later killed in a shoot out with American soldiers

The American soldiers handing Saddam over to the
Iraqi people

This picture of Saddam in his pants demystified him forever

Saddam didn't go down begging. He gave them hell in court
Forever the tyrant

Saddam being hanged early morning of
december 30th 2006...Guess they didn't want him to see the New Year

This is the end of a phenomenon. Did he deserve it? He was 69 years old...didn't he deserve to be forgiven for whatever he did? I don't want to make any judgement...all I'll say is God who is more powerful than all of us put together and sees every sin we commit still forgives us without any reservations...

May God forgive all of us...May his soul rest in perfect peace...Amen

WORLD FOOTBALLER OF THE YEAR 2006

Italian captain and Juventus player, Fabio Cannavaro
They say he's the 2006 World's Best Football player

I say he's got one of the best bodies I have ever seen

Check out those abs

And that ass...yummy
Is this guy a footballer or a model? That body is to die for.
World Footballer of the Year 2006? I say he's world body of the year 2006...owch!

Tuesday 26 December 2006

MERRY CHRISTMAS

GETTING IS GOOD, GIVING IS BETTER...ONCE YOU UNDERSTAND THAT...IT'S ALWAYS CHRISTMAS. MERRY CHRISTMAS. LINDA

Monday 25 December 2006

MERRY CHRISTMAS

HERE'S WISHING EVERYONE OUT THERE A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR.

MAY ALL YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE

MAY YOUR ENEMIES LIVE TO SEE YOUR SUCCESS

MAY GOD BUTTER YOUR BREAD

MAY ALL YOUR PRAYERS BE ANSWERED

MAY GOD NEVER FORSAKE YOU

MAY WEAPONS FASHIONED AGAINST YOU NOT PROSPER

MAY YOU NOT CRY

MAY HAPPINESS BE YOUR PORTION

MAY GOD BE BY YOUR SIDE TO GUIDE AND PROTECT YOU

MAY YOU FIND EVERYTHING YOUR HEART DESIRES AND MUCH MORE

MAY GOD BLESS YOU IN MORE WAYS THAN YOU CAN EVER IMAGINE

I WISH YOU EVERYTHING BEAUTIFUL

LINDA IKEJI

Wednesday 13 December 2006

THE FUTURE AWARDS NOMINEES

Model of the Year
1. Isio Wanogho
2. Tosin Adewunmi
3. Abiola Bashorun
4. Adeola Ariyo
5. Dolapo Olorunsola
6. Warebi Martha
7. Otu Ukpanah
8. Yusuf Raheem

Entrepreneur of the Year (Beauty & Style):
1. Tessy Oliseh – Designer, Tesslo Concepts
2. Bola Balogun and Yemi Akerele – Executive Imaging and Stylists
3. Buki Osunkeye – Designer, Azaria
4. Elorhor Isioho – MD, Beth Modelling Agenecy
5. Lisa Folawiyo – Designer, Jewel by Lisa
6. Toni Payne – MD, Toni Payne Cosmetics
7. Taiwo and Kehinde Okunoren – Designers, Okunoren Twins
8. Bisola Edun – Designer, Tae

Young Person of the Year:
1. Symon Adeji – Sleek Magazine
2. Chimamanda Adichie - Accomplished young writer
3. Cobhams Asuquo – Music producer
4. Ikpowusan Osakioduwa (Wildchild) – Presenter (Temptation Nigeria/Studio 53)
5. Bright Okpocha (Basketmouth) - Comedian
6. Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde - Actress
7. Temidayo Israel – Youth Leader/Activist
8. Tara Fela-Durotoye – Makeup entrepreneur

Entrepreneur of the Year:
1. Symon Adeji – Sleek Magazine
2. Goke Oludare – Owns 4 companies worth a total of 20 million naira
3. Temi Ogunsanya – Creative Director, Tiger Tem
4. Tewa Onasanya – Exquisite Magazine
5. Funke Bucknor – Event Planner
6. Bukola Ponnle- Adubi - Miccom Resorts
7. Emem Ema – Music Executive/Entrepreneur
8. Funlola Aofiyebi – Media Entrepreneur

Best Use of Goodwill:
1. Tosin Dekalu – New Generation CEO, Lady Cobbler
2. Jennifer Obayuwana – Polo Limited
3. Zena Igbinedion
4. Dumebi Agbakoba – Do Somethin’
5. TELD
6. Bunmi Adeola
7. Maria and Marita Ayodele - SADD
8. Rotimi and Niyi Makanjuola –Caverton Helicopters

Actor of the Year:
1. Uche Anyaemele
2. Stella Damascus-Aboderin
3. Ini Edo
4. Carol Ekanem
5. Frankincense Ben-Eche
6. Mike Ezuruonye
7. Dakore Egbuson
8. Omono Imobhio

Journalist of the Year:
1. Femi Kolawole - JAAID
2. Shina Oyetayo - TELL
3. Gbenga Ogundare - National Interest
4. Ebun Olatoye – True Love West Africa
5. Samson Adeoye - The Guardian
6. Abdulkareem Baba Aminu - Weekly Trust
7. Femi Rilwan Adebumiju - The Week
8. Ayeni Adekunle - Encomium

On-Air Personality of the Year:
1. Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi – Cool 96.9 FM
2. Kemi Olisaemeka (Kemistry) – Rhythm 93.7 FM
3. Kemi Adetiba – Temptation Nigeria/Studio 53
4. Ikponwusan Osakioduwa (Wildchild) – Temptation Nigeria/Studio 53
5. Ronke Apampa – BEN TV
6. Lamide Akintobi – Channels TV
7. Ebuka Obi-Uchendu – BBN/Friends or Foe
8. Denrele Edun – Sound City/Next Movie Star

Musician of the Year:
1. Soul E
2. Psquare
3. Tosin Martins
4. Dare Art-Alade
5. Infiniti
6. Bouqui
7. Dbanj
8. Resonance

Professional of the Year:
1. Emma Ugolee - Globacom
2. Lola Talabi – Manager, Cadbury Schweppes
3. Modupe Adefeso - YDNX
4. Femi Olagbaiye - MTV Base
5. Ify Dozie - Nigerian Breweries
6. Stephen Owolabi - GTBank
7. Anita Ibru - Minerva Recruitment Consultants
8. Stanley Ailuelohia - UBA

Producer of the Year:
1. Effiong Eton - STV
2. Denrele Edun - Soundcity
3. Sekinat Ayeyemi - New Dawn
4. Mary Ero - MBI
5. Soji Ogunnaike - Big Brother Nigeria
6. David Uro – Based in Jos
7. Gbenga Akinbo
8. Alu Mc Ikpah - BBC’s Naija Flava
9. Oreofe Williams - STV
10. Micheal Olatunde Oyeyiola - Soundcity

Magazine of the Year:
1. Juice
2. Dynamix
3. RISE
4. Bubbles
5. Inspire
6. Applause
7. Hip Hop World
8. ICON

Team of the Year:
1. Sound Effects
2. MASK – Dance Group
3. Thoroughbreds
4. The Zebra Team – Dance Group (Guinness Book of Records)
5. TELD
6. WhoGoBuy
7. Babs Educational Consult
8. Induced Mega Media

Best Use of Technology:
1. Bola Olowu - Vibedownloads
2. Lanre Lawal – Multimedia guru
3. Chinedu Ogwuegbu - Silicon Concepts
4. Cygress
5. Adebola Adeoni
6. Gbenga Sesan - Lagos Digital Village
7. Gecko Multimedia
8. Ify Eronini

Youth Advocacy:
1. Gbenga Sesan
2. Temidayo Israel
3. Victor Gotevbe
4. Moses Imayi
5. Steven Oguntoyinbo
6. Temitayo Etomi
7. Henry Ilaegbe
8. Francis Anyaegbu

Here's wishing everbody nominated the best of luck

WHO IS NIGERIA'S MOST BEAUTIFUL ACTRESS?

I really can't decide who the most beautiful of them all is. To me it's between Genevieve, Omotola and Stella Damasus. But I decided to add other actresses I think are also beautiful. My younger brother thinks Ini Edo is the most beautiful. One of my sisters thinks it's Lilian Bach. Who do you guys think it is? Have another look at all my eight nominees. It's possible that your favourite is not on the list, so just send in the name of who you think is the most beautiful in Nollywood

OMOTOLA JALADE EKEINDE

GENEVIEVE NNAJI

INI EDO

DAKORE EGBUSON

STEPHANIE OKEREKE

STELLA DAMASUS

LILIAN BACH

KATE HENSHAW-NUTTAL

Monday 11 December 2006

WHO IS NIGERIA'S MOST BEAUTIFUL ACTRESS?

I'm nominating Eight ac

MY WISH FOR CHRISTMAS

My wish for christmas is a man with a BEAUTIFUL SOUL. A man who only knows how to tell the truth. A man who is sincere, honest, God fearing and kind hearted. A man with a great spirit.

I know a lot of people say there's no perfect man. I know there is no perfect man. But there are men and there are men. I'm looking for that EXTRA-ORDINARY man. If you are out there, send me an e-mail because you are my wish for CHRISTMAS. linda

Sunday 10 December 2006

SEAL AND HEIDI...THIS IS TRUE LOVE

I think this two have found true love. People like this make you want to fall in love. Heidi is rich, beautiful and famous, she could have had anyone in the world but she choose to be with a man a lot of people refer to as 'scarface'. He must have a beautiful soul

Heidi and their new born son

The couple with their son and Heidi's daughter from a previous relationship

EDDIE MURPHY IS AN IDIOT

Figured you guys would be interested in this story. I find it very very annoying. Eddie Murphy is an IDIOT. Please read why

Mel B

Eddie and new girlfriend, Tracy Edmonds

Eddie Murphy

Eddie Murphy has apparently underestimated the girl power still wielded by Melanie Brown, who is loudly declaring that her ex is indeed the father of her unborn baby, despite his public questioning of paternity.
"I am obviously upset and distressed at some of the comments made by Eddie Murphy to the media," the bygone Scary Spice said in a statement on Thursday (via People). "I have no idea why anybody would want to conduct themselves in this kind of manner about such a personal matter in such a public way ... I was astonished at what Eddie said -- there is absolutely no question that Eddie is the father."
According to published reports, Brown, 31, only discovered that Murphy, 45, had kicked her to the curb on Monday, when friends called to comfort her after he announced during an interview with a Dutch TV show that they were kaput.
"You're being presumptuous because we're not together anymore," he replied when the reporter asked about the pregnancy chatter. "And I don't know whose child that is, until it comes out and has a blood test. You shouldn't jump to conclusions, sir."
The London Sun quotes a stunned Brown as telling a friend, "I'm shell-shocked by the whole thing. As far as I was concerned we hadn't really broken up -- we'd just had a bit of a row."
On Monday night, Murphy arrived at the New York premiere of "Dreamgirls" arm-in-arm with his new squeeze, film producer -- and former Mrs. Babyface -- Tracey Edmonds, who helpfully informed People that they had been seeing each other "for about a month and a half" and are "very happy."
"This was extraordinarily brazen, what he did," a Brown pal rails to the mag. "If he had fallen in love with somebody else, that would have been pretty bad anyway, but to then wheel her out in public for a deliberate photo op, when Melanie's pregnant! That's a rat, frankly."
Continues the confidante, "Melanie insists there is absolutely no question whose baby this is. And she resents the inference that she wouldn't know whose baby it was. It's fairly simple. She hasn't slept with anyone else."
The friend adds that Brown, who has a 7-year-old daughter, Phoenix, will undergo a paternity test.
"Melanie's gone through shock, pain, anger, the whole range of emotions," explains the source. "A lot of women or men in this situation would go to ground but she wants to take it head on."
Just three months ago, Murphy was proudly professing his schmoopy feelings for Brown, telling paparazzi, "Me and Mel B are madly in love."
So what went wrong?
The London Daily Mirror posits that the oddball pair was partially done in by Brown's shaky relationship with Murphy's family, especially his live-in mom, who, a mole snitches, "didn't approve" of her.
The romance sparked in June, two months after Murphy finalized his divorce from his wife of 12 years, Nicole Mitchell, with whom he has five children (he also has a son from a previous relationship).
Engagement rumors started soon after, which Eddie was quick to dismiss. Still, a source tells the Mirror, "Mel's beyond gutted. She was set to marry this guy and now he's knocked the wind out of her."
For those of you who have not been following the story...this is it. Eddie was dating Mel B, she got pregnant and he's denying paternity and is dating someone else while the girl is pregnant. That is the lowest thing any man can do.

WESLEY SNIPES AND THE TAX FRAUD CHARGES

This story about Wesley Snipes being Arrested on Tax Fraud Charges really troubles me. He was arrested on friday morning, 8th november 2006 after arriving at Orlando International Airport. Snipes, 44, was returning from shooting a movie, Gallowwalker, in our beloved continent. Namibia to be precise.

Snipes was charged in October with fraudulently claiming refunds totaling nearly $12 million in 1996 and 1997 on income taxes already paid. The star of the Blade trilogy and White Men Can’t Jump was also charged with failure to file returns from 1999 through 2004.
According to the indictment, Snipes had his taxes prepared by accountants with a history of filing false returns to reap payments for their clients.
If convicted, he faces up to 16 years in prison.
I don't know exactly what the real truth is, because he has denied all charges, but I do know that he doesn't deserve to be jailed for the next 16 years of his life. He didnt kill anyone did he? Please let's all pray for him. Lets not forget he is a black man. Strange things happen to them in the USA, especially if they are very successful.

BEYONCE IS 32 YEARS OLD?

I read recently that R&B diva and my second all time favourite songstress (the first being Whitney Houston), Beyonce Knowles is 32 years old . Supposedly born September 4, 1974 and not September 4, 1981 like she we all think. Is there any truth in this? Many websites and blogs have been carrying this disturbing news. A particular celeb gossip site called MediaTakeOut.com claimed to have a document from the Texas Department of Health proving that Beyonce was born in 1974. Later, somebody from that same department said the authenticity of that document could not be ascertained, that the document wasnt an official birth record. But those who started this rumour are insisting that the document looks 'very real'. But I know from reading her biogragraphy that beyonce attended the visual and Performing Arts in Houston, Texas between 1997-2000. If she was born in 1974, does that mean she attended high school from age 23years to 26years? Is that possible people? Is she that dumb? Does it also mean that she was 23 when she appeared in the first Destiny's Child video, no no no in 1997? She was 23 and the other girls were 16, 17 and 18?
Linda says go tell that to the marines. Our girl Beyonce can never be 32, she doesn't look it, doesn't act it and definitely isn't it. So shove the 'real' document up your asses mediatakeout.com (pardon the porn). If Beyonce is 32, then I guess Kelly Rowland is 33? Just because the girl has achieved so much in her very young life, they are assuming she faked her age? A twenty five year old can't achieve world success and win all those awards?
If Beyonce is 32, then I guess Britney Spears is 31. Or what do you guys think?

Sunday 3 December 2006

KANU NWANKWO...A SURPRISE INCLUSION

I don't think anyone was as surprised as I was to hear that Kanu was nominated for the 2006 African Footballer of the Year Award scheduled to hold in January 2007 in Abuja, Nigeria. Common people...this guy had been written off some years ago. People had referred to him as 'tired leg', said he had nothing more to offer and advised him to retire, and now he is being nomited for the best leg in Africa? That is astounding.

There's a saying that you can't keep a good man down. I guess kanu is a good example of that. From being in a club relegated to 2nd division to being one of the highest goal scorers in the English premiership. 8 goals so far in one season and still counting. His current club, Portsmouth, signed him on for just a year. I guess they were a bit skeptical about his relevance to their club, now I hear they want to renew his contract. But why am I surprised? This is Kanu Nwankwo we're talking about; the same guy who made that magic at the 1996 under 23 world cup. The guy is a phenomenon and deserves to be nominated even if he does not win. He's won it twice already.

The best part for me about Kanu is not his talent as a footballer, the best part is his kindheartedness. He's helped hundreds of children through his Kanu Heart Foundation. I guess God never forgets those who help his children. If you're good, God will bless you in more ways than you can imagine. May God continue to bless him and everyone of us. Amen

Friday 1 December 2006

MY FAVOURITE DESIGNER...FRANK OSODI

Frank Osodi, the talented designer behind the Bunor Creazioni fashion label is my all time favourite designer in Nigeria. I don't look forward to wearing any designer's outfit as much as look forward to wearing his clothes. Frank seems to understand how women want to look. Trim, sexy, well accentuated and elegant. He's called the king of BUSTIER. And rightly so. No other designer in Nigeria does it better than him. His clothes are really beautiful.

Check out some of his clothes

Designer, Frank Osodi

Yes! That's Funmi Iyanda

MY INSPIRATION...OPRAH WINFREY

We all have people we look up to. People whose lives inspire us. People whose stories give us hope. People whose determination make us want to succeed. People whose strenght give us the push. People whose words make us believe. People whose characters strenghten us. People who make us have faith in the human race.

Oprah Winfrey is that person to me

Thursday 30 November 2006

MY FANTASY...VIN DIESEL

If I was asked to describe my DREAM MAN, I wont describe him, all I'll do is show his photograph...VIN DIESEL. Vin is the only reason I wish I was born in the USA. I'm not even talking about dating him...wishful thinking abi? All I want is just to stare in those eyes and be hugged in those arms. Thats all I ask. Nothing more. I don't want to be greedy. My God..Vin to me is an embodiment of manliness. Want to find the definition of MAN in the dictitionary? Vin's picture will be staring you in the face. Honestly, this is one guy I'll do almost anything to meet. What do I love about him you may wonder? For one his VOICE. Know anybodyelse who has that voice? Its smooth, sexy and masculine. I love his EYES, his DEMEANOR, his SMILE, his BICEPS, his BUILT, his HEIGHT, his LIPS, his SELF-CONFIDENCE...should I go on? I better stop here because the list is endless.

We all have our fantasies, our ideal someone...Vin is mine. Hopefully one day I"ll meet him. Dreams come true, don't they?

Check out my FANTASY

look at that face

check out the confident man

see the smile?

ladies look at that body

my god...look at those eyes

and that chest...owch. Somebody find him for me