Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 12/15/2013 - 12/22/2013

Saturday 21 December 2013

Beauties of the day: Twin sisters Chigozim and Chinweike

Beautiful twin sisters Chigozim and Chinweike Izuegbunem are up-coming singers and the CEO of Coucic Entertainment, a PR company. See more photos after the cut...

LOL! WTH? A University in the US offers blowjob classes?

This image is supposedly from a blowjob 101 class at Ohio University. Lol. While we wish that was actually true, I'm pretty sure it's not. But I wonder what the story is here....

The Future Awards Africa 2013 Winners

The winners of the 2013 Future Awards Africa are:
Young Person of the Year: Ashish J. Thakkar, age 32
Prize in Advocacy and Activism: Orode Uduaghan-Okpu, age 24
Prize in Community Action: Ife Adebayo, age 30
Prize in New Media: Kingsley Ezeani, age 23
Prize in Journalism: Toyosi Ogunsey, age 29 years
Prize in Business: Saeed Jumah, age 28
Prize in Professional Service: Kayode Temenu, age 29
Prize in Agriculture: Precious Peter Nweke, age 31
Prize in Fashion & Style: Aisha Bello, age 24
Continue...

The Tony Award winning play Closer premiers in Lagos

Beeta Universal Arts Foundation and Get Reel Productions collaborate to bring to you for the first time on stage in Lagos Closer the Tony Award winning Play written by Patrick Marber.

Closer is bold and witty with a central theme on the “Truth”. It focuses on politics of four people trading partners and how they navigate their relationships in the modern world which sets up an interesting drama full of emotional highs and lows. This Play will be directed by one of Nigeria’s finest Director, Najite Dede with screen credit Ojo's In D’House showing on Ebony Life TV! Continue..

LMAO! Once again I ask, is this really Ibadan Airport? (See photos)

Are the people sending these photos to me messing with me or what? Lol. Like, how can this be real? I shared some photos yesterday and some of you didn't agree it was the real airport. Another reader just sent me what she says is the real Ibadan Airport. That's their check in and departure lounge? In 2013? Lol. I just can't. Is there an excuse for this tho? See more photos after the cut...

Photos: Funke Kuti poses with her son, Made

Femi Kuti's former wife Funke Kuti pictured above with her teenage son, Made. Made is Femi's first child. The afrobeat king has five other children with different women. Made is such a cutie...

8yr old wonder kid Amarachi Uyanne, styled & scripted by Tiannah Styling

8 year old wonder kid AmarachiUyanne, winner of the first edition of Nigeria's Got Talent Reality Show has just released the video to her first single “Amarachi Dance”. The video was Styled and Scripted By ToyinLawani, CEO of TiannahStyling. Continue...

TV/radio personality IK Osakioduwa shows off his kids

The BBA host posing with his two children Sahar and Micah...

'I was forced to pay a godfather N10m monthly as governor ' - Mbadinuju

Former Anambra state governor Chinwoke Mbadinuju (1999 to 2003) tells Saturday Punch:
Well, a godfather has many connotations. You could have  positive godfathers and negative ones. The good ones work towards making things work and succeed but if you have a godfather that is always challenging, he wants to make appointments, if you have 10 commissioners, he would want to have three or four. After you have given him two commissioners, he will say he wants Special Advisers, Special Assistants and he will even want to choose their portfolios but I said these things are not done like that and they said it is done like that, that is controversy.
There is a godfather who had an arrangement with the military that he would be paid N10m every month, I wasn’t there when the agreement was made. When I tried to stop it, I was dragged to President Obasanjo’s office and I told Obasanjo this is the situation I found on ground and Obasanjo said I had to go back and continue paying it; that it was legal. At what stage did I renege? They will always try to give a dog a bad name in order to hang it. Obasanjo gave them contracts worth billions of naira, they were super rich, there was nothing I could give to them.
You mean Obasanjo asked you to pay this godfather; who is he?
Yes, Obasanjo asked me to pay. The godfather is one of the Uba family.

Gotta have it or make it stop? Kelly Rowland in thigh high split

Newly engaged Kelly Rowland attended X Factor Season 3 wrap party in Los Angeles on Thursday wearing this daring plunging strapless dress with a thigh high split. Like Joan River's would ask; Gotta have it or make it stop? What's your take?

Photos: Blue Band National Growth Challenge Closing Ceremony

The curtain was drawn on the Blue Band National Growth Challenge amidst excitement on December 13, 2013 at Sheba Hall, Ikeja, Lagos. To add to the excitement, parents and guests voted to elect the winner of anart competition, which the brand ran as part of activities for the growth challenge. Continue...

Photos: Osita Iheme gives back through his foundation

Actor Osita Iheme popularly known as 'Paw Paw' organized a quiz competition via his foundation and presented gifts and cash prices to the winners. More photos after the cut...

Obasanjo and Iyabo's letters on sale: who wan buy? Lol

Are these people kidding me? Gosh! Lol. Nothing wey person no go see...

"Going to Africa, hope I don't get aids. I'm white" PR exec Tweets

Justine Sacco, the communications director for InterActiveCorp, better known as IAC based in New York, tweeted what you see above from an airport in London on her way to board a flight to an African country. How a cringe-worthy statement like this is 'Just kidding' is beyond me.

Unfortunately for Ms Sacco she couldn't take the tweet down for hours because she was on a long flight to Africa...by the time she landed several hours later, not only was there an outcry on Twitter, her job was also on the line. The company she works for quickly responded by releasing a statement
“This is an outrageous, offensive comment that does not reflect the views and values of IAC. Unfortunately, the employee in question is unreachable on an international flight, but this is a very serious matter and we are taking appropriate action.” the company said in a statement.
The tweet was deleted late last night (American time) very early this morning (African time). Not only that, Ms Sacco's entire Twitter account has been deleted. There are also reports that she has been fired by IAC. What an ignorant and tasteless statement to make...even as a joke.

4th Winner Emerges in the BIG Games Toyota Corolla Give Away

It’s finally happened! A female winner has emerged in the BIG Games Toyota Corolla Giveaway! Miss Olachi Nkwoaba, a lawyer from Owerri is now the proud owner of a brand new Toyota Corolla in the BIG Toyota Corolla Giveaway powered by MTN Mobile Ads. 

Olachi is the first female winner and the second youngest winner of the promo at 26 years of age. She played the game just three times and now Olachi has won her very first car. Continue...

Photos from The Future Awards Africa 2013

The Future Awards Africa 2013 anchored by Toke Makinwa and Vector held at the Arztech Arcum Hall in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, on Friday, December 20, hosted by the River State Government. 

Guests in attendance include Julius Agwu, Timi Dakolo, Adesuwa Onyenokwe, O. C Ukeje,  Vector, Kemi ‘Lala’ Akindoju, Gbenro Akinbade, Jessy Jagz and others. See photos after the cut...

Friday 20 December 2013

Video: Enugu 1st Lady Clara Chime recounts ordeal, says she never had mental problems

In this exclusive interview with Channels Television, while recounting her experience, Enugu State First Lady Clara Chime debunked claims that she had mental problems and said she suffered from depression because of the treatment she got from her husband led to it. Must watch...

Actor Desmond Elliot joins politics...

Actor and movie director, Desmond Elliot has delved into politics. He is now a card carrying member of Labour Party and plans to contest for the Lagos House of Assembly, Surulere Constituency, come 2015.

Desmond, who said he's going into politics because he wants to be 'an agent of change' will start his political campaigns soon. Or maybe he's already started...we are talking about it now...lol. Wish him all the best.

Elmokiddies.com: Nigeria's premier online store for kids

Elmokiddies.com is your Nigeria Premier Online store only for kids, the pioneer of online children only store dedicated to bringing you affordable global brands that will impact your household habits for years to come for less.

Our commitmment is to seek out the biggest fashion, toys and sports brands at the right price for the savvy household. Making your kids fashionable and trendy need not be very expensive after all.

Founded in 2013 by two children fashion enthusiasts, so whether you’re an expectant mother, nursing mother or you are just after your children gorgeous looks, functional casual clothing and or accessories, you only need to "click" online and we take care of the rest. Continue...

Photos: Is this really Ibadan Airport? OMG!

Just got these photos from a supposed passenger at Ibadan Airport. According to them, this is what Ibadan Airport looks like. Passengers waiting for flight are sitted outside. Please continue to see the airport's supposed departure lounge. Someone please tell me it ain't so!...OMG! Lol

Miss Dominican Republic emerges winner of Exquisite Face of the Universe 2013

The Exquisite Face Of The Universe 2013 world finale, which took place yesterday, Thursday Dec. 19, had over 30 beauty queens from different countries around the world converge in Lagos for the Exquisite Face Of The Universe crown.

Miss Dominican Republic, Susan Castano beat thirty one other beauty queens to win the crown after a thorough selection process based on beauty, body, confidence & mannerism. More pics after the cut

Photo of the day

But why? Lol

Ladies get in here, Banky W says he's 100% single

The ladies man, who was last linked to gorgeous Italian-Ghanaian model Andrea Giaccaglia, told Hip Hop Magazine that he is 100% single
"That’s news to me. (His relationship with Andrea) Nothing happened, she’s a fantastic person who happens to be my friend. I think people shouldn’t be so obsessed about my relationship status, I’ll get married when the time is right and the lady is right. When these two things are in order I’ll marry. At the moment, I am 100% single”. Banky W says.

Diddy poses with his six children for family Christmas card

No baby mamas allowed in Diddy's family Christmas card. The multi millionaire music mogul has 5 children with three different women, 20 year old Justin, 15 year old Christian, 7 year old twins D’Lila and Jessie, and 7 year old Chance. He is also the informal stepfather to ex girlfriend, Kim Porter's son, Quincy.

Pics: Uche Jombo, Tiwa Savage celebrate with Funke Akindele as her acting school graduates 28

Star actress Funke Akindele's drama school, The Scene One School of Drama just graduated its first set of students. The graduation ceremony took place at the school's rehearsal ground yesterday Thurs. December 19th

Uche Jombo, Tiwa Savage, eLDee, JJC, Eniola Badmus, Segun Obe, Dammy Krane and many other celebs attended the graduation ceremony to show support for one of their own.

Funke's acting school was established in 2011. The school offers a wide variety of creative courses including Introduction of Drama, Traditional and Contemporary Dance, Music, Etiquette & Manners. The next academic session begins in January 2014. See more photos from the graduation ceremony after the cut...

Digital Direct thrills Nigerians with exciting bundle offers this Xmas

Digital Direct - an industry leading provider of World Class Information and Communication Technology Products and Solutions is counting down to Christmas. The Festive Season is all about giving. Let Digital Direct help you save money while shopping for computing and digital gifts for your loved ones this Christmas!

We are offering customers an opportunity to purchase any of the exciting bundles above and take advantage of our rock bottom prices this Christmas! Visit us now at the Digital Direct House, 69b Admiralty way, Lekki Phase 1, Lagos and see our Fantastic Offers and MORE!!! Or call us on 08111845542, 08111845543, 08111845547.

Oprah to blame for Golden Globe snub of ‘The Butler' say cast & crew

Hilarious report. Check it out below
When asked how come ‘The Butler’ film has been shut out of the nominations for the 2014 Golden Globe Awards- after getting rave reviews from critics and doing well at the box office- the entire cast and crew of the film unanimously pointed accusing fingers at Oprah Winfrey, according to reports.
“Frankly speaking, look no further than Oprah,” said The Butler Director, Lee Daniels. “I knew it was wrong casting her as Gloria Gaines but I didn’t have the bottle to tell her. I mean how do you tell a billionaire she really can’t hack it on the big screen?”

Photo: The effect of doctors' strike

A patient being evacuated from the National Hospital, Abuja by her relations as a result of the on-going doctors' strike.

Pics: Christmas Day bomber, Kabiru Sokoto, gets life imprisonment

Kabiru 'Sokoto' Usman, the prime suspect in the Christmas Day bomb attack at St Theresa Catholic Church in 2011 that killed 44 people and injured several others, has been sentenced to life imprisonment by a Federal High Court sitting in Abuja this morning.

Kabiru was arrested on the 14th of January 2012 and declared in court that he was a member of Boko Haram. (Pic above taken during his court appearance today.) See more photos after the cut...

Angel Champagne presents Nights of 'Diamonds Experience'

With perfect glam-core offerings that will ensure the full measure of sublimity for high net worth connoisseurs and luxury brand aficionados, Angel Champagne is bringing two event nights that are guaranteed to linger among the fondest memories of witnesses for a lifetime, in the spirit of this yuletide. 

Tagged; “Diamonds Experience” the events will be held in two locations; Abuja and Port Harcourt. The Port Harcourt Edition will be held on 20th of December, while the Abuja Edition will be held on 21st of December 2013. Continue...

Beyonce explains why she sampled Chimamanda Adichie's work

Beyonce has explained why she sampled the work of award winning author Chimamanda Adichie in a track in her new album. Beyonce put a portion of Chimamanda's speech about feminism and roles women play in the society in the song, Flawless.
“I was scrolling through videos about feminism on Youtube and I ran across this video of this incredible Nigerian author, Chimamanda Adichie. Everything she said is exactly how I feel,” Beyoncé explains
"My message in this album was finding the beauty in imperfection. I had this image of this trophy and me accepting these awards and kind of training myself to be a champion and at the end of the day when you go through all of these things, is it worth it? I mean, you get this trophy and you’re like, ‘I basically starved, I have neglected all the people that I love, I’ve conformed to what everybody else thinks I should be and I have this trophy. What does that mean?"
"The trophy represents all of the sacrifices I made as a kid, all the time I lost being on the road in the studios as a child and I just want to throw that s**t up!”

Photo: Ceiling collapses inside famous Apollo Theatre in London

The Famous 112 year old Apollo Theater in London yesterday was thrown into total chaos as the ceiling in the theater gave way during a major performance. The theater was packed full as people came out in the yuletide spirit to see the play 'The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time'.

While performance was going on, cracking sound was first heard from the balcony and it progressed into the ceiling, and then came crumbling down on the people in the theater. Police say a total of 88 people were injured with seven of them in critical state.

One person who witnessed the incident, Mr Anjarwalla said "I was in the upper circle with another family when, about 45minutes in, people started shouting and screaming. We thought it was part of the play".

According to D'banj, there's going to be a Koko Mansion Season 2

Kokolets...get ready for 2014!!!

Bang&Kosher & Sincity Nights Presents: Hidden City Lagos, Dec 22

The maddest cook out Party/Yard Sales that embodies 2 events in one. Come and shop and party! Vintage wears, wigs, bangs, bags and shoes, accessories, paintings, trucker hats, t shirts, sweat tops

The Mente De Moda time slot from 12noon - 7pm will see the finest Nigerian fashion & art entrepreneurs showcase their work to an already growing and loyal fan base, all in the presence of other side attractions. 

Venue: Maddox, 82, Adetokunbo Ademola street, Victoria Island, Opposite Ocean View. To be a vendor please contact 08188537906, 08186807844. Continue...

Photos: Kano State Govt conducts mass wedding for 1,111 people

A total of 1,111 mass weddings involving Muslim and Christian faithfuls was conducted yesterday at various churches and at the Central Mosque in Kano state. This mass wedding is the fourth in the series since its inception in 2011.

Coordinated by the Kano state Hisbah board, a sharia based police system mandated to check indiscipline and social vices amongst the citizenry, the intending couples were all subjected to various forms of test at the Aminu Kano General hospital before their union was formally carried out.

Speaking to newsmen, the Director General of the Kano State Hisbah Board, Alhaji Abba Sufi said Christians who signified interest were joined together in their various churches and the requirements for their celebration was provided for by the state government.

The first mass wedding was conducted with a total of 100 couple, the second 250 couple and the third edition was a thousand couple. See more photos after the cut...

Tokunbo provides proof she married Dino Melaye in court

Dino Melaye released a statement this week through his lawyer where he did not only accuse his estranged wife of having affairs with young men, he also said he never married her in court.
"These are all ramblings of a woman who is in apparent shock by Dino’s final decision to dissolve their customary marriage. Which was never done in the Registry. Thereby legalized only by the Nigerian views of traditional and white wedding. He never took her to court to marry to her!"
It seems he did. Tokunbo has provided proof. Above is a pic from their wedding in 2003. She also provided a wedding certificate. Check on it after the cut...

Photos from ex-Vice President Atiku Abubakar's 67th birthday party

Nigeria's former Vice-President Alhaji Atiku Abubakar celebrated his 67th birthday recently at his Asokoro residence in Abuja. Got a few photos. See them after the cut...

BBA Angelo Collins re-affirms love for Candice Arends

Bev's ex boo posted the pic above on his instagram page this morning and called his model girlfriend, Ms Candice Arends 'His Heart'

Wizkid, Wande Coal, others to thrill fans at Koga One Night Stand

Koga Entertainment, organizers of Koga Top Ten Mics have concluded plans to end the year on a high note by thrilling fans at the leading Lagos mainland musical concert aimed at celebrating Nigerian underground and established musicians in Lagos, Nigeria this December.

Tagged “Raw and Wild”, this month’s edition of Koga One Night Stand will hold on December 28, and according to the organizers, fans should expect the best Christmas performance from Nigeria’s biggest music export: Wizkid. The King of the streets Terry G will join Wizkid on stage. Continue...