Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 04/19/2009 - 04/26/2009

Friday 24 April 2009

Azam + Bobby = How do I look?

Finally I bring you the pictures...like I said earlier, this week has been crazy for me...but we thank God.

Yesterday I was at the African Inauguration of the Striding Man Society hosted by Johnnie Walker at the Civic Centre, Victoria Island. It was a really cool and classy event. The keynote address was delivered by one of the most charismatic men around, ex-governor Donald Duke, and boy, did he keep us riveted for at least one hour as he told personal stories and encouraged everyone to go after their dreams.

As usual, I didn't go to the event alone...I never go to any event alone...I find that a little awkward. Most of the time I go with my sis, my long time friend, Andy and my right hand man, Oteri. But this time Sandra wasn't available, so Oteri, Andy and I went together.
Once I get married, the dynamics will change of course ...lol

Check out the pictures

My hair is by Bobby's Signature
My dress is by Azam Couture, owned by a very talented young lady
You like? ;)
See, I decided not to show off my nice legs this time...lol

We actually stopped by somewhere on the Island to get food before heading to the venue of the event. That's where these pictures were taken...

Walking up the stairs to the venue

Andy and I
With Oteri, Muyiwa Oshindero of Clothesense (who made Andy's outfit) and Andy

My younger sis doesn't like my hairstyle...do you? This is the most glam I've gone. I usually go for simple styles but Oteri took me to the salon yesterday and gave them strict instructions...and I'm supposed to be his boss...lol

So what do you guys think of my dress? Please speak your mind...you're free to abuse me, but don't be too nasty o...lol. I'm a little new to dressing up and going to events so don't be too hard on me ;), but if you think I rock, please say it loud and clear...that's what a girl wants to hear jo...*wink*

Thursday 23 April 2009

The Striding Man Society

I'm going to another event today...yeeeeeeeeeeeh!
I've decided to start going out a bit more. I'll be at the Johnnie Walker inuaguration of the STRIDING MAN SOCIETY, taking place this evening at the Civic Centre, Victoria Island Lagos.

The Striding Man Society is a business networking forum with a difference and is open to individuals who are 'Inspired to make personal progress in career, business and lifestyle'. Will tell you all more about it later...

I got a VIP pass and I can't wait to mingle...;)

Meanwhile, I won't be wearing my usual boutique short dress...lol, I got a designer to make me a dress. I want to look different today...

Watch this space to see what yours trully wore to the event
Catch ya later...

Wednesday 22 April 2009

Naija Entertainment + Encomium Leadership Awards pictures

I can't believe I haven't blogged since Friday...Imagine! ;)
Hey, how you guys doing? Sorry about my little absence...haven't been near a computer in the last few days.
Will make it up to you guys with lots of Naija Entertainment news and gossip, but it will come in bits 'cos of how crazy it is right now...
And please, I'm never too busy to blog. You guys mean a lot to me...
Enjoy this...will get you more later...

'Enter the place', 'Suddenly' Videos may be banned – Stella Dimoko Korkus
According news going round town, 2face’s ‘Enter the Place’ and D’banj’s ‘Suddenly’ videos may be banned by the NCC because they display too much booty shaking. Hmmm...
For those who have seen Dbanj’s Suddenly video, do you think it should be banned?

Asa live @ the Palms
With Ikechukwu, Eldee, GT da Guitar man, , MI, Banky W, Tosin Martins, Julius Agwu and Basket Mouth
Date: 25th April
Time: 4pm (Autograph signing)
Concert: 8pm
Venue: The Palms shopping mall
Tickets: N5, 000. N10, 000 (front row)

Kingsley Ogoro’s Klink Studios robbed – Azuh Amatus
Agents of destruction and inflicters of pain, days back, visited producer and director, Kingsley Ogoro’s Klink Studios, situated in Surulere Lagos. No life was lost, only that people they met there were dispossessed of all their valuables.

Jedi plans 2-in-1 show – Azuh Amatus
D’ G-pikin and well fed comedian, Jedi, is working on a 2-in-1 show, billed for Sunday May 10th at the City Mall Onikan, Lagos. The evening will see Jedi combining his comedy performance with his album premiere.

Frank Okimagbo’s Papa’s TV on the way – Adegbola Oni
Handsome club owner and front man of Papa’s Entertainment, Frank Okimagbo, is taking his business interest to the next level. His latest business interest is Papa’s TV, expected to be aired on major TV channels. The idea of the show is to celebrate upwardly mobile young men who are doing considerably well in their day to day endeavours.

Encomium Leadership Awards 09 pictures

Pix thanks to purefoto.com

Photos of the day
Danfo Drivers rise to stardom pictures
Check out the jacket pictures of the famous group, Danfo Drivers

This is their contact details if you need them for anything...
D&I Entertainment: 20 Mudasiru Owoyele Street,Magodo GRA,Ketu-Lagos
Events Aloud Entertainment: 61 Igando Road Ikotun,Lagos (Management)08056145926,08084865273,08052992699,08098838420,07036213602
More stuff coming...