Photos: Actress Mercy Aigbe weds husband at Ikoyi Registry | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 December 2013

Photos: Actress Mercy Aigbe weds husband at Ikoyi Registry

Before you get confused, Mercy Aigbe married Lanre Gentry in a traditional wedding a few years ago and they have a 3 year old son. But they decided to make it legal by having a court wedding. It held today at the Ikoyi Registry in Lagos. Big congrats to them. More photos after the cut...

213 comments:

1 – 200 of 213   Newer›   Newest»
PAVOUR said...

She fine. Congrat both

AMY said...

Awwww congratulations darling! God bless u both! Looking gud as ever!

nyc gown you got there

yaay first to comment lindodo dnt eat up my comment ohhh Lolz big congrats to dem nyways *smiles*

BLISS said...

This babe just signed her wedding insurance.
#watching in 3D LED#

Wise decision.She just secure her future and son.

McQ said...

Ok...

D 4th pic. C d huby's head.#isi kodo. Good 4u. Congrats again.#JC

Good for her...dats not like she stil won't be fuckin around...Yoruba ladies for u! #smh Mofo!

Dats cul...so happy for her....but mercy fine sha...*no lesbo

prettyb said...

Congrats!

Fuck your opinion said...

She is beautiful. But this one na news too?

diamondblinqZ said...

Ok coz I was gettin confused. Congratz lady

Pretty lady. Many more happy years.

lilwayne Mistress said...

Wow... lovely outfit. Congrat to her

4th pic. C d huby's head.#isi kodo. Good 4u. Congrats again.#JC

success igbinoba said...

D bride is beautiful money gud sha well congrat to dem

cute pics

Congrats to them. Mercy iS whitter than even OMo tHiS days..

Awww!They look gud together.Who said marriage cannot get any better?Thumbs up girl.

finally in dbanj voice.....congrate,HML

Pretty. Keep your marriage from the nollywood curse...

harnikky said...

Beautiful mama! So happy for her, wish her all the best in her marriage, our own too go come. º°˚˚°Âºoo

quiet! and sensible

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Understanding, accommodating and loving husband. U got the best man. Not those foolish arrogant artists feeling too much of themselves. Smh

I wish them all d best.

The day lindaikeji go marry... No be here o! I̶̲̥̅ hope you're in a relationship sha

Ann Marie said...

Nice. they look happy together and I wish dem d best, but is that indomie on the table?

Congratulobia beautiful woman

I wish them all the best. Divorce will not be Ur portion in Jesus name.

Big congrat 2 dem

Did you know that Nelson Mandela was expelled from the University?

I wish them all d best.

Dem for do church wedding at once na .....abi ar dey hoping to divorce ?

Nneka said...

Happy for them.

Nikeh El' said...

Congrats Mercy!!!

Congratulations mercy, nice one. HML

Big congratulation to you. Happy married life

Abeg abeg wats up with diz fucking over edited retarded pix

Martha Ikeji said...

Lovely gown joor

Good thing they legalize their unoin

cas said...

See d man over sized suit sha!!!! Just saying

But the man looks much more older...doubt if she is first• Cute tho

Abeg abeg wats up with diz fucking over edited retarded pix

Cutie God pls bless ther union

Please wat is mercy aigbe weds husband. She go wed goat ni. Is it not wen you wed he becomes ur husband . Abi is husband his name

D guyz wallet is fat so she need marry em,bt d babe Hot lik Linda shaa.

chumsy said...

Luv dem shoes linda mbok post my comment ooo

She is not Yoruba dumbass

She ain't yoruba, stupid mofo

chumsy said...

I luv dem shoes linda for once post my comment.

chumsy said...

Luv dem shoes linda mbok post my comment ooo

D wife is pwidy

Ajanaku people like u are d reason dis world isn't a better place yet...na sin if her husband old pass her???
Linda I go soon change am for u as I no see all my comments
#Dat angry sister

Daddy's Girl said...

Beautiful gal, HML

seki said...

Dis babe fine sha. Congrats to them

Congrats sweetie.... HML! And nice gown!

Hmmmm u sure?well I am dou,wuld love 2 eat her up*smile*

She luks butyful. Congratulationz

No b lie oo,nd y did she 4get 2 bleach her legs??

Hmmmm u sure?well I am dou,wuld love 2 eat her up*smile*

oluwatosin daramola said...

congrat to dem

ENTERTAINMENT (LIFE STLYE COACH) said...

U see ur life, goat...

ENTERTAINMENT (LIFE STLYE COACH) said...

Yes dats d logic, dey are more luving and caring

http://2cashsite.com/?id=61347

Hahahahahaha...@anon.a11:58.,wht an analysis!
I love dis babe cos she always has this gorgeous look.I admire her fashion sense.Congrats!!!

Fat man wit a huge wallet n a pretty girl....#duh!

Mischievous said...

Mercy Aigbe, you always blow my mind. Beautiful woman!

Iya yin!! Meanin una papa Too

Who is that one talking about tribe over this matter again. Can't you say anything without tribalistic comments, remember that God will Judge us for every word that comes out of our mouth or hearts. Repent or you will find yourself in hell because of your hatred other tribes.

Janelicious said...

Congratulations beautiful mercy and husband mr no name.guess the man most be loaded with cash before mercy married himmmm.

ooooooooooo sheyyyyy congrat dear ennymisss meshonu

Na war said...

Doesnt this man have a wife and kids before? The thing toto will cause in that naija hmmm

Mercy my love though I dnt watch yoruba movie dem.....only saw u on jara and promo of omo benin.....luv u gal! Ur good buh ur husband resemble old school! His suit though! Oh no coat! Ah aha! Blazers! Dunno what he was wearing shaa, I no dig atall! (Witty lady)

Chekki y yea I dnt doubt u at all........run chick! Na till dem use u as ritual u go hear am ( witty lady)

Wishin dem HML. As for dat stupid LIB reader dat was askin if d swear will catch him, the swear will catch u IJN!!! May thunder fire u for dis hamatta, infat ur wife will neva av childern, u will neva progress IJN!!! Afta 6 abortionssssss!!! Who tell u say she no go born? R u God? I don follow swear for u!!!.

Actress?! Which film she act?!!

Chizzykwin said...

Congrats to mercy aigbe gentry... She looks gud nd a fashionista ... Money gud for marriage oooo

Michael Ogar said...

Congratulation to both, I wish all our Actress get married and settle with one Man.

Why she no wear jalamia?

REMMY said...

I AM XOO SURE DIZ IZ A MARRIED MAN TOO. BUT GOOD FOR HER SHAA.

Ure a retard!for dat stupid statement!

@ Ajanaku... If d husband young pass am now, na u u still go complain. I tire for nijias... nothing dey ever satisfy us.

Mercy, congratulobia jere... love ur acting, I jos don't like d fact that u sef dey bleach... nawa

But then how about her daughter now?? Who is the father??

Fammie said...

Congrats dear, the most beautiful Yoruba actress to me, she is simply in her own class

makasteve said...

Congratulations to mercy of life fine woman

precious said...

love the gown ....congrat

This girl is so annoying struggling to stay on the news.

Congrat

Cute B said...

You dey baga?make she go marry youngie wey go panel beat her? Abeg go mercy go mercy go ojare!i support you ojare, older ones plays d game well and good

Congrats to both of them. Em... guy-man make you comot di label from your jacket sleeve...

Uloma said...

Congrats sweets.... Now its to work on making it last....Nice outfit!

linda, thank God u kw, you almost got me confused but mercy, you fine. Raro

Na d type dem dey call coat

Mrs Mercy, pls pass me ur ensemble

I luv mercy... and I will luv her to death. ...tho she snob...pls anty linda post my comment, bcos u always ignore my comment too......

Gbam!

Gbam!

Mmumu..u where not first n even if u where? Smh. Lousy idiot

How ur head be? Isi bambay...idiot

Ok, clap for yourself

How ur head be? Isi bambay...idiot

Why can't some pple just mind their fucking biz, this is not ur blog angry anon. If u bolg enough why don show dat ur angry ugly lukin face and let me batter it 4 u..nincompoo!

dhobiz said...

Smart of her and as a wedding souvenir I'll accept her dress and shoe

Wetin concern u? Why nt mind ur f**king business busy body thing like u and u done clock 40 u never marry ode face ur own , all na advice thank me later

Am I the only one who noticed the fat wallet?? Loool

Its union and not unoin..thank me later

Her future??????? Wow,that's what marriage has become? Women's future. Na wa o,pple like u advise women to Commit suicide when they remain single for long.

Lmao! I tire o. Weds husband, weds wife... dey no get name ni.

sandybaby said...

The mans wallet is swollen,wow. That Mercy is very pretty.

shannia said...

Mercy always lukin beautiful...congrats to them

Amaka said...

Mercy is hot i must say...congrats to the couple. Your marriage will not hit rock o.

read interesting gist and entertainment

NAIJAMAN said...

congrats...

click for for interesting gist

thelma said...

Cute couple...:appy for her..buh I thot she has a baby girl too,or z she from anoda fada??me I no no oh

Wait oh linda. This man has a first wife. He married her traditionally also. Does this mean his marriage with his first wife is officially over because I don't understand. I remember an interview of mercy aigbe I watched and she said she was friends with the first wife and they had no issues. They both knew their boundaries and things are going well with them. So now I don't understand this legalising shit. She just snatched the man finally from his wife. ...na wa oh. Better do your investigation well linda because I am very sure she is a second wife. She said it herself. Unless the man has divorced his first wife

Beautiful lady....
wishing u guys a lovely marriage

dear God give me a beautiful wife like mercy...o

Congratulations to the couple

Harry J said...

H.M.L Mercy..... Endeavor to keep a happy home

wow na wa oo

INI MICHAELS said...

Afta seein this, only one tin on ma mind...money gud, Papa bless ma #hustle *

Linda Pls stop sayin court weddin,ders notin lyk dat,its cald a Marriage Registry.

Congrats dear!!!she looks pretty!!

Visages Parfait said...

Lol @ the nollywood curse. I think its a personal thing though,not nollywood. Marry someone who is worth fighting for and fight to the later to keep 'em #InMyOpinion

Congrats to them! Those heels though

Estiluv said...

Congrat gal w@ a gr8 decision u hav takin, ur lukin very gorgeous n luv ur outfit too. May God bless ur union. HML

Yeye fowl!

halliday said...

Carry go ma girl all d best mercy bebe..

@11:27 who told u she is a yoruba lady,y judge her.

Mercy,God bless ur union.......

bil said...

Na national stadium we go do linda' wedding"cos me sef go cum wit my own family"""+everrybody here"o maa loud gann""yagaaaaa

Smbody tell me what is now d position of Larry's first wife if these 2 actually went to formalize their union? I smell smthg fishy here ooo

Adorable Jewel said...

She's beautiful and she gat brains***Congrats

My totz exactly

ms k said...

@ Ajanuku ur brains aint working @ all, if dem marry younger guys una go talk, dem marry older guys una still talk, pls wat do u want from ppl?

Adorable Jewel said...

But Mercy, why did U forget to bleach ur legs naaa*****pls try and bleach d legs as well cos ITS an EYESAW****

Lovely couples #bright brqvo#

BONKY GEE said...

Linda abeg U̶̲̥̅̊ need evening class ooooo
:(
G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ for them

shola2 said...

Linda abeg waiting I do u? I no see any of my comment ever. Dis not go o

Guy or gal, u r just a fool. Must u open ur mouth or paste comment here if u don't hv reasonable tins to say. Mumu oshi. Which one is yoruba ladies. Ode!

CoNgRaT 2D cOuPLe...DaJaX

REXOVIC said...

CONGRATS MERCY........

Na sac no be suit...LOL

If she has a son for him, who's her daughter for?

@Bonita Bislam.....y r u such a fool?Ur comments r as stupid as ur look.Must u comment on everything?Try to make a lil sense wen commenting.I know its cos of the 100k dat Linda didn't giv u dats mkin u comment like a bastard on every post.your comments are really annoying cos they dnt mk sense.Frm a concern sister

Shanding2k2... said...

congrats 2 them.

Adetola said...

Beautiful Mercy, congrats.. She can dress for Africa choi! Lovely gown and shoes.

Adetola said...

Beautiful Mercy, congrats.. She can dress for Africa choi! Lovely gown and shoes.

If she marries a guy dat she is older dan una go complain... Nw she marries someone dat is older dan her na stil complain.... Wat will humans do dat una no go talk..... 2face don sing am already

Beautiful mercy.. congrats babes. I rebuke divorce for u IJN but u for cut off label from ur husband's over sized suit sleeve na..... haba. thought u knew better.

morenike said...

HML, bur dah dia 4th pic b like beauty nd d beast

She looks so merbulos a hearty Congratulations to them Wishing them a HML

Go girl! Na linda own we dey wait for! Hot Gossips Here!!!

Good for them...still wondering why it took this long tho

congrat mercy

Shey d man ve finally divorced is first wife ni for the court wedding to take place? Mayb it possible thou,lol. .althou she said some yrs back dat d first wife is happy she married her husband being dat she is not in d country and mercy is d one here..but this mercy fashion sense,kudos to her,always looking good

Infact..best advise!

Infact she must throw seperate party for LIBers o! Cos we know say we go too much if we come d wedding, me I must be there sha! Hipsy! Rememba this name o linda.

Ehmmm no...chinese noodles aunty!

Abeg help me tell them o, its so sickening hearing how different tribes hate one anoda. Hipsy!

A said...

Awww. Congratulations to them. Please, Ff @laurelsbay

Aqua Barbie said...

Please come and eat. Me up as I would so much love dat.
Aqua Barbie

Aqua Barbie said...

Waiting

TegBaby said...

Dress I love..! Congrts to them

Congrats to them

i must say mercy wow she's very pretty and cute too. happy married life hon

Oxygen. said...

I wonda if d man was previousli married?...d power of money!

Congrat.

Linda which one be weds husband? Weds @ ikoyi registry. simple. Congrats to dem

Yeqh Right....that's what my mum thought and she regrets it everyday of her life
Maleek Elias

Great Abdul said...

Congrats Mercy, but again Linda wats d husband's name? U said weds Husband

Wishing u d best ov d bests sis

Congratulations Mercy...9ce Gown you've Got...post my comment

Beautiful says so

Wishing u d best ov d bests sis,nd may u continue 2 flourish in d entertainment industry

Gela said...

I'm telling u....she's such a beautiful nd extremely gorgeous woman. Congrats Mercy

Oxygen. said...

Linpopo are u don publishin?...where is ma comment naw? I go vex o!

Traditional Wedding in Nigeria already has legal status just like court or registry.

BoxStereo said...

Looks like this one will last. Tired of hearing sad stories of nollywood marriages

Mercy bad ass dresser.......U kill it alwayz. Congrats once again!!

1. The law recognises both islamic, customary (traditional) and statutory (the one u called "Legal) marriages.

2. any of the above is as legal as the other and are recognised by law.

3. saying they decided to legalise the marriage is the right phrase.

4. it is not a court marriage, it is marriage at the Marriage Registry...it has nothing to do with the Court.

5. you need consultant and editors by now, cos ur blog is now international.

6. Go Linda, Love ya...mmuaaaahhh cheers

at least she made a choice.. Happy married life.

1. The law recognises both Islamic, customary (traditional) and statutory (the one u called "Legal") marriages.

3. saying they decided to legalise the marriage is NOT the right phrase.

4. also, it is not a court marriage, it is marriage at Marriage Registry ...it has nothing to do with the Court.

6. Go Linda, Love ya...mmuaaaahhh cheers. Merry Xmas

Congratulations mercy mercy, may God bless your marriage. Beautiful

1. The law recognises both islamic, customary (traditional) and statutory (the one u called "Legal) marriages.

3. saying they decided to legalise the marriage is the right phrase.

4. it is not a court marriage, it is marriage at the Marriage Registry...it has nothing to do with the Court.

6. Go Linda, Love ya...mmuaaaahhh cheers

Pretty bride!one of my favourite yoruba actress.may God bless ur union

She looks fab.

lovlyivon said...

Omoh see d guy phones and wallet nor be here ooo anyways congrats to them

peperina said...

Witty witty...wed mke W̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ come c your own husband coat. *learn to appreciate som1 dress even dou its old fashion...Ω̴̩̩̩̥α G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ give am

Toyosi OGUNBANWO you are ode! The man and his first wife have living separately for like 5 to 6 years now. She's only saying that she's in good-terms with her.

she look so very beautiful congrats

congrats

Minus the pic of him feeding her, they cld pass for father and daughter.

Happy wedlock.
Correctn pls. Is Marriage Registry n nt court wedding. Traditional Marriage n nt Traditional Wedding. ∞t̲̅a̶̲̥̅̊
nks̶̲̥̅̊

4rm Gnomic Pretex

This tout fighting fews weeks ago some where in surulere in her solara 2 door with her dirty friends....Anyway happy married life to you Mercy Tout Aigbe

Beautiful woman,hml

sharap tribalistic mufu, she is not even Yoruba. dont jus open dat ur dirty mouth cos you feel like it.

Congrats babes. God bless your union.

U beautiful mercy

The man is married with children, but his wife doesn't live in Nigeria, she lives in Ireland or somewhere in Europe. Mercy was even lying years ago saying she gets along well with his first wife and the kids and goes there to spend time with them. Then this year she said her husband divorced the first wife before getting with her, but she kept silent when people were saying he is married, so she is not marrying a married man. Bottom line, she is a liar. The man is married with kids. He is just another Naija man who will have a wife and kids abroad, even on welfare and receiving public assistance, leave them there to fend for themselves and launch himself in Naija as a "big boy bachelor" in Naija leaving the woman abroad to raise the kids by herself as a single parent. God will judge you Mr. Lanre Gentry...

Nice one mercy...can only wish you and hubby the very best. Congrats babes

Mercy confirmed she is a second wife. She said both her n the first wife r in good terms. Also, her hubby wanted a male child n she was able to give him that. She has a daughter from a previous marriage. No need to call anybody names.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 213   Newer› Newest»