Tokunbo provides proof she married Dino Melaye in court | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 December 2013

Tokunbo provides proof she married Dino Melaye in court

Dino Melaye released a statement this week through his lawyer where he did not only accuse his estranged wife of having affairs with young men, he also said he never married her in court.
"These are all ramblings of a woman who is in apparent shock by Dino’s final decision to dissolve their customary marriage. Which was never done in the Registry. Thereby legalized only by the Nigerian views of traditional and white wedding. He never took her to court to marry to her!"
It seems he did. Tokunbo has provided proof. Above is a pic from their wedding in 2003. She also provided a wedding certificate. Check on it after the cut...

126 comments:

Flexy said...

ghen ghen...now he has got to pay the bills. she really is smart

These people should take their story off the media, at least for the sake of their children.

@tee

Divorce her that's his business but denying he married her in court is just low. Women shine your eyes against low life idiots like Dino

Lies men tells live to hunt them.Thank God the Marriage cert is always handed to the lady.

the wedding certificate is not a proof of a court wedding, nor is the picture, just saying....

wow, is this kiss or swallow, well let get serious dino, should stop this and be a man and forget about all this divorce issue, apologise to wife and train his kids like a man urghrrr!!!

Who cares? Fuck off you too abeg!

nemdy said...

I reserve my comment

This makes him look even more stupid. He should be quiet and go and take care of his daughter with the actress, now I believe her.

This will go along way in heating the overheated polity,the love is no longer there and no need proving all these points.

That one na Their business! E no go put money for my bank account! Mtcheew. Btw, This madman made his horse a senator

Fammie said...

Dino should move down to Scoan, he needs serious help... Infact he need Jesus...

Man fined 105,312,902 Naira for sharing a copyrighted movie illegally

Dino is a liar. Who needs Tokunbos proof----C21

Mrs E said...

Yeyeman

Ann Marie said...

Enough of the public display. both of dem needs Jesus

MARKET MONITOR said...

Linda should get things more interesting joor. I don tire for this marital stories

Zimbabwean woman posts her younger sister’s NA-KED pictures on facebook for sleeping with her boyfriend[pics]

So this man is just 39.why the cancellations in the witness box and the silly man wrote activist as profession.more like professional thug.

That is their problem they should sort it out.

Am tired of hearin dis stori...Next pls.

Janelicious said...

WEN WILL THEY STOP ALL THIS.

Lovely couple #bright bravo#

Stop giving this imbecile publicity... I am so done seeing anything about this bully!

Mayowa

Linda abey,dey post our comment.

So who is saying the truth now God help them.

seriously??? hw dd dz pple gt d media attention dat evry gross detail of dier divorce z important?? mtchwwww

So the woman is saying the truth then God help them its family issues.

So so sad. Why wash your dirty linen in the public. Pls stop all these for the sake of your children

feyisayo said...

See how they are kissing

Dino is just a fool....he dos not respect women.

Slimy said...

Owwk, toukunbo, u were married in court n now u wan ur own fair share of d family cake, Dino oya fulfill her demands.. Case closed. NEXT!!!

Could only see signature everywhere...Dino is a f**k tho

Na wa o. See how these guys are washing their dirty linen in public! No shame at all. And i'm sure they both destroyed their home with their bare hands. Mtchew! Smh! I pity their kids sha.

This Dino is just a fool...you dint put up pictures to show proof of domestic violence

see kiss o, he wants to swallow d woman ni? Dino i will always say u are a very useless man. only God can punish u and those ur heartless lawyers. may all ur lives shatter to pieces right b4 ur eyes.

May God strenghten Tokunbo and protect her children from the Melaye evils.

Lin lin goodjob,
Let them continue to wash their dirty linen. In public

Seriously, somebody should pull these kids apart and stop the fight.

Shanding2k2... said...

The truth has come, what more lies does he want to offer d public again,shameless man.. May God help in life

Gooooodness!! Abeg mke dino n his wife go carry several plastic chairs...we all knw he is 1 big Liar n even violent...
*InOshiomole'sVoice, He can go n die!

*habeesolha

What a KISS! Dino 'Me-liar'. Shame on you and your attorney!

Men r a useless set of human beings I tell u

*InOshiomole'sVoice, He can go n die....we all knw he is a Liar n even voilent.....mke him n d wife go carry several plastic seats abeg.. Mmmsshheww

*habeesolha

Gooooodness!! Abeg mke dino n his wife go carry several plastic chairs...we all knw he is 1 big Liar n even violent...
*InOshiomole'sVoice, He can go n die!

*habeesolha

Bold Kid said...

They shud rest this plz! Ah!

jessica morphy said...

Dat is part3 just like Nigeria movies,men dnt ever trust dem, trust few just few like ma man hahahahahah

Nekyhill said...

Na wa o y Is he now lying

omo you go fear kiss oooo

ABEG MAKE DEM PARK WELL JARE, IF UNA NO WON SETTLE MK U SEPERATE ND STOP DSTURBIN OUR EARS. DONT KN Y AL DS BIG BIG PPLE LIKE DISGRACING THEMSELVES IN PUBLIC. LINDA ABEG NXT NEWS

10 yrs ago, the man cheeks flat self. Now he don chop our money come fat, come dey beat women anyhow......mtchew

This man can lie oo

Dis Dino nids mental evaluation Asap

some men are like that, full of lies.

Na dem sabi...make dem carry dere case go sumwhere else jor. I dey dere wen dem dey chop d money 2geda? Suckas
-beesonova

congrats

Camera.co.id Toko Kamera Murah di Indonesia

thank's linda... thats funny couple

Camera.co.id Toko Kamera Murah di Indonesia

Uloma said...

If she still desires her marriage,she shld make efforts to make it work..
Mend fences and be a better wife and mother.shikena

Ouch.... The kiss is enough evidence

Hehehehehehe. Dino forgot earlier,I m sure he remembers now.

This is called rubbing your face in it!

When did "ACTIVIST" become a profession?

TegBaby said...

Nah wa oo..! Somebody pls remind dis pple thy are adults nt kids. Enough alrdy ah...

ReXX said...

Crazy man.

Men are jus so cruel

Hmmmm.

Aymii said...

Obviously Dino melaye tells lots of lies.....it seems anything he says should be swallow ed with a pinch of salt........
And sadly these are the kind of leaders we have....a man who will lie to the whole world about a woman who was his wife and mother of his children........
These young babes of naadays should be looking more at inner qualities like fear of God than external riches.
The Dino guy dey roam round abuja with exotic cars and see how he treats his woman at home .....As a guy i must say hes a shame to manhood #my thoughts#

Rightly said!!!! And that kiss ehn. . .

There is some clear truths in all that she claimed.Domestic violence and subjugation is still very prevalentin the Nigerian society,despite several outcries against it.

Discover the hidden weight loss secret of top Celebrity

No need my brother Bona. She should stop disturbing us with her stories that touch. Mshewww!

Devil @ work

Nabel said...

Bt dey giv dat kind of certificate in d catholic church. So it might nt necessarily mean dey got married in d court.

What a Bastard...This man is sick! Run far away from him before he kills you.

Looks like swallow to me. I noticed that first, I thought good gawd, what happened to the lips touching the other lips. Looks like an alien attack. I dont know much about nigerian wedding culture, so I don't know if the certificate means anything.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

In (Omawumi voice) if you ask me na who i go ask the matter way we see so e heavy for mouth if u ask me Dino Melaye na blood liar dino na liar. oya Linda repeat the chorus fade to stanza 2
Oh well wat more can we say other than this dino na bastard liar se evidence oya make im refute am

Lol.... I love the twist. Dino me-liar. Lol

Hrm paul ojeih said...

See the idiot open im mouth they kiss the woman for the woman mind she don marry better person not knowing say na swine she marry shameless son of a B....

Dino stop fighting GEJ you are destroying your life.....

Nw I know why de give women d marriage certificate lmao

smart woman love her!

Still no PROOF that he married her before the courts .... many people will not try to stay on the issue at hand and see that maybe the ex-wife is the one still stirring the pot .... I still believe he abused the wife but this is starting to be ridiculous and instead legitimizes the husbands letter from yesterday .... pajaros.

Dino is a hurt little boy who is no longer in power

This marriage certificate does not have the Nigerian coat of arm. This one here is d type they give in d church. The one that is usually acceptable is d one they give at the local government. That is why some churches will ask u to get the one from d local government before the church.

Dis is nt healthy 4 ur kids plz stop get divorced and be frnds 4 d children

Shame shame shame!!!

Nah dem sabi oooooo....

Whether u married in church or anywhere, if one party decides to divorce then nothing anyone can do. All the people ranting and cursing shld be careful. U we're not in their marriage to know who is good or bad. They obviously don't love each other anymore. Things have fallen apart, they shld stop dis public show of shame.

Visages Parfait said...

I SWEAR!!!

Tokunbo, e don do. Dino say him no marry again. Showing marriage cert and pics proves what was in the past. The present state of things is that the marriage has now ended. Seeking public sympathy will not help u move on. All this abuse on Dino may make u feel good but it does not change the fact that the marriage is over.

Dino melaye and his family should stop disgracing themselves in public

dino fuck offf u r a nuisance

Mtcheeeeeee

Peter said...

gbam. the evidence she provided has said it all.

REXOVIC said...

for the sake of your kids stop all this madness pple !!!

pretty quen said...

gba guan

Fuck your opinion said...

Court wedding is the best, girls ask for court marriage, church wedding na rubbish now. Wit a court wedding no man will mess with you.

The wedding certificate is proof of a legal marriage. You dont have to marry in court to have it. Some churches are licenced to issue it.

The certificate is what makes it legal. Not where it was issued.

dhobiz said...

That kiss sha

Dino is a born liar. She fell for a fake man aka faworaja. Most young and handsome men are hard to believe nowadays therefore I don't blame women who shun poor young men. I support the view of Nollywood actress Empress' view on men.

LAST TO COMMENT said...

U go fear men nau

LAST TO COMMENT said...

U b real Mumu is dat how dumb u are?

Dino 29 years old in 2005??,
I wan die with laugh. Dino Melaiye was an everlasting student in ABU Zaria with a U1998 number. How can he be 29yrs in 2005??

Gud luck 2 dem

Wow! Let me have a seat for season 2. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Dino is shameless. Am happy tokunbo has enough evidence to proof to all who buy Dino's lies.

Enough is enough. Dino cannot eat his cake and still have it.

So much for keeping quiet

The guy must have removed the proof from the registry.

see as him been wan chop her mouth then, now him don de talk story. you wan find new wife abi? you never start.

i have read a number of the comments on this blog and am impressed at how Naijas feel about this. The big issue is how can women be protected in such situations. Innocent ladies look beyond the surface and marry, only to find out when the guy hits it big that she's been deceived for many year. Gov. Fashola has made significant strides in protecting wives but the journey is still very far. Now Dino is done, he'll dump this lady with 3 kids and miserable support if he gives any. God help us. Linda this might be a good project for you, take a stand.

Disgraceful pathological liar-i wonder what Bisi Ibidapo-Obe is doing now.....probably sitting in front of her plasma tv with popcorn watching free show of Nonsense Melaye guy making a fool of himself in round 2 in front of the world.Shame!

See this yeye guy o. Why is he embarassing himself. Everyone knws he is a cheat. God don catch u, o ya com defend urself now.

Molurlah's MakeOver said...

This Dino guy is just stupid. After his whole drama with Bisi he has d guts to accuse someone of infidelity. ...lol he kinda reminds me of Fani kayode sef...

Dino the biggest fool in Nigeria.IDIOT!! And all these comments are not coming from your enemies.you will be beating your wife when they ask you to come and fight a real man u will run away? Nasty fool. I blame the wife for staying that long and the other foolish girls that answer him? He should be jailed for battery he goat!

Actually,you cannot marry in church unless you have a registry proof of marriage. So the church cannot issue a marriage certificate unless the registry wedding has taken place. The church certificate in this case is enough proof that the marriage was a legal marriage. Tokunboh has every right to sue for a divorce and if she knows what to do, she should fight for custody of her children and take Dino to the cleaners!.

I'm so sure Mr. Dino will have another new version to refute these claims again....can't wait to read the next episode of this 'super story'

See ur mouth....better wife and mother...i am sure u are not a third as good as dis woman is...so until LInda writes an RIP message abt her that is when she is a good wife n mother in ur opinion abi? idiot like u...she does not want the useless, shameful animal anymore...to think a woman wrote this senseless comment....u need to have ur brains and reasoning process re-evaluated....can u imagine dis animal.....Dino is free now, u can have him to urself and be a good wife.....but u will never mother to Toks children....

Dino the Liar and Cheat!
A man with no home training!
Has no respect for women!
Not a bright spark!
He has the guts to accuse his wife of infidelity!!!?!?!
Makes me laugh!!! What a BIG
fool!!!
Make we check his Qualifications and Certificates as this guy is not straight-forward.

This guy is a low-life!
I pray she wins as a lesson to those low-life "husbands" out there!!! Such a bad example of a man's character. Bad leader! Cant even show good leadership in his own home!

awon didirin meji

OmoKehinde said...

Dey give dis certificates too @ churches! S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ it doesn't mean its @ α customary court...........¤Kennie Petti noni¤

What anonymous 1.10pm said is true. I did both white and court wedding. And I ve 2 seperate certificates 2 show for it. Though d 2 certs. have the same format. So its just for ladies 2 shine dia eyez. Insist on court wedding, even wen u've done ur white wedding.

Dino is a fool but i don't blame him let's see how long his act will last, Idoit.

Aymii said...

@anon2.43. Some people like you are heartless.....i pray someone marries your sister then beats ha up, kicks her out of the house and Claim Never to have married her in the ist place.....maybe then when shes crying in your ear you will still call this stories that touch.

shameless man...tryin to run away from his resposibilities..

Dee said...

It was only recently they started issuing d one with coat of armes,got to knw when I had issues with Visa application recently,the certificate is valid,I checked out all d details,too bad for Dino

Dino cannot be 39! his friend and mate from Secondary School and ABU is 44 - 45 years now! and he was not a baby then. Lies!!! Once his dad visited him in ABU and he denied knowing the old man! Pathetic!