Another female student shot dead: RIP Chioma Obikel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 September 2012

Another female student shot dead: RIP Chioma Obikel

23 year old Chioma Obikel Nwosu was a 400l medical student of Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Anambra State. She was shot by unknown gunmen who stopped the car she was traveling in on Friday August 31st. Chioma was trying to escape when she was shot. She later died in the hospital.

Chioma will be buried this Thursday September 13th in her hometown. May her soul rest in peace...amen!

126 comments:

Eya"""
So sorry for Her. RIP
Download Instrumentals @ www.igbedu.com

Off late,there are lot of armed robbers in Nigeria,what is going on in our country,citizens life are not secure,even the president is not safe,chai

http://ajetun.blogspot.com

hmmmm, SIGH! RIP Chioma, watz is going on nau? watz all dis?

Priscy said...

oh God! whats with all the shooting these days eh!

may all the victims souls rest in peace and may their killers be brought to book.

Stop killing the innocent. i tyer oh.

RIP pretty one. You will be missed. So sad young people are being lost to killings like this.
Kech

Oge Nsimah said...

jesus christ ! watz all dis tin all about , God have mercy

RIP pretty one. You will be missed. So sad young people are being lost to killings like this.
Kech

Oge Nsimah said...

i tire oooh

shame onto the government of this country as well as every Nigerian who not with standing their cultures and religion turn to robbing and killing innocent people who are supposed to have a future. i was similarly robbed on the 15th of July this year and believe me it was horror, and even though nobody was hurt, we all still face the trauma. funny part is that before we reached our last bus stop, almost all the passengers had disembarked turning the event to history. i just wonder how long this would continue.

This issue of shooting is getting out of hand O! I'm sure there are many others that have been killed besides the ones you put up. What is all this for God's sake?!

Cnt bliv shez gone!!!!! Cn remember her vividly well bak den in secondary sch, such a little small gentle girl. May ur soul RIP

nekkyville said...

hmmmmm na wa o tinz re happenin.God help us oh

Ah ah!!! What is all dis? Anoda life cut short in her prime! Let's stop d violence people!!!

happyhausabunny said...

Anoda young n promising young pesin killed! Dis is jst sad. RIP

Jesus Christ. Help us all

What kinda thin is this na?

Dr kelz May yur soul RIP....oma d shinnig star am sure gonna miss you. Will love you always..

Croixxx

hardeydohyin said...

So sad!!!!!

Na wa ohh,na so so death dis ember month,is beginning to make me scare of travelling,May her soul rest in peace

But wats really happening students r dying everyday now

realist said...

Wot d hell is goin on wif dis idea of shootin d poor girls

Why did they kill her?Now women r taking bulets too? Why would any man do this?And not a word frm Jonathan and his crew!

What is really going on??? This is like the 3rd student in the past 2-3 weeks. This is getting past scary oo

hop dis pple are not up to somthing.tention of B.H is cam is now student.nija b lik totiose wey no dey finish 4 story.

Dobby said...

Wow! this is so sad....May her soul rest in peace.

Nw am scared to go back to school....what wrong, dear Nigeria

socadt said...

Eeeeya why all this happening now, the innocent girl, she is harmless now,may her quiet and Gentle soul rest in peace,I extend my sincere Apologies to her family and loved ones' 23yrs ago her family has been spending so much to train her just for her to graduate and start working, is this the result ?? This country is not secured at all

I think i knw dis gurl, we attended Saint Patricks Catholic Church in Ojo Alaba international market,lagos bak den. Wow, dis life self, may her soul Rip

Kobani said...

na wa o

To answer your question on what's going on, IT'S septemBER igbos are preparing to return to their villages to show off like they're living large. Some desperate Edo boys too. Na their way. Robbery rate starts to increase when the year is drawing to a close. Go to computer village now and see how many dupe cases the police stand there has been handling. It's unfortunate, but that's the ugly truth. I pray naija splits eventually and let's see those who have really been giving this country a bad name.

May the soul of this innocent doctor in the making RIP. This is just unfortunate.

LALICIOUS said...

RIP sweetie!!!

lilian said...

Its really really sad! May her soul rest in d lord!

Na wa o

NecFix said...

Wtf is wrong with people? Why kill a defenceless person? Why why why??? My heart goes out to her family. May The Lord bless her soul, & may the devil grind the bones of all these killers alive. :(

May her soul RIP.Amen

so disheartening..may her soul RIP. Why all diz GOd plz interven

They tried snatching her bfrnd's car,n she was shot while trying to escape#

So sad RIP

Rip dearie,what is naija turning into??Lord have mercy!!

MAXIMUS™ said...

Was she travelling solo or it was a robbery attack on a mass transit bus? I read the papers online and apparently the IGP of police has sent out a stern warning to armed robbers in Nigeria. He says and I quote "Be Battle Ready". Meaning armed robbers go hear am these ember months!

RIP Chioma

Gozie said...

she was my class mate in Unizik b4 she died....we miss u chioma

CherryBerry said...

Wats happening sef,y r ds pple jst too heartless,dnt dey v human feelings or dnt dey knw its jst 1 life.ds absurd!n na person born dem oo

Uhmmmm RIP Beautifuuuuul!!!

finest-in-internet said...

What the hell is going on nowadays?

Unfortunately, they r growing from strength to strength. Just when we think they've done enough already, BAM!!! they top it up a notch. It's becoming sickening, really.

I remember we used 2call her Chhioma sharp sharp den in secondary skool,tho she was my junior bt a cute gal on low cut.....Awwww RIP swits

JP said...

Just like yesterday lil kim as u were fondly called by those close to u..though we are gonna be there for ur wake keep tomorrow but we still find it difficult to bliv u r gone...take heart my gud friend SLIM JAY, Rip chioma obikel

may her soul rest in peace..

Is this a systemic problem or has someone put a hit non university students and is using the guise of arm robbery? Why the rash of killings.

it is almost like whoever the master mind is trying to get to a grand total.

Please be careful out there during this election period.

nawa oh..

May her soul rest in peace,my question is where are these pple getting there guns from?abi gun is now tomatoe

Its really sad... I don't pray to hear this kind of saad news again.
Goldelina

Saywhat? said...

You need not tribalize it. Bear in mind that united we stand divide we fall. Evry tribe got its own flaws but that's not why we here. RIP chioma!

That's ur own belife!

Sorry for you.Kip calling Ibos.I am not Ibo but I dnt see the reason for ur stupid comment.Grow up

Rest in Peace Oma. Its so sad we lost you.

what is really going on? We all have to be careful, especially as the year runs out.

You are a big fool!! You better not be yoruba. How can you insult igbos and edos like that?? Are you mad?? All nigerians are greedy and wickedness has entered our hearts. Leave other tribes alone!! Oponu oni were
Nike

RIP CHIOMA OBIKEL.

White pearl said...

Dis country isn't safe nmore..taking dos police men frm d road was d worse decision eva,smh..God help us all.

We hav a promise of life in abundance n life eternal from God. Hold unto his word.

RIP beautiful one! One thng i know for sure is,ur killers wil never go unpunished.May d Lord fill d void u've left in ur parents & loved one's heart. It is well wit ur soul.

May God answer your prayers. May her soul rest in peace.

I dnt undastand y d details of d circumstance are important 2 u. R u a detective or is dat goin 2 bring her back, or make her family n Nigerians feel beta abt d insecurity? Which one?

Wtf is wrong with this people,I was tweeting about the crazy robbery in surulere,ifako gbagada,ogba n agege on sunday,not knowing that my friend was one of the pple they shot.Gosh our government are just there as wallpaper.Rip pretty.Jazmin.

My dear arms proliferation in Nigeria is just as profound as in Sudan. Di s 1 small nah. Tell me how u tink boko haram imports d kind of modern arms dey use n distributes dem around d country. My dear. Even d powers are involved.

Warri Girl said...

God please take control. Murder every where.

Still don't know why these guys can't rob and leave. Must they kill innocent people?I mean you rob sum1 then leave them to move on at least,y kill them? if you are so blood thirsty why not go for those destroying this country. WHY. *Crying*

God punish you there! ewu awusa

So it was that important to mention "igbos" and Edo boys??like they re d only ones that are involved in d problems we re facing?? Mtchewwwwwww! Oniranu!

U diz mumu wat do u mean dat its september and †ђξ igbos are preparing to travel,u better shut †ђξ fuck up u ode

Austin Uche said...

lmfao..........ur tribalistic brain will not allow u to fink straight... RIP chioma, most unfortunate u were nuh lucky.... Pls am begging u pppl, anytime these wicked heartless ppl called robbers rob u, pls jes give em watever they want, material things will come and go, and cum again, buh ur life wnt. May God neva allow us see evil IJN... Amen

Owums said...

May ur gentle soul rest in perfect peace, dearest one:( Chinenye...

Baba Ibeji said...

In the other parts of the world "The beautiful ones are yet unborn" In Naija "the beautiful ones are killed early "

I tire ooo
ff @GaMuGaZa
www.gamugaza.blogspot.com

I think there's been a rise in the number of arms being brought into the country. Guns re everywhere, a pistol 9mm goes for 20k if u price well. Rifles for less than 100. All boils down to terrible government and leadership

Whats killin these students na

Bright says so

Rip Dr. Oma aka Chikel the shining star...I'll miss Ʊ much...my consolation τ̅☺ the Obikel's family and also τ̅☺ Onyinye katsy..:'(

like the 4th shootin in 2days on this blog

Afamefuna said...

Very bad..RIP

Lynda pearl said...

Kai sad,Rip pretty,

ONOME says......
No words.

RIP Chioma.Lord Jesus, comfort her family.

The chioma incident happened 2weeks ago..i wonder why linda is just posting it now..

Really sad...I wonder what our country is turning into. I may not know u but ur death has touched millions of people out there. Another youth just gone like that. RIP beautiful soul and may God give ur family the strength to go through this.

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

She was ma roommate's friend... Her alma mater was FGC Owerri 2007 set... RIP OMA 'd' EVA KELS....

Rip dear

Rip eva.

General Bintin Laye said...

the govt should just give everybody guns at this point in our history, it will reduce all this violent crime. AM A MORE GUNS ADVOCATE. this bastards operate with impunity cos of their gun power, balance the equation and watch them turn to water. stupid Konji starved bastards.

No mata the circumstance, may her soul RIP. Linda whosever sent dis story to Ʊ is wrong sha. Just dat one shuldn't talk ill of the dead. RIP dear, Ʊr dance steps shall be missed

Aduke said...

*Big sigh* SMH...This is sooo heartbreaking n extremely painful! What's all this nau?? *confused* My heart goes out to her family n friends...Rest Peacefully beautiful girl. :(

Its quite painful, I'm in 500L in the same school. She passed her 2nd MBBS on thursday, so happy and decided to travel on friday when the ugly incident occurred. May her soul RIP. Today is school wide procession in her honour.

Start ur own blog

Ziba! said...

RIP Chioma. How many students now in the past 4 weeks???? Stop the killing. If you robbers are feel like killing people, try taking out your senseless anger on those bad leaders ruining our country!

may AMADIOHA visit the hand that pulled that trigger..

Linda I am beginning to suspect your source of stories self... wetin? If youths die at this rate den any go remain by now? Anyhow sha may her sweet, perfect and lovely soul find its way to the creator and rest in everlasting peace..... Another victim of a deluded country.....

Wait o..Ω̴̩̩̩̥α wetin make dat idiot D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ call edo and ibo for dis mata......is there any tribe dat doesn't have robbers?....i won't be surprise if u blame goodluck for dis too... U are just educated for notin.

God save Nigeria, so so sad! heeh Chioma, RIP

what is it with all these killings of young females especially?

MajesticLawal said...

Before you hurt a lady think about your mother and sisters if you have any and imagine how you would feel if someone hurts them.

Chioma obikel, sharp sharp!, we will all miss u love, we all will, green house girls and all the 07 set of reddy owerri, will miss u, i cried for u the day I heard this, chikel, I Neva believed she kud die like this, we always chatted and made fun of the good old days on bbm wen we were chatting, I'm so heart broken rite now, lord help us to defeat the spirit of untimely death! May her soul rest in peace! Amen!

I can't stop crying.. R.I.P

Seriously what is happening these days? God please help us all.May the souls of the departed rest in peace.

So she went to feddy Owerri,same school with my sisters,so sad,rest in peace dear,am so scared of Nigeria ,for real

but what is happening ehh this week has really been bad with killing of young uni girls ehh

justyihemji@gmail.com said...

may her gentle soul rest in peace,as for the culprit,they will never go unpunis

May her soul rest in peace!

olawunmi Ajani said...

O˚˚˚°º‎​ ǦƠ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅̊ wat kind of world Ȋ̝̊̅§ dis where pple dies lyk chicken. well dis Ȋ̝̊̅§ †̥ show dat  end tyme Ȋ̝̊̅§ near cos it Ȋ̝̊̅§ written I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊  bible dat wen it Ȋ̝̊̅§ I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊  end tym evil tins will be happening,Ȋ̝̊̅ pray her gentel soul rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ perfect peace. Ahhh S̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ how pretty she Ȋ̝̊̅§ .

Rest in Peace Chioma

Babycute said...

**tears running down**,so sad, hw so many things are happenning these days, so many death, may her soul RIP

May her soul rest in peace.

Ifeoma said...

Chioma,May your soul rest in peace.

Ifeoma said...

May her soul rest in peace.

RIP Chioma Obikel. All FGGC owerri students pray ur parents find comfort in God. Amen.

Linda let me say this here, "she could have been killed cos she recognized one of the robbers and tried to escape"

Now the question is how will the Nigerian Police draw the line between her death and her killers.

I went to university in the east, i was privy to a lot of student thieves. In my days in school, my worst days were the days i had to travel cos i was and am still convinced that if any set of robbers had stopped my bus i would be dead cos i will definitely recognize one or more.

May her gentle soul rest in peace.

Annonymous 5:59. U re such a dumb ass nicompoop. How dare u say Igbos and Edos are robbers? Am sure u re a yoruba maggot, its ur people who more in this country. Ever since Fashola stopped ur agbero brothers from standing on the roads of Lagos, they took to robbery cos they are so jobless and lazy. The same people causing problems in Computer village are ur dirty yoruba brothers. The fact that ibos are more hardworking than ur stupid yoruba agbero brothers should not make u to feel bad. U better go and suck ur father's shrinked dick and swallow his smelly sperm. Foolish thing like u

Am out of words over this,and this guys hv sisters,it will surely not be well wt them,may they be struck by lightning.He that kills by d sword will die by it.My condolence to her family.
NOW HERE IS A WARNING TO ALL ROBBERS,STOP KILLING WHEN U ROAD,BECAUSE MOTHER WITCHES IN NIGERIA SAYS THEY WOULD NOT TAKE THIS FROM U GUYS ANY MORE,THEY ARE DECIDING TO TAKE UP THE JOBS OF THE POLICE.THEIR FIRE ARM WILL BE TO STRIKE U GUYS WITH STROKE FROM UR NECK DOWN.FINAL WARNING.

mini said...

Eeyah this is terrible, what is going on with all these young people getting shot? i just feel really sorry for her family, i know that they are in a lot of pain.

Sam Oracle said...

Wait a minute, I think knew that girl. Make I show my guy this post first.

We are living in the last days says d bible only God`s kingdom can solve our problems .

Rip chikel as u were fondly called. The news shook all Feddy owerri babes. May God give ur parents the fortitude 2 bear the loss

Anonymous,ure a fool for mentioning yoruba's,everybody know wat he said is wrong,but u dnt need to go that far,ewu

You really make іt seem so easy with your presеntation but I find this topiс
tο be actuаlly something which I thіnk I would neveг underѕtand.
It seems tοo complеx and extrеmely
broaԁ for me. І'm looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

my website ... ipad repair selangor