Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 05/26/2013 - 06/02/2013

Saturday 1 June 2013

Watch CEO Dancers' electrifying performance on Britain's Got Talent

This is the semi-final. Results will be out shortly!

The Restaurant Club serves week-day lunches for only N300 this June

The Restaurant Club Nigeria partners with Nadias Kitchen, Rymms Catering, The Salad Bowl and other restaurant outlets in Abuja to kick off the N300 Lunch Promotion. This is the largest Restaurant Club promotion to date, featuring N300 lunch deals on a first-come-first-served basis delivered to your place of work.

Beginning from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. May 30, The Restaurant Club website will feature lunch deals offers of N300 showcasing the best midday dining options in Abuja. From spaghetti Bolognese, Caribbean jambalaya rice, salads, sandwiches, tenderloin steak and pizza to pounded yam and egusi, customers can find N300 deals from their favorite spots across town or spend their lunch hour discovering different cuisines. Continue...

Jada Pinkett says nothing would ever make her leave Will Smith

Next time you hear divorce rumors about Will and Jada Pinkett-Smith, don't believe it. Jada says  there is nothing Will can do that would ever make her leave him...

Jada tells Redbook Magazine;
''What is the thing that Will could do that would make me not love him? That would make me leave him? I can't think of one. I'm sorry. Except if he did something bad to the kids - now we've got a problem. But that's it. We've had such an extraordinary life together.
They've been together since 1995. 18 years and counting...Good for them!

We're not involved in Hezbollah armoury saga - Lebanese community

The Lebanese community in Kano has exonerated itself from the large consignment of arms  uncovered by the Nigerian security agents in the troubled northern Nigerian commercial city that was linked to international terrorist organization, Hezbollah.

Addressing newsmen in Kano in its first official reaction since the Hezbollah cell in the city was busted by the security agents, Chairman of the community, Tahir Fadlallah said that the Lebanese Community ‘’unequivocally condemns crime in whatever form”.

16yr old Nigerian Lovelyn Ebenechi wins Germany's Next Top Model

She is obviously mixed race and probably never been to Nigeria...but we are definitely claiming her! Hehe! Lovelyn beat 19 other contestants to win the 2013 Germany's Next Top Model contest. The Cycle 8 finale took place on Thursday May 30th in Germany, hosted by Heidi Klum. Congrats to her. See more photos of Lovelyn after the cut...

Smooth FM OAP and programmes director, Kirk Anthony, dies at 53

Jamaican born Smooth 98.1FM On-Air-Personality and Director of Programmes, Kirk Anthony Derrick has passed on. According to sources, Kirk collapsed a few hours after his show, The Kazbah, yesterday evening May 31 and was rushed to Reddington hospital in Victoria Island where he was pronounced dead. Cause of death will be known next week when the autopsy result comes out.
“For him being part of the Smooth 98.1FM family was the next chapter in his life and sadly, it was his last,” Smooth FM said in a press release.
Kirk relocated to Nigeria in 2009 to work at Smooth FM. He was 53 years old. He is survived by his wife and children. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

Someone just made a list of all the known men Kim K has been with

Someone has compiled a list of all the celebrity men Kim has either dated or had a fling with, and the years she was with them, starting from 1994. She did confess on Keeping up with the Kardashians that she lost her virginity at 14. Well, someone started counting from then. See the list below...
TJ Jackson (1994-1998)
Damon Thomas (m. 2000–2004)
Julian St. Jox (2001) (during her marriage to Damon)
Ray J (2002-sex tape made 2003(during her marriage to Damon)-2007)
Nick Lachey 2006
Nick Cannon (Sept 2006-Jan 2007)(during her relationship w/Ray J)
Fonsworth Bentley (2006-Feb 2007)
Marquis Houston (March 2007)
Evan Ross (May 2007)
Reggie Bush (2006 (during her relationship w Ray J)-2009/2010)
Christiano Ronaldo (April 2010)
This is 11, see the other 11 after the cut...

Optical Illusion

Stare at the nose of this image. Try not to blink or move your eyes for 30 seconds, then look at a wall and start blinking. What do you see? Gorgeous, eh?

Cossy Orjiakor responds to Afrocandy's offer to star in her porn flick

Cossy tells Punch
Like I said, talk is cheap. I’ll like to have a dinner date with Richard Branson, it’s just a wishful thinking. It’s when she approaches me then I will know she is serious. I have gone through a lot, now I know better. I can’t condemn her, she is Hollywood standard when it comes to showing off her body. The likes of Janet Jackson, Halle Berry even most of their female musicians have gone nude, and Nigerians adored them. For me, I can’t go totally nude, never. My mum told me never to go nude. If not, I have got a beautiful body and I’m not afraid to flaunt it.
You hearit, Afrocandy? Talk is cheap...so make your move!

Wait a minute, there's a pt 1 & 2 of Afrocandy's porn movie?

This one is called Destructive Instinct 1 & 2. The other we saw is called Destructive Instinct 3 & 4. Don't know if it's the same movie but the trailer is definitely different and even worse. In this trailer, they show a penis, there's a BJ and real life sex scenes. Na wa for this woman o!

If you're 18 and above and like vulgarity...:-)...then watch the trailer after the cut...

New Music: Ink - Show Me ft Dammy Krane

New music from fast rising hip hop act, Ink - Show Me featuring Dammy Krane. Enjoy below...

Meet 3 year old Nigerian photographer - Fuji Remet

I'm sharing this post for two reasons: One, to introduce Fuji to Nigerians so we can celebrate him and two, to discuss if it's OK for a 3 year old to already have a career. He has an exhibition coming up so yes, he has a career! CNN profiled the young budding photographer on Inside Africa yesterday and below is what they wrote about Lil Fuji... 
While most children his age in Nigeria - and the rest of the world - are more concerned with their toys than a career, Onafujiri "Fuji" Remet has already embarked on his mission to become a professional photographer.
Proud dad Pius Kugbere Remet sent in these images of his talented young son posing with family and at work in Lagos.
Himself an artist and graphic designer, he says Fuji's inspiration came from the work of his creative family.
Little Fuji even has an exhibition coming up in Lagos on June 8. Not bad for a three-year-old.
See more photos of Fuji at work after the cut...

Beauty of the day: LIB reader - Ilobi Onyiyechi

Imo State born Ilobi Onyiyechi is a model and a student of AEB at the University of Port-Harcourt.

Our beautiful celebs without make-up

Agbani Darego, Oluchi Orlandi, Eku Edewor and Rukky Sanda giving their skin a chance to breathe a bit. They all still look cute without make-up...

Actress Laide Bakare welcomes baby boy

The actress welcomed a baby boy around 7:45 yesterday morning Friday May 31 in New York. Congrats to her!

Friday 31 May 2013

The AfriHues Limited launches Debbie Super 100% Human Hair

On Sunday 26th of May 2013, the beautiful serene heart of Lekki welcomed a cutting-edge 100% Luxury Human Hair brand- Debbie Hair. It was unveiled into the ever-vibrant Nigerian fashion world from the stable of The AfriHuesLimited, a division of The Hues International Limited, UK.

Debbie Hair launched its superior quality hair ranging from Malaysian, to Peruvian & Brazilian hair. 

Joke of the day...

LMAO! Found it so hilarious, had to share. Google ti ya we re! Hahaha!

More photos from J Martins and Nnezi's white wedding

The couple had their white wedding yesterday in Lagos. More photos when you continue...

Angry judge sends Okotie’s former keyboardist to jail over FB posts

An upset magistrate at the Ikeja Magistrate Court, Lagos, yesterday Thursday dispatched a former keyboardist of the Household of God Church, Dafiaghor Okiotor, to prison for contempt of court.

The magistrate, Mrs Oshodi Makanjuola, while accusing Mr. Okiotor of flouting her directives to desist from posting the court proceedings on social media; also announced that she is withdrawing from the case.

“I have two publications here,” Mrs. Makanjuola said, brandishing two pieces of paper.
“One is saying: Countdown to Reverend Okotie suit, let us find out if Okotie is too big to come to court. The other says: Hallelujah! Okotie Chris gets a dubious judgment…,” the magistrate read from the papers. “You even had the effrontery to publish my picture on a Sahara Reporters newspaper

Ms. Makanjuola called in the police to take Mr. Okiotor out of the court despite the defendant’s plea that she hears his own side of the story.

Is this Kanye West's allternative 'Yeezus' album cover?

Here's another supposed artwork for Kanye West's forthcoming sixth studio album, 'Yeezus'. The new artwork surfaced online a few days ago and features a cartoonized Kanye being nailed to a Y shaped cross. No one can say for sure that this is the official album cover but here's hoping, as a Christian, that it is not! We will all have to wait till June 18th to find out!

New Video: Davido: One Of A Kind

Davido drops another hit banger video titled One of a Kind. The video preaches oneness illustrating a united Africa. Enjoy...

Mary Mary's Tina Campbell opens up about her husband's infidelity

If you've ever been cheated on by your spouse, then maybe you should read this. Tina Campbell, the other half of gospel group Mary Mary opened up to Ebony magazine June issue about infidelity in her marriage; how her husband of 13 years had an affair for two years; how she first wanted to harm him and divorce him, then learning to forgive and working things out.

Tina on discovering her husband was having an affair:
“Once I became aware [of the affair], I initially wanted to kill my husband…I was considering adjusting the will, the living trust and all that kind of stuff. I did physically try to stab him. Several times…I never got to the point of physical harm, not really, but my words…My words hurt. ” 
A few days after the online publication, Tina posted a message to her fans on her website asking for prayers. See it after the cut...

JTF uncovers Lebanese terror cell in Kano

Culled from Punch
The Joint Task Force on Thursday said it had uncovered a Lebanon-based Hezbollah armoury and terror cell in Bompai, Kano State.
The force, which said it found large cache of arms and ammunition, also confirmed the arrest of three persons in connection with the armoury and the cell.
A Lebanese national currently out of the country reportedly owns the premises where the armoury and the cell were found at No 3, Gaya Road, Off Bompai Road in the ancient city.

Woolwich killer Michael Adebolajo discharged from hospital

The second Woolwich killer, Michael Adebolajo, 28, was discharged from the hospital today. He has been taken into custody at a south London police station, where he will be questioned and charged for the murder of British soldier, Lee Rigby on May 22.

Nedu of Wazobia FM weds

Ace Wazobia FM OAP, Ani Chinedu Emmanuel, popular known as Nedu, and his wife, Uzoamaka Ohiri had their white wedding today Friday May 31 at Church of Resurrection in 1004Victoria Island. Wedding reception followed immediately at Terra Kulture in VI.

Their court wedding held in April. Congrats to them.

Yvonne Nelson's sexy bikini body covers Wow magazine June issue

Now that's a perfect bikini bod! Nice cover!

Video vixen Honey Willis welcomes daughter

Popular video vixen, Honey J Willis, also known as Naija's Amber Rose, welcomed a daughter two days ago in Lagos. The lil cutie has been named Ashlyn. Congrats to her!

Photos from Julius Agwu's book signing in Port Harcourt

The book signing took place on Wednesday May 29th in Port Harcourt. More photos after the cut...

Amstel Malta, Tuface Rock Abuja

The capital city of Nigeria, Abuja, recently came alive as the Amstel Malta sponsored Tuface and Friends Campus Connect gig, which has been touring major universities made a historic stop in the city. In a night filled with exciting music display ably championed by ‘African Queen’ crooner, Innocent UjahIdibia, fondly called ‘Tuface’, students and a cross section of Abuja dwellers thronged the popular Tiffany Gardens in Gwagwalada to have a great time out with ‘Tubaba’ and Friends.

Photos: J Martins quietly weds

Some like it elaborate, while some like it low key. Super producer and singer J Martins and his bride Nnezi Mbila went for a super low key wedding. The longtime lovers held their white wedding and wedding reception yesterday Thursday May 30th at Protea Hotel Oakwood in Lekki, Lagos.

P-Square, Uti Nwachukwu, AY, Jude Okoye, footballer Ikechukwu Uche, Senator Ayim Pius Ayim, the governor of Abia State, Theodore Orji and many others were there to celebrate with the couple!

J. Martins and Nnezi had their traditional wedding in January 2012. Happy married life to them!

Singer Cassie gets sexy for Esquire magazine

See her showing off her new assets. Nice boobs! You know what they say, if you paid for it, it's yours!