Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 06/19/2011 - 06/26/2011

Saturday 25 June 2011

Miss Taraba, Sylvia Nduka, is the Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria 2011

Most Beautiful Girl In Nigeria 2011 is Sylvia Nduka, a University of Lagos Accountancy undergraduate from Anambra State. Apart from the title, Sylvia also won N3m cash prize and a brand new Hyundai car. Congrats to her. Hopefully comments on this post will tell you all how the pageant went, I'm done talking about it...:-)

New Video: Samklef ft. Wizkid, D'Prince & Ice Prince - Molowo Noni

The 2011 Lexus LS 600h L Landaulet with transparent roof...I want! lol

A unique full hybrid Lexus LS 600h L Landaulet featuring a one-piece, transparent polycarbonate roof. The car is equipped with Lexus Hybrid Drive which offers all the performance and comfort expected from a Lexus flagship, and generates significantly lower CO2, NOx and particulate emissions than any comparable car. Price? $300k!  Love me enough to buy it for me...? *wink* *wink*...lol. More pics after the cut...

Photos: Soldiers and policemen clash again in Lagos

The incident occured on Thursday June 23 at Obanikoro, along the Ikorodu expressway in Lagos. Trouble started around 8a.m. when an army officer took the BRT lane restricted only to BRT and LAGBUS. State Task Force stopped him and tried to impound his car...the army man say lailai...he then called his people, na im wahala start...lol.

Fortunately no deaths were recorded and no shots were fired in the crisis that lasted about two hours, but three Army officers and a police officer suffered injuries after being beaten up in the resulting fracas. More pics when you continue...

Charly Boy turns 60, photos from his birthday party

The Area father turned 60 years old some days ago and the father of eight and grandfather treated family and friends to a birthday shindig at his home in Abuja. More pics when you continue...

Nigerian Football Federation Kicks Women Off Team For Being Lesbian

I don't know if you guys have heard, but it seems the Nigerian Football Federation have been conducting a witch-hunt to find lesbians in the national team and ban them from playing in the 2011 FIFA Women's World Cup which kicks off tomorrow June 26 in Germany. The team's coach recently bragged to the New York Times that she has dealt with 'the big problem' of lesbianism in her team.

This is so uncool and FIFA needs to do something about it. What has their sexual preference got to do with their game? And how in the world did they expect not to find lesbians in a sports like football? It's like expecting to find only straight men in ballet.
Wow, nice line Linda, you can be smart sometimes you know. Sometimes? Beach pls!...lol

You! Yes you! I know what you are thinking...NO, I'm not a lesbian...lol. I'm speaking against it because discrimination of any kind is wrong!

Actress Uche Jumbo Survives Car Crash

Uche Jumbo's damaged FJ Cruiser
The incident occurred late last night, Friday June 24, around 12 midnight. The FJ Cruiser which was being driven by the actress hit another car head-on along the Lekki/Chevron area of Lagos. Fortunately, no lives were lost. But Uche had to go to the hospital, though she's since returned home. May God be praised.

Uche tweeted this morning: "Thank U lord 4 d gift of life! Only U lord did this! Thank U my rock!"

Pics thanks to Stella Dimoko Korkus

Friday 24 June 2011

Genevieve Nnaji's Weave...Loves it!

Genevieve at the Ghana premiere of Mirror Boy
Yes, yes, yes, another Genevieve Nnaji post...bite me! lol. I love the weave...the best I have seen on her. The Imperative word here is...I, I as in Linda. Your opinion might differ, speak it, don't abuse me...:-)

Can ex-lovers remain friends?

Ex-lovers, Cameron Diaz and Justin Timberlake at the New York premiere of their new movie, Bad Teacher, some days ago.

Someone said: "If two past lovers can remain friends, it's either they were never in love, or they still are."
Do you agree? Please share your thoughts on this. This question is not about the couple above, just generally speaking...

Ini Edo Denies Feud With Oge Okoye

You can see what is on the cover of this week's High Society Magazine. The two actresses were supposedly fighting over...'husband snatching attempt'...whatever that means.

Ini Edo took to twitter two days ago to debunk the rumour. She wrote: "I wish to tell everyone that the online story about oge okoye and i having a fight is a load of lie. i was told that HIGH SOCIETY OWNED BY CHARLES WAGBARA published this lie without confirming de story frm me,my publicist, de producer or Oge.i hv nvr had a fight wit oge in lagos or uyo nor anyway else.this is the height of unproffessionalism.

Exclusive Pictures From 75th Birthday Party Of Arch-Bishop of Lagos, Cardinal Olubunmi Okogie

Archbishop of Lagos and highest ranking Catholic clergy in Nigeria; His Eminence, Cardinal Anthony Olubunmi Okogie clocked 75 years on June 16, 2011 and a grand reception was held in his honour. More pics when you continue...

Exclusive Pictures From Sir Shina Peter's Step Daughter's Wedding

The couple with brides mum, Sammie and step father, sir Shina Peters

Sir Shina Peters gave his step daughter out in marriage to Abiodun Adebayo Oni on Sat June 18, 2011 in Lagos. More pics when you continue...

Exclusive Pictures From Papi Luwe's son's wedding

Couple with Grooms father, Papiluwe
Sunkanmi Omobolanle, the actor first son of veteran actor, Sunday Omobolanle, popularly known as Papi Luwe, married his girlfriend of over 10 years, Kudirat Bakare, on Sat June 18, 2011 in Lagos. More pics when you continue...

Church bans chieftaincy titles, wedding for pregnant women, others

The Diocese of Amichi, Anglican Communion, has banned new couples from celebrating church wedding before their traditional engagement.

Couples in Igboland often fixed both church and traditional weddings on the same day to save cost. But the Bishop of the Diocese in Anambra State, Rt. Rev. Ephraim Ikeakor, disagreed with the arrangement, and banned the practise. Ikeakor, who also banned wedding celebration for pregnant ladies, also declared as unacceptable the conferment on its members with Ozo title, especially those already admitted into Knighthood.

Buju Banton sentenced to 10 years in prison on drug charges

Embattled reggae star Buju Banton has been sentenced to serve 10 years behind bars for allegedly planning a cocaine deal in 2009.

The Jamaican hit-maker was taken into custody two years ago after he was busted with two other men. The case originally went before a judge last year but ended in a mistrial after the jury failed to reach a unanimous verdict.

Actress Anita Joseph working on music album

I hear the sultry actress is currently working on an eleven track album which will be released before the end of the year. Nice one...we dey wait!

Cadbury Ad Deemed Inoffensive

Last month Naomi Campbell pitched a fit after Cadbury Chocolates compared her to a chocolate bar in their ad campaign. Cadbury then apologized to her but the Advertising Standards Authority disagrees...

A final report from the ASA determined the ad was,
"likely to be understood to refer to Naomi Campbell's reputation for 'diva-style' behavior rather than her race. On this basis the council decided that the ad was unlikely to be seen as racist or to cause serious or widespread offense."

New Video: M.I featuring Brymo - Action Film

The NET Newspaper Front Cover (Issue 24)

Get a dose of your favorite Entertainment Newspaper as it hits the streets this Friday June 24, 2011

Nigerian Entertainment Today is Nigeria's first Entertainment Newspaper and number one journal for celeb news, exclusive interviews, fab photos and instructive opinion. It debuted on April 26, 2010 with the full edition dedicated to late rapper Dagrin.

Ask your vendor for a copy or call Segun on 07098741356 or email segun@thenetng.com.

New Video: Chidinma ft Sound Sultan - Jankoliko

Thursday 23 June 2011

Morachi's hot new photos

O sexy mehn. Would you hit this? *wink* *wink* lol
His new music video when you continue...

Pictures from Yes Magazine Official Launch

Charles Ahize and Maureen Emenalom

The event held on sunday, 19 June 2011 @ the Coliseum, Ikeja. It was a huge success with musical performances by 1924, Nigga Raw, Frank D' Nero etc. Anchor was Julius Agwu and in attendance were Pastor Anselm Madubuko, Ali Baba, Ausbeth Ajagu, Charles Ahize and so many others. Continue to see more pictures...

‘Kiss and Tell, not my story’ - Monalisa Chinda

The actress has made it clear that the story in the new movie she produced with Emem Isong, Kiss and Tell, has got absolutely nothing to do with her private life. This was after speculations were rife that the movie was based on a true story...

Monalisa - "The movie was a creative fiction with some real life experiences but it's not my story. It’s a coincidence that my prolific writer, Emem Isong has an imagination that runs wild.”

The movie, which premiered on sunday, June 19, revolves around Iyke, the ultimate player, who is best friends with Bernard. When Delphine, a gorgeous divorcee who has sworn off men, walks into Iykes’s life, he makes a wager with his friend to sleep with her in ten days or sell his controlling shares in the company. But when it looked like Iyke was not succeeding after he has wooed the lady, he was compelled to relay to his friend that he has done it with her. You all know how this ends...they fall in love.

kingsley ogoro, okey bakassi survive car crash

The movie producer and comedian were on their way to Owerri some days ago for a function when their car somersaulted a few times and crashed. Though their vehicle was badly damaged, they sustained no injuries. Thank Goodness!

Pastor Chris Okotie turns 53

The billionaire pastor turned 53 on June 16 but is planning a superlative birthday thanksgiving party with his House Hold of God congregation this Sunday June 26. Many happy returns to him.

Genevieve Nnaji with and without make-up

Not much difference...once a beauty, always a beauty!

Abeg you people shouldn't insult me this time around o, it's my opinion naw, you talk ya own, I talk my own, abi kilode? Please respect is reciprocal o, so park well...:-)

Chief Ladi Williams wins libel case against his brothers...court orders them to pay him N10m

Chief Ladi Rotimi Williams
The 4yr-old libel case Lagos lawyer, Chief Ladi Rotimi Williams (SAN) filed against his two blood brothers, Folarin and Tokunbo, has ended in a Lagos High Court. And Chief L.R. Williams won the case.

Genevieve Nnaji dazzles in Jewel By Lisa

The star actress looking amazing at the Ghana premiere of Mirror Boy in a hot Jewel By Lisa dress. You like?

Omosexy with and without make-up

Not much difference...once a beauty, always a beauty!

Pictures From MTN Link Night Calabar Event

J Martins and Iyanya jamming together to the joy of the audience
Hon. Patrick Ogar, Barr. Wilfred Usani, Mr. Gerlad Ada-Special Adviser on Investment Promotion to the Governor(Guest Speaker) and Osaze Ebueku
The Link Nite train rolled into the Canaan city of Calabar on Saturday June 18th at the Diamond Hall of the prestigious Transcorp Metropolitan Hotel. Members of the State executive council were in attendance as well as top businessmen and women.

Dj Mannie anchor for the event brought his talent and experience to bear on the event, the very prolific, entertainer, musician and producer- J Martins was ably supported by the young and dynamic son of the soil - Iyanya, together they blew the audience away with a powerful duet after each of them had already performed.

Wednesday 22 June 2011

George Clooney and Elisabetta Canalis split after two years

George Clooney, 50, and his Italian girlfriend Elisabetta Canalis, 32, have ended their two year relationship. 

'We are not together anymore. It’s very difficult and very personal and we hope everyone can respect our privacy.' The ex-couple said in a joint statement to America's Entertainment Tonight. 

Elisabetta is a firm believer in marriage, George is not. He doesn't even seem to want children. I think George should stop wasting the time of all these young women who eventually want marriage and children, and date a single or divorced woman with kids.

All the men who dated and dumped Genevieve? Geez, what a headline!

One of the headaches of being a popular person. They count...and they remind u...over and over and over again! *sigh*

Friendly baby mamas

When I first saw this picture (Toya's wedding), I was taken aback. Some women can be mature sha...abi what do you call this? There are six women in this picture, three of them have kids for the same man...Lil Wayne. The lady in the middle, Toya, the lady far right, Lauren London, and the one slightly bending, Nivea.

Can you imagine that singer's three baby mamas in the same room, all friendly, smiling, hugging up on each other and taking pictures? I kinda find this one weird sha...

MBGN 2011: Silver Moments

"How we sealed the deal with Kanye West" - Don Jazzy

For those who ever wondered how they pulled it off, Don Jazzy explains in an interview with Rasheed Abubakar of Encomium mag.

Don Jazzy: "Sometime in November last year, D'Banj and the crew went for a wedding that had a lot of celebrities and artists in Dubai. And when they finished performing, they were set to come back to Lagos. At the airport, D'Banj was mistaken for Kanye West because of his dressing and swagger, especially the taxi drivers who were displaying their placards with different inscriptions indicating their love and support for Kanye. They rushed at D'Banj and shouted Mr. Kanye West, we love your music. He however made them realise he was not kanye but a singer from Nigeria. After the drama, D'Banj sensed that Kanye West was being expected at the airport which explained why the drivers were waiting for his arrival, so they decided to wait to see if they could talk to him.

Police arrest and detain 'miracle child-birth' woman

https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEhxuMIhyu-qOjqVHLkF2nTFpC9Dd4GBNce2f4KJN_TTOFHou9RzvjFCG_Uh40sC5rzwy2btPuIBvZojMQMoggWPs4JTck1C0vZ-DHczsy0jKVwoMF4gpoBzhDC-vxfwDNpD0FlcFVmcBzgn/s1600/Mother-of-Miracle-babies1.jpg
Precious Donatus Ogbonna, the woman who claimed to have given birth to seven babies in one year was yesterday detained by the police in Owerri, Imo State. The seven kids have been taken to a motherless babies home in the town.

Anyone surprised? Continue to read more...

Teaser video for Dr Sid's Bamijo

It's his 4th video off his Turning Point album. Enjoy...

New report ranks Nigeria the 14th most failed state in the world

Nigeria has once again been ranked the 14th most failed state in the world; only better than Somalia, Sudan, Chad, Democratic Republic of Congo, Haiti, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Central African, Iraq, Cote d'Ivoire, Guinea, Pakistan, and Yemen.

The is according to the seventh annual Failed States Index report 2011 ranking by Fund for Peace, an American independent non-profit research and educational organization that works to prevent violent conflicts and promote sustainable security in the world.

Nigeria maintains its same position as that of last year.