Zain Nigeria now Airtel Nigeria. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 November 2010

Zain Nigeria now Airtel Nigeria.

From Econet, to Celtel, to VMobile, to Zain and now Airtel.
Zain Nigeria finally and formally changed its brand identity to Airtel two days ago, November 19th 2010. This was after concluding a $10.7 billion transaction in June this year, which gave Indian Bharti Airtel the Zain Group’s Celtel Africa Unit.

6 comments:

Surprise said...

Since I lost my Econet line, I've not been using this GSM provider. I wonder why they keep changing ownership and changing name as if they are changing their undies. They better gets theirs acts together before Naija people change their mind about them.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

this zain, econet, cel tel ppl r just crazy. they started the cell phone thing, now glo and mtn have taken over...geez..warrahell!linda can i ask u something? d'you ever comment on other blogs? just asking. cuz i never see ur comments..anywayz u r making money like bella so u guys r the masters, so i guess we the babies still do that...lol

#y-a-w-n!...next pls.

9jaLife said...

Good for them... Next T-Mobile, you heard it here first...

keep it on till you get there men.