Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 09/29/2013 - 10/06/2013

Saturday 5 October 2013

Photos: Bola Tinubu returns to Nigeria after knee surgery in the US

Former Governor of Lagos State and leading founder of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu has returned to Nigeria after months in the US where he went for knee surgery.

Graphic photos: Black man sits down at the national mall and calmly sets himself on fire

Yesterday an unidentified man (later found to have mental illness) sat down at the National Mall in Washington DC, sprinkled fuel all over his body, and quietly set himself on fire. He didn't flinch from where he was sitting as the fire consumed him. Other people around the area had to come to his rescue but he suffered first degree burns. See the uncensored photos after the cut. *viewer discretion advised*

Photo: Don Jazzy leaves Mauritius in a private jet

Don Jazzy flew in private jet to Mauritius a few days ago, he left today for Lagos in same private jet. #bigbossthingz. 

Photos: Uche Nnaji and wife honeymoon in Seychelles

The OUCH! boss and his lovely wife Anthonia are currently on their honeymoon in the beautiful Island of Seychelles. See more photos after the cut...

Caroline Danjuma shows off diamond ring as she marks 9th wedding anniversary

The former actress married her billionaire husband Musa Danjuma on October 5th 2004. They have two boys. Check out that ring! *phew*. Heard she designed it herself. She went to an exclusive diamond shop, picked out the stones, and drew exactly what she wanted her wedding ring to look like. It's a pink ruby and white diamond ring. Beautiful and pretty expensive! A pic of Caroline and her husband after the cut...

Rukky Sanda poses in hot red bikini

Pic taken on the set of a movie.... nice tattoos.

Would you rock Paula Patton's sheer lace dress?

The actress wore this sheer lace Rhea Costa dress to Baggage Claim movie premiere. Hot or not?

New Music: Iyanya - Le Kwa Ukwu

New music from Iyanya...enjoy...

"My wife was pregnant before we got married" Hon Makinde explains

24 year old former Miss Osun State Oyebanke Oyelami was apparently pregnant before marrying Hon. Rotimi Makinde on August 24th. The politician told reporters..
"Yes she's pregnant. There's nothing to hide about it. It's a thing of joy. She was pregnant before the wedding was formalized and by the grace of God we will all celebrate when she delivers." 

‘Keeping Up With The Kardashians’ sinks to 3rd lowest viewer ratings ever

According to a new report by Radar Online, a lot of people have lost interest in Keeping Up With The Kardashians. And if people continue to lose interest, the reality show will be dropped.

Radar Online reports
The Kardashian empire is slowly but surely crumbling, and last Sunday’s episode of Keeping Up With The Kardashians is proof — because it was the reality TV show’s lowest ratings of the season.
The one-time hit E! show gathered a mere 1.79 million viewers overall and only 1 million viewers between the ages of 18 and 49, which is said to be the most important demo in TV, compared to the Season 8 premiere, We’re Having A Baby, that boasted 3.02 million overall viewers.
“This is looking really bad for the Kardashians and their show,” an industry insider said.
“When Kendra Wilkinson‘s show dropped below 1 million viewers they dropped it, so the Kardashian reality show is definitely in trouble.”

#Full Option: The Bespoke Event Center

Imagine having all that you want in life, happily married, good job, money in the bank and every other thing unlimited. That's the kind of life one would call Full Option

It's like you driving a car that has all that you need, full air conditioning, nice leather upholstery, everything perfect and classy. Close your eyes for a second and imagine a world class event center that has all that you need for just one price. Continue...

Saudi-bound plane makes emergency landing in Sokoto as tyres explode mid-air

A Saudi bound Kabo Air plane carrying 400 passengers from Kano made an emergency landing at the Sir Abubakar III International Airport in Sokoto early today Saturday October 5th.

The Boeing 747 jumbo jet which left Kano on Friday en route to Saudi Arabia had to divert to Sokoto after several of its tyres exploded immediately after it took off the Aminu Kano International Airport in Kano. All the passengers aboard the airline have been evacuated from the plane and lodged in a hotel in the ancient city. (Sahara Reporters)

Official press release on the plane crash involving management and staff of MIC

It is with great sadness and profound loss that M.I.C Royal Ltd announces the passing away of 

1. Our Chief Executive MR Olatunji Okusanya, 

2. His Son, Mr Olatunji Okusanya Jnr

And four members of our team namely;
3. Mr Akeem Akintunde; 4. Mr Chijioke Duru; 5. Mr Kingsley Amaechi

They were involved in a fatal plane crash that occurred at the domestic wing of the Murtala Mohammed Airport, Lagos at 9:32am on the 3rd of October 2013, while on official duties. Continue

Close Up Loves Naija Concert holds today

The Close Up Loves Naija Concerts featuring MI, Olamide, Burna Boy, Chidinma, Phyno and DJ Jimmy Jatt, holds today at Silverbird Galleria in Lagos, Port Harcourt and Abuja. For more information, log on to www.facebook.com/closeupng

Remembering Aluu 4 - one year later

It's exactly one year since these four young students of the University of Port Harcourt were brutally murdered in Aluu community in Port Harcourt, Rivers State (they were killed Friday morning Oct. 5th 2012). We are still hoping that justice will one day be served. Continue to rest in peace, Tekena, Ugonna, Chiadika and Lloyd.

Friday 4 October 2013

Sinead O'Connor vs Miley Cyrus

Popular '90s singer, Sinead O'Connor who sang the evergreen song 'Nothing Compares To You' and Miley Cyrus have been hitting out at each other on social media since Sinead warned Miley not to allow the music industry to ‘prostitute’ her. Sinead wrote an open letter to Miley on her Facebook page which the former Disney star didn't appreciate and replied Sinead by posting a series of tweets that Sinead posted on her Twitter page in 2011 when she was battling with mental illness.

Sinead was enraged by Miley's tweet and wrote her another open letter, this time threatening to sue her. Sinead wrote: 'I have no interest in or desire to cause you trouble but if you do not apologise for having deliberately tried to cause me hurt and trouble personally and professionally I will have to bring pressure upon you. When you end up in the psych ward or rehab I'll be happy to visit you.. and would not lower myself to mock you.' Continue to see her full letter to Miley...

Linda Ikeji releases 'hot' new photos ...lol

One of the photo shoots I did in London. See more photos after the cut...

Photos from Agagu's burial in Ondo state

Late Olusegun Agagu's burial took place today despite the tragedy that occurred yesterday. Top Ondo government officials, former governors, and prominent businessmen attended the burial. See more photos after the cut...

Photo: Rita Dominic and Mikel Obi meet in London

The top actress is currently in London...nice outfit!

New Video: Baby Rhymszs - Nghele

Baby Rhymszs drops the official video for his hit single titled Nghele which means Dance. Video directed by Clarence Peters. Baby Rhymszs is signed to Pay Back Entertainment. Enjoy...

Reuben Abati and Femi Fani Kayode blast each other on Twitter..lol

The president's special assistant on media attacked first
The former minister replied. Hehe. Continue to see why Reuben made that comment about FFK..

'My Obituary' - written by Charly Boy

A new article written by Charles Oputa. Enjoy below...
Right about now, some of the readers will question the sense in capturing and casting this type of crazy captions for my articles. I only write for those who are patient enough to understand the creative beauty of my mind. I write for those who have depth enough to see beyond what they see, those who have a discerning mind.
However, if your curiosity has gotten the better of you, then read on.
I am about to take up a subject no one really wants any part of, but that's alright, this is where our imagination runs apart. For a brief second, imagine this: if your life were to end today, what would your obituary read? Come on; don't get frightened, thinking about your obituary will not kill you. Nothing escapes the Creator's cycle; not plants, not animals, nor human beings. All living things emerge, gather, spark new life, fall apart and die.

Kim Kardashian shares another photo of her daughter, North West

Kim shared the photo on her instagram just now. She's such a cutie

Caption this photo...lol

Tinsel stars, Gbenro Ajibade, Linda Ejiofor and Gideon Okeke fooling around on set of their soap. Choi, check out Gideon's pose, werk it girl! Lol. Kidding ..

Agagu's son-in-law walked out of the crashed plane, then collapsed

If you don't believe in miracles, look at this photo and believe. Femi Akinsanya, the son-in-law of late Olusegun Agagu was on the Associated Airlines chattered plane that crashed yesterday morning. He walked out of the crash scene with only a cut to his head but was prevented from leaving the scene by airport authority. He later collapsed and was rushed to the hospital where he's currently being treated.

Continue to read about Feyi Agagu, who also survived the plane crash

Half naked photos of Miley Cyrus hits the net. She's gone too far!

Miley Cyrus has really lost it. Half naked photos of the former Disney star have been posted on someone's tumblr page, ...probably with her approval. See the photos after the cut...

Dear LIB readers: I'm addicted to sex toys, is that a bad thing?

From a female LIB reader...
I'm in my late twenties and I am addicted to sex toys. An ex-boyfriend introduced me to the toys about three years ago and ever since my life hasn't been the same. The toys do to me what no man can ever do no matter how much they try. Ladies, you haven't known true joy until you use some of these toys. And because of how addicted I am to them, I don't crave a man's touch any longer and haven't had a boyfriend in over a year now. But because of pressure from a dear friend of mine to give men a chance, I decided to have a fling with a co-worker last week and after a disappointing attempt at love making, I've decided to stick with my toys and only have sex with a man for procreation. Are there any ladies out there with me on this?

Photo: Osun governor Rauf Aregbesola in secondary school uniform

Osun State governor Rauf Aregbesola wore the new indigenous uniform for secondary schools under the jurisdiction of the state government to an event.

Lagos International Ready To Wear fashion exhibition (8-10 October)

Come and experience 2000sqm filled with fashion items from the best designers in the world.
Lagos fashion is channeled towards large volume buyers, designers, investors, and all kind of business men in general.

This exhibition will avail trade visitors opportunity to interact with the exhibitors, discover new business leads, and consolidate on existing business relationships.

For all you fashionistas that are also looking for where to ‘shop’ don’t miss this opportunity as all fashion items at the exhibition will be up for grabs at highly discounted rates. Expected at this year’s events are exhibitors from Turkey, UK, Italy, France, Lebanon, china our own Naija designers.

Fashion has been said to be our life style in Nigeria, so come and let us turn this natural gift of ours into a profitable venture and in turn Nigeria in the fashion hub of the world. For further enquires, how to participate, how to partner with the designers, and how to invest in fashion dial; 08097199117

The woman who was shot dead near the White House was suffering from postpartum depression

I'm sure you all heard the news of the 34 year old dental hygienist woman who was shot dead yesterday afternoon by police after she rammed her car against a White House barrier with her young daughter in the car and led police on a chase. It's been revealed that Miriam Carey was suffering from postpartum depression after giving birth last year. Daily Mail reports
The revelation by Miriam Carey's family is the first hint at what could have caused the dental hygienist to drive her Infiniti luxury sedan 270 miles from her home in suburban Stamford to Washington, DC - where her rampage put the nation's capital on lock-down Thursday. Carey's daughter Erica, who was in the back seat, was not injured, despite the Secret Service and U.S. Capitol police firing up to 15 shots into her car. Little Erica was rescued from the bullet-riddled car after her mother was shot dead. She is currently in the custody of child services workers.

Flavour says he's single, that he never proposed to Beverly Heels

They've been together since 2011 (or longer) and Beverly herself confirmed to me that she's engaged to Flavour but the high life maestro is singing a different tune in a new interview with Encomium magazine. Flavour said not only is he single, he has also never proposed to anyone. I know that these two are still together but here's what he said when asked if he's engaged to Beverly.
"It is not true. I never proposed to anybody. I am still single. Marriage is not on my mind now but my career.
Someone will be very happy to read this. Lol. But don't get too happy, he recently bought Beverly a SUV in the US, so they are still together though a friend said 'Flavour is still very much in the market

Former Rivers state House of Assembly Speaker Tonye Harry dies

One time deputy speaker (1999 -2007) and one-term speaker of the Rivers State House of Assembly (2007 - 2011) Rt Hon. Tonye Harry has died. Mr Harry reportedly died yesterday of a heart attack. He was 47 years old. May his soul rest in peace, Amen.

The deplorable state of our Nigerian Universities in photos

Despite being the giant of Africa and being the most populous nation in the African continent, no Nigerian university is listed in the top 1000 best schools in the world. That is because our education system is a mess. The deplorable infrastructures in some of our schools have been captured in photos. Unbelievable! Please read the photo captions in green. See more photos after the cut...

Tiwa Savage stuns in newspaper outfit in Mauritius

While Don Jazzy is in Mauritius to speak at the African Leadership Network, Tiwa was invited to perform. After her performance, she chilled with Don Jazzy at the poolside wearing this beautiful newspaper outfit. Would definitely rock this. Beautiful!

Agbani Darego talks about her AD label, says she designs herself

When asked if she designs her products herself, the former Miss World turned fashion entrepreneur said "Yes I do and I also have a team of designers I work with. The concepts of my label are all mine. The sketches are mine. The designers just fine tune what I have created."

Asked about what inspired her decision to go into fashion, she said "I have been working on different concept of lines before I decided to go into denim line because when I graduated from college, and I wanted to do something else, I asked myself what's next for Agbani? So, I chose fashion because it is the only thing that I wanted to do. I wanted something the masses could wear, at the same time, something profitable.

Attend the premiere of Coke Studio Africa today! KSA, MI, Waje, Bez, and more

Coca-Cola is premiering a new television show, Coke Studio Africa, in Lagos! A Coca-Cola initiative, Coke Studio Africa brings together some of Africa’s most exciting and respected acts together in a studio setting to create cutting-edge music fusions. The show features artists such as King Sunny Ade, MI, Waje, Bez, Salif Keita, and many more!

Get a sneak peak of the show by attending the premiere, which takes place at Genesis Deluxe Cinema (The Palms, Lekki) on Friday, October 4th.  You can win tickets to the premiere by following the conversation on social media: #CokeStudioAfrica.

Date: Friday 4th October 2013. Time:  12pm. Venue: Genesis Deluxe Cinema, The Palms Lekki.