Saturday 7 April 2012

Who wore it better?

Tiwa Savage and Meagan Good in Disco pants

Cyndie Castillo and Jennifer Love Hewitt in Herve Leger dress

What is wrong with this photo?

And it has absolutely nothing to do with the two hot gentlemen in front of you. Look somewhere else...lol

The actress who allegedly caused Steven Kanumba's death

According to unconfirmed reports that people in Tanzania are sending to me, 19 year fast rising Tanzanian actress Elizabeth 'Lulu' Michaels is the person who pushed popular Tanzanian actor Steven Kanumba to his death.

According to their story, Steven and Lulu were fighting over calls that were coming on her phone while she was at his home. He demanded to see the calls and the girl wasn't ready to surrender it. While he was taking it by force, she pushed him and he fell, hitting his head hard. The fall killed him. I hear she has been arrested.

Tyler Perry Buys Oprah and Gayle Matching Bentleys

Here's how it happened. Oprah was having lunch with bffs Gayle King and Tyler Perry when Oprah admired Tyler's new Bentley. The next day Tyler had a Bentley just like it sent over to Oprah and when Gayle called to thank him, he sent her one too...

Gayle tells Vanity Fair magazine,
"(Oprah admired the Bentley) so he sent her the same exact car. I called Tyler and told him how amazing that was because nobody ever does anything like that for her, on such a grand scale. And so, the next day when I got home, there was a Bentley in my driveway from Tyler!"
That's how big boys roll. So nice of him!

Operation Crack: Featuring BasketMouth, Buchi, Bovi (Must watch)

Haven Homes and Ledyvine Interiors parade celebrities as it opens its Lekki showroom

AY's wife, Mabel                              Funke Akindele and CEO of Haven Homes Tayo Sonuga
                                                Chinedu Ikedieze                                                        Kate Henshaw

Developers of exotic lifestyle homes, Haven Homes Limited has teamed with renowned UK Award Winners and Interior Designers, LeDyvine, to unveil its Lekki show home which is on a block of 4 units of houses on three floors, a house design which the company refers to as “quadplex”. A statement issued by the Managing Director / Chief Executive Officer of the Company, Mr. Tayo Sonuga indicated that the Lekki show home is now thrown open for public viewing from the 31st March, 2012. 

Popular Tanzanian actor, Steven Kanumba, dies

Steven 'The Great' Kanumba, one of Tanzania's most popular actors, died in the early hours of this morning. Cause of death is still sketchy. Some say a fatal car accident, others say he was killed by an actress girlfriend after a quarrel. The actor, who is a household name in Tanzania, also featured in a few Nollywood movies. He was only 28 years old. A shocking news for Tanzania and the Africa movie Industry. So sad! May his soul rest in peace...amen.

Jim Iyke spotted playing golf in Cameroon

The actor is currently in Tiko, Cameroon for the easter holiday.

Naeto C and Nicole Chukwueke's traditional wedding to hold Easter Monday

Their traditional wedding ceremony will hold on Easter Monday April 9th 2012, at the bride's hometown of Owerri in Imo state. The second leg of the wedding will hold in Lagos on the 21st of July 2012. Best of luck to them.

Tweet of the day

I'm sure some of you know what she's talking about. She and Dbanj supposedly got married at a very private ceremony in the UK last week. I think one blog started it as April Fool's joke and others, not getting it, followed suit.

Friday 6 April 2012

10 year old girl gives birth to a healthy baby daughter

The young mum and her daughter
A 10 year old girl last night, April 5th, became one of the world's youngest mothers ever after giving birth to a baby girl. The Colombian girl from the remote Wayuu tribe in the La Guajira Peninsula, was given a Caesarean section at 39 weeks. Doctors carried out the risky C-section because of her age. The mum and baby, which weighed just 5lbs, are "doing well"

What kind of a man sleeps with a ten year old girl, biko?

Lo'Lavita Hair Boutique Store Launch (Photos)

Lola Udu                                                Jennifer Olize and Lola Udu
                                    Fine babes                                                                      Linda Ikeji

See, before I was a spectator but now that I have small money I'm now hobnobbing with Island big girls...its not easy! Lol. Anyway, to the matter at hand, the lovely Ms Lola Udu officially opened her luxury hair boutique store on the 24th of March, 2012. The store is located at E-Bar Plaza, 20 Admiralty way, Lekki Phase 1. Continue to see more photos...

Malawi President, Bingu wa Mutharika, Passes Away

The president of Malawi, Bingu wa Mutharika, 78, has died. He died in a hospital in Lilongwe yesterday April 5th after suffering a heart attack. Mutharika became president in 2004. May he RIP!

J.Lo's BF can't keep his hands off her rear end in her new music video

The song is titled Dance and it features Pitbull. Continue to see the video

Goldie's Zodiac Calendar

The singer just released her Zodiac calendar. Very creative. Continue to see more...

Hottie of the day: Best Model of Africa - Damola Adebowale

24 year old model and business man Damola Cruz Adebowale won the Best Model of Africa at the last Best Model of the World Competition which held a few months ago.

When Mike Tyson Saw Ex-Wife Robin Givens With Brad Pitt

Mike went on the Conan O'Brien show to promote his one man show in Las Vegas, "Mike Tyson: Undisputed Truth—Live on Stage" and tells the tale of how he showed up unannounced at Robin Givens' house for a post divorce booty call but Robin was already there with Brad Pitt...
Mike explains...
During our crazy marriage, I'm saying, 'You're a thief, you're a gold digger,' and (she's like), 'You're an abuser, you beat me up!' but... I was just a young kid and I missed my wife.
"I go to the house, I ring the buzzer and no one's there. I go back to my car... and she drives up... with the handsome Brad Pitt. I thought, 'Oh man, I'm not gonna get no p**sy. F**k!'"
Brad and Robin? Who would have thunk it? @Mike, leaky leaky mouth, who ask you? :-) Continue to watch the video...

Mo Cheddah spotted on the set of her new video shoot in SA

How is this news now eh, linda? #slownewsdaynoni...lol

Music producer Samklef and wife show off new born son

Congrats...

Win Free Tickets to the Prestigious Africa Movie Academy Awards

The 2012 AMAA awards will take place April 22, at Expo Centre Eko Hotel, Lagos. And I will be giving out ten tickets here every week.

Question for today
He was Star of Monique’s ‘Phatz  Girls, he has also starred in ‘Tears of the  Sun’ alongside  Bruce Willis, ‘Bourne Identity’, ‘Arliss’ and  Ghanaian movie  ‘Sinking Sand… and  yes! he is hosting the 8th edition of the AMAAs. What’s his name?
First five correct answers will get the tickets. Please answer with real/full names because you will have to provide an ID before collecting your ticket.

Meanwhile, AMAA organisers (not me) have picked five winners of the last quiz/Onyeka Onwenu post. Continue to see if you are among the lucky five...

Happy married life!

I officially give up! lol. Happy married life!

Question of the day

Lol, me I don't know o! Oya, over to you guys...:-)

Thursday 5 April 2012

One pupil dies, 14 others burnt , as school bus catches fire in Ibadan

Tragedy struck in Iyana-Church Ibadan, Oyo State, yesterday as one pupil whose name was given as Rachel, died and 14 others of Divine Wisdom Group of Schools, Amosun, Ibadan, aged between five and 11 got seriously burnt, when the bus conveying them to school suddenly caught fire.

Continue reading...

It's Official! Kim Kardashian and Kanye West are dating

According to TMZ, Kanye and Kim K are dating...for real! The relationship just started and the two of them were photographed on their out of a movie date last night in NYC.
Kanye just released a new song 'Theraflu' where he said he had feelings for her while she was dating ex-husband Kris Humphries.
And I admit I fell in love with Kim...round the same time she fell in love with him. That's cool, baby girl do your thing. Lucky I ain't had Jay drop from the team (Jay Z co-owns NJ Nets, the team Kris plays for)

After the movie date, Kim was photographed leaving Kanye's home, wearing the same outfit she wore the previous night. See it after the cut...

Etisalat launches cutting edge masterbrand in grand style

On April 5,Global telecommunications giant Etisalat is set to launch  the cutting edge Masterbrand barcodes  at the Zinnia Hall, Eko Hotel,  Lagos.  The barcodes are in form of a QR code which is one of the most popular types of two-dimensional barcodes.  It was designed to allow its contents to be decoded at high speed. The launch will end weeks of speculation on the presence of trendy looking barcodes that were seen all over metropolitan Lagos.

According to Global telecommunications giant Etisalat “The barcodes are set to provide speedy and effortless access to Etisalat on the internet. In other words, these barcodes narrow the information gap between Etisalat and its subscribers online.”