Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 06/14/2009 - 06/21/2009

Friday 19 June 2009

i-tees by Linda Ikeji

I told you all about my T.Shirt/Tops line...well, here it is. It's called i-tees by Linda Ikeji.

It's nothing fancy or exciting, just regular tees with inspirational words on them...that's what makes it different.

The aim really is to inspire people with positive words. I see a lot of t-shirts around, and I don't know about you but whenever I see anything written on a t-shirt someone's wearing, I read the inscription and half the time it's witty, funny, sometimes vulgar words.

It then occured to me that these tops can adequately serve as a medium to promote positivity and maybe, just maybe help people who are going through difficulties. Words are powerful...I'm sure most of you will agree with me.

I'm just hoping that words people read on these tees will make a tiny difference.

I've been selling it quietly since April but in all honesty, I think I've probably given out more than I've sold....lol. I haven't done any publicity, only people around me know I do this and there's a particular wholesale distributor that takes almost everything I make to go sell in his school before I get the opportunity to sell to individuals.

Anyway check out the i-tees and I'll tell you more about it...
These pictures were taken some months back...April I think...

"Whatever you think or dream you can, begin it. Boldness has genius and power and magic in it" (A little typo on the top...not for sale :))

"You often meet your fate on the road you take to avoid it"

"Don't be pushed by your problems, be led by your dreams"

"A happy marriage is the union of two good forgivers"

"The secret of a happy marriage remains a secret"

"Good things come to good people...eventually"

"No one can make you feel inferior without your consent. Never give it"

"Bite off more than you can chew, then chew it"
We've made a few tops with these words...it's the most requested.
"Once you choose hope, anything is possible"

"Hope never abandons you, you abandon it"

"Bite off more than you can chew, then chew it!"

"The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams"

With my lil sis and 2nd in command, Sandra :)
"You don't have to be a phenomenon to do phenomenal things"

"Limits are only as real as you allow them to become"

"Setting an example is not the main means of influencing another, it is the only means"

"You are not obligated to win, you are obligated to keep trying to do the best you can everyday"

Oteri, Damola, Sandra and Francis

I'm sure you can spot me here :). The one with the biggest head...lol Others are some of my models...from left Chantel, Sylvia and Jennifer

i-tees (Inspirational Tees) by Linda Ikeji (We are changing the logo)

The beauty about the i-tees is that no two words are repeated...except it's on special request...and even at that the words will come on a totally different design, colours, size etc. Our i-tees are one is one :) And we make from sizes 8 to 12. We are currently working to make the i-tees a bit more exciting, add more colours and fun to it...

Hopefully i-tees will be a popular brand in Naija one day...we are working very hard towards that...ok, maybe we are not working that hard right now...lol, but we will and hopefully someday it will reach a lot of people.
Anyway, the i-tees are sold for N2, 500 only. If you want it delivered to you anywhere in Lagos that's an additional N1, 000

I can't afford to get a store of my own right now, so I'm going to put my stuff in other people's stores for now...I've found a place in Surulere, I'm looking for places in Ikeja and Island, so people can just walk in there to get either the Indian Dream or the i-tees. As soon as I have that sorted out, I'll tell you where to go.

One day sha!...:)

Thanks for all the support, I really appreciate it.
God bless!

"I'm living my life like it's golden...I hope you do the same"

~Linda

Thursday 18 June 2009

Centage Superstar Debuts

The biggest music talent show to ever hit Nigerian television ‘Centage Superstar’ is here!!!

The reality television show which is themed around the search for a fresh Nigerian music superstar who will represent the Nigerian music scene and Nigeria as a whole inside and outside the country is being put together by Centage Savings and Loans Limited (Mortgage bankers) with Kennis music, Nigeria’s foremost music label.

The finance bank whose strong point includes a dynamic board comprising some Ex- Directors of the Central Bank of Nigeria has teamed up with Kennis music to discover the best artiste in the country through a chain of nation- wide auditions. The eventual winner is expected to go home with a brand new Toyota Prado Jeep worth 7 million Naira, 2 million naira cash and a 10 million naira deal with Nigeria’s leading and most influential record label.

The basic objective of the Centage superstar is to discover and promote young music Nigerian superstars. Every winner that emerges from each region goes back home with One million Naira, and an opportunity to represent his/her region in the grand finale in March 2010.

The second prize is a Toyota Corolla and One Million Naira, while the third position goes home with Five hundred thousand Naira and a yet-to-be announced consolation prize. ‘It is the first time in the history of Nigeria that this will be happening’ the organizers told news men in Lagos on Friday.

Also at stake for the contestants and member of the public is a house located in Abuja.

Meanwhile, the official launch for the show held on Friday, June 12, 2008 at the Civic centre, and the forms have started selling at all UBA, Intercontental and Centage branches across the country for three thousand five hundred naira.
Check out pictures from the launch...

Kenny Ogungbe

Queen Ure Ukezie

Azadus

Kenny Saint Brown

DJ Zeez

Dbanj and Wande Coal

Kaffy dance queen and Dbanj

Wande Coal

Weird MC
And that's that!

Wednesday 17 June 2009

Etcetera's Black Tie Gig Pictures

It held on Sunday June 14th in Lagos
Enjoy...

Taofik Okoya and friend

Ade Bantu

Tosin Martin

Rapper OD

Thisday Journalist Wole Ajao and date

Babajide Familusi and date

Writer Chiedo Ifeozo and date

EME's Segun Demuren and wife

Noble Igwe...and he shaves his beards...cute :)

Tosyn Bucknor
Ebuka

Kingsley James. Gulder Ultimate Search winner

Rapper Kel

Modenine and Frank Edoho

Steve Babaeko and Weird MC

Mrs Babaeko

Steve, Noble and Ebuka

Steve Babaeko, wife and Etcetera

Cheers everyone...
Mwah!