Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 09/18/2016 - 09/25/2016

Saturday 24 September 2016

Photos from the traditional wedding of Orobosa, daughter of Esama of Benin, Chief Gabriel Igbinedion

All roads led to Benin, Edo State, today, for the traditional marriage ceremony of Umar Mantu and Orobosa, daughter of Esama of Benin, Chief Gabriel Igbinedion and his Jamaican born wife, Lady Cherry Igbinedion. Next stop is the white wedding which is coming up next weekend. See their pre-wedding photos and and photos from her bridal shower held yesterday, after the cut.

Paul Pogba scores first goal as Man U demolish EPL champions Leicester city 4-1 (photos)

The World's most expensive player Paul Pogba was at the heart of Man U's fantastic display today as Jose Mourinho's men defeated EPL reigning champions Leicester city 4-1. Jose Mourinho boldly dropped Wayne Rooney from the first team and was rewarded with goals from  Smalling, Mata, Rashford and a sublime header from Pogba.

Leicester scored one in the second half through their Youngster player, Gray. More photos of the match after the cut.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic confronted by lookalike pitch invader but he sees the funny side of it (photos)

It's not every day you come face-to-face with your own lookalike. But that's the story of Man U star player Zlatan Ibrahimovic as he was today confronted by his own look alike pitch invader who ran into the pitch to 'harass' him during Man u's match with Leicester city but the Striker saw the funny side in it and shared a joke with the doppelgänger before he was forced off the pitch by stadium security officials. More photos after the cut.

Photos: Police arrest man for raping daughter in Lagos

The Lagos State police command have arrested  Uchenna Elumadu, for allegedly raping his 15 year-old JSS 3 daughter and giving her drugs to prevent her from getting pregnant. The man, who resides at Martins Street, new Oko Oba, Agege Lagos was reported to the police by a neighbour.

While speaking on his arrest, the Spokesperson of the Lagos state police command, Dolapo Badmos, said
“The victim said that her father, on countless occasions wakes her up in the middle of the night to rape her, mostly when her mother is on night duty. The mother is a casual worker in one of the outfits attached to airport.

Photos from the birthday party of Gumsu Sani-Abacha

Gumsu, the daughter of late military dictator, Sani Abacha, was a year older yesterday September 23rd. She had a party in Cameroon which was attended by her billionaire husband, Bayero Fadil, family, friends and well wishers. Continue to see more photos after the cut.

Niger Delta Avengers end ceasefire, bomb oil pipeline in Bonny

Militant group, Niger Delta Avengers, have ended their ceasefire as the group attacked the Bonny 48 inches crude oil Export Line yesterday evening at about 8.40pm. The group announced the new attack on its website. Read the statement below On the 23rd September 2016, our strike team at 20:40PM hours time has brought down oil productions activities at the Bonny 48 inches crude oil Export Line.

Barbra Streisand comes for Donald Trump and it's epic

The entertainer who is a prominent supporter of Hilary Clinton tore into the Republican presidential nominee in a piece for Huffington post and she pulled no punches. Responding to Trump's jibe that Hillary doesn't look presidential, she called him "a raccoon in a tanning bed with a flying squirrel on his head", she also accused him of “spreading and reflecting bigotry and hatred” throughout America. Read the piece after the cut...

N5bn reportedly found in account of an Army General's daughter

EFCC operatives have reportedly found N5 billion lodged in an account operated by the daughter of an Army General. According to an official in the antigraft agency who spoke on condition of anonymity to The Sun, investigations so far carried out into the account, showed that N10 million was sometimes deposited 5 to 6 times within a day.

What is the deal with all these teas?

Every day, diet this or corset that! Kai! Una no de tire? People say they have heard it all and are simply tired of all the stories about and its advantages. To be honest, me too.  

But before I jumped into conclusions without a safety helmet, I decided to try out teas, to prove myself right and possibly to see if drinking tea can make me wealthy or really bring my sexy flat tummy back.

Photos: 59 yr old HIV-positive man arrested for defiling a 6 yr old girl in Delta state

59 year old HIV positive man, Monday Ekpade (pictured), has been arrested by the Delta state police command for sexually assaulting a 6 year old girl in Agbor on Sept 4th. According to Monday, he had sex with the minor because he believed that sleeping with her would cure him of HIV. 

Looks like rapper Nelly has proposed to his girlfriend, Shantel Jackson

Shantel Jackson, best known for being engaged to Floyd Mayweather, has been dating Nelly for sometime now. Yesterday, she shared the photo on the right that looked like Nelly proposed to her and she's been getting a lot of congratulatory messages...

Kano state government warns unpaid civil servants not to protest

In a statement signed by Mustapha Fagge, Public Relations Officer, Office of the Head of Service, Kano state, civil servants in the state who are yet to be paid have been warned not to stage protests.
“The attention of the office of the Head of Service has been drawn to a text message being sent through social media to workers who have not received their salary.

'I am a virgin. When I pray to God, it goes straight to him & he answers me directly' claims Ghanaian Apostle

Ghanaian Apostle, Job Antwi, the head of all 'virgin pastors' in Ghana called "The 10 Virgin Pastors Association", said since he was born, he hasn't had sexual intercourse with a woman before and is 'purely virgin'. Antwi says that if you want to join his society/group, you will be questioned carefully on whether you've slept with a woman and also swear before man/god and the bible that if you are telling lies, something bad will happen to you. That if a non virgin joins their group, there'll be chaos.

Wedding is cancelled after bride is filmed passionately kissing stranger on her hen do (photos)

A wedding in Mexico was cancelled after the bride-to-be named Emma Alicia Paz Ayala was filmed passionately kissing a stranger during her hen do (bachelorette party). While drinking heavily at a pool bar at the resort where she held her hen do, Emma was filmed kissing the apparent stranger passionately while others cheer. It was shared on social media and soon spread. The groom-to-be Pablo Torres Gandara and his family viewed the clip and soon after, the wedding was cancelled.

'I have no issues with T.B Joshua; he rejected a man that loves him'- Prophet Jeremiah Omoto Fufeyin speaks out

Following a disclaimer on the facebook page of Prophet Temitope Balogun Joshua against the person and ministry of Prophet Jeremiah Omoto Funfeyin last week, Funfeyin who is the General Overseer, Christ Mercyland Deliverance Ministry, Warri, Delta State has reacted to the statement.

Photos: 5 shops gutted by fire in Lagos

5 shops were burnt down completley at 24, Gaskia College Road, Ijora in Lagos yesterday September 23rd. Millions of Naira worth of goods was lost in the inferno. More photos after the cut...

Graphic photos: Man gets his hands chopped off while allegedly trying to steal a TV in Akwa Ibom

According to unconfirmed reports, the man pictured above had his hands chopped off at Aka Itiam/Ibiam Street in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State while allegedly trying to steal a flat screen TV from a football viewing centre. See more photos after the cut...

Aww, see how this guy grabbed his girl's butt on their wedding day

They went to school together. They got married yesterday. See what the man wrote after the cut...

Chukky releases the video to his DJ Coublon's produced hit song, 'Dis & Dat'

The fast rising talented singer "Chukky" dishes out the video to the DJ Coublon produced hit track “Dis & Dat” beautifully directed by the next-rated director "Mac Don Films". Enjoy!

Big Brother Africa 2013 Winner Dillish Matthews in Nigerian Native Outfit

Namibian beauty and former Big Brother Africa 2013 winner Dillish Matthews  recently visited Lagos and took out time for a Nigerian Native shoot planned by Tara Adesemowo, a makeup & beauty expert. Dillish looks like a real Yoruba bride in her favourite color black...

Girl says she was brutally beaten by her boyfriend after she refused to have sex with him (photos)

A British woman named Stephanie Littlewood took to her Facebook page to share her horrific domestic abuse experience. She said after she refused to have sex with her boyfriend, 24 year old Wayne Hoban, he nearly beat her to death. This happened in April 2016. Wayne has been sentence to 16 months in prison by a court in Leads for the assault. See more pics and read her story after the cut

We have recovered over N1bn from S/South alone – EFCC

According to the Zonal head of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) in Rivers state, Ishaq Saliu, over N1 billion was recovered from looters of public funds between January and September 2016, with 24 convictions. Saliu said this while addressing Niger Delta youths who yesterday staged a protest to the commissions office over the current investigations into the $15 million found in four company accounts linked to former first lady, Patience Jonathan.

Music Video: Shobzy - Eruku (Remix) ft. Ycee, Dremo & CDQ

Fresh off is NEA nomination as the most promising act to watch in 2016 and recently with Olamide's endorsement of the eruku as a Huge Street anthem Shobzy goes further to prove is ability with a jaw dropping remix with what is tag the remix and collabo of the year featuring CDQ, Dremo and YCEE and a Smash Dope Video by Unlimited LA.

See how special effects makeup was used to transform Jay-Jay Okocha

Nigerian Football legend, Austin 'Jay Jay' Okocha transformed into an old man by Special Effects makeup artist 'Hakeemeffect' for a campaign. More photos after the cut...

Arnold Schwarzenegger meets Neymar and other Barca stars

Arnold Schwarzenegger who is in Spain for his Arnold Classic Europe bodybuilding event met with Barcelona players and spent some time with superstar, Neymar. The Hollywood icon expressed his delight at the meeting writing on Instagram: 'Fantastic to kick off the @arnoldsports Europe by meeting a true champion, @neymarjr! Great to see you my friend!'. More photos after the cut...

GTBank Fashion Weekend – Promoting Enterprise

Leading African bank, Guaranty Trust Bank plc, has announced the debut of the GTBank Fashion Weekend which will hold in Lagos on the 12th and 13th of November 2016. The two-day consumer focused event is themed “Promoting Enterprise” and is set to create an ultimate fashion experience, where the most promising and talented retail brands will showcase the latest fashion trends and products to a large and diverse audience of consumers, fashion aficionados & industry professionals.

Video: Anti-corruption activist claims funds found in two of the accounts linked to Patience Jonathan belongs to her mother

Anti-corruption activist, Charles Ogboli, was a guest on Channels TV yesterday where he alleged that two of the accounts which had $15 million linked to Patience Jonathan was owned by her mother. Speaking on how the accounts linked to the former first lady was opened, Charles said
"The truth of the matter is that sometime in 2013, she wanted to travel out of the country for medical attention, she called on the domestic aide to former president Jonathan,

Actress Gabourey Sidibi poses in sheer top, showing her bra (photos)

The actress who has lost considerable weight, posed in a black sheer top for her new Lane Bryant ad.

Free admission processing to study at Fraser International College (Pathway to Simon Fraser University)

Are you based in Lagos, Abuja or Port Harcourt? Now that you have checked your WAEC result what NEXT? Visit our offices nationwide with just your WAEC Result and Scratch card for free admission processing into any of the schools.

Throwback photos of Footballer Alex Iwobi

Nigerian Pro footballer and Arsenal Star, Alex Iwobi, 20, pictured during his childhood. More photos after the cut...

"I miss my papa!" - Elvina Ibru shares throwback photo of late Micheal Ibru

Patriarch of the Ibru family, Olorogun Michael Ibru, passed away aged 86 on September 6th. His daughter Elvina took to IG to share this throwback photo of them both and wrote: "Some nights are harder than others. I miss my papa!"

Add A Professional Value To Your Career

Are you thinking of upgrading your career status? Are you looking for international certifications to position you for better prospects? Do you want a career change? We have the answer! Gennesaret Resources Nigeria Limited; the leading Quality, Health, Safety and Environment (QHSE) training provider in Nigeria has international certification programs for the manufacturing industry, Oil and Gas, construction industry, aviation industry, hospitality industry, etc.

Paris Jackson and boyfriend Michael Snoddy feature together in Flaunt magazine

The 18 year old daughter of the late king of pop and her boyfriend Michael Snoddy, 26, posed up a storm in the September issue of Flaunt magazine...see more photos after the cut...

Budget padding: Search your conscience before you destroy the House- Jubrin tells Dogara

As the budget padding scandal continues to rock the House of Representatives, sacked Chairman of the House committee on Appropriation, Abdulmumin Jibrin, has written a letter to the Speaker, Yakubu Dogara, asking him to search his conscience and step down from office for investigation before he destroys the House of Representatives. Read the letter below...

Too Good Travels Ltd now making travel more easier and cheaper

Take advantage of our pocket friendly  Honey Moon Holiday Package,  Flight+Visa+Hotel 3-in-1  Awoof Holiday Packages , Family Holiday Packages and more. Don't worry if you cannot find any package within your available budget we can always work around your budget.

Actress Tatyana Ali and her husband welcome a baby boy

Fresh Prince of Bel Air actress Tatyana Ali and her husband Dr. Vaughn Raspberry welcomed their first child, a boy, yesterday September 23rd. Congrats to them!

Photos: E Money's son Chukwuebuka celebrates his 3rd birthday

5 Star Music CEO, E Money's son Chukwuebuka turned 3 years old yesterday and his father shared these photos of the excited boy playing around his cake lit with sparklers.

The First Ever Abundance-Based Cryptocurrency Webinar (Online Seminar)

Register for this Free Webinar Here Now. For the first time ever, an opportunity for Financial Freedom is presented to You in a way you will genuinely not have an excuse to miss it.

Kim & Kanye West step out looking glamorous for a friend's wedding

Business entrepreneur and mum of two, Kim Kardashian and her rapper husband Kanye West looked really glamourous as they stepped out in style for a friend's wedding on Friday in Simi Valley, California. More photos after the cut....

Make una leave Patience -Charly Boy

The latest unconfirmed gist heating up the social media is about former First Lady, Dame Patience Jonathan, who is spitting fire on EFCC for freezing her accounts containing about 6.3 billion Naira, claiming that she is being deprived of her right to her hard-earned money. Yes o, however you wan look am, she worked for that money!

Pharrel Williams and wife expecting baby no. 2

Pharrell Williams and wife Helen Lasichanh are expecting their second child together. Helen's baby bump was put on display Thursday at the N°5 L’EAU party for Chanel in West Hollywood. The couple who got married in October 2013, are already parents to 7 year old son Rocket Ayer.
Congratulations to the couple!