Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 11/21/2010 - 11/28/2010

Saturday 27 November 2010

Beauty of the day - Tiwa Savage

With no weave and no make-up, the Kele Kele crooner is still a beauty...

New word: Flexisexual - straight women who flirt with bisexuality.

Courting controversy: Britney and Madonna kiss

Flexisexual refers to people who have a sexual preference but refuse to be bound by it. And it seems heterosexual  women in their 30s and 40s are leading the trend.

Read more >>

Introducing: Claudia Adelu - 2010 Nigeria's Next Super Model winner

Nigeria's Next Super Model contest held yesterday at Eko Hotel, Lagos and Claudia Adelu emerged the winner. More pics of her when you continue...

Kanye Gets Booed At The Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade

Gov Fashola's statement enrages Nigerian film makers...

"Let us understand that, they do not dislike you. It’s not that they have a personal quarrel with you but there is an economic opportunity there and that is the best way [pirates] have responded to it." Fashola made the statement at the opening of the Association of Movie Producers (AMP) Eko International Film Festival at the National Theatre,this week.

He referred to pirates  as“our brothers and sisters” and asked movie makers to befriend them and constructively engage them in order to have a win-win situation in the fight against piracy in Nigeria.

Movie practitioners aren't happy about the statement he made...they think he's supporting piracy.
What do you think of Fashola's statement?

Genevieve Nnaji And Omotola Jalade Ekeinde radio interview (video)

These two are still going at it...

Date night: Kim Kardashian and Gabriel Aubry as they enjoy a night out watching the movie Burlesque at the Arclight Cinema in Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles

Kim K was spotted again with Halle Berry's ex Gabriel Aubry on Thanksgiving day. The 'friends' went to see Christina Aguilera and Cher's new film, Burlesque, at the Cinema in LA.
'Just friends' huh? Well, I don't think any red blooded male would want to be 'just friends' with a hot chick like Kim. Eventually, they will want something more...:-)

Like I said before, I love them together...

Pictures from P-Square's birthday bash

The Okoye boys, Peter and Paul celebrated their 30th birthday bash on Thursday November 18th, 2010 at a red carpet party that held at their Omole, Ikeja, Squareville home. Pictures from the party when you continue...

Senate Moves To Penalise Disrespect Of The National Anthem

Strolling while the Nigeria’s National Anthem is being recited may soon be punishable by law, as the Senate on Thursday passed its bill through second reading.

Nicki Minaj's bounitful backside

Bountiful backside! Nicki Minaj displays her outrageous assets at a concert yesterday in New York CityNicki Minaj
Nicki photographed as she performed at the Hammerstein Ballroom, NY, yesterday.
Common, that ass can't be real...

Saheed Balogun is not a woman beater" actress Funke Adesiyan changes her story

Funke and Saheed

Saheed Balogun's lover, Funke Adesiyan, granted The Sun newspapers an interview some weeks back where she told of how she was severally assaulted by Saheed and why she broke off their relationship. (If you missed it, read it here and here). After the interview was published, Punch newspapers reached out to Saheed to get his side of the story...

What he said and what Funke is now saying when you continue...

One in three South African men admit to rape, survey finds

South African survey in province of Gauteng finds 37.4% of men confessing to rape, while 25.3% of women say they are victims.

Quote of the day

“Who said that there is a consensus candidate for the north? Who said so, because we are not aware of any northern consensus candidate. Our understanding differs but the north has no consensus candidate for this election for PDP.” - Vice President Namadi Sambo.

Erm, Mr Vice President, there's actually a consensus candidate for the North and his name is Atiku Abubakar.

Ruggedman to 9ice

"You tried to tarnish my image and that of your wife because you wanted to sell CDs, God bless you. You can tease me all you want, but it would never change the fact that the first big stage you got on was through me. The first award you won was through me. You started making money after I introduced you to the world. The wife you married, I introduced to you. The first child you got was from the woman I introduced to you. I helped you come up in the industry…Never pay back good with evil. Be respectful to your elders.” Ruggedman to 9ice from his new track - A word is enough for the 9ice.

When will these two stop?

Guy with half a head

Carlos Rodriguez (Pic:Miami-Dade County Police Handout)

How is this possible? 25 year old Carlos Rodriguez had half his skull removed after an accident. The police got this mug shot of him after arresting him for hiring a prostitute.

How a man can survive with half his skull gone is beyond me...I guess God works in the most amazing, mysterious ways...

New music: Life Ain'T Easy - Cashino ft NJ - Prod by Jay Killah

Friday 26 November 2010

Photo of the day...

Azimi Adhajani (L), an Iranian charged for illegal arms importation into Nigeria, is guided by security officials into a magistrate court in the federal capital Abuja November 25, 2010. The court on Thursday charged Adhajani, identified in court documents as a Tehran-based businessman and member of Iran's Revolutionary Guard Corps, and three Nigerians over a shipment of mortars and rockets seized in the main port of Lagos last month. REUTERS/Afolabi Sotunde.

New video: Darey - 'The Way You Are'

Thursday 25 November 2010

Quote of the day!

'I was loyal to my leader, the late great President Umaru Yar'adua. I am loyal to Nigeria, I don't claim to represent North, South or a Committee. I represent Nigeria. I am loyal to Nigeria's economy, I don't have accounts or property abroad, ALL my children live and school in Nigeria. I am loyal to my wife and friends. Can those who accuse me say the same?'' GEJ.

Dele Momodu really wants to be president...

This poster, or whatever it is makes me laugh. See how serious he looks...feeling like Martin Luther King or something...lol
You'd think he's found the answers to all Naija's problems. Abeg leave matter...a guy can't guy a guy..:-)

P-Square and Asa's performance at SMVA 2010

Osite Iheme (Paw Paw) completes 2-storey building

Pawpaw's two storey block of flats in Abia State

Star actor, Osita Iheme (Paw Paw) is now a landlord. He has just completed a two-storey building in Abia State, a block of flats to be rented out.

Heartstopping moment two young parents risk their lives to save their child in dramatic carjacking (video)

Holding her six-month-old daughter, Melanie Richman stands by the car - which, with its lights still on, is still idling in the parking lot of the Kansas City petrol station

A young couple have risked their lives to stop a carjacker from driving off with their six-month-old baby. 

More on the story and video of the incident when you continue...

Willow Smith Caught in Knock-Off Controversy

Who saw that outfit Willow Smith wore to the American Music Awards the other night? Yeah well the original designer saw it too and she was not amused.

Lagos Lawmakers Vote N348m For Cars, Each Member Gets N8.7 Million

Lawmakers of the Lagos State House of Assembly have approved N348 million for the  purchase of cars for themselves.

Beauty of the day - Omoni Oboli

The star of Anchor Baby and mother of three looking real nice. Trailer of Anchor Baby which will premiere in Nigeria Dec 10th, when you continue...

Murdered in cold blood: Aniekan Akpan story

Read the story of 39 year old Mr. Aniekan Ekanem Akpan By Vera Winns Onofiok of True Crime Magazine when you continue...

Lagos to overtake Cairo as Africa’s biggest city - UN

According to a United Nations report, the UN-Habitat’s State of African Cities 2010 report, in five years, Lagos, Nigeria’s former capital, will overtake the Egyptian capital Cairo as Africa’s biggest city.

Eko Atlantic- The new Lagos

Azeez Adeleye needs your help...

Azeez Adeleye is a 12-year-old boy with a monstrous mouth, that needed the sum of N134, 350 for a corrective surgery at the Lagos University Teaching Hospital (LUTH).

Some days ago, a non-governmental organisation, Global Initiative for Peace, Love and Care (GIPLC) came to the aid of the boy after reading about his plight in Sun newspaper.

Wednesday 24 November 2010

Video of unborn child twisting and pushing against its mother's stomach.

Scary or adorable?

Beyonce on Nightline...like you've never seen her before. (video)

She asks 'Why did God give me this life?'

Genevieve Nnaji on CNN Connect the World (Video)

Pfizer Starts Work on $30m Hospital in Kano

Multinational drugs firm, Pfizer Incorporated, has commenced work on the establishment of a $30 million medical facility at Dawakin Dudu, 15 kilometres from the Kano metropolis.

Ibrahim Shekarau, the state Governor, performed the foundation laying ceremony of the medical facility at the occasion. He said that the decision by Pfizer to establish the medical facility was in line with an out of court settlement reached between the state government, victims of the 1996 Trovan drug test and Pfizer incorporated. - 234Next

Tuesday 23 November 2010

Shocking photo of Indonesian maid after Saudi employer hacked off her lips

Sumiati, face clearly bruised, sliced and battered, lies in a bed at King Fahd hospital in Medina, Saudi Arabia 

23 year old Sumiati lies in a hospital bed in Saudi Arabia. Her employer is accused of cutting off part of her lips with scissors, scalding her back with iron, fracturing her middle finger, and beating her legs until she could hardly walk...

"Uti Nwachukwu can't be NDTC Ambassador" - Segun Runsewe

Runsewe and Uti

There has been calls from several Nigerians to make Uti Nwachukwu, the BBA All Stars winner, one of the Nigerian Tourism Development Corporation (NDTC) Ambassadors, but the Director General of the corporation, Mr Segun Runsewe will have none of that.
His reason when you continue...

Cover babe : TV presenter, Eku Edewor

http://cdn.bellanaija.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/Genevieve-Magazine-Eku-Edewor-Stephanie-Okereke-Helen-Prest-Ajayi-Nov-2010-Bella-Naija004.jpg
Eku covers Genevieve Magazine with Stephanie Okereke and Helen Ajayi

She's probably been featured on more magazine covers than any other female celeb this year...correct me if I'm wrong!
    More covers when you continue...

A skinny Michelle Williams...

Super skinny: Michelle Williams admits she's always been skinny and is desperate to tone upSuper skinny: Michelle Williams admits she's always been skinny and is desperate to tone up
Oh dear...

Quote of the day!

"We are totally excited by Atiku’s selection, because this decision has made the coast even clearer for President Jonathan.” - Imma Niboro, Presidential Spokesperson. 

Whachumean man? Atiku is no match for Jonathan? 
These politicians sef...lol

Rick Ross, P-Unit, Wande Coal & Jozi join performance at Mama 2010

As the countdown begins to the 2010 MTV Africa Music Awards (MAMA), four more awesome artists have been
added to the performer roster for Africa’s most exciting music event.

USA hip hop star Rick Ross, Kenya’s P-Unit, South Africa’s Jozi and Nigeria’s Wande Coal will join previously announced performers DJ Arafat (Ivory Coast), 2FACE (Nigeria), Daddy Owen (Kenya), Banky W
(Nigeria), Fally Ipupa (DRC), Teargas (South Africa) and Cabo Snoop (Angola).

INEC choose April 09, 2011 for Presidential Election

Looking forward to it...
I'm thinking maybe it's time I cast my vote for the first time in my life. The question is...who do I vote for?
Any suggestions?

Rihanna's AMA dress...loves it!

Provocative: Rihanna wowed on the red carpet in a see-through backless gown by Elie SaabProvocative: Rihanna wowed on the red carpet in a see-through backless gown by Elie Saab

The Return of Jenifa...coming soon!

More details coming soon!

Monday 22 November 2010

Rihanna's AMA's performance. (She got a well deserved standing ovation)

James Ibori's wife, Theresa, sentenced to 5 Years in prison in UK court!

Bhadresh Gohil and Theresa Nkoyo Ibori
Theresa Ibori, the former First Lady of Delta State, is going to prison for between two- five years.

Spotted: Kim Kardashian and Halle Berry's Ex, Gabriel Aubry

Kardashian

Kinda like them together...

The North have chosen a candidate. They picked Atiku Abubakar

The Northern factions within Nigeria's ruling party have agreed on former vice president Atiku Abubakar as a consensus candidate to challenge President Goodluck Jonathan in primaries ahead of elections next April.

Transcript: Genevieve Nnaji on CNN's Connect The World

Actress Genevieve Nnaji was a guest on CNN's Connect The World few weeks back. The show will finally be airing tomorrow(Tuesday) evening. For those who can't wait, find below transcripts of the show.

Willow's AMA outfit

Bold shoulder: Willow Smith showcased an edgy outfit as she arrived at the American Music Awards in Los Angeles tonightBold shoulder: Willow Smith showcased an edgy outfit as she arrived at the American Music Awards in Los Angeles tonight
10 year old Willow Smith in an edgy grey jumpsuit with yellow shoulder which was belted on, black leather gloves and slouch boots. She wore this to the American Music Awards.

Nice outfit! She's def not your average 10year old.

Lagos doctors suspend strike

Lead Image
The Chairman Lagos State Medical Guild, Dr. Ayobode Williams (middle), Secretary General Association of Resident Doctors (LASUTH Chapter), Dr. Saheed Babajide (left), and the Secretary General, Medical Guild, Dr. Salau Tajudeen at the briefing after the suspension of strike by doctors in Lagos State hospitals
Lagos State medical doctors, on Sunday suspended, their 14-week-old strike and gave the state government a 72-hour ultimatum to pay their withheld salaries. State government agree to 100% CONMESS after prolonged strike that led to several deaths and deplorable health crisis!

Read more 

Nigerian Journalists begin warning strike

The Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) at the weekend said its proposed three-day warning strike with the Radio, Television and Theatre Arts Workers Union will begin today.

Sunday 21 November 2010

Fearless cat fights off two giant alligators (video)

December issue of Mode Men Magazine

Bukky Wright looking quite lovely in orange

http://e247mag.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/11/buk1.jpg

Woman on Honeymoon killed in SA

Shrien and Anni Dewani
Anni Dewani with husband on wedding day
The funeral of a woman who was murdered on her honeymoon in South Africa has taken place in London.
Anni Dewani, 28, was killed after the taxi she and her husband, Shrien, were travelling in was hijacked. Mr Dewani, from Bristol, was released unharmed.