the headline - 'Oh My God - the photos that will go around the world.". Underneath, it says: "See incredible pictures of the future queen of England like you have never seen her....and as you will never see her again'.

The topless photos, taken while Kate and William were on private holiday last week, were splashed on the front cover of the magazine and inside on five pages. The photos were taken on the terrace of a guest house in Provence, France, where the couple vacationed last week

In one photo, William is seen rubbing sunscreen on the lower end of Kate's backside, in another the couple laugh as they lounge in chairs near a folded red parasol, in a third Kate holds the top of her bikini across her chest, either taking it off or putting it back on. The couple were beside a swimming pool.

Kate and William are said to be very angry and feel 'a red line had been crossed'. The royal family have condemned the publication and are planning to send their lawyers to France.

52 comments:

Ghen Ghen!!!!
Some media hopuses get guts oo!! lol

So a lady puts on a bikini and her husband rubs sunscreen on her back on a romantic vaycay and that's become a court case??????? i laugh in spanish! mchewwwww

NEKS said...

Choi..dese royal pple don suffer..Linda,y u no show us d inner juicy pics,u com show us ds blurred tn,as I was lookin at it,tryin 2 get a clearer look,I felt as if I had cataract..show us d koko!!..and no I'm no homo plz,I jus wan folo others see..:-)

Pain behind the FAME!!!

MNC_Critic said...

God bless da queen

Ebonyz... said...

Them no try for her!!!

Angel Ricardo said...

Anyways the British have invaded France for less in the past. There's no Joan of Arc to help this time...

okorodudu said...

hahaha... rofl... awon ode alai ni'kanse!

in this day and age with cameras on every phone, does any nitwit need be told to apply caution outdoors?

did they think they were alone in the area?

are they clueless to the fact that moral values have declined to the abyss and no one cares anymore about respecting the privacy of others (especially where an opportunity to make money exists?). silly ass kids!

so what if we see a future queen's titties?!

Na wa o! Cant these people be left alone in their privacy?
Btw, how come these kind of photos do not "happen" to Naija celebs???.... We wud hav seen enof rubbish by now...

Segun said...

Why won't this silly paparazzi just leave them alone? They want to continue from where they stopped with Diana abi. Ki lo de/

sexy22 said...

OH NO! THAT IS JUST TERRIBLE! SHE MUST BE DEVASTATED! I HOPE THEY SUE THEIR ASSES, AND THE FRENCH DONT LIKE BRITISH PEOPLE, THAT MUST BE WHY THEY ARE BEING THIS HORRIBLE...

kanayo said...

I can't see anything topless in those photos, i would have loved to see sha.

kanayo said...

 can't see any topless photo here mehn. I think the mag jst wants to score some cheap publicity. I woukld have loved to see her .... Sha.

kanayo said...

I can't see anything topless in those photos, i would have loved to see sha.

Amiga said...

That's totally out of order!!!

metche said...

Yawa don gas be that. Queen Elizabeth will be mad with them

AJ said...

All these paps sef...ahnahn! can't they just free them? But i also think the kate and Will should have been more careful. All eyes are on them now so any small thing will make headlines...even on Nigerian blogs! lolz

Read The legend of the Betrayer www.ahdaizy.wordpress.com http://wp.me/p2f9On-9j

Dey should let dis pple be nw

Owl eyes, u wan see topless abi? Go siddon for ice block abegi..Kate don't let anyone cow you.

Yimiton said...

This is just so wrong. Can't people be allowed their privacy? Soon enough, paparazzi will infiltrate into people's bedrooms and take pictures while they're making love.

Warri Girl said...

Paparazzi!!!

ALLYBERRY said...

now this is so not right? so this couples can't have a nice time without people wanting to spoil things for them? or shld they live like hermits cos of their status? na wa oooo.they shld sue their sorry ass.RUBBISH.

This is audaciously wack.Haba this paparazi folk suck abeg.

Who will be interested in seeing such a flat chested bony chic?

Haters, thank God she's with her hubby, na dem sabi, can't she b naked in front of her husband not boyfriend o. Abegi, free dem joor, odd pple.

Are they joking?what bloody redline?they should park well jare!
So media pppl should not take picture again bcos na Prince and Duke.They are public figures so they should go and learn how to manage themselves.Didnt the nitwit learn from his mother's death?mchhewwws.So all the other stars and royalty that have fallen victim to the media and their execces should drink poison and kill themselves.
Even poor ppl are not immune to the press cos u go dey ur own person go snap u put ur picture as him dp or something

Iris said...

They killed the poor boy's mother now they've faced his wife.

Tufia these French paparazzi!

The queen must be so confused right now......First its Harry's naked if front of tabloids now it Kate.....lolz.....good to know the royals are humans tooo......

The French are naturally perverts.

Flat chested bony chick well her husband is very much interested in her, if u are a guy i hope you will feel good when someone calls your sister that, and if you are a woman full chested woman i hope you have a husband to call yours not coming here to split rubbish, at least breast or no breast she don marry prince she better pass the ones even with ara nwanyi asaba they never still see husband marry no worry by the time she born one pikin she go get breast, abi you think say prince no see babes with big breast before he marry her? na him choice oo flat chested bony chick mtchewww.

well lesson learned for kate next time she would not go this far

what would be seen if i may ask the babe nah lepa shandy

Couldnt see d pix clearly....any help?

Wow the Crown jewels on display again.

why come out to a balcony topless without the smallest perception that one jobless paparazzi would be hiding somewhere in wait? served her right, I must say.

Can't see any topless kate here jare

I am, the no Sender. said...

Just wondering really, Linda. What exactly is the point you're making here by not fully publishing the pics?

If Closer has published it, it's then in the public domain. Or are you looking at legal issues against you? If so how many can the Royal family handle. Am sure, this has gone viral already.

Aside from all this, well the Royal family will learn to live with this.

Iris after all these years you believe that hype? FYI the French paparazzi didn't kill Diana! Who did? Go and do some research.

Her breasts resemble "chest pimples"

the publisher should be sued cos kate is married and entitled to her privacy. whatever she does with her husband is none of anyone's business. its an insult to make such photos public either royal or not.

I concour..

A said...

I find paparrazi disgusting and annoying seriously... She was in a private home belonging to a relative of her husband for Gods sake, not in a public place.... So because your husband is a prince you can't be spontaneous.... They can't have sex in the pool, in the car etc cos therell always be some paparazzo around. That Pap should go to jail for invasion of privacy.

On the other hand sha...knowing the life she signed up for, she should be more careful... As piers morgan tweeted... "There's a reason why the Queen has never been photographed topless by a pool or nude in vegas... and its common sense."

d royal *English accent* buttocks had been desecrated..lolz

The editor of the magazine is even unrepentant..very annoying y shld they pry into people's privacy they shld be sued..YB

in fact i'm furious at the royal family. WTH sue the magazine? They brought it upon themseleves. If kate was topless and she was inside then that is total different BUT she was outside. please enough of this!

Okorodu and somi, ur coments are so on point. She shud ve bn more carefull knwing shez a public figure.

Anon September 14, 2012 1:58 PM; why are you taking phensic for Kate's headache? E ya. You must be a flat chested bony chic as well so it hit a raw nerve. Ha ha! Where do husband and sister come in here? Bloody moronic he goat like you.

Sisi Eko said...

Jisos,dis royal family just dey give us gist everyday,first Harry now kate,shei na queen b d next,lol!!! Haa dat magazine sef no try ooo.

@ anon 9:20 pm if na bad mouth me self get am, if na to insult ourselves we go do am tire but this is a social network will not condescend to the level of exchanging words with you like a mad dog for your information i ain't a flat chested lady neither am i bony chick you hear, but i hate it when people are rude and insult other peoples nature forgetting that is the same God that created you that created her also, yes i said sister because if it was your sister someone called bony or flat chested you will be angry think b4 you post your comment if it will be offensive or not, think twice b4 you comment as you can see i did not insult you, you don't have to insult people to make a point b4 insulting other make sure you are perfect yourself as for kate breast or no breast she don marry prince end of matter and her husband loves her so you can insult me again just to make a point or make people know say you get bad mouth or make i fear you.

Anon September 14, 2012 9:51 PM shut the fuck up with your epistle. Who will read that tripe? Again, GTFOOH.

Notcool said...

Silence is golden. Do not respond. You know what happens when you go wrestle with a pig? You have no idea the age or level of intelligence of the other anonymous. People will say anything becos they r anonymous. Leave it and walk away.

They have every right to be angry!

The paparazzi crossed the RED LINE!